Find companies:
RE/MAX International, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Rental Manager/Office Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee), Browns Mills, NJJanuary 26, 2014
Local business, learned a lot from co-workers, and they also learned from me. Hardest part of the day was leaving. Most enjoyable part of the day was taking care of customers, and hearing how satisfied they would be afterward. Typical day was answering phones, returning call, sending emails, scheduling inspections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perosonal Assistant at Re/Max invest
Personal Assistant for the C.E.O (Current Employee), ZalkaJanuary 15, 2014
it is a world wide Real Estate company, it gives you opportunities to learn new things and to be an important member in it, i gained lots of experience in this company and i became a main character, there are many hard things you deal with in Re/Max every day, i have to follow up with the agents and train Operation Coordinators in any new branch Company – more... and as a Personal Assistant to the C.E.O i have to be an excellent employee and being in this post i am responsible for everything related to the real estate company and i also give the image of this invest real estate .. i have enjoyed being a member of this company, and gaining new experience in this field .... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
This is a cool place to work. My manager is a great person. She helps me a lot. The hardest part of the job is that I have to find a lot of information on internet and sometimes they don't have on there. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the properties are sales for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands down the best real estate company to work at
REO Manager / Realtor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2014
great advertising and lead generation. %100 office. very respected in all communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and happy to help
Technology Manager (Current Employee), Eugene, ORDecember 30, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: the wide range of tasks. you have to be a generalist.
A typical day here is not typical at all. You could be fixing an agents PC one minute and then the next you could be responding to a major server outage. The next day you might find out the doors aren't locking. It's up to you to fix it.

The people here are awesome. They are very appreciative of what you do aren't afraid to say thank you. That is nice.

The – more... hardest part is having to wear so many hats. Servers, door locks, accounting software, email, basic PC troubleshooting. You need to know how to do it all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end real estate company
Secretary (Former Employee), Chester, MDDecember 24, 2013
Helping customers find their dream home. Finding out exactly what a customer is looking for, the price range, and seeing what is on the market to fit their standards, going above and beyond for each and every one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Enviroment
Head Office Administrator (Former Employee), Maryville, TNDecember 14, 2013
Pros: loved all aspects of my job and the people i worked with, customer service is one of my great strengths.
Cons: i have no complaints
Very profesional work enviroment, and people. Had total control over all aspects of the office. I was the head administrator and I had 18 agents and 2 brokers as well as an office manager, I was responsable for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Brokers Assistant (Former Employee), Grosse Pointe, MIDecember 3, 2013
I loved real estate, but the economy began to decline which made it difficult to bring in a consistent income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows you the freedom to run your business how you want
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Omaha, NENovember 20, 2013
Flexable, you determine what you want to do where you want to do it you can make your day look like anything you want it to within reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team environment.
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: meeting and working with many different people.
Cons: not a steedy income.
Great work experience. Learned a lot about customer service and marketing. Lead generating and networking is a must. Learning different computer programs is a must. Multi tasking is important to perform the duties needed to be successful in this position. No assistance will be provided. You must be a self starter and self motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Realtor Associate (Current Employee), Honolulu, HINovember 3, 2013
RE/MAX provides the opportunity for professional advancement and is a reputable company in which one receives support to exceed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCNovember 2, 2013
Banking, including trust accounts; advertising properties; answering questions about properties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max is a great company to work for.
Field Assistant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: learned a lot about the market and how it works.
Cons: the lack of benefits
My average day at Re/Max consist of updating our social media websites by promoting listed properties, up coming events, etc. Following that, I work on that weeks flyers print hundreds of them and then staple them. Photocopying, scanning, and converting files to PDF's is also part of my daily routine. I really enjoy learning about housing market etc., – more... that said, the hardest part of the job is that I'm not guaranteed a set schedule. Overall, I've gained a lot of administrative knowledge that will benefit me elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Operations Manager/Office Trainer (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MarylandOctober 12, 2013
No day is the same, I've learned to work with different personalities and situations and doing what it takes to get the job done. We work hard and play hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to realize all your potential
Realtor (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHSeptember 30, 2013
I enjoyed the business design of RE/MAX 100% commission plan. It enables the self directed driven sales person to realize their true value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment!
Receptionist (Current Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MISeptember 26, 2013
A typical day in RE/MAX is fast paced, with a lot of attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Jr. Business Manager (Current Employee), Mysore, KASeptember 20, 2013
Good company to work with. Enables the candidate to groom up with the high end technological resource available within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent franchise opportunity
Vice-President (Former Employee), Honey Brook, PASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: easy access to regional and national leadership
Cons: no control over monthly fee requirements
RE/MAX provided ongoing educational opportunities to build your own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cost of maintaining a brokers license and downturn in market created a perfect storm for less than a profitable venture
Broker/Realtor (Former Employee), Charlotte NCAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: compensation for work commitment
The learning was my favorite part of the job. Real Estate law and licensing, translating to customers. Helping them understand how the real estate market works or doesn't. It is quite an independent job. The hardest part was committing your time and money to people who then just walked away

Staging homes for sale and developing marketing materials
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well recognized brand
BROKER/AGENT (Former Employee), Mount Dora, FLAugust 16, 2013
Residential and commercial real estate. Strong international organization. Experience gained from this organization gave me the start in needed to ultimately open my own firm.

About RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International knows there's no place like home, and it will help you get there. With some 90,000 real estate agents in – Read more

RE/MAX International, Inc Photos