RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun business environment
Assistante au Soutien Technique (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCJuly 29, 2015
Great first summer job, working as an assistant in an office filling documents and offering help when needed. Also preparing all that's needed for important conferences.
Pros
long breaks and great environment.
Cons
long busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX ELITE
Administrative Assistant - advancement (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 7, 2015
A typical day at work can be pretty quiet as I work by myself in an office. Was a big adjustment to work in these conditions. I enjoy working and meeting new people so I have to say that is one thing I miss the most going in to work every day.

Spring/summer is busy time as winter is quite slow, market gets quiet in the colder months. I enjoy having work to do all year round, so it makes it challenging in the winter time to feel productive.

The hardest part of my job is trying to teach myself the duties and role of the position. Trying to find a sense of direction and to be properly trained for the position.

I enjoy learning new things.
Pros
Sometimes working alone can be okay - used to it and capable of doing so
Cons
Working alone, not having direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Co-op position at ReMax West Realty (Former Employee) –  west rougeJune 17, 2015
A typical day at ReMax would be to interact with clients assisting them in what they needed and worked reception. It helped me gain experience in how to work in a office environment and gave me insight on the real estate market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Real Estate Company
GRAPHIC DESIGNER; PERSONAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 23, 2015
Greet by phone, in person or through electronic media. Assists in flyers, advertisement adjustments, maintaining the website, creates and files documents or powerpoints and excel.
Operates office equipment such as printers, copy machines, fax machines. Prepares and maintains reports or records. Cleaning office and running small (walkable) errands.
Pros
repetitive
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  dundasSeptember 8, 2015
it was a great company to work for. good experience, learn quickly, always help when needed. dgiodshnaoighdoignsjdkoghS;LKJ
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hinton, ABAugust 12, 2015
Made me feel like part of a family. Work/life balance. Dependable. Fun. Busy. Great office atmosphere. Gave me room for success.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with an office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 7, 2014
A typical day at work would be heading to my work place early mornings and than be assigned tasks which I would have to complete within a certain amount of time, such as paperwork, receiving phone calls, etc.. I learned how to polish my communication skills in this environment and got along with everyone around me such as the receptionists at the front desk. The hardest part of the job was finding certain things on the computer for paperwork and the most enjoyable part was receiving calls and booking appointments.
Pros
good location
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. High energy good people
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BCJanuary 5, 2015
Typical day was being very focused on the job at hand. Certain days had bookkeeping duties and requirements that are time sensitive including GST reporting, Payroll reporting and there is no room for error.

Working in a real estate office is very busy and there is always something going on which makes for an interesting upbeat atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, bcJune 29, 2015
I was only on call as needed for the Realtor, but it was very fun and I learned a lot. I would definitely work for them again. I have always had an interest in real estate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONApril 28, 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful to the company
Broker/Owner (Former Employee) –  High Level, ABNovember 7, 2014
Very good in responding to your concerns and come to see how things where going and to give helpful suggestion and tips with new realtors and very good education and up grading for helping the Real Estate Brokerage
Pros
always had information that was required and needed, also felt that because i was a small company i was given the support at all times that was needed
Cons
had to pay for everything, the franchise fees where to high for a small company, the area did not require more realtors but they wanted more realtors to be working here, this is in small town rural alberta
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Appointment Centre (Former Employee) –  Stoney CreekJune 3, 2015
The management as well as other employees are amazing to work with/for! The job itself was lots of and I enjoyed talking to clients, as well as, all the real estate agents that called in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJuly 6, 2015
Pay sucks and the boss very annoying, would complain about everything and would make you work on holidays even if you didn't want to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Closing Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Flesherton, ONSeptember 28, 2014
I really enjoyed working here. Everyday was a different challenge and since I love computer and multitasking it was the perfect position. I learned a lot about the real estate world and what it in-tells to put a offer or deal together and the logistics and legal aspects of it all. I had to relocate back to Barrie ontario otherwise I would of still been there and made it more of a long life time career.
Pros
flexibility in my work week
Cons
working with someone who does not like technology on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  whitby OnFebruary 2, 2015
It is always a great pleasure to finding an appropriate home for buyers and to assist sellers to sell their home at the best possible value .Providing full service (advertising, negotiations, documentation…etc.) to both buyers and
Pros
meeting the needs of the buyers and sellers
Cons
long hours and commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience that taught me how to maintain a professional demeanor in the face of customer conflict
Municipal Law Enforcement officer, Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2015
I would arrive at work at 7:00 am and coordinate with drivers who were parking in the private lot. I would methodically position the cars so as to optimize the space provided to me. After patrolling and cleaning the 3 parking lots I was assigned I would issue parking tickets to vehicles which were parked in the lot without consent. I would then go on delivery to various homes for sale by the Oulahen team. I would drop of shipments of brochures or deliver files to various Post offices across Brampton and Toronto. I would then return and mow the lawns of homes for sale.

I learned that it is best to remain calm in the face of angry customers. I also learned about time management and prioritizing each day when I had multiple things to do in a short amount of time.

The hardest part of the job was listening to people shout at me over the parking ticket I issued them.
The most enjoyable part was the feedback I would get back from my management.
Pros
Good pay cheque and not very physically demanding labor
Cons
Far commute to work each morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and welcoming office environment.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONSeptember 14, 2014
The team that I was working with was respectful, out going, and had a balance between fun and work. Each individual was working extremely hard to fulfill the teams' goals and they did this by meetings once a week to update one another on how much progress they've made with gaining more costumers and sales. The difficulty of this job was the intensity of decision making and the mathematical components. However, the very enjoyable aspects of this job included things such as staying busy with tasks and being in the know about different issues in relation to my job which allowed me to continuously learn about that industry and be able to relate in anyway that I could.
Pros
team bonding, snacks and drinks in between work hours.
Cons
long hours, stress, lots of numbers involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognizable Brand
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ONMay 12, 2014
Working for RE/MAX means you have a brand behind you that everyone knows and trusts. The Port Perry office includes approximately 15 agents with individual offices and fantastic support staff. Management is in the office 2 days a week and also available via email. This office tends towards experienced agents and does not offer a training program for new agents.
Pros
great support staff
Cons
does not cater to newer agents
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, OntarioMay 16, 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would explore different types of areas.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Would love to review different neighborhoods and schedule appointments and got to meet different people, opened and screened emails. I gained a lot of office experience and got to delve into the world of real estate. My managers were all very open to conversation and understanding, and co-workers were extremely enjoyable to talk to. I feel as though this prepared me for the long run, i now have a vast amount of knowledge related to real estate.
Pros
long comfortable lunch breaks.
Cons
always sitting down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 930 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location