Find companies:
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
538 reviews

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work when the right manager is there
Hostess (Former Employee), Corona, CAJune 20, 2014
You have to have a great manager to work well there. You also have to enjoy working with people, especially those who might not be having a good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team environment full of employees that took pride in their jobs
Server (Former Employee), Abilene, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: no benefits
Depending on what shift I worked that day I would help set up the server alley and make sure all to-go items were stocked. I would then check my section of tables to make sure they were clean and sugars were stocked. I would then help with the pre-shift meeting because I was a certified trainer.Throughout my shift I would run food and check other employees – more... tables to make sure all guests were taken care of. My managers were very encouraging and helpful, I always learned something from one of them each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service environment
Server/Certified Learning Coach (CLC) (Current Employee), SeattleJune 19, 2014
Pros: cash in hand daily from tips, short work days
Cons: constantly changing schedule
The hardest part of working at Red Robin is also the most enjoyable part of working at Red Robin. It is impossible to expect a typical work day. Tourism and any number of local events ranging from sports and marathons to concerts and conventions draws in a constantly changing flow of customer base. Spending habits, level of patience, attitude, and general – more... behavior from day to day is unpredictable, making for a fun and challenging atmosphere. Working here has forced me to learn to more effectively communicate with difficult customers/coworkers and customers with language barriers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not enjoyable.
Hostess (Current Employee), Apex, NCJune 18, 2014
Pros: half-off discount
Cons: shortbreaks, short hours, co-workers
A typical day working here is undecided. It can be busy or it isn't. It's not very predictable unless it's a holiday or a weekend and weekends sometimes aren't busy. I learned how to handle difficult customers and the management is slowly improving.

What makes it difficult for me to work here with joy are the co-workers. The co-workers can be insensitive – more... and rude to each other. They aren't high rated with communication among the team.

The most difficult part of the job is dealing with the servers AKA the co-workers. Many of them are mean.

The most enjoyable part of working here are the occasional friendly customers who come in and are easy to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work for.
Server (Former Employee), Sparks, NVJune 17, 2014
Loved working for this company. I would still be there if the hours were available to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept
Manager In Development (Current Employee), Mishawaka, INJune 16, 2014
The idea of Red Robin is fantastic. They have great values and cornerstones. It is very hard to advance in the company from within. Also, a lot of times the values are just talk and no action
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience working at Red Robbin
Server (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDJune 15, 2014
Pros: tips were good, people were alright.
Cons: very rude customers.
I was a server there. The pay wasn't great, but with tips it made it worth while. It's not a bad place to work for, I was just looking for different work. I would recommend any server to work at Red Robbin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work environment
Busser/waiter (Former Employee), Roseville, MIJune 14, 2014
I enjoyed to come into work. Didn't really have many hours though. I Loved the co workers and the managers. was not really anything hard about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about deep dish pizza
Server (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJune 13, 2014
Loved everything about this job I had to move to another country at the time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting workplace
Server (Current Employee), Portage MI, 49004June 12, 2014
Overall i have learned how to work with others on a daily basis as well as work with customers to tend to their needs and getting them what they want so they are fully satisfied. The hardest part would be understanding that the customer is always right no matter what. I enjoyed getting to know all different types of people, working with all of my co-workers, – more... and building friendships with not only my co-workers, but guests as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a college or high school student
Waiter (Former Employee), Towson, MDJune 12, 2014
Serving jobs teach you the value of good customer service. I appreciate the people skills learned from this job, however, I do not miss it at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Exciting
Hostess (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 10, 2014
No matter what time of the day I was scheduled to work there was always something to whether it be a party of just the busy lunch/dinner crowds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Madison Heights, MIJune 9, 2014
A typical day at Red Robin will start out slow and you are waiting for guests to walk in, waiting for shift change, just looking for some excitement. Then, business will start to pick up, and more workers are in the building. The sound system is playing the staff is singing songs. The guests are watching television. The most enjoyable part of the job – more... is speaking to the guests that becomes "regulars" and realizing that the guests are just as much apart of the business as the workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Server (Former Employee), Westminster, COJune 5, 2014
It seems like people have a good team chemistry at work, but that may be because the general manager didn't work a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting atmophere and great food!!
Server (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 5, 2014
I gave this business a perfect review because it was a great place to work with great guests and co workers. I learned to work with all sorts of people and learned a lot about myself while working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college students
Server (Former Employee), Cranberry Twp, PAJune 4, 2014
Met some of my best friends while working at Red Robin. Its a typical services industry job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Family Restaurant
SERVER (Current Employee), Gurnee, IlJune 4, 2014
Near large outlet mall. Opportunities for advancement. Rigerous traning program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my day
server (Current Employee), myrtle beachJune 4, 2014
best management i have dealt with at any job
i enjoy going to work everyday even after college may just keep a day a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen work
Line Cook (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJune 1, 2014
Pros: great coworkers and managment
Cons: did not pay that well.
I liked all of my coworkers and management and I also liked that they closed. I did not have to work all night. The only thing I did not like about being a cook was the intense heat that you must deal with in the kitchen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Host/Server/Busser (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAMay 29, 2014
No, Dont Apply, Worst Company To Work For, Managment Sucks And Everyone Hates Being There

About Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin International, Inc. was founded on four core values: Honor, Integrity, Continually Seeking Knowledge and Having Fun. – Read more

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers Photos