Find companies:
Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,152 reviews

Red Lobster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job
Server (Former Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIAugust 4, 2014
I really enjoyed working here in the beginning but due to lack of management and being disorganized it became hard working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, good challenge
Line Cook (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 2, 2014
Pros: really easy
Cons: busy
Again, work there for yourself and see. jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Line cook (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 2, 2014
I was a line cook, and a fry cook. I had various jobs within the compay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean place to work
Server/wait staff (Former Employee), FLJuly 31, 2014
Every thing was good, Had fun working with the staff,Everyone was respectful ,an worked as a team player ,The hardest part of the job was new persons getting into working as a team player !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Place
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 30, 2014
Enjoying in the bread production area. Crew were a great teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with little reward.
Prep Specialist (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INJuly 30, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no pto
This was a great job that required a fast paced worker and someone who is willing to spend most of every day for the entire week at the store. I learned about seafood, and a new form of time management. My coworkers were a fun group of individuals who were all much older than me. Which caused me to worry about my future. I was told that I would be able – more... to move up through the employment ladder, and work my way into a management field one day, that was never brought up again after I was hired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a highschooler.
Hostess (Former Employee), Oakdale, MNJuly 29, 2014
Part time, flexible hours, great staff. And awesome discount on the food :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable work place.
Waitress/Server (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: large crew
A typical day at work depending on the evening it could be stressful at times, fun, and exhausting. Our management team is superior, they really try to be involved with the team. It could be a struggle when your working with such a large team. The hardest part is remembering everything so that each one of your guest is satisfied. The most enjoyable – more... part is working together and meeting new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 25, 2014
Red Lobster was a very fun place to work everyone was very nice. Would definitly work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working enviornment
utility and food prep worker (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: fun and respectful people to work with
Cons: hot in the kitchen
People are very friendly to work with however; limited opportunities to move up in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced atmosphere, with the felling of teamwork during entire shift.
Server (Former Employee), Plantation, FLJuly 25, 2014
Set up for shift depending side work duties. greet customers, make suggestions, take orders, serve entrees, pre-bus and bus tables. Process all transactions for the customers. Management worked as team with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
red lobster
Server (Current Employee), valley streamJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 50% of meals
Cons: no breaks
My typical day at Red Lobster is calm , the most important thing you have to do is make sure you put the order in fast and correct,Our management is very good i love the people i work with. The most enjoyable part of my job are the people that come in for birthdays and just want to enjoy good service and good food. The hardest part is not getting tipped – more... when you know you did a amazing job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun helping all my team members
Expeditor (Current Employee), Clermont, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 50 percent off food when you work
Cons: no breaks short shifts and lazy people
Redlobster needs a lot of improvement on their workers and the way they handle their workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good exciting place to be.
Host (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAJuly 24, 2014
My day involves greeting guests and taking them to their seats. Just learning life, one day at a time. The managers are nice easy going people. My co-workers are fun people to be around. Never a dull moment. Probably the hardest part of my job is dealing with a rush of people. The most enjoyable part is talking with friendly guests and laughing it up – more... with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun fast pace
Food Preparation (Former Employee), Lancaster, OHJuly 24, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: i didn't like being there all day from my kids
I didn't mind working there, I had no life while I was there. I would go in at 8 am and never know what time I was leaving sometimes by 3 sometimes by 10pm. I had two pages of food items I would have to make but it could be up to 300 of those items to make, it takes awhile plus if they use everything that was made ahead you had to make it as they needed – more... it. I was always by myself cause people called off and so the manager felt I didn't need any help, I was the fastest at getting down calls and they all said that. I made all my sauces and stuffing mixes right off so i could keep up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and great place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee), Roswell, NMJuly 24, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of mostly Customer Service. You greet your customers as they come and go. Seat them where they would like to sit. Give them there menus and explain any promotions going on. Answer phone calls, Take any to go orders that get called in. Take reservations when large parties call. Always get the door for people coming and – more... going. Etc. I learned patience and manners working in a restaurant. You always have to have a smile on your face and be happy, that's what customers love. The management at Red Lobster is awesome, they stay on top of everyone and everything to keep the restaurant running smoothly. All the coworkers get along great, we can all have fun but stay working and on top of our stuff. The hardest part of the job is dealing with mean or rude guests, you always have to stay calm and try and solve there problems. The most enjoyable part of my job working at Red Lobster would be getting to eat on my break. I love there food! :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient work enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee), Strongsville, OHJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work was full of team work and a very professional work environment. I learned many new skills including multitasking, costumer service, and team work. My co-workers were all a great team and we all worked together to ensure all costumers were pleased and taken care of. The hardest part would have to be when first learning a full menu – more... and changing menu for promotional menu. The most enjoyable part of the job would be how fast paced and learning all new information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster
Service Asst (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: i will have a break if the restaurant was really slow and allowed a 20 minute break everyday
Cons: i was allowed a short break at work everyday.
My typical day at work is a regular work day. I will come into work and start working as soon as i walk in the door. I will complete my job and work tasks. I will do my job the best that i can do it. Other employees and management really liked the way i work because they see that i am a hard worker and i do what i am supposed to do. I was also employee – more... of the month working at red lobster. I got along very well with other employees and management i have no complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Server (Current Employee), Colonie, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Working at Red Lobster in Colonie means working with some of the best servers anywhere! Fast paced and always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviorment
Lead Hostess (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great way to show customer service skills
Cons: flexable hours fun team to work for
Meet and Greet Customers
 Keep restaurant clean and organized
 Answer the switchboard
 On hand customer service

About Red Lobster

This company has cornered not one but two dining markets: seafood and "Hospitaliano." Darden Restaurants is the #1 casual-dining – Read more