RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Realtors Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABMay 28, 2013
great people to work with, fun environment yet properly managed
Pros
lots of learning
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer at Garage Sale
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  MidlandMay 16, 2013
This was just volunteering day where they had a yard sale for the cure and I helped organizing merchandise. I do it every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work well with others and easily learn new tasks.
Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaMay 6, 2013
I would like a job either in the office or in the camp at Lac La Biche camp where my son is employed with you. I can be on the same schedule that he works. 2 weeks in camp and 1 week off. I am in great physical shape and open to learning any new skill required for a position. I am extremely reliable and responsible and learn new tasks with ease.
Pros
i am great working with people in public relations
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Realtron
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 25, 2013
I was only a temp at Remax but my time there was good. You get to meet different realtors as well as view different listings for houses on the company website.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time at REMAX
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Creston BCApril 10, 2013
REMAX is a great organization and it was a privilege to work for them.
Pros
flexible, business oriented, team setting
Cons
got none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employee appreciation
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 19, 2013
A typical work day would start by checking my messages on the phone and read through business email. Organize and priortize then take action upon jotting down the work load of the day.There will be: 1.) urgent and important tasks, 2.) urgent but unimportant tasks, and 3.) non-urgent but important tasks. Tasks in category one need to be done first. Tasks in category two need to be addressed but should not overwhelm you. Make time in each day to address tasks in category three.

Monthly: Birthday catering for employees
Pros
free birthday lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an enjoyable work place to be in.
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 19, 2013
 Performing basic admin duties, filling, ordering stationary and contacting clients
 Maintaining contact information of clients on excel
 Performed receptionist duties and learned to prepare board room for meetings and events
 Assisted HR function in hiring process and developed knowledge of recruitment cycles
 Transferring and receiving calls while managing inventory lists of office items through excel
Pros
the office enviorment is excelent to work in for employees.
Cons
this office is quite far from my place, it takes more then an hour to reach their.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organised World Class Company
Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2013
With Re/Max , you can get help building your business at anytime. The opportunity , education and experience are second to none.Re/Max strives to help their people succeed not only locally but worldwide. Your success ultimately comes down to you and if you are distracted or not able to focus on the hard work required to be a top producer , you will not succeed but it won't be Re/Max's fault. The most enjoyable part of the real estate profession is the challenge and satisfaction for everyone when a deal gets done. The hardest part is relying on people to tell the truth and being forthrite about their wants and needs and getting quality leads.
Pros
freedom of movement and time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, must be very dedicated and ready to go at a moments notice
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONMarch 8, 2013
Re/Max is a good Real Estate Company to work for, they do alot to promote their Salespeople and company which is good for business. This job requires alot of dedication and time but can be very rewarding.
Pros
promotion
Cons
no security offered, you must make it yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Broker (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONFebruary 19, 2013
This is a slower pace type of work, but its a job that you will work 24/7. There is lots of down time in your day and most of your work hours are mornings with lawyers and working when the average person is off work. You work at your own pace and if you don't work hard, there is no reward. The hardest part about the job is that it does not just come to you or fall in your lap. You have to work hard and stay working hard to make a living. The most enjoyable part about the job is the happiness that you will bring to someone when they find and complete one of the most important and biggest transactions they will have in their life time.
Pros
the money can be great
Cons
there can also be a large gap between pay cheques
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Daily administrative (Former Employee) –  Toronto OntarioJanuary 23, 2013
A typical day at work would be on the road setting up open houses or staying at the office and doing filing work. I learned how to use the program Excel and learned verbal communication skills. The management was really nice, co-workers were really friendly and were easy going. The hardest part of this job was driving around all over the place, the most enjoyable part was that we were going to new places every day.
Pros
kind employees
Cons
all ways on the road
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 13, 2012
Great place to work. The agents along with management, and the other receptionists are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work environment
volunteer (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, ABAugust 16, 2012
I got up early and had to organize each calendar for the proper house it needed to be delivered to. I learned better organizing skills and working under a deadline. my co-workers were great, the hardest part of the job was the weather. The most enjoyable part of my job would be being outside.
Pros
being outside
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job
assistante (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCAugust 2, 2012
I worked as assistant with a remax-broker agent.i liked so much the work. i learned marketing ,how to call people and take a meetings with them..and persuade them with our unique special offer ,and this was the hardest part of the job but i kept trying on it but i liked that at the same time whe i really make someone accept and like our offer. I was also try to make the appartement and houses everywhere on the internet like kijiji ,lespacs ,vitevitevite,etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax is a very outgoing , professional and organized corporation.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 16, 2012
As a secretary at Remax for my manger , my experience has been amazing. My typical day at work consist of making coffee, taking down numbers and making appointments for clients; also making flyers and using Microsoft words, excel, and power point. I also taught some of the agents how to use these programs. As a secretary I learned a lot about customer service skills , written and verbal communication skills and time management skills. At Remax management is very organized and professional. They make sure they leave the clients with a smile on their face, and knowing that they will be satisfied about the house their are moving into. The co-workers at Remax are outgoing and energetic. The hardest part about my job working at Remax was paging my managers phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting co-workers.
Pros
meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direction à l'écoute
courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Laval, QCApril 12, 2016
Bon encadrement de travail et suivi des dossiers excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement dynamique
Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QCMarch 9, 2016
Ce premier emploi m'a permis de développer mon sens de l'organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail diversifié
Courtier immobilier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 25, 2016
Visite de propriétés, rédaction de documents légales relatif à une transaction immobilière, accompagner les clients dans leur démarche immobilière ( chez le notaire entre autre) L'aspect le plus agréable, journée sur la route. Le plus négatif, rémunération instable.
Pros
Bon salaire, bonne ambiance au bureau, diversité des journée.
Cons
rémunération instable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate broker
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 31, 2016
Depuis plus de 10 ans je suis dans cette entreprise.
j'aime l'ambiance de travail. Nous sommes des travailleurs autonome
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agréable
Agent immobilier- Remax des Milles-Iles, Lachenaie (Former Employee) –  Lachenaie, QCDecember 8, 2015
Bon contact avec les gens, esprit de confiance, donner entière satisfaction aux clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 927 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location