Find companies:
RE/MAX International, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent franchise opportunity
Vice-President (Former Employee), Honey Brook, PASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: easy access to regional and national leadership
Cons: no control over monthly fee requirements
RE/MAX provided ongoing educational opportunities to build your own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cost of maintaining a brokers license and downturn in market created a perfect storm for less than a profitable venture
Broker/Realtor (Former Employee), Charlotte NCAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: compensation for work commitment
The learning was my favorite part of the job. Real Estate law and licensing, translating to customers. Helping them understand how the real estate market works or doesn't. It is quite an independent job. The hardest part was committing your time and money to people who then just walked away

Staging homes for sale and developing marketing materials
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well recognized brand
BROKER/AGENT (Former Employee), Mount Dora, FLAugust 16, 2013
Residential and commercial real estate. Strong international organization. Experience gained from this organization gave me the start in needed to ultimately open my own firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing
Manager of Data Entry Call Center (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: they work with you
Working for Re/Max was my first real office job. I moved up very fast in the company the only bad thing was I hit the ceiling and could not move up any more. I enjoyed the agents I worked with and the customers. They always worked with me when I needed to take a day off or get of early for my child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax is a great place to work if you are self motivated
Realtor (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 24, 2013
Pros: unlimited income.
Cons: when contracts dissolve.
My duties as a Realtor is to list, market and sell homes for owners. Assist buyers in purchasing homes or rent. I also provide services for a law firm to handle trustee sales for the courts. I'm self motivated and managed to provide professional service to my clients. The hardest part of my job is when deals fall apart. The most enjoyable part of my – more... job is completing the objectives for my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the detail of the job and working with real estate agents.
Administrative Manager (Former Employee), Acton, MAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: an office of real estate agents that made my job enjoyable.
Cons: there was no part of the job that i did not like.
'A home away from home' for the real estate agents and myself. We became a family and enjoyed working together each day. I love detail and the job had many facets. I also love working on the computer and had the privilege of doing extra assignments from headquarters that made my job even more enjoyable: researching all the cities and towns in Massachusetts – more... and writing up my own descriptions to post on the company's website. I love being busy and it helped that the agents in my office were a pleasure to work with. It's great to have a job that you enjoy and look forward to each day. There was no part of the job that I did not like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employment is always best.
Realtor (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 19, 2013
Being in control of one's own destiny is the ultimate joy. Life is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orangevale, CAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: nothing but good
This is an outstanding organization.
My manager is a great guy and the company is lucky to have him!
I can't say enough good things about my manager; quick thinking, innovative, great problem solver, fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work And A Great Working Experience
Maintenance Associate (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches, long breaks
Cons: long hours, very fast paced
There is a lot of work and the work can go from being extremely easy to extremely hard depending on the situation. Pay was great and work was available almost every day of each week. Great company to work with. Lots of hands on experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Realtor (Current Employee), Coralville, IAJuly 1, 2013
Great Environment to do what I do best, SELL !
If you can sell anything, you can sell Anything!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), College Park, MDJune 22, 2013
Learned valuable skills that allowed me to advance professionally. Unfortunately not much opportunity to grow, and the pay was below average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong support from Management to grow, lack of teamwork
Junior Accountant (Former Employee), Denver CoJune 17, 2013
Pros: fairly good job security, mostly fair compensation, supportive management
Cons: tech center location far from home and daily traffic, plateau in learning seemed to be reached
Management demonstrated strong support for employees to learn and increase skill set. This is where I began my career in accounting and learned basic accounting skills and I appreciate REMAX for giving me that opportunity and supporting me at an entry level with no prior experience. I gained a thorough understanding of the closing process which includes – more... balance sheet reconciliations, when to raise questions, variance analysis and where to research differences and how to write comments regarding these variances.

