RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Realtor (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC24 July 2014
Management was wonderful and my co-workers were a pleasure to work with and taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator
Admin-Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, Ontario2 June 2014
Hard worker
Fast learner
Responsible
Reliable
Dependable
Team player
Friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed as a Realtor
Real Estate Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2014
It is excellent opportunity to be a Realtor .

Time Management .

Very good frond desk support .

Finding serious clients is always hardest job .
Pros
Great opportunity to work with family to find their dream home
Cons
Unpredictable earning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognizable Brand
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ON12 May 2014
Working for RE/MAX means you have a brand behind you that everyone knows and trusts. The Port Perry office includes approximately 15 agents with individual offices and fantastic support staff. Management is in the office 2 days a week and also available via email. This office tends towards experienced agents and does not offer a training program for new agents.
Pros
Great Support Staff
Cons
Does not cater to newer agents
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would explore different types of areas.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
Would love to review different neighborhoods and schedule appointments and got to meet different people, opened and screened emails. I gained a lot of office experience and got to delve into the world of real estate. My managers were all very open to conversation and understanding, and co-workers were extremely enjoyable to talk to. I feel as though this prepared me for the long run, i now have a vast amount of knowledge related to real estate.
Pros
Long comfortable lunch breaks.
Cons
Always sitting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Office Administrator Part-time (Former Employee) –  Mississauga26 March 2014
Great place to work for the people were great only left because i could no longer make it there on time
Pros
people were great
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for showing me the way
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam British Columbia5 March 2014
Working with my boss was amazing as his personal assistant. He was very generous and understanding. He taught and exposed me to everything Real Estate and paved the way for my career.
Pros
Great work environment, holidays, travel, work gatherings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as before
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON1 March 2014
I already reviewed earlier. This is a very strong company within the public sector. It has been in the local eye for well over three decades. It has not seen substantial changes through those years, and remains as solid as ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 February 2014
Office Work
 Organized files and printed documents as needed
 Typed and inputted data using Microsoft Office
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment for admin. support
Listings Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ON16 February 2014
I didn't have enough to do during the day. I had to update the electronic database for properties for sale and that never took me long. I learned a lot about the real estate market and environment. Management was only interested in dealing with the agents and admin support was a necessary evil. My coworker were great to get along with, this includes the agents. The hardest part of the job was that there was no advancement opportunities unless you were prepared to become an agent. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the agents were very appreciative of their admin support.
Pros
Xmas gala
Cons
Poor treatment by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Part Time Reception (Current Employee) –  ON5 February 2014
Overall great atmosphere filled with great people. The job is easy and fun all due to the people you work with. Management is easy going and acts as a neutral party resolving any conflicts that may arise
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  High Prairie, AB16 January 2014
owner/ manager very bad to work for
He had a very bad reputation in town, which I didn't find out til after I worked there for a while. Was new to town and didn't know any better
Pros
none
Cons
this on a resume made finding other work difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 January 2014
Everyday we are facing new challenges that makes us grow into driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial and Home Sales
Sales, Customer Service and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto5 December 2013
ReMax All-Stars was a great company to work for. The support staff and colleagues are all professional entrepreneur with a wealth of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive/Innovative
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2013
Great to be around like-minded people

Supportive Broker

Training Program

Excellent Advertising
Pros
Highly Recognized Brand
Cons
Fees too high
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
AGENT IMMOBILIER - COMMERCIAL (Former Employee) –  quebec15 November 2013
sales over 134millon $in hotel motel and real estat financing
Pros
funy
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga16 October 2013
I work as a real estate agent hence I have to work from home and work on leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around the clock
Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 September 2013
Supportive, detail oriented. goal oriented
Calling potential clients, making appointments, booking properties for showing and inspections. Faxing and photo-copying, sending out emails, doing searches for properties.
I learned to work independently and efficiently.
There isn't much interaction with co-workers because of the nature of our work.
Hardest part of the job is getting new clients and closing deals.
Most enjoyable part is when we get together, at meetings, taking up courses or attending company parties.
Pros
Free lunches during meetings
Cons
Working around the clock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Commercial and Residential Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto10 September 2013
The only one teacher you will have - it is you. So the good company, but no companies will help you.You have to develop yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, Quebec3 September 2013
I have enjoyed all my years at ReMax Privilege. The agents pull together to help each other. My director was the best of directors anyone could have. He was a great listener and motivator. I learned a lot from other agents where commercial properties were concerned. The hardest part of the job was the soliciting and the most enjoyable part was being at the lawyers office for the closing and seeing the buyer and the seller with big smiles on their faces knowing that I was a part of their joy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 971 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location