RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Re/Max Realtron Willowdale Office6 December 2016
Great place to work! friendly and welcoming co-workers. Great Team environment. Competitive salaries. Wish they had benefits to offer employees. Great place to get good experience as a realtor or as an admin. They promote from within as far as staff goes. Managers are always available to offer advice and are invested in the success of the staff and agents.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 November 2016
I was able to gain customer service experience, by speaking to potential clients and organizing appointments, I improved my communication skills as well as bettered my organization skills.

I enjoyed my time at Re/Max, the people there were extremely friendly as well as the customers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Diverse environment to work in
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 September 2016
I have worked with Remax Realtron Appointment Desk for the past 10 years in a very productive,sociable and flexible environment. A typical day at the Appointment Desk is very busy taking calls, answering inquiries of agents and clients alike;
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Volumes of calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career for a newly married woman
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2016
I used to love to be a real estate agent, I have a great relation with the secretaries and admin. Unfortunately I have to abandon my career because I got married in May and my husband does not like the atmosphere and the intensive hours of this business.
Pros
Meet people every day
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great marketing department
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2016
This company's success was partly from my integration and management of the information technologies. Worked 16 hour days keeping the company in the real estate business forefront.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job to help company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON3 November 2016
The job was a very simple one and only consisted of magnetizing calenders which not a difficult job whatsoever. The management was nice and always took care of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Head Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2016
I learned a lot with this company. Re/Max All Stars is really organized and treat their staff with respect. I learned how to be organized and improve my phone etiquette.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Part-time employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Innisfil, ON10 May 2016
Good place to work for.. The agents are all helpful. The wage is terrible for all of the work you do. Great work for getting if you are looking for office experience..
Pros
Good job entry for office experience
Cons
hours are cut back in slower season. Wage is terribe for all the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for
Director of Corporate Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2016
ReMax West is the best real estate brokerage I have ever worked for. They provide lots of support and training to asset agents to be successful.
Pros
Family Environment
Cons
administrative staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could use improvment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 May 2016
very busy, but enjoyable. pay not that desirable however. great for us who hate not having anything to do, because there isn't any slow times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Office
Receptionist/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Cornwall Ontario Canada18 March 2016
have worked here for over 1 year, learned many things, made new acquaintances, and like this position. The real estate world is fascinating and exciting work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Administrative /Deal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 April 2016
No benefits

Contract positions

Co-workers were great

Extra curriculum is very good

Management is poor...................................
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2016
My time here was temporary. Although it was a short period of time I had a positive experience here. The staff are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Luxury Retail Environment
LICENSED SALES CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 November 2015
There was constant interaction with so many different types of people from all walks of life. It was an environment that required me to constantly adapt to the vast array of people and their requests. The constantly changing environment was always very refreshing and prevented the job from getting repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2016
Great Company to work for. Has great Reputation. Everyone in company is very helpful and encouraging from the upper management to lower staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Review
Reception & Clerical (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 September 2015
Answering Phones, Entering listings on the Bulletin, Photo Copying, Greeting Coworkers and Clients, Offering Coffee or Tea for the Clients while they wait or in the meeting.
Set up Christmas List for party, Office Lotto.
Management is good to the staff they are friendly can joke around, but they lack the skill to update the front staff on certain important thing.
I am growing with this company since I started and it has changed me to be more confident not only in myself but my job, some of the staff has supported me and we all work together to make a strong company and fun one as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Associate/Broker (Current Employee) –  Sheppard and Yonge11 December 2015
Excellent work environment from admin and office people to sales people. I recommend working here to anyone. The co-workers are kind and enthusiastic about their work and managers and the owners are very passionate about what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON4 February 2016
Nice environment, pay is on the low side. Always something to do. Fast paced. Agents appreciate hard work. Leader in industry.
Pros
fun
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding & Supportive Workplace
Licensed Realtor, (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 January 2016
goal orientated and commitment to their employees professional and personal growth. Ongoing educational courses and resources made available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but underpaid
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 December 2015
I enjoyed working with all the realtors but found I was underpaid and didn't get any raises all the years I was there. I also enjoyed working with different people and the public.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 976 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location