Find companies:
RE/MAX International, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

RE/MAX International, Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive/Innovative
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 17, 2013
Pros: highly recognized brand
Cons: fees too high
Great to be around like-minded people

Supportive Broker

Training Program

Excellent Advertising
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ADMINISTRATOR/SECRETARY (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: long hours terrible pay
- NO teamwork at all
- management is okay
- supervisor is terrible made the job not enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Realtors Assistant (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABMay 28, 2013
Pros: lots of learning
Cons: not enough hours
great people to work with, fun environment yet properly managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organised World Class Company
Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2013
Pros: freedom of movement and time
Cons: long hours
With Re/Max , you can get help building your business at anytime. The opportunity , education and experience are second to none.Re/Max strives to help their people succeed not only locally but worldwide. Your success ultimately comes down to you and if you are distracted or not able to focus on the hard work required to be a top producer , you will – more... not succeed but it won't be Re/Max's fault. The most enjoyable part of the real estate profession is the challenge and satisfaction for everyone when a deal gets done. The hardest part is relying on people to tell the truth and being forthrite about their wants and needs and getting quality leads. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, must be very dedicated and ready to go at a moments notice
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kitchener-Waterloo, ONMarch 8, 2013
Pros: promotion
Cons: no security offered, you must make it yourself
Re/Max is a good Real Estate Company to work for, they do alot to promote their Salespeople and company which is good for business. This job requires alot of dedication and time but can be very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GETTING PARTY
Secretary (Former Employee), ISTANBUL, TURKEYMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hour
Greeted visitors, answered their enquiries
Ordered office supplies and maintained inventory
Accompanied the prospective buyers to the properties on sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Broker (Former Employee), Orillia, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: the money can be great
Cons: there can also be a large gap between pay cheques
This is a slower pace type of work, but its a job that you will work 24/7. There is lots of down time in your day and most of your work hours are mornings with lawyers and working when the average person is off work. You work at your own pace and if you don't work hard, there is no reward. The hardest part about the job is that it does not just come – more... to you or fall in your lap. You have to work hard and stay working hard to make a living. The most enjoyable part about the job is the happiness that you will bring to someone when they find and complete one of the most important and biggest transactions they will have in their life time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work environment
volunteer (Former Employee), St. Albert, ABAugust 16, 2012
Pros: being outside
Cons: the heat
I got up early and had to organize each calendar for the proper house it needed to be delivered to. I learned better organizing skills and working under a deadline. my co-workers were great, the hardest part of the job was the weather. The most enjoyable part of my job would be being outside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Assistant / Office Manager (Former Employee), League City, TXApril 5, 2014
Learned how to do the new hires. Hardest part was taking care of the angry tenants we were in the middle of taking over another company and there was no one in the office to take care of the angry calls and it became my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting time to enter sales in a booming real esate market.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Warwick, RIMarch 18, 2014
Pros: opportunity to identify lucrative investment opportunities
Cons: last minute changes typical of real estate transaction
Successfully merged sales and marketing expertise to drive revenue growth in a new business sector after conceiving and implementing the strategic vision for a successful entrepreneurial initiative. Played a pivotal role in devising and executing the business launch and development plan for a startup full service lawn company that rapidly established – more... a competitive presence within the local residential and commercial marketplaces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Barrington, RIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: no full-time work
Great place to work, great management and team. Fun position - left for full-time work and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
att
Client Manager/Broker Assistant (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 8, 2014
great benefit and team leaders. focused on customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with Great People
Reator (Former Employee), Basking Ridge, NJFebruary 18, 2014
I loved every second I spent at Re/Max Alliance.
Great professional agents that work for the client
Excellent Staff
Great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, busy, friendly, fun environment
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 14, 2014
Cons: long hours, poor salary, bad management, unable to take lunch breaks
A seamless process of taking an unprocessed sales file from the sales associates and moving it along the entire sales and transfer process to payment of the commission to the agent. The process involves accurate record keeping and a sound filing and archive system. Liaising with all suppliers in the transfer chain which include agents, third party agencies, – more... attorneys, legal secretaries, inspectors, plumbing, electrical and beetle. Recording all sales and income on the proprietary software system (pulse) at the month end (20th). Reception relief. New agent orientation.

Duties include: Open a file for each sale, capture all details of the sale on spreadsheets and online tracking system. Follow up on a weekly basis with attorneys for progress reports. Track and anticipate potential hick-ups with sales and liase with agents. Liaise with regional office on occasion with respect to Pulse billing. Submit weekly sales report to accounts department and to agents. Submit registered sales files or problematic sales to principal. Ensure continuity with Quality Assurance Program. Submit monthly sales figures to principal (sales, registratins, cancellations). Management of agents subscriptions (cmainfo, emails, connect).

I have learned to work well under pressure. I pride myself on my client/agent service skills and my ability to resolve what could be difficult situations.

I work well with co-workers, my time management skills are excellent and I'm organized, efficient, and take pride in excelling at my work.

When I'm working on a project, I don't want just to meet deadlines. Rather, I prefer to complete the project well ahead of schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Fun enviroment
REO Manager (Former Employee), Glendale, AZJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: team work
Worked with high producing realtors in a fast paced REO industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Realtor / Office Manager / Assistant to Broker (Former Employee), Punta Gorda, FLJanuary 26, 2014
I was self employed for most of my time here, but then I became office manager. The pay was a good fit for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Rental Manager/Office Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee), Browns Mills, NJJanuary 26, 2014
Local business, learned a lot from co-workers, and they also learned from me. Hardest part of the day was leaving. Most enjoyable part of the day was taking care of customers, and hearing how satisfied they would be afterward. Typical day was answering phones, returning call, sending emails, scheduling inspections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perosonal Assistant at Re/Max invest
Personal Assistant for the C.E.O (Current Employee), ZalkaJanuary 15, 2014
it is a world wide Real Estate company, it gives you opportunities to learn new things and to be an important member in it, i gained lots of experience in this company and i became a main character, there are many hard things you deal with in Re/Max every day, i have to follow up with the agents and train Operation Coordinators in any new branch Company – more... and as a Personal Assistant to the C.E.O i have to be an excellent employee and being in this post i am responsible for everything related to the real estate company and i also give the image of this invest real estate .. i have enjoyed being a member of this company, and gaining new experience in this field .... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
This is a cool place to work. My manager is a great person. She helps me a lot. The hardest part of the job is that I have to find a lot of information on internet and sometimes they don't have on there. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the properties are sales for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands down the best real estate company to work at
REO Manager / Realtor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2014
great advertising and lead generation. %100 office. very respected in all communities.

1 2 3 4 5

About RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International knows there's no place like home, and it will help you get there. With some 90,000 real estate agents in – Read more

RE/MAX International, Inc Photos