The most frustrating part of the job was the competitive aspect amongst employees overriding teamwork in the financial reporting department that reduced productivity and added unnecessary stress to the workplace. This dynamic also negatively effected communication and caused the work load to be unevenly distributed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Too much Micro, Micro Management from Broker
Bookkeeper/Office Manager (Former Employee), Livoni, MI.June 11, 2013
Cons: work through lunches, work late all the time, schedule changes on a weekly bases.
Chaos, wishy washy is the normal of a day. There is never a routine to follow or plan.

Broker changes things on a day to day bases.

Sorry to say there was nothing enjoyable at this job, except getting to know the agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work as a Real Estate Agent
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Corona, CAMay 29, 2013
Pros: you're your own boss.
Cons: work on weekends
International well known Company, great working environment, lots of support for new agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job!
Housekeeping for Condos/Resort (Former Employee), Angel Fire, NMApril 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches, if you needed toiletries for yourself, and gas money!
Cons: breaks were on you.
A typical day was picking up the bags loaded with linens, soaps, shampoos,etc. Then going to the Houses/ Condos and cleaning them sometimes spring clean also. But I got to take my time because I got paid per House/Condo!
I learned at that point and because of that job what it was like to be Independent.
My co-workers were actually related to me so we – more... all cleaned together it was the best!
The hard part I would say was just the drive to and from work.
I enjoyed everything about that job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work.
real estate agent (Current Employee), hacienda hts, CaApril 25, 2013
Pros: training is always available to continue your education it your profession.
Cons: never enough time
The office is a very friendly atmosphere with plenty of people to help you out if you have a question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful office to work in
Commercial Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLApril 11, 2013
Pros: good income, good coworkers
Cons: paying employees during slow markets, money comes from savings.
Finding listing and selling income property.Learned investment real estate. Very supportive management. Only the best agents are there so coworkers are very good. Hardest part of the job is slow markets. Working with the best you learn from each other every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max Paramount was a great company to work for
Assistant Office Manager (Former Employee), Plymouth, MAApril 3, 2013
The highlights of a typical day at a real estate office usually started with phones ringing steadily. I would assess and ascertain needs resolve the issue independently or route accordingly to the person who could.The ways I resolved issues independently were looking up information, phoning appropriate parties(inspectors, financial institutes, other – more... agents, attorneys etc)to get information. Then fax or relay information to said person.

There was also many legal documents that needed to be drawn up

I would also greet all people coming into the office. Sometimes needing to sit with them to go over documents that needed to be signed.

I learned a lot about prioritizing, being organized and confidentiality.

The management provided firm, friendly leadership. Any questions were answered promptly and you felt supported.

My co-workers were a source of pleasure. We established great working relationships that were respectful and supportive.

The hardest part of the job was downtime. I like to be challenged and enjoy moving at a swift pace.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the daily challenges and the resolution of them. I took pride in being able to provide solutions to a multitude of issues throughout the day promptly. I also enjoyed working well as a team. When things were hectic, we all pulled together, each doing our part. We would come out the other side of it, see what we achieved and be inspired at what we accomplished together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: watching your client's happiness with making a home purchase.
Cons: your work never ends. a realtor works monday - sunday. a good realtor!
A typical day as a Realtor is returning phone calls, going on appointments and responding to emails. I work with Banks to sell their properties. I help home owners with selling and buying homes.

I enjoy every aspect of real estate. I love helping people find good deals for investment properties.

My clients know that I'm great at what I do. I utilize – more... my corporate skills toward my real estate business. I understand the importance of good customer service skills and exceeding my client's expectations. It's important to understand what your client's motivation is when it comes to buying or selling a property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GETTING PARTY
Secretary (Former Employee), ISTANBUL, TURKEYMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hour
Greeted visitors, answered their enquiries
Ordered office supplies and maintained inventory
Accompanied the prospective buyers to the properties on sale

About RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International knows there's no place like home, and it will help you get there. With some 90,000 real estate agents in – Read more

RE/MAX International, Inc Photos