RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate company
Real Estate Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2013
Very reputable name in real estate industry in Canada. Very good management and friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would explore different types of areas.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
Would love to review different neighborhoods and schedule appointments and got to meet different people, opened and screened emails. I gained a lot of office experience and got to delve into the world of real estate. My managers were all very open to conversation and understanding, and co-workers were extremely enjoyable to talk to. I feel as though this prepared me for the long run, i now have a vast amount of knowledge related to real estate.
Pros
Long comfortable lunch breaks.
Cons
Always sitting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 October 2012
Great place to work. The agents along with management, and the other receptionists are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Realtor (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC24 July 2014
Management was wonderful and my co-workers were a pleasure to work with and taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, Quebec3 September 2013
I have enjoyed all my years at ReMax Privilege. The agents pull together to help each other. My director was the best of directors anyone could have. He was a great listener and motivator. I learned a lot from other agents where commercial properties were concerned. The hardest part of the job was the soliciting and the most enjoyable part was being at the lawyers office for the closing and seeing the buyer and the seller with big smiles on their faces knowing that I was a part of their joy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  dundas8 September 2015
it was a great company to work for. good experience, learn quickly, always help when needed. dgiodshnaoighdoignsjdkoghS;LKJ
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work well with others and easily learn new tasks.
Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary Alberta6 May 2013
I would like a job either in the office or in the camp at Lac La Biche camp where my son is employed with you. I can be on the same schedule that he works. 2 weeks in camp and 1 week off. I am in great physical shape and open to learning any new skill required for a position. I am extremely reliable and responsible and learn new tasks with ease.
Pros
I am great working with people in public relations
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job
assistante (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 August 2012
I worked as assistant with a remax-broker agent.i liked so much the work. i learned marketing ,how to call people and take a meetings with them..and persuade them with our unique special offer ,and this was the hardest part of the job but i kept trying on it but i liked that at the same time whe i really make someone accept and like our offer. I was also try to make the appartement and houses everywhere on the internet like kijiji ,lespacs ,vitevitevite,etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun business environment
Assistante au Soutien Technique (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 July 2015
Great first summer job, working as an assistant in an office filling documents and offering help when needed. Also preparing all that's needed for important conferences.
Pros
long breaks and great environment.
Cons
long busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. High energy good people
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC5 January 2015
Typical day was being very focused on the job at hand. Certain days had bookkeeping duties and requirements that are time sensitive including GST reporting, Payroll reporting and there is no room for error.

Working in a real estate office is very busy and there is always something going on which makes for an interesting upbeat atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Co-op position at ReMax West Realty (Former Employee) –  west rouge17 June 2015
A typical day at ReMax would be to interact with clients assisting them in what they needed and worked reception. It helped me gain experience in how to work in a office environment and gave me insight on the real estate market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, bc29 June 2015
I was only on call as needed for the Realtor, but it was very fun and I learned a lot. I would definitely work for them again. I have always had an interest in real estate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON28 April 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Conveyancing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 February 2015
I wouldn't work for these people if my life depended on it.
I was no happy going to work, the boss I had was not at all what I had in mind for a boss. I ended up leaving and never returning from that position, best decision I've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, Ontario16 May 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work environment
volunteer (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB16 August 2012
I got up early and had to organize each calendar for the proper house it needed to be delivered to. I learned better organizing skills and working under a deadline. my co-workers were great, the hardest part of the job was the weather. The most enjoyable part of my job would be being outside.
Pros
being outside
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON6 July 2015
Pay sucks and the boss very annoying, would complain about everything and would make you work on holidays even if you didn't want to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  High Prairie, AB16 January 2014
owner/ manager very bad to work for
He had a very bad reputation in town, which I didn't find out til after I worked there for a while. Was new to town and didn't know any better
Pros
none
Cons
this on a resume made finding other work difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON13 April 2015
Hours are great for students, freedom to work on homework during slow times. Generous boss and co workers are fantastic. Payed lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Remax
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  Montreal8 February 2015
This is completely a new environment for me.i do customer service , I give reports every day.My tasks are never the same. Honestly , its always a challenge to me form day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,009 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location