RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone wants to see you succeed
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONAugust 26, 2015
This is a great company to work for. There is support and guidance, when needed. The opportunity to do my job without being micromanaged is very refreshing. I enjoy working hard to earn my money. Direct correlation between amount of work put in to amount of reward received.
Pros
Free to come and go as I choose and make my own decisions.
Cons
Cut-throat business in general. Not the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hinton, ABAugust 12, 2015
Made me feel like part of a family. Work/life balance. Dependable. Fun. Busy. Great office atmosphere. Gave me room for success.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  TorontoAugust 7, 2015
Friendly and Motivated Co-workers, Positive Attitude , Great Management , There isnt really a hard part to the job , you can work at your own pace but it all depends on your work ethic of how hard your work can be however the most enjoyable part is coming to work with people who all have a postive attitude,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun business environment
Assistante au Soutien Technique (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCJuly 29, 2015
Great first summer job, working as an assistant in an office filling documents and offering help when needed. Also preparing all that's needed for important conferences.
Pros
long breaks and great environment.
Cons
long busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience that taught me how to maintain a professional demeanor in the face of customer conflict
Municipal Law Enforcement officer, Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2015
I would arrive at work at 7:00 am and coordinate with drivers who were parking in the private lot. I would methodically position the cars so as to optimize the space provided to me. After patrolling and cleaning the 3 parking lots I was assigned I would issue parking tickets to vehicles which were parked in the lot without consent. I would then go on delivery to various homes for sale by the Oulahen team. I would drop of shipments of brochures or deliver files to various Post offices across Brampton and Toronto. I would then return and mow the lawns of homes for sale.

I learned that it is best to remain calm in the face of angry customers. I also learned about time management and prioritizing each day when I had multiple things to do in a short amount of time.

The hardest part of the job was listening to people shout at me over the parking ticket I issued them.
The most enjoyable part was the feedback I would get back from my management.
Pros
Good pay cheque and not very physically demanding labor
Cons
Far commute to work each morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJuly 6, 2015
Pay sucks and the boss very annoying, would complain about everything and would make you work on holidays even if you didn't want to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, bcJune 29, 2015
I was only on call as needed for the Realtor, but it was very fun and I learned a lot. I would definitely work for them again. I have always had an interest in real estate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Enthusiastic Woman
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  MississaugaJune 22, 2015
*Handle back office and paper work to maintain the files.
*Daily work through MLS like searches and send emails to the clients, save the prospects and Accounts information.
*Upload and modify new listings and status change.
*Handle Phone Calls, appointments and enquiries.
*Online advertisement on face book page, kijiji.com, linkedin.com, Twitter.com, Craigslist.com Backpage.com and Website.
Handle all Easy offer Jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Co-op position at ReMax West Realty (Former Employee) –  west rougeJune 17, 2015
A typical day at ReMax would be to interact with clients assisting them in what they needed and worked reception. It helped me gain experience in how to work in a office environment and gave me insight on the real estate market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Appointment Centre (Former Employee) –  Stoney CreekJune 3, 2015
The management as well as other employees are amazing to work with/for! The job itself was lots of and I enjoyed talking to clients, as well as, all the real estate agents that called in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great place.
Deals Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, OntarioMay 16, 2015
While working at Remax Preferred Realty I have development my communication skills. I've made many friends for life and the atmosphere is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, and with amazing people!
Administrative Assistang (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONApril 28, 2015
You will be trained very well and will learn how to do everything your job entails and beyond. As long as you are friendly and willing to help, this is a great place to work.
Pros
Sitting all day
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ONApril 13, 2015
Hours are great for students, freedom to work on homework during slow times. Generous boss and co workers are fantastic. Payed lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX ELITE
Administrative Assistant - advancement (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 7, 2015
A typical day at work can be pretty quiet as I work by myself in an office. Was a big adjustment to work in these conditions. I enjoy working and meeting new people so I have to say that is one thing I miss the most going in to work every day.

Spring/summer is busy time as winter is quite slow, market gets quiet in the colder months. I enjoy having work to do all year round, so it makes it challenging in the winter time to feel productive.

The hardest part of my job is trying to teach myself the duties and role of the position. Trying to find a sense of direction and to be properly trained for the position.

I enjoy learning new things.
Pros
Sometimes working alone can be okay - used to it and capable of doing so
Cons
Working alone, not having direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCFebruary 27, 2015
Was a very busy place to work lots of interaction with great people. Lots of room for advancement. Answering the phone was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Conveyancing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 26, 2015
I wouldn't work for these people if my life depended on it.
I was no happy going to work, the boss I had was not at all what I had in mind for a boss. I ended up leaving and never returning from that position, best decision I've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Real Estate Company
GRAPHIC DESIGNER; PERSONAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 23, 2015
Greet by phone, in person or through electronic media. Assists in flyers, advertisement adjustments, maintaining the website, creates and files documents or powerpoints and excel.
Operates office equipment such as printers, copy machines, fax machines. Prepares and maintains reports or records. Cleaning office and running small (walkable) errands.
Pros
repetitive
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONFebruary 17, 2015
Great company culture. There are lots of opportunities grow and learn. My workers were very friendly. I would definitely recommend applying here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Remax
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  MontrealFebruary 8, 2015
This is completely a new environment for me.i do customer service , I give reports every day.My tasks are never the same. Honestly , its always a challenge to me form day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  whitby OnFebruary 2, 2015
It is always a great pleasure to finding an appropriate home for buyers and to assist sellers to sell their home at the best possible value .Providing full service (advertising, negotiations, documentation…etc.) to both buyers and
Pros
meeting the needs of the buyers and sellers
Cons
long hours and commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location