Redemption Church Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun volunteer position
Bookkeeper (Volunteer Position PT) (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KS13 August 2017
It was nice working there. The people were fun and it was nice being able to do some of the work from home. Allowed a lot of autonomy for me as long as I finished all of my duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SC19 June 2017
Peaceful atmosphere where you greet customers , sell snacks, & church services.
I've learned to listen to the customer & make sure their voice is heard by my superiors.
We report to our manager who reports to her managers.
We email if the store needs product & if there are customer issues.
Our work environment requires little maintenance & is spacious & relaxing.
There is no hard part of my job.
The best part of the job is the customers.
Pros
Free dvd/cd of service, GREAT co-workers, renovated space to work in, able to take a short break on the clock.
Cons
Can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Fun
Volunteer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Port Chester, NY4 May 2017
I work as a volunteer here with the Kids Ministry. It's mainly a female team but is fun, We set up and break down props every Sunday as currently it's held in an AMC theatre. Kids are really active, so that may be the only challenge that you may have. Overall, it's fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Redemption Church
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZ20 April 2017
To work at a church was a wonderful thing. The nicest and in most cases most genuine people in the world. I learned a lot about all forms of building and maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why is this website like this?
Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZ13 April 2017
I enjoyed this job the most, everyone was nice, the kids were a little bratty at times but whatchagondo? its very stupid that I HAVE to leave a summary and rate... the place doesn't even go by that name anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Ministry
Pastor (Current Employee) –  Lilburn, GA8 April 2016
Redemption Church is an excellent ministry to be involved with. The job involves teaching and coaching people on how to improve their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA26 September 2015
Excellent people and positive environment. Great place to grow and learn. I was able to hone my administrative skilsl at this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love serving children
Sunday School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CA16 September 2014
Being at Redemption has been such a rewarding job. I love being with children and listening to what is going on in their lives.
Pros
Hanging out with children
Cons
One day a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to build partnerships in the church's new location.
Community Liaison (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD20 December 2013
Quiet and studious place to work two days a week. Have minimal supervision from Management. Created position and have the opportunity to create a mission statement, standard operating procedures and goals for the position and the community outreach component.

I am honored to be asked to do this assignment with my experience with the public and private sectors.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Money and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Redemption Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.1