RBC Employee Reviews

Found 958 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization - one of the best bank to work for
Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
There is a reason why they are ranked number 1 amongst the Canadian. A great organization where you learn from the best. Plenty of opportunity to gain experience and advance your career.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at RBC
Market Operation Support Officer (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 November 2016
Customer service and advice focused. Management try their best to improve service. Friendly environment, great benefits, up to date in technology. Continues change in operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with great people
Front line client adviser (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB15 November 2016
Job was good and most days interesting. Did not like the push on sales as part of my bonus as it did not look at what I did to makes the job I was doing important.
Pros
interesting most days
Cons
working saturdays and the push of sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n\a
Expert Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 November 2016
Great team within the company
.Flexible schedules. Enjoy the learning part. Great management to work with. I have enhance great customer and communications skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry level sales position at the bank
BANKING ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 November 2016
Overall a good place to work, flexible hours, good benefit package, not having to work national holidays nor Sundays. Time management skills are a must, as is being organized and preparing the day ahead at the beginning of the day.
Pros
one hour lunch break every day
Cons
Minimum sales expectations increased every year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invest By Phone
Member of the Invest By Phone Select Group (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 November 2016
Fast paced job where you deal with clients calling in with investment inquires.
Great people for the most part. Management should and could do alot better when dealing with staff.
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2016
- Amazing set of very talented individuals
- A very helpful team
- Was able to re-polish my technical skills
- Very understandable Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Credit Cards Advisor\ ERM (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 November 2016
its a good place to work, however some managers take there power to the head and that heavily effects work place satisfaction
Pros
looks good on teh resume
Cons
no work life balance even tho they promote it so much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs some help
Account Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 November 2016
Company could do with a reassessment of benefits and salaries. This leading bank can be a great place to work and with amazing people. However, they try to sell you the idea that overall employee benefits and compensation outweigh low wages. Unfortunately, the present time value of money is greater than a lot of the benefits they offer...not to mention you must be a permanent employee for these benefits.

Management can vary according to your team. Coworkers also are dependent on your team.

Room for growth is very, very little in Quebec.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Manager of Client Care (Current Employee) –  Quesnel, BC5 November 2016
RBC is a great organization that offers plenty of opportunities for growth and advancement for its staff. It is a joy to go to work every day and I enjoy all the wonderfull people that I meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 November 2016
Fun workplace with opportunities for growth. Ample opportunities for development. People are really supportive here of each other and go out of their ways to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Technical Systems Analyst (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2016
Great Place to work,
Really enjoyed working on challenging work assignments and networking with some of the great professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of motivation
Banking Advisor - Outbound (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 November 2016
A work place that identifies employees talents and rewards them. RBC gala for employees working at the advice centre is such a major event to be part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2016
Too new to review, but so far so good.

Management are also really good where I'm in - no micro managing and seem to be genuinely interested in their employees.
Pros
No micro managers
Cons
not enough team function
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for. Room for advancement.
Client Access Support Team Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2016
The job was always challenging and interaction with customers was rewarding. The culture changed in the nineties. Employee benefits were reduced and mutual loyalty between employees and the company took a hit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Workflow Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL1 November 2016
I enjoyed my job with RBC . Worked in a great environment with 11 other co workers. I worked in the cash operations side of the bank .. I supervised the worked flow of the other employees in turn reported to my manager ... I have since retired from RBC after almost 24 years of service . I am a people person and would enjoy this type of work with interaction with people ....
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Project Manager/Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2016
Happy to work at RBC. It is nice multi-cultural place encouraging diversity and respecting its employees.It encourages learning and collaboration and risk taking.Provides opportunities for learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CREDIT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB31 October 2016
RBC is a great company to work for. Training and benefits are second to none. I enjoyed many years in various roles and there is always an opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, low pay though
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 October 2016
Completely sales and relationship management role
Base pay is quite low
More stress than compensation
Great colleagues and bosses
Lots of scope for progression
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position has been reviewed already.
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2016
The team is quite fun, yet small. We all have various backgrounds that we could being to our positions and conversations around business development.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,313 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9