RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student/Team work
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  montreal, QC22 August 2014
I was hired by a private real estate team to manage all of their listing, sales contracts and appointments while studying in law. Working for Remax was a great experience for me as I gained first hand experience in real estate law and was in charge of the contracts and finalizing deals with notaries.

My bosses trusted me so it allowed them to take long vacations during the summer and gave me the opportunity to run an office.

In real estate a deal can happen at any time and our team was always available to meet with clients, this can lead to long hours and late nights but it also allowed for a more flexible schedule.

I enjoyed the team I worked with, the clients I met everyday and the challenges I was given to gain hands on experience while being in school.
Pros
Flexible schedule, everyday is different, always meeting new people.
Cons
If a deal was being negotiated it sometimes lead to unexpectedly working very long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, invigorating, challenging, inspiring, fun
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga20 August 2014
It has been an excellent experience working as an office assistant at Re/Max Legacy.
My hours depended on the work and deadlines.But other times it was flexible.
I learnt softwares that I found both challenging and interesting. I managed the entire office duties such as filing, updating database calling existing and new clients.I found it extremely envirogating to make videos of listed homes and put ads on Kijiji. It enhanced my communication through artistic representation.
I was the personal assistant to my employer who was understanding and happy with my commitment towards my job. I always finished my assignments way before the deadline.
The most enjoyable part of my job was making videos, uploading articles on websites and talking to people.
As much as I enjoyed the job,often, I would end up working during my time out of the office and this greatly interfered with my personal life.
Pros
Learning new software
Cons
Carrying home work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 August 2014
Great people, Fun in the office, Great learning curves and extreme motivational and fun tasks to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Realtor (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC24 July 2014
Management was wonderful and my co-workers were a pleasure to work with and taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator
Admin-Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, Ontario2 June 2014
Hard worker
Fast learner
Responsible
Reliable
Dependable
Team player
Friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed as a Realtor
Real Estate Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2014
It is excellent opportunity to be a Realtor .

Time Management .

Very good frond desk support .

Finding serious clients is always hardest job .
Pros
Great opportunity to work with family to find their dream home
Cons
Unpredictable earning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognizable Brand
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ON12 May 2014
Working for RE/MAX means you have a brand behind you that everyone knows and trusts. The Port Perry office includes approximately 15 agents with individual offices and fantastic support staff. Management is in the office 2 days a week and also available via email. This office tends towards experienced agents and does not offer a training program for new agents.
Pros
Great Support Staff
Cons
Does not cater to newer agents
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would explore different types of areas.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
Would love to review different neighborhoods and schedule appointments and got to meet different people, opened and screened emails. I gained a lot of office experience and got to delve into the world of real estate. My managers were all very open to conversation and understanding, and co-workers were extremely enjoyable to talk to. I feel as though this prepared me for the long run, i now have a vast amount of knowledge related to real estate.
Pros
Long comfortable lunch breaks.
Cons
Always sitting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Office Administrator Part-time (Former Employee) –  Mississauga26 March 2014
Great place to work for the people were great only left because i could no longer make it there on time
Pros
people were great
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for showing me the way
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam British Columbia5 March 2014
Working with my boss was amazing as his personal assistant. He was very generous and understanding. He taught and exposed me to everything Real Estate and paved the way for my career.
Pros
Great work environment, holidays, travel, work gatherings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as before
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON1 March 2014
I already reviewed earlier. This is a very strong company within the public sector. It has been in the local eye for well over three decades. It has not seen substantial changes through those years, and remains as solid as ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 February 2014
Office Work
 Organized files and printed documents as needed
 Typed and inputted data using Microsoft Office
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment for admin. support
Listings Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ON16 February 2014
I didn't have enough to do during the day. I had to update the electronic database for properties for sale and that never took me long. I learned a lot about the real estate market and environment. Management was only interested in dealing with the agents and admin support was a necessary evil. My coworker were great to get along with, this includes the agents. The hardest part of the job was that there was no advancement opportunities unless you were prepared to become an agent. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the agents were very appreciative of their admin support.
Pros
Xmas gala
Cons
Poor treatment by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Part Time Reception (Current Employee) –  ON5 February 2014
Overall great atmosphere filled with great people. The job is easy and fun all due to the people you work with. Management is easy going and acts as a neutral party resolving any conflicts that may arise
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  High Prairie, AB16 January 2014
owner/ manager very bad to work for
He had a very bad reputation in town, which I didn't find out til after I worked there for a while. Was new to town and didn't know any better
Pros
none
Cons
this on a resume made finding other work difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 January 2014
Everyday we are facing new challenges that makes us grow into driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial and Home Sales
Sales, Customer Service and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto5 December 2013
ReMax All-Stars was a great company to work for. The support staff and colleagues are all professional entrepreneur with a wealth of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive/Innovative
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2013
Great to be around like-minded people

Supportive Broker

Training Program

Excellent Advertising
Pros
Highly Recognized Brand
Cons
Fees too high
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
AGENT IMMOBILIER - COMMERCIAL (Former Employee) –  quebec15 November 2013
sales over 134millon $in hotel motel and real estat financing
Pros
funy
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga16 October 2013
I work as a real estate agent hence I have to work from home and work on leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 992 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location