RBC Employee Reviews

Found 913 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work, with competitive salary/bonus
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2016
- Good culture, co-workers are very friendly and always willing to help out
- A number of collaborative events, and social events
-
Pros
good salary
Cons
legacy technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2016
The people I work with are extremely professional, which provided new people like me a great opportunity to learn, to grow. I'm feeling really lucky to start my career and first job at RBC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start your career.
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2016
Although RBC is a big organization, the team spirit runs deep in its office culture. Overall, a great office culture, everyone helps out each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  CA26 August 2016
Good Company, work from home option, flexible work hours, good atmosphere, quiet a few hurdles for career advancement - mangers don't want trained resource to leave or make a career move within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment and very helpfull team leaders
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 August 2016
- The environment everyday was very fun and comfortable, being punctual was most important for every employee.

- Learned more about what customer service is and applied it everyday at work, full training given by RBC on how to analyze all client information within database to provide best solutions to help ease their debt.

- Team leaders helped with any situations that were hard to solve, they did team meetings to discuss goals and any further improvements needed to apply to help clients ease their debt.

- At RBC there were teams for each team leader, members of each team were very helpful and respectful.

- The hardest part working at RBC was communicating with the clients over the phone because not every client was the same.

- The most enjoyable part was working in a team oriented environment where everyone helped each other, everyone was very respectful of each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much customer oriented - always looking for ways to enhance the customer experience
Customer Assistant Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 July 2016
The quarterly meetings were very much full of knowledge. Due to so much turnover at the branch it was at times challenging to keep up with different styles and approaches used to implement new policies and procedures.
Pros
incentives for making more sales at the end each month
Cons
Too much Management turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Credit Cards Advisor\ ERM (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 November 2016
its a good place to work, however some managers take there power to the head and that heavily effects work place satisfaction
Pros
looks good on teh resume
Cons
no work life balance even tho they promote it so much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC is a great place to start your career
Aboriginal Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 September 2016
the best place to work. they helped me grow into the person I am today with the supports and other opportunities they have available. The management and co workers are so friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance but not enough development
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2016
Work Life balance is good but development opportunity is very limited and based on connections not capabilities.
Flexible work hours allowed.
Pros
Work life balance, Flexibility
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Database Analyst Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2016
Excellent project and work environment. Flexible management style. Great team. Inter-departmental cooperation.Open to suggestions and ideas. Great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
Senior SharePoint Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2016
Good Management, project was exciting, banking experience added to my skills, more focus into development and migration problems
complex environment with such critical operation
Pros
hands on experiece
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invest By Phone
Member of the Invest By Phone Select Group (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 November 2016
Fast paced job where you deal with clients calling in with investment inquires.
Great people for the most part. Management should and could do alot better when dealing with staff.
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but management is taking the company in the wrong direction
Senior Commercial Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberta16 October 2016
Culture within the bank is changing. Employees are no longer valued the way they used too. Company was great to work for 5 years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard admin job
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 August 2016
Working for Day to Day administration routine , not busy location to work and no innovation we need to follow what it is in the book
Pros
too many vacations
Cons
salary was not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Colleagues!
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 August 2016
I learn new things everyday in my current role, and client satisfaction is the most important. I feel successful at my job when I know my clients are fully satisfied with my work as well.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Long, exhausting days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for movement
Sr. BA/QA Analysis (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2016
everyday presented different fires to be fought. I learned to think quickly and rely on others for their expertise. My co-workers were amazing to work with and felt like a family were everybody pitched in to get the job done right the first time.
Pros
work from home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Place to Work
Mutual Fund Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2016
RBC Shareholder Services is an exceptional place to work. Great manager and co-workers.Great team support and fostering of team spirit.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Some times Long Hrs in Peak Season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n\a
Expert Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 November 2016
Great team within the company
.Flexible schedules. Enjoy the learning part. Great management to work with. I have enhance great customer and communications skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasantly predictable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2016
This company gives employees optimal support through not only your branch supervisor and manager, but also through their online RBC university. Which creates opportunity to set goals for career advancement.
The people are energetic and the clients are great.
Pros
Diversity, and career support
Cons
salary begins low
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 December 2015
In my experience with RBC I feel there was much room for advancement however no help getting there. The turn over is very high and there are always new faces.
You MUST always be happy and if your not fake a really good smile because there are alot of people in your face all day long that need your help and are at times very difficult and it is your job to focus on their problems and not yours. I very much enjoyed my time however I felt it was time to try something different. A bank teller is in no way a career but more of a step towards other positions..
Pros
good benefits
Cons
pay, appreciation, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,257 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9