RBC Employee Reviews

Found 247 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good place to work
Cash custodian (Current Employee) –  Stittsville, ONDecember 3, 2015
good place to work, they have excellent benefits but I need more hours and I am not getting them. Good training program and always staying on top of technologies to make banking 1st rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 1, 2015
People working here were very jovial.Ready to help at any time.helped me to enhance my career and will help me to grow .overall had a nice experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy Driving!
Bonded Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKNovember 27, 2015
As a bonded driver, i was at the airport by 5am to help unload Bank Bags from the aircraft!. Then all drivers would Verify Correct Bag Destination! Then we all set-out to deliver Bank Bags specific to our ROUTE. I was driving about 385 km./day. At the end of the day, we would finish our Routes leading back to the airport in Saskatoon! We would then sort & reload the Bank Bags into the aircraft bound for Calgary! ALL deliveries & pick-ups we're TIME SENSITIVE!!!
Pros
plenty of scenery!
Cons
bad weather!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as last
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 25, 2015
Getting to know clients, having the A/C on while it is scorching hot outside was one of the pros. I loved getting to learn more about the bank institution as a client service representative (teller).
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
data entry (Current Employee) –  North York, ONNovember 24, 2015
this is an ok job, nothing challenging. there is job security working at this position, but it isn't something that i want to be doing for the next 10 years. there are many things that i do not agree with
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are fun to work with
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 18, 2015
Employees of RBC are the best asset of the company. Call volumes are sometime overwhelming, but support is always provided.
Pros
Many fun activities
Cons
Call volumes are really high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2015
RBC is a forward thinking, trending with the times company. They have many initiatives and an excellent training program for all staff.
Serving customers and giving sound financial advice is a typical day at RBC. Everyone works as a team.
You are constantly learning new and innovative ways to serve customers better.
Pros
excellent training
Cons
hours vary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2015
RBC is very strong competitor among banks. It give good pay compare to other banks. However, the manager did not give too much support for employees' career pursuit.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBNovember 5, 2015
Salary and Perks are good.
Managers/Supervisors are all decent. There are cliques.
Group Insurer is not easy to deal with if you get ill without a specific title of illness.
Pros
good remuneration
Cons
benefits provider is whacked.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to challenge myself every day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 4, 2015
Fun work place
Big company and great bonuses
Good relation with my bosses
The hardest part was advancement
What I most like about RBC is working with a big company and experiences that I have earn from them.
Had to deal with different kind of clients every day and I love working in diversity.
I didn't like the fact that they did not give me the opportunities to show them that I can handle more works and go beyond myself.
Pros
Having to challenge myself and going above myself
Cons
Slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ideas are good. The implementation is another matter.
Teller (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 2, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with people. You make friends with your clients.
the hardest part is to get a promotion.
Pros
good locations, several branches to choose from.
Cons
never enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work-place where all your effort is appreciated.
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 29, 2015
Workplace where the manager always appreciate your hard work and is always giving you the opportunity to grow. Great health benefits and other benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Project Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2015
During my role with the Bank of Montreal I supported the Project Management Office with project tracking, project burn rate calculations, budgets and forecasts. I enjoyed my work environment and would definitely recommend working with the Royal Bank to friends and family.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Some overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 26, 2015
Good learning experience. Great colleagues. Limited growth opportunities in Burlington if you wish grow in Finance/ Accounting
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job
Invest-By-Phone Advisor (Former Employee) –  winnipeg, manitobaOctober 23, 2015
Secure job for people interested in career in the financial sector, great training, great employees and managers. Shift work so hours may vary for first few years, opportunity for advancement, heavily sales oriented
Pros
employees
Cons
heavily sales oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Systems Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2015
It was very nice working with RBC. The staff nd the management is very helpfull. I would always nice working with all of them
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfing work experience.
Junior Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton NBOctober 19, 2015
Working there everyday was like a new puzzle to solve, which is a good fit for me. there was no one size fits all solutions. Offering financial advise and exploring options to help clients either save or make money made for a very satisfying experience.
Pros
Medical Insurance
Cons
technical issues largely unaddressed
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Client Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONOctober 19, 2015
This is a great place to learn and grow as a career person and to network as well.

The management isn't always very logical unforunately and the salary is very low.

Staff can be both very fun to work with and very difficult as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good employer with lots of opportunities
Variety of roles (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2015
Big powerful corporation, pretty solid financial security. If you work hard and participate in all their benefits programs you can do quite nicely. Solid training infrastructure and decent management can be found without looking too far. Good place to work, positive experiences for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving working enviorment
Sr.Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2015
Daily work includes routine project meeting ,follow up with developers and review of existing project status with management team.I get motivated when I am faced with new challenges and learning new things getting exposed to various environment, knowledge skills and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 461 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8