RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place. Coworkers and agents are so nice. Just like a family.
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON17 August 2017
The working place is nice and good. People working there are nice and warm. Just like a big family. Management are nice. But salary basse need to be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well recognized name in the Real Estate industry
Licensed Realtor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2017
I enjoyed working with Remax. The people in my office were quite professional and successful realtors and the administrative staff were helpful. The fees are higher than other companies in the industry but Remax is more recognized and has a marketing advantage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with the team at Remax
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 August 2017
Very supportive staff. Gives the new Realtors support and confidence knowing that they are representing a great name as REMAX. The broker and the fellow realtors are very helpful answering any questions . Great opportunities available for all motivated sales people. REMAX is the largest real estate brand in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good challanging job and people to work with
RECEPTIONIST & CONVEYANCER (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC14 July 2017
I liked working here before I started working too many hours which I could not handle. My hard work was recognized and I was promoted to a better position which I really enjoyed for the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Administration
Front Desk Receptionist - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 July 2017
Its an okay job. They get the task done and fulfill the objective. There is very little to otherwise speak of. Not on my recommend list unless you're desperate for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2017
Don't work for the Francis Group they are unqualified, no experience. It doesn't help when a specific individual tries to sabotage you every day and has the CEO wrapped around their finger and the CEO doesn't want to help or care to listen or even take charge. My advice, research and ask questions to agents making sure they know how to run a properly structured company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Administrative expertise (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 July 2017
A typical day consists of interacting with clients over the phone or in person and also working along with real estate agents by doing listings, offers, amendments, mutual releases, calls and appointments, for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Receptionist (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  East York, ON12 July 2017
It is a great job for someone who is in school. Easy work to learn and be trained. Great staff members, and a fun work environment, i would recommend anyone who wants a part-time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super people to work with
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT11 July 2017
Started with Action Realty in early 1986 when my first child was very young. I was given over two years off when my second child was born and rehired when she was over two years old. Very caring and considerate bosses. Real estate is a competitive industry no matter the location, it's the nature of the beast. Overall, however, most of the realtors were great to work with.
Pros
Time off as required for family and/or emergencies
Cons
Very intense workload, often too much for one employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work Great People
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON28 June 2017
The people were all friendly and welcoming. Management went out of their way to make sure all employees were happy. Trips and events were planned as socials.
Pros
Family environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about RE/MAX?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, built many relationships with co-workers
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON21 June 2017
I have learned many things from working at Re/Max All-Stars. It has taught me how to work in a fast paced environment. I also have learned a lot about real estate itself and the market which I can use as an asset in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Property and Project Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2017
The culture is amazing and I learned to work independently and also as part of a team with people of different knowledge and background.The most enjoyable thing is being able to help the business to continue to grow and learning something new each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and understanding Work environment
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2017
Family Oriented. Small business with Caring people. If you are loyal to them they will take good care of you. Work ethic and dedication goes a long way here.
Pros
Family Company
Cons
Family company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staging moving
staging (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2017
Moving furniture across the city. Loading and unloading truck.
transporting furniture from warehouse to homes.
my boss is my partner.driving cube van.
Pros
different locations across the city
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly and helpful staff
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON28 May 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is having something challenging to do every day.
Liking what you do makes is all very interesting and productive. Always leave work with an accomplished feeling.
Pros
Very relaxed enfironment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Commercial Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON22 May 2017
Great place for People who is looking to develop and create carrier in Residential real estate. Will get an opportunity to work with most experienced real estate professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your real estate carrier
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2017
Perfect place for beginner to start their Real estate carrier under highly experienced management. Good for the people who wants to focus and develop their residential real estate skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 May 2017
The culture is amazing, everyone is a true team player.

The work is interesting and current, never a dull moment.

It's a very fast pace environment, constantly multi-tasking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC15 May 2017
I absolutely loved working with this realtor. I interacted with clients on a daily basis. I helped realtor with showings and open houses. As well as organizing files and answering the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet office
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 May 2017
I open the office and first contact for agents and clients. Very quiet office with agents coming and going. Most enjoyable part of day is seeing the agents and hearing about their success and sales of properties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,574 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0