RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 126 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Busy Office
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 March 2017
Call & Book Appointments
Database Maintenance
Filing , Faxing & Photocopying (on-line)
Preparing Listings, Offers, Leases etc
Marketing – feature sheets, blogging, newsletters, Facebook, twitter, linked-in, google+, kijiji & craigslist ads etc
Create Domain Names & set up website pages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was helpful
Paper work (Former Employee) –  Canada12 February 2017
I just folded paper and listed houses. I got there and it was fun, i did this as a one day job to help and see what it is like. It was amazing opportunity to see what realtors do on a day to day basis
The most enjoyably part was seeing the houses get listed
Pros
nice workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Float Construction (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 December 2016
I volunteered while in high school for my community service hours. I helped to construct the float for the christmas parade for 3 years. Everyone I worked with was very nice and very helpful.
Pros
Musci
Cons
extreme hard labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2016
ReMax is an amazing workplace with lots to learn and advancement. Agents always want to help from office asst it is easily to move up to a real estate agent.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office6 December 2016
Great place to work! friendly and welcoming co-workers. Great Team environment. Competitive salaries. Wish they had benefits to offer employees. Great place to get good experience as a realtor or as an admin. They promote from within as far as staff goes. Managers are always available to offer advice and are invested in the success of the staff and agents.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 November 2016
I was able to gain customer service experience, by speaking to potential clients and organizing appointments, I improved my communication skills as well as bettered my organization skills.

I enjoyed my time at Re/Max, the people there were extremely friendly as well as the customers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job to help company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON3 November 2016
The job was a very simple one and only consisted of magnetizing calenders which not a difficult job whatsoever. The management was nice and always took care of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great marketing department
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2016
This company's success was partly from my integration and management of the information technologies. Worked 16 hour days keeping the company in the real estate business forefront.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career for a newly married woman
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2016
I used to love to be a real estate agent, I have a great relation with the secretaries and admin. Unfortunately I have to abandon my career because I got married in May and my husband does not like the atmosphere and the intensive hours of this business.
Pros
Meet people every day
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Diverse environment to work in
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 September 2016
I have worked with Remax Realtron Appointment Desk for the past 10 years in a very productive,sociable and flexible environment. A typical day at the Appointment Desk is very busy taking calls, answering inquiries of agents and clients alike;
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Volumes of calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about RE/MAX?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Head Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2016
I learned a lot with this company. Re/Max All Stars is really organized and treat their staff with respect. I learned how to be organized and improve my phone etiquette.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Part-time employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Innisfil, ON10 May 2016
Good place to work for.. The agents are all helpful. The wage is terrible for all of the work you do. Great work for getting if you are looking for office experience..
Pros
Good job entry for office experience
Cons
hours are cut back in slower season. Wage is terribe for all the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could use improvment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 May 2016
very busy, but enjoyable. pay not that desirable however. great for us who hate not having anything to do, because there isn't any slow times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for
Director of Corporate Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2016
ReMax West is the best real estate brokerage I have ever worked for. They provide lots of support and training to asset agents to be successful.
Pros
Family Environment
Cons
administrative staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Administrative /Deal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 April 2016
No benefits

Contract positions

Co-workers were great

Extra curriculum is very good

Management is poor...................................
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Office
Receptionist/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Cornwall Ontario Canada18 March 2016
have worked here for over 1 year, learned many things, made new acquaintances, and like this position. The real estate world is fascinating and exciting work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2016
My time here was temporary. Although it was a short period of time I had a positive experience here. The staff are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2016
Great Company to work for. Has great Reputation. Everyone in company is very helpful and encouraging from the upper management to lower staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON4 February 2016
Nice environment, pay is on the low side. Always something to do. Fast paced. Agents appreciate hard work. Leader in industry.
Pros
fun
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding & Supportive Workplace
Licensed Realtor, (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 January 2016
goal orientated and commitment to their employees professional and personal growth. Ongoing educational courses and resources made available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,025 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0