Find companies:
Red River College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Red River College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lot of new skills
Peer tutor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 31, 2014
This job was really helpful to built up my confidence regarding training others and increasing my communication skills.
Now, i am able to talk freely and friendly to people whom i am unaware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instruct Regiaonal and Blobal Cuisine
Chef Instructor (Current Employee), Winnipeg Manitoba CanadaMay 7, 2014
Pros: exhibition style cooking
Cons: none really
Open for lunch covering all cooking methods and demonstrating various meat cutting techniques as well as fresh pasta, pizza dough, Naan breads, Theoretical class at end of day to cover what we were instructing on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With a focus to improving people's lives through education, all employees go the extra mile to get the job done with high levels of quality.
Manager (Current Employee), WinnipegMarch 25, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules and management support.
Cons: potential for working long hours depending on level of commitment.
The complexity and variety of work required on a daily basis makes working at RRC both rewarding and challenging. The quality and commitment of co-workers enhance the rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Tutor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 24, 2013
• Tutored students by providing steps and tips to assist them in solving problems in Managerial Accounting, and Financial Accounting
• Explained accounting topics to other students in a way that they could understand and fully process the material being taught
• Pays strong attention to detail which assists in accurate and precise decision making
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layout school classes for the day and wk
Teaching Instructor (Former Employee), Pine Falls, MBMay 3, 2013
I teach electrical to aboriginal people in pre-employment course and also intro to trade program, I have been doing electrical for companies and for myself,but I want to learn more in different field of work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place!
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBApril 5, 2013
Wonderful projects, amazing exposure, friendly staff. I have been working with Applied Research Dept. on National Research Council's project. Amazing working environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to be part of the team
Sports & Gym Coordinator (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 17, 2013
Good place to work at and happy to be part of the team. Managing different circumstances, problem solving, analytical thinking, initiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible workplace in terms of comfortable large space study environment
Tutor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: no physical load
Cons: long wait for getting work hours
Well,started working as a tutor at Red River College.
The most important part of this job is sharing of your knowledge and skills with the interested students.I also learned how to spare time for tutoring from your busy schedule at school.There is no such hard time i have ever experienced while working at this place as i believe nothing is impossible – more... if you give your full contribution to the job which you are doing.I enjoy each and every smart questions asked by the students as it shows me that students are really getting in what i am teaching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for students
Cashier (Former Employee), Notre Dame, WALJuly 3, 2012
Pros: manageable
Great place to get extra money and go to school. Relaxed and not so stressfull place to work at. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, working nights
Building Services Worker 1 (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 7, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: working nights
great co-workers, work nights, supervisors were fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found Red River an exciting and rewarding challenge to my skills as an instructor.
Culinary Arts Instructor (Former Employee), Nelson House, MBMay 27, 2012
Pros: being able to go teach my trade to newcomers.
Cons: not employed with red river any more.
Enjoyed working and Teaching the Culinary Arts program for Red River College. It was an exciting time for me, and very rewarding personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, surrounded by creative like minded people.
Part Time Instructor (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 28, 2012
Pros: relaxed environment, helpful staff
As I only work here part time I can not comment on the daily activity and workloads of full time staff however most staff seem happy and content in their role.

Teams are open to new ideas and development of curriculum.