Red Lobster Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a very fun environment. teamwork are always part of the shift.
Service Professional/Server/Host (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 May 2017
Working at Red Lobster helped me a lot with my growth, being able to mingle with different types of people around me. During my shift there are some co-workers that needed much of positive feedback to clean while they lean though i can see that they were very much helpful and nice when you needed some help. Management are not consistent enough to give feedbacks, so some of the staff doesn't know where they at on their productivity. But the good thing is, management are open for some suggestions and concerns. The hardest part of my job is stillnkeeping your positive attitude with the rest of the guests and team even with customer complaints. I enjoyed working in Red Lobster for 5 years now because i am into customer service even from the start, I'd love connecting to people. I am happy whenever my guests are happy.
Pros
50% for food during shift, 15days paid leave
Cons
few hours on shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 April 2017
like any company this company is all about numbers. Meet the numbers. It has a great staffs who knows what they are doing .great atmosphere.
The best year of my life was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work with clashing dynamic between Front and Back of house
Alley Coordinator, Baker, Line Cook, Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 April 2017
A fast paced and steady work environment. However the clash between expectations of the cooks and servers dragged down what was a great place to be. If you can get past the disrespect from certain people and the treatment of your work stations it is a very manageable work experience.
Pros
Excellent managers, steady hours, food discount
Cons
Servers do not respect the Cooks work stations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First restaurant
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON3 April 2017
red Lobster was the first restaurant I worked at. Only reason I left was because the store closed down. Great place, Great staff. The location worked perfectly for me as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster review
Alley Coordinator, Bus Person, Hostess and Server (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON29 March 2017
For the most part, there is a great group of employees at Red Lobster. The best part of the company was the fact that they were willing to accommodate a variety of schedules to the best of their ability, which from what I gather, does not necessarily happen elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 March 2017
Wonderfully lively atmosphere to both work and dine at!
I enjoyed meeting new people through this company, making life long friendships! The delicious food made it easy to spread the word of this fantastic restaurant!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Line Cook / Baker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 March 2017
Great place to work I would work there again only reason I left was I was Moving out of town and couldn't commute into work every day xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Evansville, In18 February 2017
Was almost always busy, made good money consistently. Typically section/sidework resposibilities. Great management, and advancement opportunities.
Pros
Employee discount, flexible schedule
Cons
Could only take 3 tables at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Host/Server (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON5 February 2017
Customer service skills are definitely required to work at Red Lobster as you deal with many different types of people every day. It can become difficult to work with so many customers, but it is manageable. The hours are good and bad as you need to work through meals and breaks depend on how busy the restaurant is, but shifts are always a good amount of hours. Working around seafood can be difficult as the smell is strong and is always surrounding you, but you get used to it. The people that work at Red Lobster are extremely friendly and are easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Management Unreliable
Hostess/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 February 2017
Red Lobster has a very family feel among its coworkers. Unfortunately as soon as they seem to have a great management system they send them away and replace them. This can be difficult as some managers give and take shifts depending on personal preference of the people they work with. And often times when management is shifty it affects the whole store negatively.
Pros
Great Experience for Fast paced environments
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management
Food Preparation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 January 2017
Customer service is excellent. They have a good team work. They also have multi-tasking, Time Efficient, Attention to Details and Safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, friendly staff
HOSTESS (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 January 2017
Red lobster is a great community of employees who are dedicated workers.
My overall time here has taught me how to be a good employee, they have helped me learn the ways of proper safety training, and restaurant management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew to work with
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2017
Most if not all of my co-workers are an absolute delight. Management are appreciative. My only gripe is that they keep hiring new staff even when we're all still fighting for shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall acceptable and hard working part time job
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 January 2017
I enjoyed working at this place, but the workload is just too much for me to handle, because this place is always busy and my salary pay is very poor compared to the amount of work I do for this company.
Pros
Alot of Hours
Cons
Very busy and stressful Workspace/ Poor salary pay for that much work effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced productive workplace
Alley coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 December 2016
Past alley coordinator: Employees including the management staff ofcourse encourage many aspects of productivity emphasizing teamwork. The workplace can/most likely will become very social for you. I mostly worked alley, my job was fast paced and fairly rewarding once I saw the end results of my work. Well balanced rewarding place to work. I highly recommend once you have worked enough believe in yourself, the company to get into their corporate stock market if you know what your doing ofcourse.
Pros
Overall balance at work
Cons
An employee may having a "bad day"
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON13 December 2016
Productive and fun workplace, the most enjoyable part of the job is serving guests and ensuring they had a great dinning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-energy, positive work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 December 2016
My experience at Red Lobster has been a positive one. I've been working with the company for a year as a server and truly appreciate all I've learned since then. The focus at Red Lobster is on guest satisfaction, so the importance of ensuring the customer / client its happy has become somewhat ingrained in me. The management is fair, fun and approachable. My co-workers are a mixed bag, but it is a family; the Red Lobster family. The hardest part of my job is winding down after a long day, and the most enjoyable part of my job is watching a table of guests leave the restaurant with smiles on their faces, knowing I gave them the best service possible!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced fun job with a lot of people to socialize with
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 November 2016
Most enjoyable are the people you work with. Very friendly, hard working and reliable during a shift. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2016
good communication with colleagues always working as a team

great place to work long hours Dishewashers assistant cook good waiters tips ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2016
The longer I worked with red lobster the better the atmosphere got, I was able to grow within the company to work more if I wanted to, lots of training and really friendly people.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Lobster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,870 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7