RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employee appreciation
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 19, 2013
A typical work day would start by checking my messages on the phone and read through business email. Organize and priortize then take action upon jotting down the work load of the day.There will be: 1.) urgent and important tasks, 2.) urgent but unimportant tasks, and 3.) non-urgent but important tasks. Tasks in category one need to be done first. Tasks in category two need to be addressed but should not overwhelm you. Make time in each day to address tasks in category three.

Monthly: Birthday catering for employees
Pros
free birthday lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Broker (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONFebruary 19, 2013
This is a slower pace type of work, but its a job that you will work 24/7. There is lots of down time in your day and most of your work hours are mornings with lawyers and working when the average person is off work. You work at your own pace and if you don't work hard, there is no reward. The hardest part about the job is that it does not just come to you or fall in your lap. You have to work hard and stay working hard to make a living. The most enjoyable part about the job is the happiness that you will bring to someone when they find and complete one of the most important and biggest transactions they will have in their life time.
Pros
the money can be great
Cons
there can also be a large gap between pay cheques
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organised World Class Company
Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2013
With Re/Max , you can get help building your business at anytime. The opportunity , education and experience are second to none.Re/Max strives to help their people succeed not only locally but worldwide. Your success ultimately comes down to you and if you are distracted or not able to focus on the hard work required to be a top producer , you will not succeed but it won't be Re/Max's fault. The most enjoyable part of the real estate profession is the challenge and satisfaction for everyone when a deal gets done. The hardest part is relying on people to tell the truth and being forthrite about their wants and needs and getting quality leads.
Pros
freedom of movement and time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an enjoyable work place to be in.
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 19, 2013
 Performing basic admin duties, filling, ordering stationary and contacting clients
 Maintaining contact information of clients on excel
 Performed receptionist duties and learned to prepare board room for meetings and events
 Assisted HR function in hiring process and developed knowledge of recruitment cycles
 Transferring and receiving calls while managing inventory lists of office items through excel
Pros
the office enviorment is excelent to work in for employees.
Cons
this office is quite far from my place, it takes more then an hour to reach their.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Daily administrative (Former Employee) –  Toronto OntarioJanuary 23, 2013
A typical day at work would be on the road setting up open houses or staying at the office and doing filing work. I learned how to use the program Excel and learned verbal communication skills. The management was really nice, co-workers were really friendly and were easy going. The hardest part of this job was driving around all over the place, the most enjoyable part was that we were going to new places every day.
Pros
kind employees
Cons
all ways on the road
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work well with others and easily learn new tasks.
Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaMay 6, 2013
I would like a job either in the office or in the camp at Lac La Biche camp where my son is employed with you. I can be on the same schedule that he works. 2 weeks in camp and 1 week off. I am in great physical shape and open to learning any new skill required for a position. I am extremely reliable and responsible and learn new tasks with ease.
Pros
i am great working with people in public relations
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job
assistante (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCAugust 2, 2012
I worked as assistant with a remax-broker agent.i liked so much the work. i learned marketing ,how to call people and take a meetings with them..and persuade them with our unique special offer ,and this was the hardest part of the job but i kept trying on it but i liked that at the same time whe i really make someone accept and like our offer. I was also try to make the appartement and houses everywhere on the internet like kijiji ,lespacs ,vitevitevite,etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Appointment Centre (Former Employee) –  Stoney CreekJune 3, 2015
The management as well as other employees are amazing to work with/for! The job itself was lots of and I enjoyed talking to clients, as well as, all the real estate agents that called in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJuly 6, 2015
Pay sucks and the boss very annoying, would complain about everything and would make you work on holidays even if you didn't want to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience that taught me how to maintain a professional demeanor in the face of customer conflict
Municipal Law Enforcement officer, Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2015
I would arrive at work at 7:00 am and coordinate with drivers who were parking in the private lot. I would methodically position the cars so as to optimize the space provided to me. After patrolling and cleaning the 3 parking lots I was assigned I would issue parking tickets to vehicles which were parked in the lot without consent. I would then go on delivery to various homes for sale by the Oulahen team. I would drop of shipments of brochures or deliver files to various Post offices across Brampton and Toronto. I would then return and mow the lawns of homes for sale.

