RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the owner and taught me so much and am grateful
Assistant to the Owner (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON23 January 2017
I worked for the owner at the same time ran 2 new home sites at the same time. I loved the hustle and I learned so much. It made me realize that I did not have much interested in new home sales - I prefer resales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated Terribly by all Management
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 January 2017
Each day was the same thing day in and day out, constantly be questioned about the same thing. Zero trust and Zero communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun palce to work
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2017
I had a fantastic experience and want to take advantage of what I learned to do something different but in the same field. I love sales and I am a people's person.
Pros
huge salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great office to work in. Very respectful employees.
Part-time Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON5 January 2017
Great staff, good training opportunities. Opportunities were offered to front desk staff before going outside of company. Sales people and management respected front desk staff and treated them very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great people!
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC1 January 2017
Great Ownership group, Always available, and very supportive. Great support staff, will do anything to get the job done for the realtors, management and owners!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm working environment
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 December 2016
Great working experience too help increase my knowledge of customer experience and customer relations.

Fantastic management and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Float Construction (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 December 2016
I volunteered while in high school for my community service hours. I helped to construct the float for the christmas parade for 3 years. Everyone I worked with was very nice and very helpful.
Pros
Musci
Cons
extreme hard labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2016
ReMax is an amazing workplace with lots to learn and advancement. Agents always want to help from office asst it is easily to move up to a real estate agent.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office6 December 2016
Great place to work! friendly and welcoming co-workers. Great Team environment. Competitive salaries. Wish they had benefits to offer employees. Great place to get good experience as a realtor or as an admin. They promote from within as far as staff goes. Managers are always available to offer advice and are invested in the success of the staff and agents.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON5 December 2016
A great office with wonderful support staff and great management. The office focuses on training and educating Realtors to help them succeed in their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
VP OF OPERATION /Administration (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
Working for a company for over 10 years and growing with the company is such an experience. The company I worked for closed down and to me that was very hard because we all worked as a family. I will miss working for Re/max Executive and will always have those memories to carry with me.
Pros
Amazing Boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 November 2016
I was able to gain customer service experience, by speaking to potential clients and organizing appointments, I improved my communication skills as well as bettered my organization skills.

I enjoyed my time at Re/Max, the people there were extremely friendly as well as the customers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not permanent work.
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 November 2016
It is a great place to work in terms of management and job atmosphere, sometimes you can be treated poorly by the real estate agents themselves, but overall you will have a good experience here. Great part time work, very easy, good place to start!
Pros
Free lunches, free coffee, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Low pay, agents can be annoying, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job to help company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON3 November 2016
The job was a very simple one and only consisted of magnetizing calenders which not a difficult job whatsoever. The management was nice and always took care of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, progressive environment, with a younger crowd of people to work with.
Maintenance Manager & Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 November 2016
Since I've started at the Rental Advisors, it's always been a younger crowd of individuals working and growing together. The company is still developing, and discovering problems and solutions every day. But the small business culture seems to provide a friendly business environment for all of its employees. The company is very technologically advanced.
Pros
Working with a similar age group, the cultural diversity, will fund for small courses (Landlord & Tenancy Course), very friendly office.
Cons
Gaps between the employees and management, no bonuses, mediocre wages, no sick days and minimal days off, no retirement plans, revolving door of employees and people feeling under appreciated..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON25 October 2016
If your starting out in real estate might not be the easiest place to start. As owning your own business is not always easy and you don't make money right off the bat. It takes time and resources to make a living as a real estate agent.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long hours no pay without the hustle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Assistante administrative (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC24 October 2016
enjoyed working there, fun fast paced environment. I have a lot of experience in customer service.I also enjoy working in sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team environment
Assisting Sellers and buyers (Former Employee) –  6086 Russ Baker Way, Richmond14 October 2016
I worked here for 6 years and thoroughly loved the environment, atmosphere and the time i stayed. My manager was very helpful and always accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Support Assistant/Data Manager/Call Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON11 October 2016
Unfortunately was not very challenging. I did however get training through the Toronto Real Estate Board, on working their system which was quite interesting and exciting to learn. Made some great connection and met some very wonderful people.
Cons
no structure, not very organized nor any direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great marketing department
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2016
This company's success was partly from my integration and management of the information technologies. Worked 16 hour days keeping the company in the real estate business forefront.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,305 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

85%
390 ratings
Add your rating