RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON28 April 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON13 April 2015
Hours are great for students, freedom to work on homework during slow times. Generous boss and co workers are fantastic. Payed lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX ELITE
Administrative Assistant - advancement (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 April 2015
A typical day at work can be pretty quiet as I work by myself in an office. Was a big adjustment to work in these conditions. I enjoy working and meeting new people so I have to say that is one thing I miss the most going in to work every day.

Spring/summer is busy time as winter is quite slow, market gets quiet in the colder months. I enjoy having work to do all year round, so it makes it challenging in the winter time to feel productive.

The hardest part of my job is trying to teach myself the duties and role of the position. Trying to find a sense of direction and to be properly trained for the position.

I enjoy learning new things.
Pros
Sometimes working alone can be okay - used to it and capable of doing so
Cons
Working alone, not having direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 February 2015
Was a very busy place to work lots of interaction with great people. Lots of room for advancement. Answering the phone was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Conveyancing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 February 2015
I wouldn't work for these people if my life depended on it.
I was no happy going to work, the boss I had was not at all what I had in mind for a boss. I ended up leaving and never returning from that position, best decision I've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Real Estate Company
GRAPHIC DESIGNER; PERSONAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 February 2015
Greet by phone, in person or through electronic media. Assists in flyers, advertisement adjustments, maintaining the website, creates and files documents or powerpoints and excel.
Operates office equipment such as printers, copy machines, fax machines. Prepares and maintains reports or records. Cleaning office and running small (walkable) errands.
Pros
Repetitive
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2015
Great company culture. There are lots of opportunities grow and learn. My workers were very friendly. I would definitely recommend applying here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Remax
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  Montreal8 February 2015
This is completely a new environment for me.i do customer service , I give reports every day.My tasks are never the same. Honestly , its always a challenge to me form day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  whitby On2 February 2015
It is always a great pleasure to finding an appropriate home for buyers and to assist sellers to sell their home at the best possible value .Providing full service (advertising, negotiations, documentation…etc.) to both buyers and
Pros
meeting the needs of the buyers and sellers
Cons
long hours and commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. High energy good people
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC5 January 2015
Typical day was being very focused on the job at hand. Certain days had bookkeeping duties and requirements that are time sensitive including GST reporting, Payroll reporting and there is no room for error.

Working in a real estate office is very busy and there is always something going on which makes for an interesting upbeat atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Flyer Deliverer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 December 2014
Great chance to gain some experience and a great boss! I had the opportunity to show that I can follow instructions and be responsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with an office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 December 2014
A typical day at work would be heading to my work place early mornings and than be assigned tasks which I would have to complete within a certain amount of time, such as paperwork, receiving phone calls, etc.. I learned how to polish my communication skills in this environment and got along with everyone around me such as the receptionists at the front desk. The hardest part of the job was finding certain things on the computer for paperwork and the most enjoyable part was receiving calls and booking appointments.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Early Mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and amazing place to learn new skills.
Sales/Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 November 2014
my work here was fun. I was responsible for examining merchandise to ensure correct prices displayed and Customer service and ensure client pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful to the company
Broker/Owner (Former Employee) –  High Level, AB7 November 2014
Very good in responding to your concerns and come to see how things where going and to give helpful suggestion and tips with new realtors and very good education and up grading for helping the Real Estate Brokerage
Pros
Always had information that was required and needed, also felt that because I was a small company I was given the support at all times that was needed
Cons
Had to pay for everything, the franchise fees where to high for a small company, the area did not require more realtors but they wanted more realtors to be working here, this is in small town rural Alberta
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freelance
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC28 October 2014
working with various real estate agents. I was not working for re-max
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer.
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  กรุงเทพ, 104 October 2014
The owner of the company was a hard and fair worker. She always helped out when things needed to be done. Seeing it was a field I have never worked in before it was great to have such a excellent and supportive team and manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Closing Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Flesherton, ON28 September 2014
I really enjoyed working here. Everyday was a different challenge and since I love computer and multitasking it was the perfect position. I learned a lot about the real estate world and what it in-tells to put a offer or deal together and the logistics and legal aspects of it all. I had to relocate back to Barrie ontario otherwise I would of still been there and made it more of a long life time career.
Pros
Flexibility in my work week
Cons
Working with someone who does not like technology on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry custom documents
Receptionist - Part Time Evenings/Weekends (Former Employee) –  kitchener,ontario18 September 2014
learned alot about importing and exporting. was not a very friendly envoirnment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motivation results oriented
REAL ESTATE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 September 2014
Working in a real estate environment is very driven and motivating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and welcoming office environment.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 September 2014
The team that I was working with was respectful, out going, and had a balance between fun and work. Each individual was working extremely hard to fulfill the teams' goals and they did this by meetings once a week to update one another on how much progress they've made with gaining more costumers and sales. The difficulty of this job was the intensity of decision making and the mathematical components. However, the very enjoyable aspects of this job included things such as staying busy with tasks and being in the know about different issues in relation to my job which allowed me to continuously learn about that industry and be able to relate in anyway that I could.
Pros
Team bonding, snacks and drinks in between work hours.
Cons
long hours, stress, lots of numbers involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,010 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location