Find companies:
Red Bull
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Red Bull Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Bull Rep
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 28, 2014
• Drove the product supply truck, maintained stock for existing vendors, looked for opportunities to expand and promote the product to new vendors, set up displays, and handled customer payments. Involved negotiating new deals and responding to concerns to build customer relationships and reach sales targets. Presented oneself, role and organization – more... in a professional and respectful manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
sales distributer (Current Employee), new york, nyFebruary 20, 2014
i enjoy working here. my day consists of working with others and interacting with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stresfull and demanding workplace
Field marketer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 29, 2014
Planning needs to be done the day before.
You need to know what you want to achieve for the day.
You have set targets to achieve.
Its a hard working company as any other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Event Staff (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2014
fun place to work for, great boss and team members, i learned how to use the forklift and we work at fun events such as Flugtag
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sky's the limit company culture with countless opportunities to exhibit creativity and drive.
Student Brand Manager (Current Employee), Chicago ILDecember 29, 2013
The Student Brand Manager role with Red Bull allows collegiate level employees to shoot for the stars in taking ownership of branding initiatives on their campus. In all the job integrates promoting Red Bull products and properties into the social lifestyle of outgoing students with a fun balance of responsibility and expectations. Interested SBMs are – more... afforded the opportunity to further explore the world of Red Bull beyond the confines of campus life by being included into regional and national marketing programs, occasional trips, and integration with the full Red Bull team of employees. The culture that is created among a score of enthuiastic collegiate Red Bull employees is easily one of the greatest perks of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company! Fun workplace!
Distribution Partner Manager Junior (Former Employee), Tegucigalpa, HondurasDecember 9, 2013
Pros: car, gas. phone
Work hard, play hard company. Oportunity to grow within the company. You get to go to cool events. It is an amazing company, it is impossible not to fall in love with the brand!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fum workplace
Sampling (Former Employee), PortoDecember 4, 2013
Fun job, a lot of personal contact required.
Learned to work on a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing, done a different way.
Beverage Field Marketing & Promotions Rep (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 17, 2013
Pros: energy anyhow you can give it.
Cons: not everyone wants what you have to offer.
Gathered market research, assisted with regional sponsored events, and communicate brand’s unique aura while sampling product.

This brand encourages out-of-the-box strategy and thinking. If you have an innovative attitude, and are an extrovert with energy, this is for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Political and no culture or stability
District Manager (Former Employee), Detroit ManagerSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: ?????
Cons: hours, pay and corporate politics
Pro- Money was ok ifin management but if route sales was your job it is better paying at a fast food restaurant. You will work 70 hours a week and get paid nothing. Every week people quit or get fired. That is not a very stable job? If you work for RBDC you will not like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Best Student Job in the World"
Red Bull Wings Team Leader (Former Employee), Bristol and South East LondonAugust 21, 2013
In my role as a Brand Ambassador for Red Bull Ltd, I was an integral cog in a small team. Due to being managed remotely, a great importance was placed on the strength and reliability of the team; as a group we were responsible for researching creative sampling ideas and organising the logistics to ensure they were productively executed. Such autonomy – more... also meant that we had to be both self-motivated individuals whilst remaining committed to the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free red bull, productive meetings with perks, the people
Cons: no cons
Best company to work for. It involves a lot of projects, and using time management skills to get it all done in a timely matter. The perks that the company gives you really give back to their employees for all of the hard work. Every co-worker inspires you to do the best you can, or strive to be even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Promotions
Promotions Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 6, 2013
Pros: fun shifts
Cons: meeting people who did not enjoy red bull
With Red Bull being a new product, we were responsible for introducing it to Hawaii.

Whether we promoted Red Bull at a convention or just drive around the island, we were very excited to talk to people and get their feedback on the product.

The leadership was very positive which helped us promote Red Bull even more. The best part of the job was seeing – more... peoples reaction to the product. I had great co-workers and learned a smile goes a long way! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
red bull is great! very exciting to work for
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 26, 2013
love to do extreme tasks! everyday is an adventure
co workers sometimes don't live near by but its cool when you link up and do events together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seams that they are energy
route sales driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2013
Pros: i never go hungery
Cons: i've been burned/cut and smell like hamburbers and old gease.
I like the fact the red bull is sponcering so mamy different things that theres always something to do.My typical day is getting up a 0430 getting to work at0600.Theres always sonething to learn from everyone it just takes the time to listen,all the people i work with are wonderfull,theres no hardest thing about my job it's all fun and challenging.But – more... the placed closed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working and Smart working in a Balanced way
Developer (Band S2) (Former Employee), Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 22, 2013
Shift Timings should not hit Personal Life.
Seeking General shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and casual work environment
Wings Team (Former Employee), calcutta, indiaJuly 11, 2013
Pros: access to red bull cans whenever needed
Cons: long hours.
Red Bull played a major role in the foundation of my confidence. It was here that i started being able to communicate with people easily. My job was to sample cans which included a lot of conversation, plan and manage company events such as Red Bull Racing Can, Red Bull 3style and many more. The toughest part of my job was the night shifts as i tend – more... to start my day really early, irrespective of a late night or not. The best part of my job was going into work. my co-workers and manager were all very positive people to be around.
While working for the company, i realized that being passive would get me nowhere. It is very important to be open to new opinions and also to produce opinions of our own, in order to have a holistic perception of something or someone. Red Bull taught me that life is too short to stay quiet and sit in the back row. Initiative is important to inculcate confidence in young students like myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking company that always pushes the barriers
Musketeer / Key Account Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 11, 2013
Pros: culturally led and involved, great fun, lots of perks and benefits, developed my networking and negotiation skills
Cons: long hours, salary
My working life would be different on a day to day basis, it would range from your basic target driven duties to organizing and implenting events in the region.

In this time i learned a huge amount about marketing of a product and how we should be positioned, i learnt to never sacrifice integrity if this was to differ from branding priciples and guidlines – more... and would justify the way the product was perceived by the customer, ive learnt one of the most important ways to make a product viewed successfully is to always stick to the principles of the brand and never break from the brand ethics.

I was part of a great team which although was a great mix was also very competitive aswell and each invidividual would strive to be seen and more succesful that the other.

The hardest part of my job was the long hours where there would be many late nights and early starts that would consecutively follow each other.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the more culturally led music events and festival involvment that we had, this gave us access to some amazing events not only on a work level but also a social level, to be involved in such majorly recognised events was a great thing and was definitely where i would excel in my work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your hard work will go unnoticed.
Sales (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: free red bull
Cons: poor leadership and management.
I worked for this distributor for a few years with little pay raise and no advancement opportunity. If you can work in a, "good ol' boy" system or are related to the management here then you may find great success. The management do not possess great leadership skills nor do they have adequate training in business management/ethics. Other than the management – more... here the employees work hard for what they earn and they are underpaid verses other districts.
Sales of this product have dipped over the last few years but Red Bull is still the best energy product on the market and provides pharmacy grade taurine, something that the competition is unable to provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Day Slavery! No Work/Life Balance. AT ALL...
Account Sales Manager (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJune 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits package
Cons: middle management, stressful office environment, high monthly goals and kpis
When I started working for RBDC, I was stoked. All was good till management decided for a huge push since we were doing very well in the market gaining shares back from the competitors here in SoCal. First year was great. Great benefits package, great pay... then came the changes in our pay structure. 3 times to be exact. Now we slave for what little – more... we get compared to before. Middle management is horrible as they aren't real leaders, just puppets and yes men. As an ASM, there is no real advancement, unless you're a brown noser and a yes man yourself. Save yourself the mental stress and future back problems and work for another DSD company than RBDC. This review is for Red Bull Distribution Company; apparently working for RBNA is much better since their employees view employees from RBDC as the step sibling... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Stimulating Work Environment
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), Ewing, NJJune 5, 2013
Great company culture
Strong training program in brand building and marketing tactics
Innovative/leading edge brand building techniques
Co-workers contribute to an enjoyable work environment with strong sense of camaraderie

1 2 3

About Red Bull

You don't have to twirl a red cape in front of this bull to get a charge out of it. Red Bull markets its eponymous energy drink – Read more