Find companies:
RE/MAX International, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

RE/MAX International, Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and happy to help
Technology Manager (Current Employee), Eugene, ORDecember 30, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: the wide range of tasks. you have to be a generalist.
A typical day here is not typical at all. You could be fixing an agents PC one minute and then the next you could be responding to a major server outage. The next day you might find out the doors aren't locking. It's up to you to fix it.

The people here are awesome. They are very appreciative of what you do aren't afraid to say thank you. That is nice.

The – more... hardest part is having to wear so many hats. Servers, door locks, accounting software, email, basic PC troubleshooting. You need to know how to do it all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end real estate company
Secretary (Former Employee), Chester, MDDecember 24, 2013
Helping customers find their dream home. Finding out exactly what a customer is looking for, the price range, and seeing what is on the market to fit their standards, going above and beyond for each and every one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Enviroment
Head Office Administrator (Former Employee), Maryville, TNDecember 14, 2013
Pros: loved all aspects of my job and the people i worked with, customer service is one of my great strengths.
Cons: i have no complaints
Very profesional work enviroment, and people. Had total control over all aspects of the office. I was the head administrator and I had 18 agents and 2 brokers as well as an office manager, I was responsable for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Brokers Assistant (Former Employee), Grosse Pointe, MIDecember 3, 2013
I loved real estate, but the economy began to decline which made it difficult to bring in a consistent income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows you the freedom to run your business how you want
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Omaha, NENovember 20, 2013
Flexable, you determine what you want to do where you want to do it you can make your day look like anything you want it to within reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team environment.
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: meeting and working with many different people.
Cons: not a steedy income.
Great work experience. Learned a lot about customer service and marketing. Lead generating and networking is a must. Learning different computer programs is a must. Multi tasking is important to perform the duties needed to be successful in this position. No assistance will be provided. You must be a self starter and self motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Realtor Associate (Current Employee), Honolulu, HINovember 3, 2013
RE/MAX provides the opportunity for professional advancement and is a reputable company in which one receives support to exceed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCNovember 2, 2013
Banking, including trust accounts; advertising properties; answering questions about properties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max is a great company to work for.
Field Assistant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: learned a lot about the market and how it works.
Cons: the lack of benefits
My average day at Re/Max consist of updating our social media websites by promoting listed properties, up coming events, etc. Following that, I work on that weeks flyers print hundreds of them and then staple them. Photocopying, scanning, and converting files to PDF's is also part of my daily routine. I really enjoy learning about housing market etc., – more... that said, the hardest part of the job is that I'm not guaranteed a set schedule. Overall, I've gained a lot of administrative knowledge that will benefit me elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Operations Manager/Office Trainer (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MarylandOctober 12, 2013
No day is the same, I've learned to work with different personalities and situations and doing what it takes to get the job done. We work hard and play hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to realize all your potential
Realtor (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHSeptember 30, 2013
I enjoyed the business design of RE/MAX 100% commission plan. It enables the self directed driven sales person to realize their true value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment!
Receptionist (Current Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MISeptember 26, 2013
A typical day in RE/MAX is fast paced, with a lot of attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Jr. Business Manager (Current Employee), Mysore, KASeptember 20, 2013
Good company to work with. Enables the candidate to groom up with the high end technological resource available within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent franchise opportunity
Vice-President (Former Employee), Honey Brook, PASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: easy access to regional and national leadership
Cons: no control over monthly fee requirements
RE/MAX provided ongoing educational opportunities to build your own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cost of maintaining a brokers license and downturn in market created a perfect storm for less than a profitable venture
Broker/Realtor (Former Employee), Charlotte NCAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: compensation for work commitment
The learning was my favorite part of the job. Real Estate law and licensing, translating to customers. Helping them understand how the real estate market works or doesn't. It is quite an independent job. The hardest part was committing your time and money to people who then just walked away

Staging homes for sale and developing marketing materials
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well recognized brand
BROKER/AGENT (Former Employee), Mount Dora, FLAugust 16, 2013
Residential and commercial real estate. Strong international organization. Experience gained from this organization gave me the start in needed to ultimately open my own firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing
Manager of Data Entry Call Center (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: they work with you
Working for Re/Max was my first real office job. I moved up very fast in the company the only bad thing was I hit the ceiling and could not move up any more. I enjoyed the agents I worked with and the customers. They always worked with me when I needed to take a day off or get of early for my child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax is a great place to work if you are self motivated
Realtor (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 24, 2013
Pros: unlimited income.
Cons: when contracts dissolve.
My duties as a Realtor is to list, market and sell homes for owners. Assist buyers in purchasing homes or rent. I also provide services for a law firm to handle trustee sales for the courts. I'm self motivated and managed to provide professional service to my clients. The hardest part of my job is when deals fall apart. The most enjoyable part of my – more... job is completing the objectives for my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the detail of the job and working with real estate agents.
Administrative Manager (Former Employee), Acton, MAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: an office of real estate agents that made my job enjoyable.
Cons: there was no part of the job that i did not like.
'A home away from home' for the real estate agents and myself. We became a family and enjoyed working together each day. I love detail and the job had many facets. I also love working on the computer and had the privilege of doing extra assignments from headquarters that made my job even more enjoyable: researching all the cities and towns in Massachusetts – more... and writing up my own descriptions to post on the company's website. I love being busy and it helped that the agents in my office were a pleasure to work with. It's great to have a job that you enjoy and look forward to each day. There was no part of the job that I did not like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employment is always best.
Realtor (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 19, 2013
Being in control of one's own destiny is the ultimate joy. Life is what you make of it.

About RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International knows there's no place like home, and it will help you get there. With some 90,000 real estate agents in – Read more

RE/MAX International, Inc Photos