Find companies:
Regus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Regus Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many responsibilites, as much as a manger of the facility, high turn over in my position throughout their footprint due to lack of salary and title
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 17, 2014
As a lead customer service representative your job is to perform all the functions as the manager of the office. There is no room to advance unless a manager leaves and the compensation is extremely low based on responsibilities and tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Business Center
Sr. Client Service Representative (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great management, excellent concept of business
Cons: no room to advancement
My work day consist of a few tasks that need I have to complete on a daily basis. As soon as I arrive to work my day begins. I answer the phones, open the center, book reservations, etc. I would have to say the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with our clients. With so many companies residing in our office, it's always fascinating to learn – more... each company and what they do. The management staff is excellent. They are always willing to assist. Being that there are only 2 Regus employees in each center, you become close with your co-workers and it's like a small family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rudderless ship.
Current employee (Current Employee), North AmericaSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: growing company
Cons: sr. management is incredibly inept.
A professional team of hard working individuals. Lot's of freedom to run your business the way you want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Cleaner
Temporary Cleaner (Former Employee), potters barSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: 30 mins break
Cons: 5 hours
I really enjoyed working with regus and working in a team got on really well with the other stuffs as well.

Duties included:
1 Keeping kicthens clean and tidy
2 Ensuring areas around premises were tidy
3 Mopping floors and monitoring cleanliness in offices
4 Working within health and safety guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastry Chef
General Manager / Coaching General Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 21, 2014
Enjoyed working in a large kitchen with big staff. Enjoyed learning how to cook for people with many dietary requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good opportunity if your willing.
customer service representative (Former Employee), LondonJuly 24, 2014
As CSR in Regus a typical day at work would be to answer calls for all the clients registered to the office and also the virtual mail box clients. the job would also require the CSR to handle emails, log jobs for the clients if anything were to be out of place. the amount of calls and jobs vary from center to center. In a big center (3 to 4 floors) – more... there could be anything from 150 to 350 calls to answer, there would be bags of mail to sort out. In some small centers there are between 20 to 50 calls a day and mail to be sorted and delivered and also kitchens and sometimes toilets to clean (this is not in the job description and cleaning is not a CSR's job). if these jobs were not done the clients would not be happy and so these things just need to be done.
I gained a great amount of customer service skills, I learnt about the different systems from different centers. I also met many different kinds of people with different cultures and backgrounds and this in its self taught me to adapt quickly to different situations. Regus has taught me to be tolerant and patient with people, computer systems and other colleges.
Management did not interact with lower members of staff often as they would be overloaded with work themselves, but all the managers in Regus that I have worked with have always tried there best to keep all staff in their team happy. almost all of my co-workers were friendly and welcoming. there is always the odd co-worker and/or manager that you would not get on with.
The hardest part of the job would be; being understaffed and although Regus is a big worldwide company the computer software and the switchboard systems in the 3 different centers i worked in were outdated by atleast 5 - 10 years and this would make is hard to do pretty much anything on them (even sending emails would take a long time).
It does get homey anywhere you work. when you bulid a rapor with your co-workers and the clients that are based at the center, the job does become second nature and there is so much to learn from this experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential to be a great company but...
Senior Client Service Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: pay does not match job description by any means
Regus is a good company but they have a few kinnks to work out in regards to employees. The pay is minimal and the work is huge. Managemnt Proceedures seem underhanded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 30, 2014
Pros: friendly clients
Cons: managers unsupervised
You will keep your job if you are liked as an individual.

Clients are friendly, some days are slower than others, friendly atmosphere depending on the center you work at.

