Find companies:
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
456 reviews

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job experience
Sales floor-Busser/Expo (Current Employee), Brentwood, CAJanuary 25, 2014
the job experience is wonderful but the managers and team leaders are very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Busy workplace
Hostess (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COJanuary 24, 2014
We typically stayed busy with side work or guests. The management was alright but defiantly had their "favorites" and most of my coworkers were pretty awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Bartender/Server/Cook/Host (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 22, 2014
A typical day was working as a server/bartender/host/cook (depending on where I was needed). I did everything there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee), Rogers, ARJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: learned alot
Cons: n/a
Co workers were very nice.
Easy work.
Helping customers
I enjoyed this job but didn't get enough hours/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Server (Current Employee), Towson, MDJanuary 22, 2014
A typical day at work consist of greeting tables and taking orders. I then put the food orders into the POS and then serve the tables once the food is ready. I have learned time management skills and extreme multi-tasking. My co-workers and I work in a team setting and this makes the job a lot easier. My managers also work in the team sense. The hardest – more... part of the job is attempting to deal with rude or impatient customers. The most enjoyable part is how fun it can be when a shift runs well and when the guest are nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers were always fun.Great hours.
Hostess (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: atmosphere was always nice. pay and hours were great.
Cons: had to work doubles last minute.
Typically worked nights during the weekdays and always worked doubles on the weekend. When you weren't seating people, you have to bathroom checks and menu counts every 15 minutes. Sometimes you were required to buss tables and take people's drink orders. At the end of every shift you had a list of up to 10 things to do before you left. I learned how – more... to seat people, follow the flow of seating, provided more customer service experience.
Management was semi-nice, sometimes disrespectful when they are really busy. Co-workers were always great. Nicest people ever to work with.
Hardest part of the job, if you know nothing about seating rotation like I, then it can be quite a challenge to understand.
The most enjoyable part was, when all side work was done and no customers to tend to, you got to stand around and talk with your friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work fun place to work
Busser/Dishwasher/Line Cook (Former Employee), Manteca, CAJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short lunch
typical day at work would go smooth. Management was great always a helping hand when needed my co workers were like family we were all very close one of the hardest part of the job was closing up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Server/Mixologist (Former Employee), Pearland, TXJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: eat delicious food the managers would make every now and then, if it was your birthday the boss would buy a cake for you, friendly staff.
Cons: i can't say there was any cons. i loved my job.
If i would have to open the resturant I would get there an hour early. When I opened the main area I would set up the drink stations, make tea, make a floor chart, and set up the expo station. When I opened the bar I would set up the soda section, uncap the liquors, set up the ice cream machine, clean the bar top, and make sure my section is ready to – more... go when the resturant opens. I learned lots of great things. I learned how to make alcoholic drinks, shakes, also learned how to make so many delicious burgers.The management was amazing. They treated you as family, but at the same time as your boss. I loved everything about my job I was sad I had to leave. I would have stayed if I wasnt moving so far away. I considered majority of the staff as family. We would joke around while together and always had each others back. The hardest part about this job was while I was training to be either a server or a mixologist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Store supervisor - Scot Lumbstrum (Former Employee), Bartonsville, PAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: i was part time
I made all salads,soupand dressings.I learned alot of new recpies that I like and most of the bosses were cool. With the turnover rate people came and went but as a result I met some realy neet people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work while in school
Server (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 15, 2014
A typical day would showing up on time, greeting tables, taking care of their needs, cleaning up after them, making sure they enjoyed their experience, and performing out duties. I learned while working their to make the best out of any situation, managing stress, and how to multitask. Management and co-workers came and went during my time, never had – more... a permeant staff.

I would say the most difficult part of the job was not being able to control the final outcome of the customers satisfaction. Most enjoyable part was all the people I met while working there, and all the life lessons I had while working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Busy
Line Cook (Former Employee), Seattle, Northgate, WAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free meal
Fastest Red Robin in the country. It was a fun work environment but I ultimately left because I wanted to transition to the Front of the House and they couldn't make that happen for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corperate
Server (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: management turnover
Very busy restaurant however not that interested in customer service. Good burgers with a management turnover at a high rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Burgers in America
Expediter; Busser (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: half off on meals, great tip money, friendly guests and co-workers
Was a very enjoyable job as a college student. Made decent money as a busser. Co-workers were extremely nice and still friends with many of them. Managers were nice and fun to work with. Typical busing job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a manager yelling or in a bad mood
Server/Mixologist/Expeditor (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: no pros, they don't believe in helping out their employees
Cons: everything. that business needs some serious work
There were rare days that I would enjoy work. my coworkers were always complaining and management was very poor. my favorite part of my job was walking out the door at the end of the night. I loved job of an Expediter but I hate the company that I worked for. The hardest part of the day was a split shift and walking in at the beginning knowing you're – more... NOT gonna get a break, eat cold food because management didn't know how to run a business correctly, and all day long hearing everyone complain. I'm a very happy outgoing person and all day every day I would hear my coworkers talking behind my back. I'm a hard worker and I love having a job especially one that challenges me, Every job I've had I enjoyed going to work every day but I dreaded walking through the doors at red robin. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server (Former Employee), Northridge, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: enjoy working with coworkers
Cons: short breaks
Make sure all my station and tables were organized and cleaned. To understand clearly what our guest has ordered. Make sure when the order is ready it is correct. Fun environment to work with all the co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Server (Current Employee), Roseville, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Throughout my first year of serving experience I have learned multiple valuable lessons that will benefit me through life and in my other careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for little advancement
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 7, 2014
A typical shift is about 4-6 hours of constantly standing and walking. Breaks are not required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management decisions
Hostess - Greeted customers upon arrival (Former Employee), Latham, NYJanuary 6, 2014
I enjoyed working at Red Robin for the environment and the customers I came in contact with. I would seat customers, greet them, and direct them out to make sure they enjoyed their dining experience. However, some of the managers I worked with made poor decisions for the restaurant overall. One manager in particular would dismiss servers as she pleased, – more... often too early. We as hostesses would then have to often double and triple seat some of the servers, causing a major delay in service and food delivery times. Guests as well as servers would become irritated and there wasn't much that could be done about fixing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and people to work with
Waiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2014
The environment of the employees working together to provide the best meal for the customers was a great experience. The managers were good and didn't put much pressure on their employees which made for a fun work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant manager
Service Manager (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: free meal on shifts, affordable benifits, 401 k
Cons: long hours, late nights/early mornings, unhappy people
Caring for guests, up keep health and safety standards, yearly reviews, bonus' available based on success of restaurant. Lots of learning opportunities, room for growth and lots of learning. long hours sometimes 10 hours a day sometimes up to 12. 2 days off weekly, but not always consecutive. work with lots of different people, meet all types of people, – more... work every aspect of the restaurant. Full benefits, and 401K offered as well – less

About Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin International, Inc. was founded on four core values: Honor, Integrity, Continually Seeking Knowledge and Having Fun. – Read more

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers Photos