RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career for a newly married woman
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2016
I used to love to be a real estate agent, I have a great relation with the secretaries and admin. Unfortunately I have to abandon my career because I got married in May and my husband does not like the atmosphere and the intensive hours of this business.
Pros
Meet people every day
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Diverse environment to work in
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 September 2016
I have worked with Remax Realtron Appointment Desk for the past 10 years in a very productive,sociable and flexible environment. A typical day at the Appointment Desk is very busy taking calls, answering inquiries of agents and clients alike;
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Volumes of calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sackville, NS11 August 2016
REMAX was a great place to work. I got to work from home which was great so I could be home with my young ones.
My boss was great which was also a bonus
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Had to go to work for ar hr each morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
besoin d'un nouveaux défi
courtier immobilier agrée (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 July 2016
Esprit d'initiative motivation autonomie sont des aspect important ainsi que le sens de l'organisation dans le travail les heurs et le travail sont sans limite
Pros
liberté
Cons
trop de dépense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Head Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2016
I learned a lot with this company. Re/Max All Stars is really organized and treat their staff with respect. I learned how to be organized and improve my phone etiquette.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Part-time employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif agréable
conseillère en immobillier (Former Employee) –  Rimouski9 June 2016
très bien! pour ma part se fut une expérience enrichissante. Je n,en ferai pas une carrière pas pour l'instant trop de concurrence dans ce domaine dans ma région .
Pros
Travail autonome
Cons
à toute heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Relaxed environment
PART-TIME RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Saint-Lazare, QC5 June 2016
A typical day for me at the office is doing customer service, in-office billing, internal correspondence. It is a great company to work for if you are trying to get your foot back into the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence
Saled Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa and surrounding area13 May 2016
Prospect for new clients, maintain relationship with old clients. Arrange to show units for sale and sell them.

Five star service has always worked for me.

Use management only for back up on a troubled cases.

Not to work so much.

Seeing the excitement of the clients once the sale is complete.
Pros
Work alone at my own high pace
Cons
Continued pressure on commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Innisfil, ON10 May 2016
Good place to work for.. The agents are all helpful. The wage is terrible for all of the work you do. Great work for getting if you are looking for office experience..
Pros
Good job entry for office experience
Cons
hours are cut back in slower season. Wage is terribe for all the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could use improvment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 May 2016
very busy, but enjoyable. pay not that desirable however. great for us who hate not having anything to do, because there isn't any slow times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for
Director of Corporate Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2016
ReMax West is the best real estate brokerage I have ever worked for. They provide lots of support and training to asset agents to be successful.
Pros
Family Environment
Cons
administrative staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direction à l'écoute
courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC12 April 2016
Bon encadrement de travail et suivi des dossiers excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Administrative /Deal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 April 2016
No benefits

Contract positions

Co-workers were great

Extra curriculum is very good

Management is poor...................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Office
Receptionist/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Cornwall Ontario Canada18 March 2016
have worked here for over 1 year, learned many things, made new acquaintances, and like this position. The real estate world is fascinating and exciting work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2016
My time here was temporary. Although it was a short period of time I had a positive experience here. The staff are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement dynamique
Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC9 March 2016
Ce premier emploi m'a permis de développer mon sens de l'organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2016
Great Company to work for. Has great Reputation. Everyone in company is very helpful and encouraging from the upper management to lower staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail diversifié
Courtier immobilier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 February 2016
Visite de propriétés, rédaction de documents légales relatif à une transaction immobilière, accompagner les clients dans leur démarche immobilière ( chez le notaire entre autre) L'aspect le plus agréable, journée sur la route. Le plus négatif, rémunération instable.
Pros
Bon salaire, bonne ambiance au bureau, diversité des journée.
Cons
rémunération instable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON4 February 2016
Nice environment, pay is on the low side. Always something to do. Fast paced. Agents appreciate hard work. Leader in industry.
Pros
fun
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate broker
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2016
Depuis plus de 10 ans je suis dans cette entreprise.
j'aime l'ambiance de travail. Nous sommes des travailleurs autonome
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,305 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0