RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Office Administrator Part-time (Former Employee) –  MississaugaMarch 26, 2014
Great place to work for the people were great only left because i could no longer make it there on time
Pros
people were great
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for showing me the way
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam British ColumbiaMarch 5, 2014
Working with my boss was amazing as his personal assistant. He was very generous and understanding. He taught and exposed me to everything Real Estate and paved the way for my career.
Pros
great work environment, holidays, travel, work gatherings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as before
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONMarch 1, 2014
I already reviewed earlier. This is a very strong company within the public sector. It has been in the local eye for well over three decades. It has not seen substantial changes through those years, and remains as solid as ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Office Work
 Organized files and printed documents as needed
 Typed and inputted data using Microsoft Office
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment for admin. support
Listings Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ONFebruary 16, 2014
I didn't have enough to do during the day. I had to update the electronic database for properties for sale and that never took me long. I learned a lot about the real estate market and environment. Management was only interested in dealing with the agents and admin support was a necessary evil. My coworker were great to get along with, this includes the agents. The hardest part of the job was that there was no advancement opportunities unless you were prepared to become an agent. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the agents were very appreciative of their admin support.
Pros
xmas gala
Cons
poor treatment by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Part Time Reception (Current Employee) –  ONFebruary 5, 2014
Overall great atmosphere filled with great people. The job is easy and fun all due to the people you work with. Management is easy going and acts as a neutral party resolving any conflicts that may arise
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  High Prairie, ABJanuary 16, 2014
owner/ manager very bad to work for
He had a very bad reputation in town, which I didn't find out til after I worked there for a while. Was new to town and didn't know any better
Cons
this on a resume made finding other work difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 16, 2014
Everyday we are facing new challenges that makes us grow into driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial and Home Sales
Sales, Customer Service and Marketing (Former Employee) –  TorontoDecember 5, 2013
ReMax All-Stars was a great company to work for. The support staff and colleagues are all professional entrepreneur with a wealth of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive/Innovative
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 17, 2013
Great to be around like-minded people

Supportive Broker

Training Program

Excellent Advertising
Pros
highly recognized brand
Cons
fees too high
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
AGENT IMMOBILIER - COMMERCIAL (Former Employee) –  quebecNovember 15, 2013
sales over 134millon $in hotel motel and real estat financing
Pros
funy
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Realtor (Current Employee) –  MississaugaOctober 16, 2013
I work as a real estate agent hence I have to work from home and work on leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around the clock
Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONSeptember 11, 2013
Supportive, detail oriented. goal oriented
Calling potential clients, making appointments, booking properties for showing and inspections. Faxing and photo-copying, sending out emails, doing searches for properties.
I learned to work independently and efficiently.
There isn't much interaction with co-workers because of the nature of our work.
Hardest part of the job is getting new clients and closing deals.
Most enjoyable part is when we get together, at meetings, taking up courses or attending company parties.
Pros
free lunches during meetings
Cons
working around the clock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Commercial and Residential Agent (Current Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 10, 2013
The only one teacher you will have - it is you. So the good company, but no companies will help you.You have to develop yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, QuebecSeptember 3, 2013
I have enjoyed all my years at ReMax Privilege. The agents pull together to help each other. My director was the best of directors anyone could have. He was a great listener and motivator. I learned a lot from other agents where commercial properties were concerned. The hardest part of the job was the soliciting and the most enjoyable part was being at the lawyers office for the closing and seeing the buyer and the seller with big smiles on their faces knowing that I was a part of their joy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  OAKVILLE, ONTARIOAugust 31, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO WORK! LOTS OF FUN. GREAT STAFF AND FRIENDLY AGENTS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outgoing
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONAugust 23, 2013
Review listing
Lead Generate
Call past clients
go on appointments
draft offer
help with closings
Pros
makes my own schedule
Cons
work crazy late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate company
Real Estate Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 14, 2013
Very reputable name in real estate industry in Canada. Very good management and friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ADMINISTRATOR/SECRETARY (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2013
- NO teamwork at all
- management is okay
- supervisor is terrible made the job not enjoyable
Pros
n/a
Cons
long hours terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 29, 2013
Great opportunities. Incredible gateway for networking. Wonderful office environment with friendly and helpful co-workers. Advancement opportunities are available through networking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location