Red Lobster Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Grill Master/Alley Coordinator (Former Employee) –  torontoMarch 18, 2013
learned how to garnish meals according to company guidelines
Pros
able to develope culinary skills within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
broiler/ dish pit (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 4, 2013
Id keep my station cleaned an stocked.
deep fry. broiler.
it was not to bad but they need to actually lessen to their employes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Prep And Dishwasher
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2013
Preparing Food For The Day.
Keeping Up With Clean Dishes.
Keeping Inventory On Food For The Week
Making Sure The Front House Is Cleean Before They Open
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONFebruary 18, 2013
- Very busy
- Learned lots of communication Skills
- Liked and Disliked some of my co workers however for the most part it was like a big family
- The hours werent very convenient
- Social aspect of socializing with everyone at work
Pros
50% off on days of work
Cons
not enough hours, cut often after 3-4 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, with some issues.
Dish Washer (Utility) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJanuary 23, 2013
The work can be overwhelming when you first start off but you quickly get the hang of it after a month or two. The people you work with are all kind and fun making each time you work that much more enjoyable. The hours can be unreliable though as they tend to either over hire or under schedule making it difficult to "make ends meat" at times.

Management will often do what they can to give you enough hours, though you have to ask for it as they prefer to give it to those who want it. If you're a family person they can usually work around your schedule so you have holidays and the sort off, which is nice.

The job itself is very stressful. When it gets busy you are often told to do multiple jobs at once while under staffed. And rather than getting everyone's full support and co-operation, you will find most people would rather bump heads, making work very difficult and almost impossible to focus on the task at hand.
Pros
discounted food, great people.
Cons
unreliable hours, advancement is rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Amazing!
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 14, 2012
I loved working for Red Lobster, the training program was awesome, the management was superb, they would hop in to help whenever we were busy, always supportive and accomodating. The co-workers were tons of fun, work was always a blast even when we had a two hour standing line! The only difficulty I would mention would be that its customer service... you get jerks in every once in a while.
Pros
50% off food when you're on shift, i think 25% off food with up to 7 people when you come in for dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great co-workers.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  brantford ontarioDecember 13, 2012
Along with doing dishes i did prep work. This job can be stressfull do to the high amounts business Red Lobster receives. Management is really great, there is 3 of them which are assigned to each part of the establishment.
Pros
job security, discounts on the great food!
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food ,great benefits,great management
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Ottawa ,Ont.September 30, 2012
loved working there ,pay was good,great benefits and manegement was always fair and very caring about each individual
Pros
good money, great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my favorite
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 24, 2012
Although it wasn't my favourite job, i have good memories and enjoyed most days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not enough hours
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONAugust 17, 2012
My co-workers are very nice, typical day would be constantly on your feet, Management is good.
Pros
50 % off if you are working and 25% when i bring in family
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster Enviroment
Server (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJuly 3, 2012
I enjoy working at Red Lobster. I've learned how to work well independently and as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serveuse
Cage aux sports (Ste-Thérèse), serveuse (Former Employee) –  Ste-ThérèseJanuary 4, 2014
je travaillais de soir et fin de semaine; il s'agissait d'un complément au salaire familial. J'étais très à l'aise avec la clientèle, mes collègues et je suis capable de travailler sous pression.
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
horaire de 4 à 6 hres par soir
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Red Lobster reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,117 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture