RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,085 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong camaraderie amongst co-workers, issues with management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 February 2017
Co-workers often worked together as a team and had a strong bond both in and out of the workplace. Managers often had a quick turnover rate and were under trained for the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Bilingual Client Fulfillment Clerk (Former Employee) –  North York, ON26 February 2017
Fun place to work. Cubicle work environment, respectful co-workers. Occasionally free lunches and regular organized team breakfast.
Pros
fun workplace, kind co_workers
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Royal Bank of Canada
Client Effectiveness Coach (Former Employee) –  Toronto Canada23 February 2017
RBC; Royal Bank of Canada being the largest Canadian bank continues to maintain its reputation. It is rated for best customer service and satisfaction. A typical day at work would include going over the coaching log for each intern and then participating in call listening. The workplace culture mainly consists of all ethnic groups with much diversity.
The hardest part of the job in my opinion is to sit beside each individual and do call listening.
The most enjoyable part of the job includes earning reward points based on best performance. These points then can be redeemed toward various products.
Pros
employee appreciation days, earn reward points
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environment, very friendly management and peers
Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 February 2017
I enjoyed my time at RBC, the training was in depth and thorough. Management was nice and helpful. Overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Summer Student, Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2017
Great job, really enjoyed it and good pay.
Great place to work.
The people are amazing and managers are there to help and support you.
I learned that I have the ability to work hard and achieve my targets & goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Adviser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2017
Great place to work. The people are amazing and managers are there to help and support you. Lots of room for advancements but the pay could be a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool workplace, Management could use some work
Outbound Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2017
Best part about the job is the co-workers, worst is management. Management was highly unprofessional,informal management is good but a lot of the time some structure is needed.
Pros
Nice atmosphere
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balance work
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 February 2017
Work and family life balance is nil. Pay is very low. asked to to work all sort of hours. Management is not that great, Its hard to keep up the balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON21 February 2017
daily office duties performed, financial transactions, sales and customer relations. I learned that i have the ability to work hard and achieve any goal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Manager - Development (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Technology that serves the business.
Multiple applications, not enough resources.
Vendor management included.
Technology based projects on top of application projects.
Budgeting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology oriented bank
Network Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2017
Very productive and a lot of opportunity to learn. RBC always encourages employees to grow and gain experience. The hardest part of the job is sometimes there is no work/life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job is there is always something to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Okay
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  6880 Financial Drive Mississauga18 February 2017
This is a good environment that promote diversity and inclusion. Good employee management program and training as well. Good place to work.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Covarity Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2017
Worked with RBC for 7 years and was able to be promoted 6 times during that time. Unfortunately I encountered one manager that changed/ended my progression within the organization or I would still be there.
Pros
Best for work/life balace
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
nice people to work with , most of the time you will work remotely unless you have to go to the client location with your laptop .
a lot of work nice setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best work environment!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2017
I loved my job. My bosses and team were very nice people to work with and we always encouraged each other to do our best. Our work consisted in taking phone calls in order to assist customers and to sell company products as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Insurance Tracking Agent (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 February 2017
Love working for RBC, very employee positive and appreciative of all. Everyday was a good day and the managers are all very open to you and your needs. Very flexible with family and work life or personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employers
Customer Service Officer - Part time (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC10 February 2017
Felt that as a long time employee my loyalty and hard work was not appreciated.
Younger less experienced employees were appreciated more and promoted more frequently. Only because they were more interested in sales than customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Details
- Investment & Retirement Planner (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON10 February 2017
meet with clients
prepared plans
presented plans
explain investment options and alternatives
estate and tax planning

Hardest part was the change of managers

best was helping clients as well as working with great people
Pros
Great bunch of co-workers
Cons
Change of managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC hires many foreign contracters
Technical System Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
In my team, there are few full time employees. Most are contractors who hold work permits and they can be fired at any time. They are like slaves at RBC. You can imagine the culture at RBC.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
Very friendly and supportive of its employees.
Management always seeks to improve everybody's work day experience. Learning is always promoted and courses / classes are made available to employees who are willing to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,483 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

85%
419 ratings
Add your rating