RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Enthusiastic Woman
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 June 2015
*Handle back office and paper work to maintain the files.
*Daily work through MLS like searches and send emails to the clients, save the prospects and Accounts information.
*Upload and modify new listings and status change.
*Handle Phone Calls, appointments and enquiries.
*Online advertisement on face book page, kijiji.com, linkedin.com, Twitter.com, Craigslist.com Backpage.com and Website.
Handle all Easy offer Jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Co-op position at ReMax West Realty (Former Employee) –  west rouge17 June 2015
A typical day at ReMax would be to interact with clients assisting them in what they needed and worked reception. It helped me gain experience in how to work in a office environment and gave me insight on the real estate market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Appointment Centre (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek3 June 2015
The management as well as other employees are amazing to work with/for! The job itself was lots of and I enjoyed talking to clients, as well as, all the real estate agents that called in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, Ontario16 May 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON28 April 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON13 April 2015
Hours are great for students, freedom to work on homework during slow times. Generous boss and co workers are fantastic. Payed lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/max elite
Administrative Assistant - advancement (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 April 2015
A typical day at work can be pretty quiet as I work by myself in an office. Was a big adjustment to work in these conditions. I enjoy working and meeting new people so I have to say that is one thing I miss the most going in to work every day.

Spring/summer is busy time as winter is quite slow, market gets quiet in the colder months. I enjoy having work to do all year round, so it makes it challenging in the winter time to feel productive.

The hardest part of my job is trying to teach myself the duties and role of the position. Trying to find a sense of direction and to be properly trained for the position.

I enjoy learning new things.
Pros
Sometimes working alone can be okay - used to it and capable of doing so
Cons
Working alone, not having direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail autonome agréable
Courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Lévis23 March 2015
L'aspect le plus difficile de l'emploi est la recherche constante de nouveaux clients.
L'aspect le plus agréable est l'autonomie de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 February 2015
Was a very busy place to work lots of interaction with great people. Lots of room for advancement. Answering the phone was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Conveyancing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 February 2015
I wouldn't work for these people if my life depended on it.
I was no happy going to work, the boss I had was not at all what I had in mind for a boss. I ended up leaving and never returning from that position, best decision I've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Real Estate Company
GRAPHIC DESIGNER; PERSONAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 February 2015
Greet by phone, in person or through electronic media. Assists in flyers, advertisement adjustments, maintaining the website, creates and files documents or powerpoints and excel.
Operates office equipment such as printers, copy machines, fax machines. Prepares and maintains reports or records. Cleaning office and running small (walkable) errands.
Pros
Repetitive
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2015
Great company culture. There are lots of opportunities grow and learn. My workers were very friendly. I would definitely recommend applying here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Remax
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  Montreal8 February 2015
This is completely a new environment for me.i do customer service , I give reports every day.My tasks are never the same. Honestly , its always a challenge to me form day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  whitby On2 February 2015
It is always a great pleasure to finding an appropriate home for buyers and to assist sellers to sell their home at the best possible value .Providing full service (advertising, negotiations, documentation…etc.) to both buyers and
Pros
meeting the needs of the buyers and sellers
Cons
long hours and commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. High energy good people
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC5 January 2015
Typical day was being very focused on the job at hand. Certain days had bookkeeping duties and requirements that are time sensitive including GST reporting, Payroll reporting and there is no room for error.

Working in a real estate office is very busy and there is always something going on which makes for an interesting upbeat atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Flyer Deliverer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 December 2014
Great chance to gain some experience and a great boss! I had the opportunity to show that I can follow instructions and be responsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with an office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 December 2014
A typical day at work would be heading to my work place early mornings and than be assigned tasks which I would have to complete within a certain amount of time, such as paperwork, receiving phone calls, etc.. I learned how to polish my communication skills in this environment and got along with everyone around me such as the receptionists at the front desk. The hardest part of the job was finding certain things on the computer for paperwork and the most enjoyable part was receiving calls and booking appointments.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Early Mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement est agréable
Courtier immobilier et Barmaid (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC1 December 2014
C'est un métier merveilleux , pas évident la première année. Pour être courtier immobilier, il faut avoir les reins solide. Faire son nom se trouver une clientèle.être très persévérant. Heure flexible, or, investir beaucoup de temps dans le métier.
Pros
horaire flexible, travailleur autonome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and amazing place to learn new skills.
Sales/Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 November 2014
my work here was fun. I was responsible for examining merchandise to ensure correct prices displayed and Customer service and ensure client pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful to the company
Broker/Owner (Former Employee) –  High Level, AB7 November 2014
Very good in responding to your concerns and come to see how things where going and to give helpful suggestion and tips with new realtors and very good education and up grading for helping the Real Estate Brokerage
Pros
Always had information that was required and needed, also felt that because I was a small company I was given the support at all times that was needed
Cons
Had to pay for everything, the franchise fees where to high for a small company, the area did not require more realtors but they wanted more realtors to be working here, this is in small town rural Alberta
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,277 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0