RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga16 October 2013
I work as a real estate agent hence I have to work from home and work on leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around the clock
Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 September 2013
Supportive, detail oriented. goal oriented
Calling potential clients, making appointments, booking properties for showing and inspections. Faxing and photo-copying, sending out emails, doing searches for properties.
I learned to work independently and efficiently.
There isn't much interaction with co-workers because of the nature of our work.
Hardest part of the job is getting new clients and closing deals.
Most enjoyable part is when we get together, at meetings, taking up courses or attending company parties.
Pros
Free lunches during meetings
Cons
Working around the clock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Commercial and Residential Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto10 September 2013
The only one teacher you will have - it is you. So the good company, but no companies will help you.You have to develop yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, Quebec3 September 2013
I have enjoyed all my years at ReMax Privilege. The agents pull together to help each other. My director was the best of directors anyone could have. He was a great listener and motivator. I learned a lot from other agents where commercial properties were concerned. The hardest part of the job was the soliciting and the most enjoyable part was being at the lawyers office for the closing and seeing the buyer and the seller with big smiles on their faces knowing that I was a part of their joy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  OAKVILLE, ONTARIO31 August 2013
GREAT PLACE TO WORK! LOTS OF FUN. GREAT STAFF AND FRIENDLY AGENTS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outgoing
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON23 August 2013
Review listing
Lead Generate
Call past clients
go on appointments
draft offer
help with closings
Pros
makes my own schedule
Cons
work crazy late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate company
Real Estate Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2013
Very reputable name in real estate industry in Canada. Very good management and friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ADMINISTRATOR/SECRETARY (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2013
- NO teamwork at all
- management is okay
- supervisor is terrible made the job not enjoyable
Pros
n/a
Cons
long hours terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2013
Great opportunities. Incredible gateway for networking. Wonderful office environment with friendly and helpful co-workers. Advancement opportunities are available through networking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON21 June 2013
Supporting Agents in their daily work with faxes, emails, walk in clients.

Learning different systems to better access contracts, waivers etc

Very much enjoy the fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Realtors Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB28 May 2013
great people to work with, fun environment yet properly managed
Pros
lots of learning
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer at Garage Sale
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Midland16 May 2013
This was just volunteering day where they had a yard sale for the cure and I helped organizing merchandise. I do it every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work well with others and easily learn new tasks.
Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary Alberta6 May 2013
I would like a job either in the office or in the camp at Lac La Biche camp where my son is employed with you. I can be on the same schedule that he works. 2 weeks in camp and 1 week off. I am in great physical shape and open to learning any new skill required for a position. I am extremely reliable and responsible and learn new tasks with ease.
Pros
I am great working with people in public relations
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Realtron
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2013
I was only a temp at Remax but my time there was good. You get to meet different realtors as well as view different listings for houses on the company website.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time at REMAX
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Creston BC10 April 2013
REMAX is a great organization and it was a privilege to work for them.
Pros
flexible, business oriented, team setting
Cons
got none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employee appreciation
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 March 2013
A typical work day would start by checking my messages on the phone and read through business email. Organize and priortize then take action upon jotting down the work load of the day.There will be: 1.) urgent and important tasks, 2.) urgent but unimportant tasks, and 3.) non-urgent but important tasks. Tasks in category one need to be done first. Tasks in category two need to be addressed but should not overwhelm you. Make time in each day to address tasks in category three.

Monthly: Birthday catering for employees
Pros
free birthday lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an enjoyable work place to be in.
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2013
 Performing basic admin duties, filling, ordering stationary and contacting clients
 Maintaining contact information of clients on excel
 Performed receptionist duties and learned to prepare board room for meetings and events
 Assisted HR function in hiring process and developed knowledge of recruitment cycles
 Transferring and receiving calls while managing inventory lists of office items through excel
Pros
the office enviorment is excelent to work in for employees.
Cons
this office is quite far from my place, it takes more then an hour to reach their.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organised World Class Company
Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2013
With Re/Max , you can get help building your business at anytime. The opportunity , education and experience are second to none.Re/Max strives to help their people succeed not only locally but worldwide. Your success ultimately comes down to you and if you are distracted or not able to focus on the hard work required to be a top producer , you will not succeed but it won't be Re/Max's fault. The most enjoyable part of the real estate profession is the challenge and satisfaction for everyone when a deal gets done. The hardest part is relying on people to tell the truth and being forthrite about their wants and needs and getting quality leads.
Pros
freedom of movement and time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, must be very dedicated and ready to go at a moments notice
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON8 March 2013
Re/Max is a good Real Estate Company to work for, they do alot to promote their Salespeople and company which is good for business. This job requires alot of dedication and time but can be very rewarding.
Pros
promotion
Cons
no security offered, you must make it yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Broker (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON19 February 2013
This is a slower pace type of work, but its a job that you will work 24/7. There is lots of down time in your day and most of your work hours are mornings with lawyers and working when the average person is off work. You work at your own pace and if you don't work hard, there is no reward. The hardest part about the job is that it does not just come to you or fall in your lap. You have to work hard and stay working hard to make a living. The most enjoyable part about the job is the happiness that you will bring to someone when they find and complete one of the most important and biggest transactions they will have in their life time.
Pros
the money can be great
Cons
there can also be a large gap between pay cheques
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,007 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location