Find companies:
Reckitt Benckiser
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
182 reviews

Reckitt Benckiser Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits and Pay
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 23, 2013
Have to be flexible for demanding schedules. Management doos reward associates when things are done well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations - BIG responsibility and HUGE pressure job
Operations Team Lead - Household Hygiene Segment (Current Employee), Brandon, MSJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: big mnc - job security and free lunches once you spend > 3 years with the company
Cons: npd/epd, squeeze, xtrim, lean initiatives is very weak when you compare it to big fmcgs like p&g
I would rate it 3/5 considering it a ideal launchpad for a fresh graduate who wants to understand FMCG - Operations business in and out. Gradually as the saturation hits (1-2 years), the company is pretty good in rotating you around in multiple roles and offers flexible "geography based" opportunities as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many restructures no job security
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 14, 2013
Great Benefits, too many changes in upper management causing restructure every other year it seemed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Operator/ Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: great cross-training opportunities
Cons: none this company has been great!
In the course of my 31/2 years at our RB FTW facility (STILL CURRENTLY THERE until Feb. 5th, 2013), I have operated many different machines and many different processes. While in the Packaging Dept., I operated the Blister Lines I.e. IMA C80’s, CSAT foil printers, Pester - Bundlers and Casepackers, Sepha De-Blisterer, and Leak Test Scanner; as well – more... as Optel Vision quality inspection system, Wolke carton printers, and various bottle line functions with the exception of the Aylward Filler. We performed “A” and “B” Cleans as well as changeovers on formats and products. I also performed basic resetting functions of the palletizing robot. While in the Mfg. Dept., I have worked primarily in Weighing with the new DFB/DMS System, but initially trained in the old manual style of weighing as well. I have also been cross-trained on Blending; both V-Blender and Bin Blender. I have been trained on some processes that we have since upgraded and phased-out including the old Granulation operation which utilized Day Mixers, Drying Ovens, and Fitzmills/Swecos (Work-Up). I have been trained in DEA List I materials compliance. I have been trained in AM (Autonomous Maint.) and as an operator/mantech perform the daily and weekly preventative maintenance tasks. We have also been trained in the SMED program which has reduced our downtime and changeover times significantly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience
PA to Global Marketing Excellence Director (Former Employee), Corporate HQ, SloughJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: free soft drinks
Cons: agressive culture
Culturally the most aggressive work place I have ever been in. Limited progression opportunities and training opportunities for those outside the Top 400.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, pressure and learning a lot in a short space of time
Information systems helpdesk administrator (Former Employee), Jet ParkJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: dinners
Cons: unpredictable working hours
my day ussualy start at 8:30 to 4:30, i learned how to work under pressure under stressful invironment going the extra mile. the hardest part of my job was attending always trying to deliver to customer that didnt have patience but i always managed tto please them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and a nice place to work
Fork lift operator (Former Employee), Wolcott, NYDecember 29, 2012
Pros: close to home
It was a real nice place to work and if they didnt move i would have retired from there
the people i worked with were like family most people were there for a long time and alot retired from there
we had no bosses we had team leaders and they were employes you worked with every day
the
hardest part that the company moved
the most enjoyable was seeing – more... all my co workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workdays
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 26, 2012
Pros: great co-workers and supervisors
We have fun and productive workdays. Our management team were always on top of issues handed to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job, very Productive and fun to work
Territory Sales Incharge (Former Employee), Banglore,Mysore, TSIDecember 5, 2012
Pros: extra incentives for achieving extra targets
Cons: very rarely meetings were conducted on sunday's.
Learned how to manage a team, work along to reach the end goal that is Target. Achieved a trip to Bangkok, which was totally a superfine Team work. Enjoyed working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Assistant to Sensory Director (Former Employee), Montvale, NJNovember 25, 2012
Great place to work. Employees are friendly and the room for growth in unmatched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 19, 2012
Cons: jobs moving from us
RB allows you to have responsibility in several roles and allows experience across the board. Great team spirit and hours are plenty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supplier Quality Manager (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 20, 2012
Pros: great place to work
Cons: great place to work
Great place to work. Very challenging and promotion opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetetive work in factory.
team leader (Former Employee), Nottingham, ENGSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: small responsibility
Cons: repetitive work in factory
Typical day - running the packaging line in factory.
I learned that factory work is not for me.
Management - no comments.
Co-workers - very straight people.
Hardest part - standing 8h and watching packaging line.
Most enjoyable - end of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Supply Planner (Former Employee), elandsfonteinSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: hanging out as a team on fridays after a tough day at work
Cons: no work life balance
My typical day at work would start off by- me running the customer service report that i was in charge of in the Supply planning department (that shows missed sales,stocks sols and stocks on hand) and therefore follow up on the reason codes and replenish stock accordingly where required and also feedback to the business on the reasons for low stock/missed – more... sales.

