Find companies:
Reckitt Benckiser
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
202 reviews

Reckitt Benckiser Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused and Results driven
Demand Planning Manager (Canada) (Former Employee), mississaugaSeptember 24, 2014
RB is a very fun yet focused environment. Management is very open and receptive to changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RECKITT BENCKISER
Materials Technician (Former Employee), Milton, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: free items given to employess
Cons: no overtime
PICKING ORDERS FOR CUSTOMERS RECEIVING AND SHIPPING TEAM PLAYER AND ENJOYED LEARNING NEW THINGS EVERDAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
PDR (Current Employee), BangaloreDecember 14, 2014
Reckitt is a Good company to work with. The management is Transparent and also there are many reputed products min Reckitt which will make our job easier,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Brandon, MSDecember 12, 2014
I loved working there. great people to work for and the insurance and compensation for the employees were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place sucks
Senior Transportation Manager/Procurement (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
no life ask you to deliver the impossible. set you up for failures on the objectives... bosses only care about themselves and how they can survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place where i learnt unforgettable experience
CHEMIST (QC Analyst) (Current Employee), Karachi PakistanDecember 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches, ot, conveyance, annual leave, annual bonus
Cons: long hours
Testing of bulk samples that are produced daily.
Work Completion on time.
How to report.
My co workers are very good.
When production is going on on 24 hour basis, but usually work 2 shift morning and evening.
Share ideas with bosses.
get to gather with our global quality directors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Chemist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 4, 2014
Cons: everything
If you want to be treated like a sack of dog feces, this is the job for you. Wish I could put zero stars; maybe negative stars?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Operations Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TexasNovember 5, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: nonexperince
Loved the travel and the stupidity people I worked for ...my little degrees made me feel like a PHD graduate with the management I had
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding Job Culture
Manager (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJOctober 8, 2014
Fast paced atmosphere that presents constant challenges. Enables and allows for strategic thinking and decision making at all levels of the business. Lets you own your portfolio but expects strong results, quick action and elevation of any issues that may prevent business from succeeding. All facets of the business work well together and allows for – more... a high level of visiblity across all business functions and employment levels. Must be able to multi-task efficiently to ensure that all applicable KPI's are met. The culture can be difficult to acclimate to at first due to the pace and at times, ambiguity, the business works at. The business recognizes these facts and rewards top performers financially as well as through promotions to help round out experiences in applicable business functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industrial experience
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGOctober 1, 2014
Exposure to many facets of the R&D category, a lot of responsibility early on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Stepping Stone
ASSISTANT R&D CHEMIST (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 23, 2014
flexible schedule, great pay, for the most part the department has a lot of comraderie, terrible interdepartment workmanship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Production line operator (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOSeptember 6, 2014
The company is out for themselves & do not value any of their employees, I worked there for three years at the same pay rate with no benefits as a temporary. They talked me up saying they would hire me full time & asked me to run production lines for less than what a full time employee made. The overall condition of the plant is crowded & filthy, & – more... although the job is an easy one the management of the plant drives you mentally unstable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Treasury Cost Analyst (Former Employee), Jet Park, GPAugust 29, 2014
Pros: strong work ethic, team, and cuture
A typical day was solid work which i enjoyed every minute of.

What I learned was that working as team makes everything run smoother and you can then have a balanced life.

Management was solid with good values, co workers all stood together as a team.

The time I had the privilege of working with the team was exciting and knowledge was shared readily – more... by all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Forklift Operator/ Picker (Former Employee), Jefferson, GeorgiaAugust 28, 2014
Genco has a laid back enviorment. not too much stress. I would deffinetly go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to learn product development of Home care products
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee), Montvale, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about epa
Cons: uncertinity over relocation of research center out of usa
Learned to formulate different products for Home Care Industry. Learned how a good Team work works by working on projects that involved various departments to develop one product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience
(Temp Contract) Project Coordinator (Former Employee), NottinghamAugust 6, 2014
Pros: canteen caters to all individual taste
Cons: no pay for long overtime
I’ve worked for companies similar to Reckitt; fast pace, result driven but the only difference unfortunately with Reckitt is that they do not provide training and if so it will be basic the rest is up to the individual to pick up and pick up quickly. The employees there were not motivated and I’ve noticed many of the employees looked miserable and stressed; – more... some sadly I’ve heard crying in the restroom. I’ve only worked there on a short term contract covering maternity leave. I have truly enjoyed my working experience with Reckitt despite the fact there is a high turnover but it was overall for me a great experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term approach culture
National Sales Manager -KSA (Current Employee), Jeddah, KSAAugust 5, 2014
Short term approach ,

Understand of both modern trade and Tradition one

sharpen coaching skills and being inspiring leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About
Communications Coordinator (Former Employee), CaliJuly 29, 2014
- Ongoing project management supporting all companies departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding place to work.
Global Category Market Research Manager (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 24, 2014
Pros: strong management and brands.
Cons: heavy work loads.
Productive, rewarding place to work. Each employee given a lot of responsibility and is depended upon. Entreprenurial and fast-paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace company
Packaging Production Manager/ Safety Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits and growth opportunities
Cons: fast pace
Work is centered around projects, every day you pick up where you left of and take on the latest project.

I learned about driving projects with management intervention only when failing to deliver.

Management strives to be the best and is hands off until project time lines slip, then they support as much as is required.

Co-workers can be helpful – more... for information but everyone is too busy working on their projects to work together.

The constant push for more and better can be overwhelming at times. Can consume your life if you let it.

There are some brilliant minds and good personalities to work with. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Reckitt Benckiser

If it doesn't clean or taste good, it doesn't cut the mustard with Reckitt Benckiser. A subsidiary of UK-based Reckitt Benckiser – Read more

Reckitt Benckiser Photos