RBC Employee Reviews

Found 963 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company with alot of work to keep you busy through the day.
Business Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 October 2016
the works day was ideal 8-4 or 9-5 job was enjoyable as there were different scenarios and accounts to work on daily. management is amazing and very helpful with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norway House, MB3 October 2016
all around good place to work. got pretty stressful at times, but working with a good team really helped with motivation and attitude. all in all a good place.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
hours way too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace great people
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2016
Everyone was willing to help.
Great ability to grow within the company.
Reviews are very helpful to aide in achieving goals within the company.
Great location within downtown Toronto.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive colleagues and great co-op experience
IT Usability Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2016
I worked as a co-op student at an IT team with RBC. I am not an IT student, but my supervisor spent great efforts helping me grow. The vibe of the team was supportive. Team members had lunch together and shared stories from both work and life. In addition, RBC offers great employee benefit package.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, learn and earn
Financial Planner (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON30 December 2016
Great place to start and develop your career especially if you get a good mentor in your manager. DC pension sucks but otherwise good benefits.Overall a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Cards Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2016
great place to work, nice people. lots of food and social gatherings. good team work - new family formed. benefits and work hours manageable. room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Late Low Risk Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 September 2016
a typical day at work was handle inbound and outbound calls, there is always something new to learn, management was very helpful co-worker are very nice the most enjoyable part of the job was hitting targets
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for RBC 30 years as Systems Technical Analyst was laid off 2008
Sr. Systems Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2016
Worked for RBC 30 years as Systems Technical Analyst was laid off 2008. I offer a distinguished career earmarked by accomplishments in the leading edge of technology. My professional experience as an analyst includes over 30 years of experience in configuration, support and administration for source code management, quality assurance in both the mainframe and client server environments
Pros
RESSOP
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC is a great place to start your career
Aboriginal Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 September 2016
the best place to work. they helped me grow into the person I am today with the supports and other opportunities they have available. The management and co workers are so friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST - CONTRACT (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 January 2017
Excellent,company, awesome management and team leaders, great support team. Amazing third level support, and server support technicians. Great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialized Office Clerk - General - Bilingual (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2016
A plan of work will be given the same day by Manager. My co-workers was very helpful. Great place to work and very fulfilling to work at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Analyst
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 June 2016
Analyzed, verified and adjudicated credit applications according to policies

Prepared monthly Excel reports and summaries for team using

Reviewed customer credit history, debt servicing, and max advance guidelines

Negotiated terms and conditions to ensure acceptable level of risk

Department lead during IBM Watson migration

Coordinated workflows to ensure processing efficiency and accuracy
Pros
Employee Points system
Cons
Naw Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position has been reviewed already.
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2016
The team is quite fun, yet small. We all have various backgrounds that we could being to our positions and conversations around business development.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2016
The people I work with are extremely professional, which provided new people like me a great opportunity to learn, to grow. I'm feeling really lucky to start my career and first job at RBC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community and work culture
Execution Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2016
Many employees at RBC have been working at RBC for longer time. This is a sign of a great company. RBC values his employees and community very much. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Career Launch Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2017
Great cross-departamental opportunities and very helpful management. Diverse and friendly work environment. RBC cares about its employees and their career goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in maintaining the documentation
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2017
Executing the test cases
Preparing the test plan and coordinating with other teams
Its good place to learn new things

Co-workers are good

Enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2016
Too new to review, but so far so good.

Management are also really good where I'm in - no micro managing and seem to be genuinely interested in their employees.
Pros
No micro managers
Cons
not enough team function
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture & Fun workplace
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 July 2016
I start at 7:00 AM with updating my daily voice message, checking my email, checking my scheduled daily appointments, schedule outbound phone calls to attract new business. I enjoyed helping clients achieved their financial goals.
Pros
Great work & family balance
Cons
lots of travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Branches
Banking Advisor Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 October 2016
I am currently training as a Banking Advisor Intern at Royal Bank of Canada. I have recently moved to a different branch. And the work environment is very different from branch to branch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,320 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9