RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Flyer Deliverer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 12, 2014
Great chance to gain some experience and a great boss! I had the opportunity to show that I can follow instructions and be responsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with an office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 7, 2014
A typical day at work would be heading to my work place early mornings and than be assigned tasks which I would have to complete within a certain amount of time, such as paperwork, receiving phone calls, etc.. I learned how to polish my communication skills in this environment and got along with everyone around me such as the receptionists at the front desk. The hardest part of the job was finding certain things on the computer for paperwork and the most enjoyable part was receiving calls and booking appointments.
Pros
good location
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and amazing place to learn new skills.
Sales/Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 21, 2014
my work here was fun. I was responsible for examining merchandise to ensure correct prices displayed and Customer service and ensure client pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful to the company
Broker/Owner (Former Employee) –  High Level, ABNovember 7, 2014
Very good in responding to your concerns and come to see how things where going and to give helpful suggestion and tips with new realtors and very good education and up grading for helping the Real Estate Brokerage
Pros
always had information that was required and needed, also felt that because i was a small company i was given the support at all times that was needed
Cons
had to pay for everything, the franchise fees where to high for a small company, the area did not require more realtors but they wanted more realtors to be working here, this is in small town rural alberta
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freelance
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCOctober 28, 2014
working with various real estate agents. I was not working for re-max
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer.
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  กรุงเทพ, 10October 4, 2014
The owner of the company was a hard and fair worker. She always helped out when things needed to be done. Seeing it was a field I have never worked in before it was great to have such a excellent and supportive team and manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Closing Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Flesherton, ONSeptember 28, 2014
I really enjoyed working here. Everyday was a different challenge and since I love computer and multitasking it was the perfect position. I learned a lot about the real estate world and what it in-tells to put a offer or deal together and the logistics and legal aspects of it all. I had to relocate back to Barrie ontario otherwise I would of still been there and made it more of a long life time career.
Pros
flexibility in my work week
Cons
working with someone who does not like technology on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry custom documents
Receptionist - Part Time Evenings/Weekends (Former Employee) –  kitchener,ontarioSeptember 18, 2014
learned alot about importing and exporting. was not a very friendly envoirnment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motivation results oriented
REAL ESTATE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 17, 2014
Working in a real estate environment is very driven and motivating
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and welcoming office environment.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONSeptember 14, 2014
The team that I was working with was respectful, out going, and had a balance between fun and work. Each individual was working extremely hard to fulfill the teams' goals and they did this by meetings once a week to update one another on how much progress they've made with gaining more costumers and sales. The difficulty of this job was the intensity of decision making and the mathematical components. However, the very enjoyable aspects of this job included things such as staying busy with tasks and being in the know about different issues in relation to my job which allowed me to continuously learn about that industry and be able to relate in anyway that I could.
Pros
team bonding, snacks and drinks in between work hours.
Cons
long hours, stress, lots of numbers involved
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Nice place to work but hefty fees. Many alternative options in the marketplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student/Team work
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  montreal, QCAugust 22, 2014
I was hired by a private real estate team to manage all of their listing, sales contracts and appointments while studying in law. Working for Remax was a great experience for me as I gained first hand experience in real estate law and was in charge of the contracts and finalizing deals with notaries.

My bosses trusted me so it allowed them to take long vacations during the summer and gave me the opportunity to run an office.

In real estate a deal can happen at any time and our team was always available to meet with clients, this can lead to long hours and late nights but it also allowed for a more flexible schedule.

I enjoyed the team I worked with, the clients I met everyday and the challenges I was given to gain hands on experience while being in school.
Pros
flexible schedule, everyday is different, always meeting new people.
Cons
if a deal was being negotiated it sometimes lead to unexpectedly working very long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, invigorating, challenging, inspiring, fun
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 20, 2014
It has been an excellent experience working as an office assistant at Re/Max Legacy.
My hours depended on the work and deadlines.But other times it was flexible.
I learnt softwares that I found both challenging and interesting. I managed the entire office duties such as filing, updating database calling existing and new clients.I found it extremely envirogating to make videos of listed homes and put ads on Kijiji. It enhanced my communication through artistic representation.
I was the personal assistant to my employer who was understanding and happy with my commitment towards my job. I always finished my assignments way before the deadline.
The most enjoyable part of my job was making videos, uploading articles on websites and talking to people.
As much as I enjoyed the job,often, I would end up working during my time out of the office and this greatly interfered with my personal life.
Pros
learning new software
Cons
carrying home work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2014
Great people, Fun in the office, Great learning curves and extreme motivational and fun tasks to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Realtor (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BCJuly 24, 2014
Management was wonderful and my co-workers were a pleasure to work with and taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator
Admin-Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OntarioJune 2, 2014
Hard worker
Fast learner
Responsible
Reliable
Dependable
Team player
Friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed as a Realtor
Real Estate Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2014
It is excellent opportunity to be a Realtor .

Time Management .

Very good frond desk support .

Finding serious clients is always hardest job .
Pros
great opportunity to work with family to find their dream home
Cons
unpredictable earning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognizable Brand
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ONMay 12, 2014
Working for RE/MAX means you have a brand behind you that everyone knows and trusts. The Port Perry office includes approximately 15 agents with individual offices and fantastic support staff. Management is in the office 2 days a week and also available via email. This office tends towards experienced agents and does not offer a training program for new agents.
Pros
great support staff
Cons
does not cater to newer agents
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would explore different types of areas.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Would love to review different neighborhoods and schedule appointments and got to meet different people, opened and screened emails. I gained a lot of office experience and got to delve into the world of real estate. My managers were all very open to conversation and understanding, and co-workers were extremely enjoyable to talk to. I feel as though this prepared me for the long run, i now have a vast amount of knowledge related to real estate.
Pros
long comfortable lunch breaks.
Cons
always sitting down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Office Administrator Part-time (Former Employee) –  MississaugaMarch 26, 2014
Great place to work for the people were great only left because i could no longer make it there on time
Pros
people were great
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 918 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture