Region of Peel Employee Reviews

Showing all 87 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very nice place to work with great people
Administrative Support - Public Health (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON29 July 2017
It was a pleasure working at the last place of employment. I would consider working there again in the future. It offers great opportunities and benefits.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
A lot of competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite
Program Facilitator, Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 July 2017
Volunteering at the Region of Peel is by far one of my favorite positions. I worked with a great community and improved on so many social work skills for my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful culture
Financial Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON27 July 2017
Provided lots of training to help employees be prepared and understand their work better. Laid back culture with friendly employees who are willing to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
CLERK ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 July 2017
Current program is greatly beneficial. Program allows youth and those who have been out of a job for a while get back on their feet with job opportunities working with the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON7 June 2017
Peel Region is a large industry. Many different departments within the region. Many different areas that an individual can relocate to. The only problem is getting your foot into the door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic job experience
Intern (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON29 May 2017
I worked at the region of peel as a contract summer student in a labour capacity it was a fantastic working experience not only were students paid appropriately but we had opportunities to network with people who worked in the fields that we studied, the region provided more than just a very suitable full time position for students they went above and beyond what it means to be a caring employer.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC tech
Inspector & Technician / Organic Laboratory (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 May 2017
practical training on laboratory equipment including certifications on SOPs , the lab is accredited by CALA so safety is a priority

a great place to start of your career or complete cooperative education
Pros
lots to learn
Cons
hard to get in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a awesome staff
Curbside Representative (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON18 May 2017
The Region Of Peel was an amazing work place when it came to driving around for service calls and dealing with residents of Peel face to face rather than over the phone.
Job security was not the best as most of there employment was contract and non secure.
Pros
Team Events (Baseball, Potlucks)
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good job
Regular Part-time Teacher (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 May 2017
I enjoyed the years provided from the region. I only wish that the program I was involved in had not been discontinued. I would like to see more effort in the future for struggling families and assistance from the region.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invoices always paid late
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2017
Short term contract sole proprietor. Invoices were never submitted on a consistent basis and payment ALWAYS LATE and management on a specific unit made the work environment non enjoyable. Very greatful my contract was not renewed.
Pros
Workers on unit were genuine
Cons
Invoices were always paid late
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with positive enforcement
Contract Worker for Application Design (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 April 2017
Was hired on contract to develop an application. I enjoyed communicating and working with the people in the planning department. There was some slight difficulties talking between the different departments due to redistribution of workers during the time i worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Records Management (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 March 2017
I love working at the Region of Peel. The environment is very friendly while maintaining a professional atmosphere. Clear knowledge of task and sufficient deadlines. Regular team lunches and updates to improve employee engagment.
Pros
Close to home and hours of operation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always learning
Information Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON22 February 2017
Fast paced and a great place to learn. Always advancing with new technologies, sometime a bit too quickly. Management encourages you to learn but there are also high expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Lots of opportunity to expand on education for other positions
Temporary-Full time (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 February 2017
Coordinating School based immunizations including all students eligible for vaccines that helps keep them healthy and prevent illnesses to others.
I have learned the importance of vaccination for preventative long term care and environments preparedness
Friendly, professional work place environment.
The hardest part of the job, was to learn all the many pieces to how all the policies in place intertwine with each other.
The most enjoyable part of the job was coordinating high school clinics.
Pros
Lots of opportunities for lunch and learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Health Inspector Assistant
Public Health Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON26 January 2017
Great team and environment. Job allows you to make your own schedule and be independent. Job taught me time management and team work. Very diverse work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Coordinator, Education/Scheduling/Logistics (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 December 2016
Management has an open door policy which is great, good worklife balance but contract workers are treated unfairly at times.
Pros
No micromanagement
Cons
Treat contract workers unfairly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Acting Education Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 December 2016
Busy fast paced. Good management, caring people. Opportunities to learn. And grow. Many good people to work with.
Benefits are ok could be better. Salary could be better, good job security, pension is good as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious Employer
Residential Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 November 2016
The Region of Peel provides quality social services to all its residents.

The Housing Operations Division aka Peel Living is a recognized leader in creating innovative affordable housing. it is the largest residential landlord operating in the Region of Peel and the third largest social housing provider in Ontario.

It was my pleasure to have been an employee of this highly regarded employer.
Pros
Works with employees to ensure quality work and home life balance
Cons
Very "corporate"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Volunteer Placements (Current Employee) –  Peel, ON9 November 2016
Everybody is really kind and helpful. They are always willing to help you and everyone takes some time to get to know you. I had an amazing experience with volunteering with the Region of Peel because I have developed so many valuable skills that can help me in the future. I also remember being a shy person, but after a while when I started to volunteer, I started to become a little more open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging
Housing Operation and Management Services (Former Employee) –  Peel, ON9 November 2016
Enjoyed a fun summer where I was able to meet new people and make lasting connections that may help to further me in an upcoming career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Region of Peel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Region of Peel Reviews by Location