I learned that it is best to remain calm in the face of angry customers. I also learned about time management and prioritizing each day when I had multiple things to do in a short amount of time.

The hardest part of the job was listening to people shout at me over the parking ticket I issued them.
The most enjoyable part was the feedback I would get back from my management.
Pros
Good pay cheque and not very physically demanding labor
Cons
Far commute to work each morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, OntarioMay 16, 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, must be very dedicated and ready to go at a moments notice
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONMarch 8, 2013
Re/Max is a good Real Estate Company to work for, they do alot to promote their Salespeople and company which is good for business. This job requires alot of dedication and time but can be very rewarding.
Pros
promotion
Cons
no security offered, you must make it yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax is a very outgoing , professional and organized corporation.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 16, 2012
As a secretary at Remax for my manger , my experience has been amazing. My typical day at work consist of making coffee, taking down numbers and making appointments for clients; also making flyers and using Microsoft words, excel, and power point. I also taught some of the agents how to use these programs. As a secretary I learned a lot about customer service skills , written and verbal communication skills and time management skills. At Remax management is very organized and professional. They make sure they leave the clients with a smile on their face, and knowing that they will be satisfied about the house their are moving into. The co-workers at Remax are outgoing and energetic. The hardest part about my job working at Remax was paging my managers phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting co-workers.
Pros
meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work environment
volunteer (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, ABAugust 16, 2012
I got up early and had to organize each calendar for the proper house it needed to be delivered to. I learned better organizing skills and working under a deadline. my co-workers were great, the hardest part of the job was the weather. The most enjoyable part of my job would be being outside.
Pros
being outside
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Conveyancing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 26, 2015
I wouldn't work for these people if my life depended on it.
I was no happy going to work, the boss I had was not at all what I had in mind for a boss. I ended up leaving and never returning from that position, best decision I've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student/Team work
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  montreal, QCAugust 22, 2014
I was hired by a private real estate team to manage all of their listing, sales contracts and appointments while studying in law. Working for Remax was a great experience for me as I gained first hand experience in real estate law and was in charge of the contracts and finalizing deals with notaries.

My bosses trusted me so it allowed them to take long vacations during the summer and gave me the opportunity to run an office.

In real estate a deal can happen at any time and our team was always available to meet with clients, this can lead to long hours and late nights but it also allowed for a more flexible schedule.

I enjoyed the team I worked with, the clients I met everyday and the challenges I was given to gain hands on experience while being in school.
Pros
flexible schedule, everyday is different, always meeting new people.
Cons
if a deal was being negotiated it sometimes lead to unexpectedly working very long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for showing me the way
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam British ColumbiaMarch 5, 2014
Working with my boss was amazing as his personal assistant. He was very generous and understanding. He taught and exposed me to everything Real Estate and paved the way for my career.
Pros
great work environment, holidays, travel, work gatherings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, invigorating, challenging, inspiring, fun
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 20, 2014
It has been an excellent experience working as an office assistant at Re/Max Legacy.
My hours depended on the work and deadlines.But other times it was flexible.
I learnt softwares that I found both challenging and interesting. I managed the entire office duties such as filing, updating database calling existing and new clients.I found it extremely envirogating to make videos of listed homes and put ads on Kijiji. It enhanced my communication through artistic representation.
I was the personal assistant to my employer who was understanding and happy with my commitment towards my job. I always finished my assignments way before the deadline.
The most enjoyable part of my job was making videos, uploading articles on websites and talking to people.
As much as I enjoyed the job,often, I would end up working during my time out of the office and this greatly interfered with my personal life.
Pros
learning new software
Cons
carrying home work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer.
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  กรุงเทพ, 10October 4, 2014
The owner of the company was a hard and fair worker. She always helped out when things needed to be done. Seeing it was a field I have never worked in before it was great to have such a excellent and supportive team and manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed as a Realtor
Real Estate Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2014
It is excellent opportunity to be a Realtor .

Time Management .

Very good frond desk support .

Finding serious clients is always hardest job .
Pros
great opportunity to work with family to find their dream home
Cons
unpredictable earning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location