I have learned quite a lot from my manager who was really supportive and would encourage me to always come up with solutions to the problems at hand.i also had great and a fantastic relationship with my colleagues and we were so united that we did not only take interest in the work life but also interest in personal life too which is trully commendable.

The most enjoyable part of my job was when meeting targets even in the most difficult of times – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Brandon, MSAugust 8, 2012
Cons: temp job
LONG GREAT HOURS. HOW TO WORK WELL WITH OLDER PEOPLE. BEING LAID OFF DUE TO HOUR REDUCTION WAS HE HARDEST PART
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 21, 2012
manage several people
learning how to speak spanish
the upper management is not to bad to work for
Line leads are pretty good
having to be able to understand a different lanuage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Supply Planner
Senior Production Planner/Buyer/Master Scheduler (Current Employee), Hillsborough, NJJuly 16, 2012
Pros: your achiement and growth is based on your own initiative
Provided customer service and handled inventory control for finished goods, raw, packaging and WIP components.Managed production, distribution planning and implementing activities for retail and club pack household brands. Managed overall product and coordinated with Rickett Benckiser's in planning and controlling systems. Coordinated efforts with Operations, – more... Distribution Planning, L.C. Centers, Sales Forecasting and Marketing. Prepared monthly and weekly production inventory deployment and capacity plans. Created and maintained master production schedule to ensure proper flow of materials. Implemented supply strategies, maintained ABS classification for FG, replenish order quantities, safety stocks, day’s forward supply, lead times, production rates, production capacity/utilization and deployment/shipping timing to ensure excellent service execution. Assisted Materials Manager in various analyses tasks and handled monthly inventory levels of FG and RB, purchased RM and PM. Reconciled negative inventory balances, handled issues on in-transits and RB plants, managed invoices, obsolescence and related transactions. Provided resolution to customer issues and concerns. Assisted project managers in planning new products launch. Ensured compliance to MPS and inventory KPI based on agreed targets and obsolescence FG and components keep under established target. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and challenging.
Materials Manager (Current Employee), Hillsborough, NJJuly 15, 2012
Have learned a lot at Reckitt Benckiser. Work life balance is not as good as it should be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not the easiest place to work but can be rewarding
Sr. Brand Manager (Former Employee), Chester, NJJune 27, 2012
Pros: flat organization, good place to get ownership, and demonstrate leadership on business
Cons: expected to relocate, tough place to be successful, very demanding, not strategic, focused on short-term results
What they tell you is true- It's not the easiest place to work

For those highly driven, not afraid to do whatever it takes to be successful, this is the company for you. It's reputation is earned. To advance within the company you do have to be willing to relocate as some point in your career to truely advance. You are given a lot of responsabilities – more... and opportunties to demonstrate leadership. They reward people who do well nicely but it's not a place for everyone. If you don't fit their fast-pased, results-oriented culture then don't join. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly entrepreneurial and fast moving company !
Associate Brand Manager (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJune 20, 2012
Pros: fast paced, freedom to push ideas you truly believe in....
Cons: hr not the greatest...
Typical day at work involves tracking consumption sales at key accounts, shipments, understanding trends, tracking competition, project meetings with cross functional teams, forecasting, meeting with agencies on new TV copy, working with trade marketing on developing selling stories

About Reckitt Benckiser

If it doesn't clean or taste good, it doesn't cut the mustard with Reckitt Benckiser. A subsidiary of UK-based Reckitt Benckiser – Read more

Reckitt Benckiser Photos