RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Assistant
Agent Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2015
I enjoy working along side the agents. Real Estate as a Professional Career is what I am working towards myself, great exposure working in this environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and excel
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 October 2015
Remax is a great place to work. Great people and management!
The broker truly cares about you, the staff is friendly and knowledgable.
Pros
You can excel
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Review
Reception & Clerical (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 September 2015
Answering Phones, Entering listings on the Bulletin, Photo Copying, Greeting Coworkers and Clients, Offering Coffee or Tea for the Clients while they wait or in the meeting.
Set up Christmas List for party, Office Lotto.
Management is good to the staff they are friendly can joke around, but they lack the skill to update the front staff on certain important thing.
I am growing with this company since I started and it has changed me to be more confident not only in myself but my job, some of the staff has supported me and we all work together to make a strong company and fun one as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  dundas8 September 2015
it was a great company to work for. good experience, learn quickly, always help when needed. dgiodshnaoighdoignsjdkoghS;LKJ
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Receptionist Full Time (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 September 2015
I like working here but it is just not stimulating nor is it what I have gone to school for. I would like to be some place that I can advance in my career and gain more experience.
Pros
An hour lunch on Fridays
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone wants to see you succeed
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON26 August 2015
This is a great company to work for. There is support and guidance, when needed. The opportunity to do my job without being micromanaged is very refreshing. I enjoy working hard to earn my money. Direct correlation between amount of work put in to amount of reward received.
Pros
Free to come and go as I choose and make my own decisions.
Cons
Cut-throat business in general. Not the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB12 August 2015
Made me feel like part of a family. Work/life balance. Dependable. Fun. Busy. Great office atmosphere. Gave me room for success.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto7 August 2015
Friendly and Motivated Co-workers, Positive Attitude , Great Management , There isnt really a hard part to the job , you can work at your own pace but it all depends on your work ethic of how hard your work can be however the most enjoyable part is coming to work with people who all have a postive attitude,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun business environment
Assistante au Soutien Technique (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 July 2015
Great first summer job, working as an assistant in an office filling documents and offering help when needed. Also preparing all that's needed for important conferences.
Pros
long breaks and great environment.
Cons
long busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience that taught me how to maintain a professional demeanor in the face of customer conflict
Municipal Law Enforcement officer, Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2015
I would arrive at work at 7:00 am and coordinate with drivers who were parking in the private lot. I would methodically position the cars so as to optimize the space provided to me. After patrolling and cleaning the 3 parking lots I was assigned I would issue parking tickets to vehicles which were parked in the lot without consent. I would then go on delivery to various homes for sale by the Oulahen team. I would drop of shipments of brochures or deliver files to various Post offices across Brampton and Toronto. I would then return and mow the lawns of homes for sale.

I learned that it is best to remain calm in the face of angry customers. I also learned about time management and prioritizing each day when I had multiple things to do in a short amount of time.

The hardest part of the job was listening to people shout at me over the parking ticket I issued them.
The most enjoyable part was the feedback I would get back from my management.
Pros
Good pay cheque and not very physically demanding labor
Cons
Far commute to work each morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON6 July 2015
Pay sucks and the boss very annoying, would complain about everything and would make you work on holidays even if you didn't want to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, bc29 June 2015
I was only on call as needed for the Realtor, but it was very fun and I learned a lot. I would definitely work for them again. I have always had an interest in real estate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Enthusiastic Woman
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 June 2015
*Handle back office and paper work to maintain the files.
*Daily work through MLS like searches and send emails to the clients, save the prospects and Accounts information.
*Upload and modify new listings and status change.
*Handle Phone Calls, appointments and enquiries.
*Online advertisement on face book page, kijiji.com, linkedin.com, Twitter.com, Craigslist.com Backpage.com and Website.
Handle all Easy offer Jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Co-op position at ReMax West Realty (Former Employee) –  west rouge17 June 2015
A typical day at ReMax would be to interact with clients assisting them in what they needed and worked reception. It helped me gain experience in how to work in a office environment and gave me insight on the real estate market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Appointment Centre (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek3 June 2015
The management as well as other employees are amazing to work with/for! The job itself was lots of and I enjoyed talking to clients, as well as, all the real estate agents that called in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, Ontario16 May 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON28 April 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON13 April 2015
Hours are great for students, freedom to work on homework during slow times. Generous boss and co workers are fantastic. Payed lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX ELITE
Administrative Assistant - advancement (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 April 2015
A typical day at work can be pretty quiet as I work by myself in an office. Was a big adjustment to work in these conditions. I enjoy working and meeting new people so I have to say that is one thing I miss the most going in to work every day.

Spring/summer is busy time as winter is quite slow, market gets quiet in the colder months. I enjoy having work to do all year round, so it makes it challenging in the winter time to feel productive.

The hardest part of my job is trying to teach myself the duties and role of the position. Trying to find a sense of direction and to be properly trained for the position.

I enjoy learning new things.
Pros
Sometimes working alone can be okay - used to it and capable of doing so
Cons
Working alone, not having direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 February 2015
Was a very busy place to work lots of interaction with great people. Lots of room for advancement. Answering the phone was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 972 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0