Find companies:
REGIS SALONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

REGIS SALONS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced client filled environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Florence, KyNovember 5, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not enough consistancy in pay
Worked with clients daily to achieve an ideal style and appearance. Responsible for daily, weekly and monthly inventory ordering and stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out
Hair Stylist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: discount on products, lots of traffic
Cons: high turn over rate with stylists and managers
This is a good place for new stylists with out clients. You get a lot of traffic flow through the mall with all sorts of different people. You learn fast. They offer benefits and continuing education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hair Salon
Stylist (Former Employee), Ohio, GeorgiaSeptember 11, 2013
I loved the creative side of being a hairdresser it just was not a steady paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out of school to gain experience!
Receptionist/Cosmetologist (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: good training seminars
Cons: rude staff
I learned a lot while working at Regis, my manager was great at teaching us new techniques and demonstrating how to mix color. My co-workers were ok the only bad thing is that some of them aren't so friendly. The girls that are there the longest think they are better then you. I gain a lot of experience, but the pay was too low for me to stay there – more... any longer.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much travel
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 19, 2013
Not being around my family on a daily basis was very difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work and meet new people
Stylist (Former Employee), Burlington, NJFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: potential to gain new clients
Cons: the salon was not located near and anchor store
Because Regis was located in a mall there was potential to meet people and gain new clients. Unfortunately we weren't bombarded with new clients everyday and in this environment many of your clients are not repeat customers .. Because they are just passing through and decided to get a hair cut. Or the client is not particular in who does their hair – more... as long as they receive great service and can get in and out in a reasonable time.

Management was flexible in working with your schedule. Co-workers were great and meeting new people was to best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy fast pace
manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, paFebruary 9, 2013
always a ongoing education
many aspects in management
able to start as a stylist then climb the ladder all the way to president of the company
many different types of peple many personalities
keeping to the specified schedule as to accomadate to the next customer on time
definately the conversations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regis salons
Manager (Former Employee), Auburn, MEJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: love the manager meetings and prizes
I truly enjoyed working at Regis Salon, and miss my staff and customers. I learned and valued all experiences with this company and they are great at recognizing the staff for all their hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Manager / Stylist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 29, 2012
Managing Salon staff of 15+, to include employment, termination and ensuring all employees followed the required guidelines.
Reduced customer complaints, maintained excellent customer service skills, doubled Salon yearly income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend anyone to work there.
hair stylist (Former Employee), Lancaster pennsylvaniaMay 10, 2012
Pros: the pay was decent
Cons: the gossip, the management, manager had favorites etc
The manager tried to act like she was 50 going on 16..talked about people behind their back. They aren't helpful at all to people just starting out. You learn more in a private business.