REED Employee Reviews

Showing all 57 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJanuary 26, 2016
Wonderful growing company and environment to work for and great coworkers. They care about their employees and you can move up within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
SEN Teaching Assistant (supply) (Current Employee) –  Bristol, ENGJanuary 25, 2016
Working in a wide range of educational environments;
Adapting quickly to the environment;
Building rapport with colleagues and pupils quickly;
Understanding different Key Skill levels and the outcomes and expectations; 
Following and understanding IEP's; 
Ability to summarise written and oral communication quickly to ensure smooth running of the classroom;
Identifying when SEN pupils may be going off baseline quickly and being able to calm the situation effectively;
Good time-management.

Helpful and efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor planning by management
NCM (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJanuary 16, 2016
Company has grown faster then it can staff for. This has created long hours, large caseloads and poor moral. Was once a great place to work but now it isn't.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stability
project manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 14, 2016
This company is going through growth and acquisition. They do not know the direction of the company. No one knows where they will be in a year.
Pros
Nice office, work from home 1 day a week.
Cons
old technology, bad processes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CODecember 22, 2015
Very high volume Call center, Nice office, Nice coworkers,Training needs to be more job specific, Competitive pay,Great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly company, judgemental regarding candidates.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  South EastOctober 28, 2015
Awkward, judgemental staff. Rude about candidates when finished with phone call. Awful atmosphere. Only one nice manager.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
Judgemental staff, awful atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  cambridgeSeptember 28, 2015
Some solid experience from working at REED. Good training structure and excellent training facilities. Good management academy for those who wants to take that route in their career.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful workplace
care assistant (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, SCTSeptember 26, 2015
my co workers were all easy to get along with, friendly and helpful. the most enjoyable part of my job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.there was some variety in what i did each day as i used to go to different care homes in fife.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place to work
Jr. Unix Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge,UKSeptember 24, 2015
I worked with an amazing team of colleague whom i learnt alot of skills from,The most enjoyable part was that managment was very supportive and interested in our professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Southampton, ENGSeptember 21, 2015
It is adventurous working for reed. You are never at the same place. You get to work in different sector and experience new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Enjoyable work place
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Staines, ENGSeptember 18, 2015
The managers were friendly, there was a lot of work to do but the manager didn't mind us taking quietly. The break room was small, it had no windows. The place overall was good. The hardest part of the job has to be standing up. We were not allowed to sit down.
Pros
The Salery
Cons
Nightshifts
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Reconciliation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Reed, ENGSeptember 16, 2015
I’ve been employed by reeds on two occasions now; they are very helpful and professional. Excellent customer service and really friendly. I would recommend them to other people and I would use they service again.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
HRIS Analyst/Resourcer (Current Employee) –  London, ENGSeptember 13, 2015
Responsible for maintain the human resources: payroll, time off, employee records, benefits.
Plan and develop analyses, reports and presentations.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy time of year
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 13, 2015
Manage financial transactions, posting debits and credits, producing financial statements, and recording all transactions for several companies. . Manage payroll and prepare payroll tax returns. Prepare Indiana sales tax returns and personal property tax assessments. Prepare individual, corporate, and partnership returns. Train clients on QuickBooks Accounting software.
Pros
Work environment was good
Cons
My work was a lower skill than previously
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Transporter/Driver (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 3, 2015
I love my supervisor and the people I work with. we have become very close and I love the fact that I get to drive different cars on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented
Controller (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 21, 2015
I was trusted to do my job and prioritize my workload without being supervised. My co-workers are like family. The hardest part of my job is the high expectations I put upon myself an my co-workers.
Pros
Not being micro-managed
Cons
Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is excellent
Director movements of the and representative (Former Employee) –  BaghdadJune 11, 2015
It is excellent, given the position it deserves with a good salary
Experience the security services and good communications
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waitress at Kings College University (Current Employee) –  London, ENGMay 14, 2015
Table setting and cleaning everything up. I can take 3-5 dishes in the hands. Good management and co-workers. The hardest part is the speed, you need to be quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No49
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable and steady work
various agency placements (Former Employee) –  Slough, ENGMay 11, 2015
Reed is a good agency that is always willing to listen and help if needed.
easy to talk to and always availible.
I have made friends working for them
Pros
I get to choose my work
Cons
it is not permanant
Was this review helpful?Yes20No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my co workers
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOApril 20, 2015
I enjoyed my co workers and residents. This was my first job after I obtained my diploma as a Medical Office Assistant. I love the medical field and they made it easy to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture