Find companies:
RE/MAX International, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the detail of the job and working with real estate agents.
Administrative Manager (Former Employee), Acton, MAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: an office of real estate agents that made my job enjoyable.
Cons: there was no part of the job that i did not like.
'A home away from home' for the real estate agents and myself. We became a family and enjoyed working together each day. I love detail and the job had many facets. I also love working on the computer and had the privilege of doing extra assignments from headquarters that made my job even more enjoyable: researching all the cities and towns in Massachusetts – more... and writing up my own descriptions to post on the company's website. I love being busy and it helped that the agents in my office were a pleasure to work with. It's great to have a job that you enjoy and look forward to each day. There was no part of the job that I did not like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employment is always best.
Realtor (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 19, 2013
Being in control of one's own destiny is the ultimate joy. Life is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orangevale, CAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: nothing but good
This is an outstanding organization.
My manager is a great guy and the company is lucky to have him!
I can't say enough good things about my manager; quick thinking, innovative, great problem solver, fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work And A Great Working Experience
Maintenance Associate (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches, long breaks
Cons: long hours, very fast paced
There is a lot of work and the work can go from being extremely easy to extremely hard depending on the situation. Pay was great and work was available almost every day of each week. Great company to work with. Lots of hands on experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Realtor (Current Employee), Coralville, IAJuly 1, 2013
Great Environment to do what I do best, SELL !
If you can sell anything, you can sell Anything!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), College Park, MDJune 22, 2013
Learned valuable skills that allowed me to advance professionally. Unfortunately not much opportunity to grow, and the pay was below average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong support from Management to grow, lack of teamwork
Junior Accountant (Former Employee), Denver CoJune 17, 2013
Pros: fairly good job security, mostly fair compensation, supportive management
Cons: tech center location far from home and daily traffic, plateau in learning seemed to be reached
Management demonstrated strong support for employees to learn and increase skill set. This is where I began my career in accounting and learned basic accounting skills and I appreciate REMAX for giving me that opportunity and supporting me at an entry level with no prior experience. I gained a thorough understanding of the closing process which includes – more... balance sheet reconciliations, when to raise questions, variance analysis and where to research differences and how to write comments regarding these variances.

The most frustrating part of the job was the competitive aspect amongst employees overriding teamwork in the financial reporting department that reduced productivity and added unnecessary stress to the workplace. This dynamic also negatively effected communication and caused the work load to be unevenly distributed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Too much Micro, Micro Management from Broker
Bookkeeper/Office Manager (Former Employee), Livoni, MI.June 11, 2013
Cons: work through lunches, work late all the time, schedule changes on a weekly bases.
Chaos, wishy washy is the normal of a day. There is never a routine to follow or plan.

Broker changes things on a day to day bases.

Sorry to say there was nothing enjoyable at this job, except getting to know the agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work as a Real Estate Agent
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Corona, CAMay 29, 2013
Pros: you're your own boss.
Cons: work on weekends
International well known Company, great working environment, lots of support for new agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job!
Housekeeping for Condos/Resort (Former Employee), Angel Fire, NMApril 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches, if you needed toiletries for yourself, and gas money!
Cons: breaks were on you.
A typical day was picking up the bags loaded with linens, soaps, shampoos,etc. Then going to the Houses/ Condos and cleaning them sometimes spring clean also. But I got to take my time because I got paid per House/Condo!
I learned at that point and because of that job what it was like to be Independent.
My co-workers were actually related to me so we – more... all cleaned together it was the best!
The hard part I would say was just the drive to and from work.
I enjoyed everything about that job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work.
real estate agent (Current Employee), hacienda hts, CaApril 25, 2013
Pros: training is always available to continue your education it your profession.
Cons: never enough time
The office is a very friendly atmosphere with plenty of people to help you out if you have a question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful office to work in
Commercial Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLApril 11, 2013
Pros: good income, good coworkers
Cons: paying employees during slow markets, money comes from savings.
Finding listing and selling income property.Learned investment real estate. Very supportive management. Only the best agents are there so coworkers are very good. Hardest part of the job is slow markets. Working with the best you learn from each other every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max Paramount was a great company to work for
Assistant Office Manager (Former Employee), Plymouth, MAApril 3, 2013
The highlights of a typical day at a real estate office usually started with phones ringing steadily. I would assess and ascertain needs resolve the issue independently or route accordingly to the person who could.The ways I resolved issues independently were looking up information, phoning appropriate parties(inspectors, financial institutes, other – more... agents, attorneys etc)to get information. Then fax or relay information to said person.

