Find companies:
Real Canadian Superstore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
231 reviews

Real Canadian Superstore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minimum pay and heavy work load
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 5, 2014
the company doesn't care too much about the employment. we have to carry the merchandise to load the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to stay for a long time..
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 5, 2014
Nothing to complain, every month they implement activities that makes their employees feel special.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do your job well
leisure dept (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: worked overtime free dinner
Cons: some individuals unfriendly.
all around a good company people in general quite helpful flexible hours had to keep busy ok to talk to customers but do not over do it be on time be respectful do job to best ability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall well managed
Courtesy Clerk (Current Employee), Brandon, MBSeptember 5, 2014
While working in a large-scale retail environment, I have learned very useful customer service and "people" skills. Dealing with the day-to-day issues that my job requires me to manage has also taught me to keep time management in mind. Being an employee in my position is tough work, and tends to be physically demanding at times, but if there's any – more... benefit to it; at least I'm getting exercise. As I am also a student, I have found that those responsible for the schedule are very understanding when it comes to shift assignment. There are more than enough responsibilities that define my position solidly as a valued employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not wish to review
Grocery & Dairy Department Clerk (Former Employee), Sudbury, ONAugust 22, 2014
do not wish to review.
Good job for students.
Minimum wage.
Unionized which is great considering issues pop up frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an Ok job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 21, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: akit
As a student, I got to make my own schedule and if something was wrong theyd understand that I cant work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with room for advancement
Senior Clerk (Current Employee), sarniaAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch once a month
Cons: working by yourself in the evening
I learned about product display and inventory . The management team is great and helpful. The hardest part about this job is it is very customer service geared. The best part is that all the employees work well as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a seafood clerical position.
Seafood clerk (Former Employee), heritage parkAugust 9, 2014
Pros: half hour break
Cons: not a great place for newcomers or students working there.the employers and the bosses aren't nice.
Could have been better for learning more about the position. I wouldn't recommend it or newcomers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God company to work for
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2014
Good company to work for , but there is place for improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job place
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 3, 2014
Operate cash register. Process money and credit/debit card payments. Scan items. Greet customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 29, 2014
This Job was go go go. i really enjoyed it. there was always something to do. I was in change of my team and running cash office and handling the tills. everyday was different. hardest part was sometime the hours. over Christmas i did volunteer to do the over night shift to change it up a bit. overall really enjoyed this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company was satisfactory to work for
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJuly 28, 2014
- lt was very high paced with good pay. Long hours,lots of nights and weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Real Canadian Superstore
Portrait Studio Photographer (Former Employee), Vernon BCJuly 25, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: to be available when they see fit
The Real CanadianSuperstore treat their workers with distain. They very rarely offer permanent contracts and expect you to be on hand at their beck and call when ever it suites their needs.

Little consideration is given to the workforce as you are just a small piece in the cog.

Very poor salary and no paid holidays as just about everyone is classed – more... as part time.

If you are looking for a career then look elsewhere. Find a job were they respect you as the Real Canadian Superstore certainly don't.

You have to clock on and off even for your 15 minute break. Staff canteens are dirty and poorly equipped. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is alright
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONJuly 24, 2014
- New scheduling system is bad
- people are nice and friendly
- work is good and not to challenging
- lots of events held and meals for employees
- management cares about staff
-
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
HMr Clerk (Former Employee), Midland ONJuly 17, 2014
Its been years since I worked there it was my first Job, for students its not a bad place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall, great company to work for
Cashier (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 14, 2014
Pros: get to work with people
Cons: bad hours
- cashier: ring through customers, tender off using cash, debit/credit
- clean till and surrounding area
- balance till at the end of the night and clean all till thoroughly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok
Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 14, 2014
Pros: the 10 percent discount
Cons: the standing too long
I like the shopping deals. Thats about it. Thats it. The deals on food is the best. Better than Walmart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Working there, but time for a change.
Butcher (Current Employee), Grimsby, ONJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, benefits, pay, lunch & 2 breaks
Cons: no weekends, could close one day, open the next
My employment at the Real Canadian Superstore has been a good one. The people to me are what make a job. I very much enjoy working with everyone during my duration there. I started off as a part-timer in school. Upon graduation the opportunity arose to become a full-time meat cutter. I excepted the job. I learned how to cut, trim, roast and tie meat – more... to customers specifications and to the standards of Loblaws Company Limited. My co-workers were there from day one to ensure that I got all the exact training I would need to ensure my safety and to work in the most efficient way. Management has taken me aside asking what I would do in a certain situation, hoping that I would give the correct response, feeling that one day too I would become a manager.
I have enjoyed working for this company, but at the end of the day I always feel as though I wasn't getting anywhere. Everyday is just rinse and repeat, I would like an opportunity to change peoples lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy work environment
Customer Service Clerk, Cashier and Price checker (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 11, 2014
great team to work in
friendly work environment
busy work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night at work
Meat (Current Employee), Milton, ONJuly 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything
At Superstore I help fill the shelves with meat and I also help customers. I things I do not like about Superstore is that I am always doing the same objectives and nothing changes.

1 2 3 4 5