RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet office
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 May 2017
I open the office and first contact for agents and clients. Very quiet office with agents coming and going. Most enjoyable part of day is seeing the agents and hearing about their success and sales of properties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun place to work!
Real Estate Assistant/Branch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 May 2017
As you can tell I gave Re/MAX Equity Group, Inc. five stars. The most educational, important, and productive job I had was working for this company. I loved the other employees, agents, and clients. While working there the atmosphere was relaxed, jovial, and fun. The company itself is very much like a large family, which none of the employees were more important than others. I enjoyed each important job that was given to me over time, I also enjoyed helping to open and develop a well-running office.
Cons
Not many. The manager I worked under had some issues, but overall the corporation is a joy to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE7 May 2017
Great work environment to work in. Staff is very outgoing. Busy office, but the staff always takes the time to recognize the work and time you put in for them.
Pros
Quiet times, took you out for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company cares about it employees and treat them like family!
Licensed Team Administrator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 May 2017
A very busy office, great team to work with, management is hands off and give you freedom to excel - great team atmosphere! Would highly recommend this company to anyone working to work in Burlington/Hamilton area!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing and at your own pace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2017
you follow a routine working for remax which is great for people who like order and little to no chaos in their day to day lives. Management is great, coworkers are great. and the over all atmosphere is amazing.
Pros
atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but unorganized
Summer Business Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2017
Good culture, however managers have unrealistic expectations of the work flow, not the greatest attitudes. High pressure, high stress.
It depends on what teams you work for.
Pros
Great team of individuals
Cons
Management have unrealistic expectations, unclear direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and outgoing work place
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 April 2017
I loved working at Remax it was a great envirnoment. I loved the people there, they were very welcoming and willing to teach me, I enjoyed working with the clients and getting to know them. Over all it was a great experience.
Pros
able to take breaks and ask questions
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bala, ON9 April 2017
The team at Remax North Country treats you like you are an extended part of the family, whether you are an employee or a customer. Friendly and courtesy place of employment.
Pros
Family oriented and goal setting/reaching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Work for an Agent - not Re/Max
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 April 2017
Supportive atmosphere. I work for different Agents, not for Re/Max, so it is hard to judge. I manage databases and do mail outs. Very dry work, but flexible work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Busy Office
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 March 2017
Call & Book Appointments
Database Maintenance
Filing , Faxing & Photocopying (on-line)
Preparing Listings, Offers, Leases etc
Marketing – feature sheets, blogging, newsletters, Facebook, twitter, linked-in, google+, kijiji & craigslist ads etc
Create Domain Names & set up website pages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place, not too busy at night and on weekends.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC10 March 2017
It was a good place to work. I usually worked nights and weekends so it wasn't too buys. I got trained to do all of the paperwork and experience with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON22 February 2017
Amazing company to work for the staff, agents and managers are all fantastic. Everyday I went to work with a smile on my face as it didn't feel like just work to me, it was a great support system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was helpful
Paper work (Former Employee) –  Canada12 February 2017
I just folded paper and listed houses. I got there and it was fun, i did this as a one day job to help and see what it is like. It was amazing opportunity to see what realtors do on a day to day basis
The most enjoyably part was seeing the houses get listed
Pros
nice workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Field of Work With Inspiring Agents
Executive Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 February 2017
Great People to be around and learn a lot about business and the way this industry works. Very welcoming environment with the occasional extra appreciation for a job well done or continuous hard work.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible life style, great co-workers
Realtor (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL7 February 2017
Working at Remax provided me with the ability to balance home and work life, while providing the challenge I need to work in a fast paced, competitive environment. Working with the other Realtors was also a lot of fun, with many learning seminars and social get togethers that help you form a strong bond as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Manager, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 February 2017
There is little direction from the CEO but he expects you to read his mind. Treats his sales people like assets and a dollar value rather than people trying to do their job. I believe The REMax Organization great company, but not every broker is a good leader.
Pros
Working with the Realtors is very rewarding.
Cons
Working with the management is very difficult. Attendance is not always required for certain people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Representative
Sales Representative, June (Current Employee) –  Ajax2 February 2017
- Previewing homes and showing homes that match client criteria; always helping clients to stay with budge.
- Generated new leads by Prospecting, distributing thousands of direct mail advertisements in local neighborhoods, holding open houses to aggressively grow area sales.
- Prepare comparative Market Analysis and determain fair market value.
- Educate the client especially with the steps involved in the buying/selling, mortgage rules, transfer process, tax and other legal processes.
- Negotiating for the best price and terms, navigating the whole process to ensure a smooth close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the owner and taught me so much and am grateful
Assistant to the Owner (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON23 January 2017
I worked for the owner at the same time ran 2 new home sites at the same time. I loved the hustle and I learned so much. It made me realize that I did not have much interested in new home sales - I prefer resales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated Terribly by all Management
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 January 2017
Each day was the same thing day in and day out, constantly be questioned about the same thing. Zero trust and Zero communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun palce to work
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2017
I had a fantastic experience and want to take advantage of what I learned to do something different but in the same field. I love sales and I am a people's person.
Pros
huge salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,577 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0