RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, OntarioMay 16, 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONApril 28, 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful to the company
Broker/Owner (Former Employee) –  High Level, ABNovember 7, 2014
Very good in responding to your concerns and come to see how things where going and to give helpful suggestion and tips with new realtors and very good education and up grading for helping the Real Estate Brokerage
Pros
always had information that was required and needed, also felt that because i was a small company i was given the support at all times that was needed
Cons
had to pay for everything, the franchise fees where to high for a small company, the area did not require more realtors but they wanted more realtors to be working here, this is in small town rural alberta
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, invigorating, challenging, inspiring, fun
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 20, 2014
It has been an excellent experience working as an office assistant at Re/Max Legacy.
My hours depended on the work and deadlines.But other times it was flexible.
I learnt softwares that I found both challenging and interesting. I managed the entire office duties such as filing, updating database calling existing and new clients.I found it extremely envirogating to make videos of listed homes and put ads on Kijiji. It enhanced my communication through artistic representation.
I was the personal assistant to my employer who was understanding and happy with my commitment towards my job. I always finished my assignments way before the deadline.
The most enjoyable part of my job was making videos, uploading articles on websites and talking to people.
As much as I enjoyed the job,often, I would end up working during my time out of the office and this greatly interfered with my personal life.
Pros
learning new software
Cons
carrying home work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONFebruary 17, 2015
Great company culture. There are lots of opportunities grow and learn. My workers were very friendly. I would definitely recommend applying here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCFebruary 27, 2015
Was a very busy place to work lots of interaction with great people. Lots of room for advancement. Answering the phone was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Daily administrative (Former Employee) –  Toronto OntarioJanuary 23, 2013
A typical day at work would be on the road setting up open houses or staying at the office and doing filing work. I learned how to use the program Excel and learned verbal communication skills. The management was really nice, co-workers were really friendly and were easy going. The hardest part of this job was driving around all over the place, the most enjoyable part was that we were going to new places every day.
Pros
kind employees
Cons
all ways on the road
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ONApril 13, 2015
Hours are great for students, freedom to work on homework during slow times. Generous boss and co workers are fantastic. Payed lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognizable Brand
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ONMay 12, 2014
Working for RE/MAX means you have a brand behind you that everyone knows and trusts. The Port Perry office includes approximately 15 agents with individual offices and fantastic support staff. Management is in the office 2 days a week and also available via email. This office tends towards experienced agents and does not offer a training program for new agents.
Pros
great support staff
Cons
does not cater to newer agents
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, must be very dedicated and ready to go at a moments notice
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONMarch 8, 2013
Re/Max is a good Real Estate Company to work for, they do alot to promote their Salespeople and company which is good for business. This job requires alot of dedication and time but can be very rewarding.
Pros
promotion
Cons
no security offered, you must make it yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ADMINISTRATOR/SECRETARY (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2013
- NO teamwork at all
- management is okay
- supervisor is terrible made the job not enjoyable
Pros
n/a
Cons
long hours terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. High energy good people
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BCJanuary 5, 2015
Typical day was being very focused on the job at hand. Certain days had bookkeeping duties and requirements that are time sensitive including GST reporting, Payroll reporting and there is no room for error.

Working in a real estate office is very busy and there is always something going on which makes for an interesting upbeat atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Conveyancing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 26, 2015
I wouldn't work for these people if my life depended on it.
I was no happy going to work, the boss I had was not at all what I had in mind for a boss. I ended up leaving and never returning from that position, best decision I've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an enjoyable work place to be in.
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 19, 2013
 Performing basic admin duties, filling, ordering stationary and contacting clients
 Maintaining contact information of clients on excel
 Performed receptionist duties and learned to prepare board room for meetings and events
 Assisted HR function in hiring process and developed knowledge of recruitment cycles
 Transferring and receiving calls while managing inventory lists of office items through excel
Pros
the office enviorment is excelent to work in for employees.
Cons
this office is quite far from my place, it takes more then an hour to reach their.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around the clock
Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONSeptember 11, 2013
Supportive, detail oriented. goal oriented
Calling potential clients, making appointments, booking properties for showing and inspections. Faxing and photo-copying, sending out emails, doing searches for properties.
I learned to work independently and efficiently.
There isn't much interaction with co-workers because of the nature of our work.
Hardest part of the job is getting new clients and closing deals.
Most enjoyable part is when we get together, at meetings, taking up courses or attending company parties.
Pros
free lunches during meetings
Cons
working around the clock
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employee appreciation
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 19, 2013
A typical work day would start by checking my messages on the phone and read through business email. Organize and priortize then take action upon jotting down the work load of the day.There will be: 1.) urgent and important tasks, 2.) urgent but unimportant tasks, and 3.) non-urgent but important tasks. Tasks in category one need to be done first. Tasks in category two need to be addressed but should not overwhelm you. Make time in each day to address tasks in category three.

Monthly: Birthday catering for employees
Pros
free birthday lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would explore different types of areas.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Would love to review different neighborhoods and schedule appointments and got to meet different people, opened and screened emails. I gained a lot of office experience and got to delve into the world of real estate. My managers were all very open to conversation and understanding, and co-workers were extremely enjoyable to talk to. I feel as though this prepared me for the long run, i now have a vast amount of knowledge related to real estate.
Pros
long comfortable lunch breaks.
Cons
always sitting down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, QuebecSeptember 3, 2013
I have enjoyed all my years at ReMax Privilege. The agents pull together to help each other. My director was the best of directors anyone could have. He was a great listener and motivator. I learned a lot from other agents where commercial properties were concerned. The hardest part of the job was the soliciting and the most enjoyable part was being at the lawyers office for the closing and seeing the buyer and the seller with big smiles on their faces knowing that I was a part of their joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Remax
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  MontrealFebruary 8, 2015
This is completely a new environment for me.i do customer service , I give reports every day.My tasks are never the same. Honestly , its always a challenge to me form day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for showing me the way
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam British ColumbiaMarch 5, 2014
Working with my boss was amazing as his personal assistant. He was very generous and understanding. He taught and exposed me to everything Real Estate and paved the way for my career.
Pros
great work environment, holidays, travel, work gatherings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 926 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location