Find companies:
Reckitt Benckiser
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
172 reviews

Reckitt Benckiser Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About
Communications Coordinator (Former Employee), CaliJuly 29, 2014
- Ongoing project management supporting all companies departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RECKITT BENCKISER
Materials Technician (Former Employee), Milton, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: free items given to employess
Cons: no overtime
PICKING ORDERS FOR CUSTOMERS RECEIVING AND SHIPPING TEAM PLAYER AND ENJOYED LEARNING NEW THINGS EVERDAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetetive work in factory.
team leader (Former Employee), Nottingham, ENGSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: small responsibility
Cons: repetitive work in factory
Typical day - running the packaging line in factory.
I learned that factory work is not for me.
Management - no comments.
Co-workers - very straight people.
Hardest part - standing 8h and watching packaging line.
Most enjoyable - end of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding place to work.
Global Category Market Research Manager (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 24, 2014
Pros: strong management and brands.
Cons: heavy work loads.
Productive, rewarding place to work. Each employee given a lot of responsibility and is depended upon. Entreprenurial and fast-paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace company
Packaging Production Manager/ Safety Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits and growth opportunities
Cons: fast pace
Work is centered around projects, every day you pick up where you left of and take on the latest project.

I learned about driving projects with management intervention only when failing to deliver.

Management strives to be the best and is hands off until project time lines slip, then they support as much as is required.

Co-workers can be helpful – more... for information but everyone is too busy working on their projects to work together.

The constant push for more and better can be overwhelming at times. Can consume your life if you let it.

There are some brilliant minds and good personalities to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding but Stressful
Head of Sales Insights & Big Data Program Mgr (Current Employee), SloughJuly 13, 2014
Great place to work if you enjoy limited resources and high levels of stress. Good place to learn the ropes however not somewhere to spend a whole lot of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated and hard working
Qc Officer (Current Employee), Mysore, KAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good working atmosphere
Cons: long working hours
learned many instruments handling, more knowledge on GMP and MHRA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relax laid back always has something going on for their employees
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJune 26, 2014
Pros: freedom, nice cafe staff
Cons: to many new pple
Like the place but the managers leave so often not to many people know whats going on or really how to do things.
Come in no later then 10 am. Go through my e-mails, route and fix invoices, have meetings, lunch in the cafe, pay bills and wire money.
Management can be ok, the workers are polite and sometimes social.
Love the amount of freedom they give – more... as long as I do my 8 hours or more if needed the manager are happy.
Hardest part is not getting a response right away because there are so many people that do a small part of the company it can take a while to hear back especially if they are away and only one doing that part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), FT Worth texasJune 25, 2014
Pros: extra holidays
Cons: uppermanagement had issues with each other
Operations Supervisor, managed one department on a high volume of operation. enjoyed working with my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced OTC, Medical Device, VMS, HH and Food company
Senior Drug Safety Officer/PV North America (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 22, 2014
Fast paced environment. OTC segment growing quickly.
Challenging workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Research and Development Formulator (Former Employee), Montvale, NJMay 19, 2014
Pros: great work location
Cons: salary
Very organized work atmosphere, a great opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost my job
Business Analyst III and Document Control Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 17, 2014
Pros: learning experiences and challenges
Cons: lack of corporate support and lay offs
I worked for Schiff Nutrition for almost 8 years prior to their purchase by Reckitt Benckiser. Once acquired I was told that most all of my department would be laid off and that if I stayed through the end of 2013 I would get a severance. My 9 months was spent watching people being laid off each month and having to pick up the slack left by their removal. – more... I was one of the last ones to go.
I enjoyed my position there, however, and found new challenges and learning experiences on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Granulation Operative (Former Employee), Granulation OperativeMay 12, 2014
• Working with very high standard of pharmaceuticals maintaining high levels of hygiene in the work area at all times.
• Granulating a heavy load of mixture and keeping to a very tight and strict schedule.
• Working efficiently with team members to ensure our oncoming shift team could take over with no problems and keep the room running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and evolving
Key Accounts Manager (Former Employee), JeddahMay 4, 2014
Pros: corporate retreats, life insurance, stock options plan
Cons: poor work/life balance
High demand job culture yet fun and engaging.

Learning:
Superior Go-to-Market and in-market execution formats.

Management:
Engaged and supportive and highly authoritative

Co-Workers
Supportive and work as a team

The hardest part:
long, long, long hours

The most Enjoyable part:
Awards and recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Contract, great experience
R&D Microbiology Assistant (Current Employee), HullMay 3, 2014
Pros: flexitime, no weekend working (unless contracted)
Cons: temporary
I was given a temporary contract for 6 months, which I took so I could experience laboratory work outside of the NHS. It is well run, flexitime, demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
manufacturing technician (Current Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGApril 29, 2014
fast paced work, never a dull moment. good benefits to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work..
Logistics / Supply Chain Analyst Asst, WM Team (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARApril 23, 2014
I created new spreadsheets and databases and was recognized for it; I had to go on medical leave and departed after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hands on, something different virtually everyday
Operator, Monitor (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOApril 23, 2014
I would get arrive at the factory, enter through the side entrance, head to the team room to get the assignments for the production line, for example our line was always either line 10 or 13 whichever one was working and when both lines were down, we were on line 11. On 10, i was usually capping bottles at a fast pace, or tapping up boxes at the other – more... end; on 13, I was either packaging bottles, tapping boxes or stacking boxes for the people people who were packaging; and on line 11, I generally was placing bottles on the the conveyor belt or making the empty boxes at the other end. Then there are days when we do nothing but rework which is only when a previous shift got a batch packaged or filled incorrectly and we have to fix it. The most enjoyable time is when we have down time and I can just talk among my coworkers. The hardest part of the job is definitely when the line is going 100 bottles a minute and you only have 2 or 3 people packaging and the taper keeps jamming and the bottles keep flowing but one part of the line is not functioning. Management is really good, they work with us on the line and they have good knowledge and teaching skills and very approachable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning atmosphere
State Head (ASE - U.P.) (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPApril 14, 2014
Pros: learnings
Cons: long hours
Sales and Business development
Overall the org is wonderful to seek a career.

Overall rating is 9.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not horrible
Material Handler (Former Employee), Salt Lake CityApril 11, 2014
Pros: easy work, laid-back work environment
Cons: hard to get hired on
The only position I could get in this company was on graveshift. The work itself in the Blending department was simple, although accuracy was crucial, which was hard to maintain during the night when your naturally tired. The people that worked there were generally happy and seemed to like the simplicity.

1 2 3 4 5

About Reckitt Benckiser

If it doesn't clean or taste good, it doesn't cut the mustard with Reckitt Benckiser. A subsidiary of UK-based Reckitt Benckiser – Read more

Reckitt Benckiser Photos