Find companies:
Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,186 reviews

Red Lobster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
WAITRESS, PART IME WEEKENDS (Current Employee), lakewwod caSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: 50% employee meals
Cons: short breaks
my job is fast paced, and fun at the same time. what I've learned to succeed with the company is to communicate with your managers and co-workers if there's a need to get a better understanding about rules or just simple things about the restaurant in general. The best thing about the managers they have an open door policy if employees have anything – more... they feel that would best suit the company managers are willing to listen to employees ideas. The co-workers work well as a team and you can count on any one of them to help out in a busy situation. the most enjoyable part of the job is serving a guest exceptional service and forming an relationship with the guest in order for them to visit you again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic enviroment
Waitress (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYSeptember 2, 2014
very busy, tips are not as good as it once was. its okay but its time to move on
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place environment
Give the best customer service to guest (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 2, 2014
Red Lobster is one of the best companies I've worked for. As a server my main goal was to make sure our guest had the best possible Red Lobster experience. My job titles were Host and Server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Server/Hostess (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 31, 2014
The staff at Red Lobster are like family. They have no problem stopping what they're doing to help you out, to ensure the patrons are being given excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster Management
Culinary/Staffing and Training Manager (Current Employee), Tyler, TXAugust 31, 2014
Great place to work
Free meal as a manager
Lead a diverse group of people
Room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced work enviorment
Server (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INAugust 29, 2014
Pros: discounted excellent food
Cons: short breaks'health care benefits
excellent fun exciting place to work.i really enjoyed being apart of there team.i loved working with this company and would go back and enjoy being a team member again.alot of team work skills and excellent mangemant team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
FOOD PREPERATION - PREP COOK - LINE COOK (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 27, 2014
no hours low pay very very un fair place to work not much to tell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for quick money!
Waitress/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Odessa, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: too many consecutive shifts!
great place with great food and lots of business, good for that quick money and good public involvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
waitress (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2014
This was a job I took to supplement my income in college that lasted way beyond my college years. I enjoyed the owrk I did and working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster
Hostess (Former Employee), Mt. Juliet, TNAugust 26, 2014
I enjoyed my time there
The staff was great including management
I enjoyed the job itself also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant job- work and make money
Server (Former Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 25, 2014
Pros: make money
Cons: work weekends
I worked at several RL stores and I had a great experience in all of them. I went in, I did my job, made money and had fun with my friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hostess/ Reservation intake (Former Employee), denverAugust 25, 2014
Pros: easy people to work with always nice
Cons: sometimes no breaks during peak season
Holidays are crazy busy, always something to do something new and management is OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed a good balance for school and work as well as life.
Waitress (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COAugust 23, 2014
Allowed me to have the days off needed for school and family.
Loved working with the staff and just being able to help satisfy customers. Management was a bit out of control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school job
Certified Trainer & Server (Current Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 23, 2014
Great job to have while paying my own way through school. Looking forward to moving on to a more suitable career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start with.
Customer service (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAAugust 21, 2014
A typical day consists of greeting, taking guest orders, serving food and beverages, presenting checks, and processing payments. I learned how to give exceptional customer service. The management here were great. My fellow co-workers were great. The hardest part was learning to balance your time with each table of guests when you have so many. The most – more... enjoyable part was connecting with my co-workers and making guest connections with my regular guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very awesome place to work
Service Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 21, 2014
I loved working at Red Lobster. Red Lobster has a very fun environment, I worked there for almost 2 years, I learned a lot. I made bread, was a busser, food walker, line cook, hostess and production. The hardest part of my job was trying to learn how to do something new and get good at it, but I never gave up. The most enjoyable part of my job was that – more... working at Red Lobster was like being with family all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job a held while in Highschool
Buser/Greeter (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 21, 2014
I worked here with a friend, and made other friends. enjoyed working at Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a carrier
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Bel Air, MDAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good training
Cons: long hours
Good place to work , fun co-workers and great training...............................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love red lobster and give them 5 stars
Fryer, Breadmaker, Dishwasher, Prep (Current Employee), Norman, OKAugust 19, 2014
Pros: 50% of meals
Cons: i want benefits
red lobster is a good work place, i come to work ready and willing to do the work duty.... i am a team player.i get alone with management, co- workers. i enjoy doing my job. the most hardest part of the job, is leaving work undone.... when were slow i might get sent home. the most enjoyable part of the job, is seeing my co-workers and guest satisfied – more... ...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm high class restaurant to take your family to and enjoy a nice evening.
Hostess/ Server (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COAugust 18, 2014
Pros: calm environment
I loved working at red lobster. Its calm, everyone was nice, the management is awesome, the staff is amazing and does make sure %100 guest satisfaction is reached.

About Red Lobster

This company has cornered not one but two dining markets: seafood and "Hospitaliano." Darden Restaurants is the #1 casual-dining – Read more