Reed Business Information Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good IT Company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Paris24 April 2017
- Good IT company
- Poor management

Projects aligned with the IT standards. A lot of web projects.

Salaries policy not clear. They pay less than the market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbi
Network Operations Team Lead (Former Employee) –  London, UK30 March 2017
Good company and nice friendly staff. Very finance driven so it appears they are short on cash, it seems any part of the business are for sale at any time.

Innovative in IT due to cash and well run because of it. Good management team
Pros
Well run
Cons
Limited funds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpdeskmedewerker
Helpdeskmedewerker (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam18 February 2017
ik heb hier altijd met plezier gewerkt. Ik vond het alleen jammer dat bij mijn vertrek niet langer de mogelijkheid voor mij er was om langer te blijven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing department to work in
Personal Assistant for 2 Executive Directors (Former Employee) –  Sutton21 November 2016
Working within a Sales department I can honestly say no 2 days were the same. It was a pleasure to be a part of an amazing team. Hard working, loyal and fun is only a fraction of my experience working with Sales guys.
Pros
Incentives, nights out, competitiveness, hard work
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niemand is er zeker van zijn baan
Database Marketing Analist (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam20 November 2016
Binnen een paar jaar zal heel de divisie wel verkocht zijn. Niet de moeite om je tijd in te investeren.
Pros
Veel vakantiedagen
Cons
Te weinig baanzekerheid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good FTSE 100 company to work for
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Sutton - remote worker20 September 2016
Generous holiday entitlement. HQ centric, so remote workers may feel isolated from the corporate culture which is focused around their Sutton offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, engaging, and really nice people.
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Sutton and London7 September 2016
Benefits are great, and the employees are welcoming and really nice to partner with. Fab company that is progressing in the right direction. Will work for them again in the future (as I was on a mat cover).
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Intégratrice HTML (Former Employee) –  Issy-les-Moulineaux, A815 November 2015
Très bonne équipe, un très bon chef d'équipe qui savait manager ses coéquipiers. Mes missions ont été réalisées dans le cadre d'un stage, et le pole web devait être délocalisé à l'étranger. Je n'ai pas pu y rester après mon stage mais j'aurai beaucoup aimé y travailler.
Pros
Bonne équipe, bonne ambiance de travail, des collarateurs compétents
Cons
Loin de mon domicile, délocalisation du pole web
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance job so no direct interaction, only online
Freelance Writer (Former Employee) –  Home based14 September 2015
Very organized editors. I was assigned projects that involved policy manuals and updating safety regulations. It was a brief, but engaging experience. I learned a lot with the project, but about the topic but also the way that legal documents must be created.
Pros
Freelance, deadline oriented materials
Cons
Short lived based on my own time constraints
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Sutton12 August 2015
Great place to work with options to work in London or Sutton. Plenty to do but a great work life balance.
Great internal teams to work with too.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun wokplace
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New york15 July 2015
• Worked as a team lead and managed a for a team size of 9
• Requirement gathering and New module creation
• Data Migration
• Development, defect fixing and production support
• Offshore coordinator and later as Onsite coordinator
• Defect Prevention and Reviews of deliverables
• Deployment Activities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No nonsens bedrijf
Redacteur (Former Employee) –  Maarssen/Den Haag, ZH19 June 2015
Het is een beursgenoteerd bedrijf, zakelijke sfeer. Je wordt afgerekend op resultaat. Dit betekent dat de neiging om kortetermijnsuccessen te behalen groot is, en dat minder naar de langere termijn gekeken wordt. En dat is soms jammer.
Pros
goed salaris
Cons
Het is er zakelijk. Te weinig rekeninghoudend met persoonlijke voorkeuren/problemen etc
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while it lasted
Taxonomist/Content specialist (Current Employee) –  Doetinchem8 June 2015
Been made redundant as of July 1st, so not really in the mood for a review.
Although the colleagues were good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercieel bedrijf in een uitdagende industrie
Senior Portfoliomanager Elsevier (fulltime) (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NH17 February 2015
RBI is een erg leuk bedrijf waar veel gebeurt in deze dynamische tijden. Het is een erg commerciële omgeving, waar je heel veel van kan leren. In 4 jaar tijd heb ik alle facetten van het bedrijf meegemaakt, vaan sales, marketing tot redactie en als portfoliomanager is het daarom de kunst alle belangen te respecteren om een project in goede banen te leiden.
Pros
arbeidsvoorwaarden
Cons
ontwikkelingsmogelijkheden
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Senior Web Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Sutton13 February 2015
Providing the recruitment and classified sales team with support by loading jobs, creating MPUs, Leaderboards and skyscrapers from scratch in order to promote the jobs from our clients for candidates to apply for across the RBI job websites (New Scientist, CommunityCare, Personnel Today, Flight Global, Estates Gazette, Farmers Weekly and Hairdressers Journal)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is ok company
Senior Project Researcher/Reporter (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, IL22 January 2015
Construction information gathering company. People were not that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional with a friendly atmosphere
Accounts Payable Representative, Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA11 November 2014
A fast paced environment, but working with my co-workers was enjoyable and fun. We were a team that worked together to make things happen on a timely basis. We learned each others jobs in order to cover one another during vacations and absences. Our manager was an amazing woman who always had an "open door policy" and made sure that you were trained in all areas of accounting. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming in everyday and the hardest part was saying goodbye when there were layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, CO14 October 2014
business was sold and closed. job was great just disappeared
Pros
people
Cons
sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure to work with the people at Video Business magazine --Reed Business. They treated threir employees with respect and compassion.
First Editor at Large and then Senior Editor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, Calif.26 July 2014
I was hired to write deadline and fast breaking news stories.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Professional HR team
HR Administrator - Reward (Former Employee) –  Sutton, ENG29 May 2014
RBI was an engaging role, which offered me the opportunity to up date my skills and become proficient in current HR systems and processes.
Pros
Friendly and professional work colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reed Business Information. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7