Hardest part of job is operational portions

Most enjoyable part of the job are the client interactions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job I ever worked for.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), RestonJune 25, 2014
Pros: all you can drink water, coffee and tea
Cons: hard working!
You are a maid from 8:30 - 5:00pm with doing dishes, cleaning the counters, tables, conference rooms, etc. You are also an accountant with submitting invoices, correcting invoices, making collection calls, you always need to be a hospitality specialist and always do everything with a smile and an up beat attitude. Definitely work at all times with a – more... smile on your face. Wear a suit every day. Even if it's hot in the office you have to keep your blazer on to be fully suitally dressed at all times. Yes, even clean in your suit. Your pant suit or a skit suit can only be in these colors: Black, Blue, Brown and Gray with a solid blouse to wear under it, plus you have to wear dress shoes to match your outfit. Always assist the clients with a "my pleasure" attitude and do the work they request of you. Whether it be setting up their meetings, catering is involved, plus cleaning. Making copies for the clients, fax pages, type documents in Word, Excel and/or PowerPoint. Answer all phone calls for all clients with a "it's a pleasure!" The hardest part of the job is moving furniture, cleaning all the furniture, phones, windows, etc., and yes in a suit. There's more to this job then what I've listed. The most gracious part about working for Regus is you get paid $13-$14 an hour. Weeeee! Wow!!! Regus is soooooooooo exhausting to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active Job
Meeting Room Coordinator (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGJune 20, 2014
Pros: work with great colleages
My current job working as a meeting room co-ordinator, I am based on a busy recpetion area most of the time working alone dealing with the public and clients we have in our offices. We are a serviced office company that rents meeting rooms, Due to the offices being serviced i therfore am a member of the companys we have in house too answering there – more... telephone calls an greeting there clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay attention to EVERY negative thing about Regus on INDEED... ALL TRUE!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Pros: some nice clients and co-workers, mon-fri 8:30 - 5pm schedule
Cons: horrible management... no bonuses....slightly above poverty level pay structure.
be warned.... While this position is described as a "Customer Service" position... you will be a secretary...doing peoples dishes, answering peoples phones, cleaning up after people, being a mail room person, typing up peoples letters/invoices and covering for management that decides to take 3-4 day weekends and come in when they feel like it Centers – more... are WAY understaffed and get NO support from management. At a seconds notice, on your way into work, you can be told to report to another center to cover for someone. The work keep adding up and getting more and more dumped on while the incentives/pay stays exactly the same. They will milk you dry.

You can get paid almost DOUBLE by being an admin at another company because THAT is what this position really is. There is NO annual raise and Regus does everything in their power to keep on restructuring the bonus program to keep them from having to pay out bonuses. Regus continues to open new centers and brag about profits going up, but NONE of it comes back to the workers.

The only redeeming part of this job is networking and meeting some nice folks who use the office space at the centers.

If you are fresh out of school and this is your first job, or are retired, than maybe this is for you. If not... this place will crush your spirit and energy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
CSR II (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 9, 2014
Pros: experience
Customer Service at it's greatest delivery. I have learned company management, daily activities, time management and how to produce more income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful manager/co-worker
Customer Service Representative (part-time) (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 1, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: salary
Love the staff I work with.
Do not care for the hourly salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company with spread out management
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Aventura, FLMay 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: out of state departments and poor management
This company is the best at what it does professionally. Management style revolves around one set of standard operating procedures for all locations but training is done online and suffers from poor peer-to-peer training. Headquarters are located in Europe and time changes may affect performance on some levels (ie: inquiring about benefits; trying to – more... reach HR; etc.) Co workers are predominantly female and over all very easy to get along with and work with. Free coffee in this company is a plus. Down side is that there exists a lot of back talk and it affects negatively towards employees creating an awkward work environment. Typical day consists of taking calls, receiving mail and parcels, check-in/out of clients, as well as clerical work and moving of furniture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management -
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: great office spaces
Cons: employees are not treated with respect.
The most enjoyable part of the job was networking, meeting new prospects and providing customized business solutions to meet their needs.

Not organized as a company, inconsistent with management communications.

Management is not professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inovative Office Space Organization Growing by Leaps and Bounds
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 9, 2014
Good structure and support with an amazing business structure and lock on a niche business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with great opportunity to network.
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Shelton, CTApril 24, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: minimal growth opportunity
Regus is full of many different people in so many professional industries. As a CSR I was responsible for day-to-day tasks, standard administrative roles and excellent communication. There are a total of 3 Regus employee's in a typical office, it becomes a close knit family relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office to Build Administrative Experience
Client Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 2, 2014
Regus is a great company to gain experience in administrative duties . You will be able to build your resume exceptionally with the various duties required to fulfil the CSR role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Management clients and buildings. Friendly place to work
General Assistant (Current Employee), Cardiff Gate,Cardiff central, Cardiff BayApril 1, 2014
Pros: free tea and coffee all day, and cigerette breaks allowed, also very flexible
Cons: travel, no permanant cntract
Regus is a large company with serviced offices all over the world. as a casual worker I was on a zero hour contract and minimum wage, although the pay is very fair for full time employees. The Regus staff are friendly and always possitive in giving feedback. the clients in the offices are all very friendly and considerate. Regus is a fantastic job oppotunity – more... if you can get a proper contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is A Job
General Assistant (Former Employee), Reading, ENGApril 1, 2014
Pros: no one on your back
Cons: no advancement in the company
Working on my own, only me on site until 8AM, most days there is no communication about the day running of the site, to many management changes, new GM no people skills at all, never said morning or how are you, most days to many clashing with others, felt like back at school, most enjoyment is interacting with the clients

1 2 3 4 5

About Regus

Whether you're looking to open a branch office in Brazil, a regional office in Russia, or a temporary office in Tunisia (virtual – Read more