There was also many legal documents that needed to be drawn up

I would also greet all people coming into the office. Sometimes needing to sit with them to go over documents that needed to be signed.

I learned a lot about prioritizing, being organized and confidentiality.

The management provided firm, friendly leadership. Any questions were answered promptly and you felt supported.

My co-workers were a source of pleasure. We established great working relationships that were respectful and supportive.

The hardest part of the job was downtime. I like to be challenged and enjoy moving at a swift pace.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the daily challenges and the resolution of them. I took pride in being able to provide solutions to a multitude of issues throughout the day promptly. I also enjoyed working well as a team. When things were hectic, we all pulled together, each doing our part. We would come out the other side of it, see what we achieved and be inspired at what we accomplished together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: watching your client's happiness with making a home purchase.
Cons: your work never ends. a realtor works monday - sunday. a good realtor!
A typical day as a Realtor is returning phone calls, going on appointments and responding to emails. I work with Banks to sell their properties. I help home owners with selling and buying homes.

I enjoy every aspect of real estate. I love helping people find good deals for investment properties.

My clients know that I'm great at what I do. I utilize – more... my corporate skills toward my real estate business. I understand the importance of good customer service skills and exceeding my client's expectations. It's important to understand what your client's motivation is when it comes to buying or selling a property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GETTING PARTY
Secretary (Former Employee), ISTANBUL, TURKEYMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hour
Greeted visitors, answered their enquiries
Ordered office supplies and maintained inventory
Accompanied the prospective buyers to the properties on sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and outgoing working in real estate
Real Estate Assistant/Intern (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: stayed busy
Cons: security and benefits
The typical day at work was always busy and on the go working as an intern for a Realtor. I always had to be on the move. Weather it was going out and meeting clients to show them properties or constantly on the phone and PC moving the process along. I was fortunate to be under such great management . My manager taught me everything I know dealing with – more... real estate. I'm a very quick learner, so I was able to perform my duties correctly. In real estate, the buying and selling process you have to go through can be slow sometimes, and that's was the hardest part of the job for me. The clients are always anxious to move in once they've found the one, and they can sometimes become impatient when the process is not moving along as fast as they'd like. Dealing with every client is different, but my job never changes. I was dedicated to my job, and most importantly to the clients. I loved making the process fun and enjoyable for the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job, not a career
Financial Manager/Director of Office Operations (Current Employee), Manchester, CTFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: 9-5 hours
Cons: benefits, current management
Hours are 9-5 which is nice. Real Estate market is not making much money especially with the drop in prices. Houses may be selling but not at their original prices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value employees, provide superb training and acknowledge hard work
Marketing Director (Former Employee), Warwick, RIFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours; telecommuting favored; task variety
Cons: no vacation/retirement/healthcare benefits
The company is a world recogized and established organization. The individuals that I worked directly under are open-minded, creative and fair. The position was a new position created and I learned a variety of tools, as well as valuable skills that will help me in all of my future roles. Such skills include: Self Confidence; Presentation; Management; – more... Brand Advertising; and Time Management are just a few. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always seeing new homes and meeting new people and helping them to realize their dream of home ownership
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Lago Vista, TXJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches and sometimes dinners/fun parties
Very well established company
Made my own hours
Office was run very well
always had help if needed
Co Workers were always competitive but fun
Some months you may sell, list , or lease nothing
Some months you might sell, list, or lease quite a bit
I loved the constant moving and changing. Meeting new people, seeing new homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work
REALTOR (Current Employee), grand rapids MIJanuary 29, 2013
As a independent contractor,learned how to be independent and make decision on my own in order to succeed,and basic skills in Microsoft tool box
Making clients happy and their problems as my own

About RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International knows there's no place like home, and it will help you get there. With some 90,000 real estate agents in – Read more

RE/MAX International, Inc Photos