RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphère
Courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, QC7 December 2016
Great work place, good team support. Must have lots of initiative to move forward in the industrie, realestate market challenging for new agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office6 December 2016
Great place to work! friendly and welcoming co-workers. Great Team environment. Competitive salaries. Wish they had benefits to offer employees. Great place to get good experience as a realtor or as an admin. They promote from within as far as staff goes. Managers are always available to offer advice and are invested in the success of the staff and agents.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON5 December 2016
A great office with wonderful support staff and great management. The office focuses on training and educating Realtors to help them succeed in their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
VP OF OPERATION /Administration (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
Working for a company for over 10 years and growing with the company is such an experience. The company I worked for closed down and to me that was very hard because we all worked as a family. I will miss working for Re/max Executive and will always have those memories to carry with me.
Pros
Amazing Boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 November 2016
I was able to gain customer service experience, by speaking to potential clients and organizing appointments, I improved my communication skills as well as bettered my organization skills.

I enjoyed my time at Re/Max, the people there were extremely friendly as well as the customers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not permanent work.
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 November 2016
It is a great place to work in terms of management and job atmosphere, sometimes you can be treated poorly by the real estate agents themselves, but overall you will have a good experience here. Great part time work, very easy, good place to start!
Pros
Free lunches, free coffee, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Low pay, agents can be annoying, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job to help company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON3 November 2016
The job was a very simple one and only consisted of magnetizing calenders which not a difficult job whatsoever. The management was nice and always took care of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, progressive environment, with a younger crowd of people to work with.
Maintenance Manager & Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 November 2016
Since I've started at the Rental Advisors, it's always been a younger crowd of individuals working and growing together. The company is still developing, and discovering problems and solutions every day. But the small business culture seems to provide a friendly business environment for all of its employees. The company is very technologically advanced.
Pros
Working with a similar age group, the cultural diversity, will fund for small courses (Landlord & Tenancy Course), very friendly office.
Cons
Gaps between the employees and management, no bonuses, mediocre wages, no sick days and minimal days off, no retirement plans, revolving door of employees and people feeling under appreciated..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON25 October 2016
If your starting out in real estate might not be the easiest place to start. As owning your own business is not always easy and you don't make money right off the bat. It takes time and resources to make a living as a real estate agent.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long hours no pay without the hustle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Assistante administrative (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC24 October 2016
enjoyed working there, fun fast paced environment. I have a lot of experience in customer service.I also enjoy working in sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team environment
Assisting Sellers and buyers (Former Employee) –  6086 Russ Baker Way, Richmond14 October 2016
I worked here for 6 years and thoroughly loved the environment, atmosphere and the time i stayed. My manager was very helpful and always accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Support Assistant/Data Manager/Call Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON11 October 2016
Unfortunately was not very challenging. I did however get training through the Toronto Real Estate Board, on working their system which was quite interesting and exciting to learn. Made some great connection and met some very wonderful people.
Cons
no structure, not very organized nor any direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great marketing department
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2016
This company's success was partly from my integration and management of the information technologies. Worked 16 hour days keeping the company in the real estate business forefront.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career for a newly married woman
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2016
I used to love to be a real estate agent, I have a great relation with the secretaries and admin. Unfortunately I have to abandon my career because I got married in May and my husband does not like the atmosphere and the intensive hours of this business.
Pros
Meet people every day
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Diverse environment to work in
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 September 2016
I have worked with Remax Realtron Appointment Desk for the past 10 years in a very productive,sociable and flexible environment. A typical day at the Appointment Desk is very busy taking calls, answering inquiries of agents and clients alike;
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Volumes of calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sackville, NS11 August 2016
REMAX was a great place to work. I got to work from home which was great so I could be home with my young ones.
My boss was great which was also a bonus
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Had to go to work for ar hr each morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Head Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2016
I learned a lot with this company. Re/Max All Stars is really organized and treat their staff with respect. I learned how to be organized and improve my phone etiquette.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Part-time employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Relaxed environment
PART-TIME RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Saint-Lazare, QC5 June 2016
A typical day for me at the office is doing customer service, in-office billing, internal correspondence. It is a great company to work for if you are trying to get your foot back into the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence
Saled Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa and surrounding area13 May 2016
Prospect for new clients, maintain relationship with old clients. Arrange to show units for sale and sell them.

Five star service has always worked for me.

Use management only for back up on a troubled cases.

Not to work so much.

Seeing the excitement of the clients once the sale is complete.
Pros
Work alone at my own high pace
Cons
Continued pressure on commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Innisfil, ON10 May 2016
Good place to work for.. The agents are all helpful. The wage is terrible for all of the work you do. Great work for getting if you are looking for office experience..
Pros
Good job entry for office experience
Cons
hours are cut back in slower season. Wage is terribe for all the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,517 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0