RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Innisfil, ONMay 10, 2016
Good place to work for.. The agents are all helpful. The wage is terrible for all of the work you do. Great work for getting if you are looking for office experience..
Pros
Good job entry for office experience
Cons
hours are cut back in slower season. Wage is terribe for all the work you do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for
Director of Corporate Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 19, 2016
ReMax West is the best real estate brokerage I have ever worked for. They provide lots of support and training to asset agents to be successful.
Pros
Family Environment
Cons
administrative staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could use improvment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMay 10, 2016
very busy, but enjoyable. pay not that desirable however. great for us who hate not having anything to do, because there isn't any slow times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Office
Receptionist/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Cornwall Ontario CanadaMarch 18, 2016
have worked here for over 1 year, learned many things, made new acquaintances, and like this position. The real estate world is fascinating and exciting work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Luxury Retail Environment
LICENSED SALES CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 4, 2015
There was constant interaction with so many different types of people from all walks of life. It was an environment that required me to constantly adapt to the vast array of people and their requests. The constantly changing environment was always very refreshing and prevented the job from getting repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 16, 2016
My time here was temporary. Although it was a short period of time I had a positive experience here. The staff are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Administrative /Deal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 10, 2016
No benefits

Contract positions

Co-workers were great

Extra curriculum is very good

Management is poor...................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 27, 2016
Great Company to work for. Has great Reputation. Everyone in company is very helpful and encouraging from the upper management to lower staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Associate/Broker (Current Employee) –  Sheppard and YongeDecember 11, 2015
Excellent work environment from admin and office people to sales people. I recommend working here to anyone. The co-workers are kind and enthusiastic about their work and managers and the owners are very passionate about what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Review
Reception & Clerical (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKSeptember 24, 2015
Answering Phones, Entering listings on the Bulletin, Photo Copying, Greeting Coworkers and Clients, Offering Coffee or Tea for the Clients while they wait or in the meeting.
Set up Christmas List for party, Office Lotto.
Management is good to the staff they are friendly can joke around, but they lack the skill to update the front staff on certain important thing.
I am growing with this company since I started and it has changed me to be more confident not only in myself but my job, some of the staff has supported me and we all work together to make a strong company and fun one as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONFebruary 4, 2016
Nice environment, pay is on the low side. Always something to do. Fast paced. Agents appreciate hard work. Leader in industry.
Pros
fun
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding & Supportive Workplace
Licensed Realtor, (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJanuary 19, 2016
goal orientated and commitment to their employees professional and personal growth. Ongoing educational courses and resources made available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but underpaid
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 14, 2015
I enjoyed working with all the realtors but found I was underpaid and didn't get any raises all the years I was there. I also enjoyed working with different people and the public.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone wants to see you succeed
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONAugust 26, 2015
This is a great company to work for. There is support and guidance, when needed. The opportunity to do my job without being micromanaged is very refreshing. I enjoy working hard to earn my money. Direct correlation between amount of work put in to amount of reward received.
Pros
Free to come and go as I choose and make my own decisions.
Cons
Cut-throat business in general. Not the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Realtron
T.R.E.B Licensed Realtor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONDecember 1, 2015
I have currently working as a sales representative for Re/Max Realtron realty inc. It is a challenging and interesting career with many learning opportunities to be experienced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense job which requires a lot of critical thinking
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Penticton, BCNovember 6, 2015
Working rel estate was a humbling experience. I really enjoy watching the market go up and down. Most importantly I love helping home buyers find there dream home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  TorontoAugust 7, 2015
Friendly and Motivated Co-workers, Positive Attitude , Great Management , There isnt really a hard part to the job , you can work at your own pace but it all depends on your work ethic of how hard your work can be however the most enjoyable part is coming to work with people who all have a postive attitude,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Assistant
Agent Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 30, 2015
I enjoy working along side the agents. Real Estate as a Professional Career is what I am working towards myself, great exposure working in this environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Enthusiastic Woman
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  MississaugaJune 22, 2015
*Handle back office and paper work to maintain the files.
*Daily work through MLS like searches and send emails to the clients, save the prospects and Accounts information.
*Upload and modify new listings and status change.
*Handle Phone Calls, appointments and enquiries.
*Online advertisement on face book page, kijiji.com, linkedin.com, Twitter.com, Craigslist.com Backpage.com and Website.
Handle all Easy offer Jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and excel
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABOctober 14, 2015
Remax is a great place to work. Great people and management!
The broker truly cares about you, the staff is friendly and knowledgable.
Pros
You can excel
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 926 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location