Find companies:
Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,270 reviews

Red Lobster Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you want from it!
Waitress (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 6, 2014
It's simple, if you work hard and do your job you'll make money. The biggest part to that is the customers but it still stands to make money in this business you have to work for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 6, 2014
I learned how to be a productive team member here while getting to meet amazing new friends and getting to do what I love, helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Hostess (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNNovember 4, 2014
Company worked with my college schedule and very pleasant managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hostess - Server - Service Assistant (Former Employee), Newport News, VANovember 4, 2014
A typical day involved ensuring customer satisfaction and ensuring the restaurant was prepared for business. Here, I learned specialized time management skills. Most of my co-workers were easy to get along with; most of them always carried positive attitudes and I really enjoyed working with them. The hardest part of this job was the fast-paced environment – more... right off the bat. This was only hard at first because I was learning time management skills, but after the skill was learned there was really no "hard" part to the job. The most enjoyable part of my job was ensuring customer satisfaction and the customers' reactions to my services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place was a fun place to work
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Palm Coast, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: a fun environment to work
My Time at this job was Good at this job. I seen a lot of hard work at time there. Even if it was short i enjoyed time there. I made New friends there so i enjoyed it. The management was fine and open to listen to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and the always celebrated ones success
Waitress/Greeter (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 4, 2014
Pros: 50% off of food
Cons: no advancement for oppurtunities
fast paced teamwork. i learned about seafood the management seemed to be not very knowledgeable different managers the entire time i was there. co workers were competitive and in groups the hardest part was the strong servers grouped with the weak and had to pick up majority of the work and lost tips cause they couldn't focus on there people like they – more... normally would have and could have.i enjoyed the people and the food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
host
Hostess/server assistant (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 1, 2014
I enjoyed working with the public but was underestimated as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Server, Line Cook, Baker and Alley Coordinator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 1, 2014
Red Lobster is a good company to work for if you can find the right people with the right mindset
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive always from start to finish
Server's assistant (Former Employee), Jonesboro, AROctober 31, 2014
i enjoyed working here, learned the proper to buss tables how to roll silverware, enjoyed the teamwork among co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cook / Utility Worker (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 31, 2014
Pros: determined, hard working, team player.
Cons: short breaks, finishes work to fast, wish i had longer hours.
On Monday I begin by going over the list from and for the previous and present week, setting priorities.I learned cleanliness and teamwork is very valuable and serious throughout all workplaces. Management has to be strict at all times. I always got along with all my co workers. The hardest part of the job was going home early because of me finishing – more... my work to fast. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Work Experience
Server Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, NCOctober 30, 2014
A day at work was very busy . At Red Lobster, I learned that, teamwork helps create excellent customer service. I enjoyed how well everyone worked together and I had amazing coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers
Waitress (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLOctober 29, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: healthcare
A typical day was to assure the guest had great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Server (Former Employee), Florence, SCOctober 29, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: no break! short shifts!
Come in wait for guest, serve them with fast and personalized service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and something new everyday
Service Proffesional (Current Employee), Brea, CAOctober 28, 2014
you never deal with the same situations everyday, if you want something different to do everyday this is it for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Server (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDOctober 28, 2014
The management was very helpful in the training process. The servers were patient and informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work while at school
Certified Grill Master (Current Employee), chesterfield, MOOctober 28, 2014
I learned how to grill a number of different food items and the workplace taught me teamwork and a discipline for a clean work station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i very much enjoy working with the public and definitely enjoy my co-workers. I learned how to treat people with kindness and compassion and how to ma
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OHOctober 28, 2014
Pros: the flexibility of my schedule, the enjoyment of my co-workers, and that everyday is a new experience with the variety of guests that i wait on
Cons: the extra long hours with no breaks and the heavyness of the trays that i must carry.
I very much enjoy working with the public and definitely enjoy my co-workers. I learned how to treat people with kindness and compassion and also how to make their experience with me enjoyable. The hardest part of my job is working long hours with no breaks and how heavy the trays we must carry are. after 20+yrs. of serving my back and shoulders are – more... not allowing me to do this much longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Server (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYOctober 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: managment
my typical day at work is getting up and working the shift i was given, i learned man things, better communicating skills, better at multitasking, co-workers were great, the hardest part about the job was getting many things thrown at me, the most enjoyable part about this job was getting to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welp
Bartender/Server/Alley Coordinator (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: breaks, pay, tips...everything besides co-workers
What can you expect, this is the food industry...you must work on your feet all day, eat standing up, hear compliments and complaints standing up and oh did I mention you have to stand up.....no free food but discounts which isn't bad but only get about 5-6 minutes to eat the very food you couldn't order until the rush died down and once it dies down – more... you want to sit down but wait you can't because there is no where for employees to sit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people are nice
Prep Cook (Former Employee), the villages, FLOctober 26, 2014
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: not enough hours
The job is based on how busy the restaurant is so if they are not busy you don't get any hours. But it is a clean environment and everyone works together and is very nice.

About Red Lobster

This company has cornered not one but two dining markets: seafood and "Hospitaliano." Darden Restaurants is the #1 casual-dining – Read more