Find companies:
Regions Financial Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
629 reviews

Regions Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working here.
Branch Service Leader (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 20, 2014
Work life balance. Great hours. Off every holiday. good benefits. Great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for my job
Booking Specialist (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 20, 2014
Process all Business banking loans daily
Prepare packages for loan approval
Consult with Branch managers and Underwriters to insure accuracy
Knowledge of all 16 states requirements for secured and unsecured loans
Knowledge of FDIC requirements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as other review
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Dalton GaNovember 19, 2014
No longer customer oriented . More about sales and the bottom line. Pressure and scare tactics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Prime Time Teller (Former Employee), Hendersonville, TNNovember 17, 2014
This company felt much smaller than it is. People care about each other and they even had a day where people could volunteer built into the employee calendar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regions Merged with Union Planters
Vice President Commercial Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Owensboro KYNovember 13, 2014
Started work with Union Planters Bank merged into Regions Financial Seemed like a good company but they shut down my LPO after 6 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Teller, Back-Up Branch Service Leader (Former Employee), n/aNovember 13, 2014
Not a good company to work for they do not value loyality. This company will let the managers do anything they want to tellers and yet the tellers get fired. People who never had problems will get fired from this company from a manager who still in training. There is no advancement from this company. They will out hire outside the company before they – more... hire in-company. They do have good benefits and a good incentive program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regions
Mortgage Servicing Specialist II (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSNovember 13, 2014
Contacting borrowers to offer assistance when past due on their mortgage. Following up on files that have already been approved for assistance. Maintaining current files. The hardest part is hearing a borrowers situation. The most enjoyable part is having them being so thankful for what I could do to help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have ever worked.
Banking Officer and Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNNovember 10, 2014
They have an excellent corporate culture. One of the best training programs in the banking industry. Wonderful employees to work with overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Financial Services Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 10, 2014
Fast Paste. Always busy and opportunity to advance. Responsible for teller referral goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like customer service, sales, calling from lists and lots of goals this would be a bank to work for.
Branch Assistant (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 5, 2014
Absolutely loved working in banking until it turned into mostly calling off lists to sell to customers in order to make personal goals. Does not contribute to team co-operation when employees strive more for their own gain then to the needs of the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank Product Peddler
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 4, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: everything
Stills owes Government Billions in T.A.R.P. If you enjoy pushing checking accounts onto people who can't handle the responsibility of managing an account to make insanely unreasonable sales quota then this is the place for you.

If you enjoy convincing elderly couples they need multiple checking accounts for no reason then this is the job for you.

Don't – more... Bank at Regions they profile every person who walks through the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Collections Specialist (Current Employee), Birmingham, AlOctober 30, 2014
Has great benefits. Very professional enviornment. Potential to advance career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, except compensation
Financial Services Specialist (Current Employee), Horn Lake, MSOctober 29, 2014
I've really enjoyed my time at Regions. There's no doubt I have received the most amazing sales training ever. Regions has made training their staff a top priority. The only place I feel Regions lacks is in the compensation for commissions for their associates. I've seen Regions make the choice to pay less each quarter for the products that are being – more... sold, which translate to less compensation for the employees.

Overall though, I'm very satisfied with Regions and would highly recommend them to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make Life Better
Branch Manager/Vice President (Current Employee), West Monroe, LAOctober 27, 2014
The company that I work for is a great company with high values and standards. We believe that it is important to reach higher every day and to make life better for our customers and the associates that we work with and in turn this will make our lives better and the community that we live in better. I love providing advice, guidance and education to – more... my customers regarding their finances and to help them reach their financial goals. This job is extremely rewarding! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Branch Service Leader (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LaOctober 27, 2014
Pros: work hours, lunch breaks, benefits, and vacation time.
Cons: raises
A typical day at work can be as simple as showing up performing your daily task and going above and beyond for the company as well as the customers. As an employee of this company I've learned a lot from my supervisors from start to present. I am now more aware of my role as a leader and a team player. I owe a lot to my current supervisor as well as – more... my co- workers. They've made my job both difficult as well as a learning experience. I would not have wanted it any other way. We've learned and grew together as a family. The hardest part of my job is having someone cross my path and not always being able to satisfy them as customers. Sometimes you can give your all and your all is not always good enough. The most enjoyable part of my day is having someone tell me, " You made their day" or "They appreciate all of my help". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for.
OPERATIONS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAOctober 25, 2014
A typical day at a Regions operations center involves punctual clock in procedures and self-reliance from then on. Bundles of reject work are processed by automated sorter and balancers will compare them to the job number they have been captured and tallied under, and will then use sequential numbers stamped to the back of each item to determine where – more... they were supposed to fit into the run and will check the physical items against missing information to complete the database for that set of work. In my last position, I learned how to compile these databases using the AS400 and automated server systems, and how to maintain and repair Unisys image capture equipment. The hardest part of the job was determining where items may have gone missing or what information may have been lost when an item becomes unreadable, and replacing that information so all accounts are balanced. Solving these puzzles successfully is the best part of the job, easily. Co-workers and management are friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed most of the time. Management treats you as an equal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Branch Service Leader (Current Employee), Wetumpka, ALOctober 21, 2014
Offers great benefits, great chances for advancement. I really enjoy working for Regions Bank. Working with my customers is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head teller
Head Teller (Former Employee), Robinson, ILOctober 19, 2014
Head Teller for Regions Bank
Robinson Illinois
Cash checks after ensuring that signature are verified
• Receive checks and post entries into correct accounts
• Manage balancing duties to currency, coins and checks
• Verify dates on incoming checks
• Ensure that customers’ loan information is processed and maintained appropriately
• Receive cash from – more... armored cars and count and verify cash
• Verify cashier’s checks
• Sort, file and record deposit slips
• Manage bank vaults to ensure correct cash balances
• Provide information to clients regarding bank services
• Manage specialized services such as checking and savings accounts
• Resolve discrepancies in accounts
• Provide account balance information to clients
• Accept and process loan payments
• Transfer funds at the request of clients
• Ensure that the cash drawer is balanced and maintained at all times
• Endeavour to cross sell bank’s products
• Open and close checking and savings accounts
• Perform end of the day recap of money and bank slips
• Take advantage of sales opportunities to attract new customers
• Post all cash and credit card entries into the database
• Organize and restock workstation with supplies
• Sell savings bonds and traveler’s checks
• Stamp receipts and verify that the customer is who he or she claims to be
• Compare signatures, photos and ID to verify customers

Accomplishments – I was promoted to Vault teller after working for 8 months as a teller, then promoted to Head teller where I was in charge of the tellers cash drawers for audits and all the tellers schedules.
Reason for leaving : Moved to Oklahoma for a job opportunity for my husband. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful enviroment
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: very high sales goals with no traffic
low branch traffic with high sales goals without a competitive product line to push.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 14, 2014
A typical workday involved assisting customers with their banking needs ranging from deposits to making payments.

1 2 3 4 5

Regions Financial Corporation Photos