Find companies:
Regions Financial Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
582 reviews

Regions Financial Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal driven corporation with moderate customer service skills
Senior Teller/Vault Teller/Loan Officer (Former Employee), Bastrop, LASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great 401k and retirement plans
Cons: poor slalaries, poor management, no advancement opportunities for non college graduates
I learned how to sell products and meet and or exceed goals. Typical day was teller line, new accounts, loans, and reports. The jobs was very demanding and did not allow for much of a family life. Sales was the top of the priority list and customer service was toward the bottom of the priority list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed Busy
Commercial Loan Administrator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: enjoyed helping customers
Cons: the branch was robbed while i was at work.
I was the Assistant to the senior vice president of the branch. I processed loans, transfered funds from accounts. Closed loans. Helped customers to fix or understand their accounts. Assisted customers when boss was out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like working for a lifetime of joy
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: bonus if goals were meet.
Cons: sometimes we didn't get a lunch break
A typical day was busy from 9-10 and after the traffic, I would do my daily reports and coaching. Lunches were from 12-2. After lunches I would do observations on the tellers and after hours we would huddle up about our day, and get feedback from everyone's on how to make it a better tomorrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work place
Teller (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: i had an hour lunch
Cons: there was always con flit with co workers
Full Time Teller
Responsible for $5,000.00 a day in cash and collected transactions from. customers and placing deposits, cash or checks into their desired accounts.
Made withdrawals from their accounts when desired.
Checking for fake funds and or stolen checks.
Handled administrative work.
Customer Computer Analysis on accounts.
Assisted in shipments – more... of funds and request of funds to the branch.
Handled referrals at the end of each week to sale products offered
to the appropriate target market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regions
Branch Service Leader/Head Teller Manager (Former Employee), Beaufort scSeptember 9, 2014
Selling bank products and supporting the sales of the branch associates. Creating a coaching process for both platform and teller positions to ensure that associates are equipped with the tools to make them successful. Achieving individual sales goals and making sure the branch is running to its full operational potential. Making sure all customer and – more... associate issues are resolved in a peaceful manner while Branch Manager is absence. Monitoring the quality levels of the branch services and coaching the staff to achieve branch sales and service goals when new products are rolled out. Assisting the branch manager in scheduling staff, making selection decisions while reviewing and counseling staff. My job also included, taking in large sums of money and multi-tasking on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a stable company with good work environment.
Bank Officer (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 8, 2014
I am looking to exit the dealer line of business and use my background to move to another facet of banking. Perhaps risk, mortgage or other ancillary loan operations duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large bank
Team Leader (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: job opportunities
Cons: parking expense for working downtown
I worked at Regions Bank for 19 years. I loved working at a large bank because it offered so many opportunities for a young person starting a career!
Regions Bank had top notch management and some of the greatest employees around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
CREDIT DISPUTE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Hoover, ALSeptember 4, 2014
Regions is a wonderful place to work with great benefits and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regions a Great Company - Technology Field Services not a great Department
Desktop Support Technician III (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 2, 2014
Pros:
Excellent above average salary
Job security
Great resume builder (working for a Fortune 500 Bank)

Cons (just as a tech in Desktop Services):
Micromanagement
Employees are never praised
Education/Certifications discouraged
Often have to do other department's jobs for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the banking hours
Teller (Current Employee), Columbus, MSAugust 31, 2014
Pros: meeting great people
Cons: advancing to other areas of the bank
There are many daily challenges of this job, but if you are focused this job can be rewarding, You meet so many people from all walks of life, which is great. The hardest part of this job is dealing with irate customers but you learn to stay calm and handle the situation to the best of your ability, and sometimes it works itsekf out. l
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BANKING
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 30, 2014
I STARTED AS A PART TIME TELLER. OVER THE YEARS MOVED UP TO MORTGAGE PROCESSOR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced busy work environment
Vault Teller (Former Employee), Port Sulphur, LAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very busy
Branch was always very busy. Coworkers were nice and friendly. Everyone knew their jobs. Not a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great co workers. terrible pay
Branch Team Lead (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 28, 2014
Pros: outstanding coworkers
Cons: pay is among lowest in industry. company does not promote from within.
Regions is a fun place to work and has outstanding associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met required
Float Team Teller (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2014
work at a bank cash handled, customer service, phones, had to have good PR. The hard part of the job was trying to make the your goals at the end of the day. I got along very well with my co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment dont care for there employees
Branch Service Leader - AL (Former Employee), Gardendale,alabamaAugust 25, 2014
Pros: benifit good
Cons: mangement dont care
Regions does not have job security,Mangement is like a revovling door
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while attending college.
Branch Team Leader/Teller (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 24, 2014
Great place to work while attending college. I just did not see it as a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were great!!!
Team Leader (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARAugust 22, 2014
Pros: job and co-workers
Cons: layoff
when the laid us off we got a good service package and miss co-workers so much. when I do my job I give 100 percent!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for entry-level employees
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 22, 2014
Great place for entry-level employees to start their career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Commercial Client Services Support Agent (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 20, 2014
Assisting clients with equipment issues
billing and payments
Tech Support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great detail oriented job
Cons: little advancement in company
Enjoyed working at bank, interacting with customers and learning new tasks. A fun challenging job that encompassed all my skills. Do to a relocation to area, staying employed with very young children forced me to choose to stay at home. Employees very supportive and encouraged positive learning.

1 2 3 4 5

Regions Financial Corporation Photos