RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,053 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talents are not recognized!!!
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto16 March 2017
Lot of politics and it generates unnecessary stress to talented workforce. Good talent lrave and organization don't care. Organization take advantage of good brand and hires folks at a low salary. Increments are not comparable to industry standards. Titles are overrated.
Pros
Good brand.
Cons
No appreciation for hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
A decent place to work
Promotes growth
Excellent benefits
Slow on the Career advancement
Overall an above average workplace
Overall work culture is positive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Opportunities
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON15 March 2017
Over the past year I have discovered how diverse RBC is and how many position offerings there are across Canada. I have been given a lot of opportunity for responsibility and also for my personal development to be a financial planner,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 March 2017
Great Opportunities,Many Lines of Business', Bank becoming more technology driven, Heavy focus on Innovation; which is great!!, Work Life Balance-getting harder to manage...
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2017
The company has taught me how to very technical and translate that into words that anyone would understand. They have also taught me to go above and beyond in genuinely helping the client's needs in IT.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 March 2017
I was only there for a short term replacement contract but it was a very positive experience. I learnt a few new administrative tasks, and everyone was very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful workplace that promotes diversity and excellence.
Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 March 2017
Working at RBC I can say is the best work experience I have in my career. From the administration to the entry level people, I felt valued and respected.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good place to work great people
Specialized Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
The company was a fabulous place to expose yourself to different functions pertaining to the industry. The people themselves were very much enjoyable to work with and driven to succeed not only for themselves but with other associates through their teamwork bringing forth a win win for all involved.
The management basis was one of a figurehead and were always available if needed. The company was very much into diversity which in today's market is necessary for uniting people of all cultures to work in any business. A typical day could be challenging and would require the completing the many tasks or assignments given some of which could be complex but the end results would be rewarding.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
working late
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and staff were great
Cards Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
Great work environment however compensation for role was not equal as well as it was very difficult to advance your career. Very Sales oriented. I felt that it was very difficult to move up within RBC, most jobs entailed some sort of selling which is not something for me
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Sales Sales Sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience overall
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto5 March 2017
Nice work environment and balanced worklife

Colleagues are helpful and work load not overbearing.

Lot of of opportunities to train and advance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong camaraderie amongst co-workers, issues with management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 February 2017
Co-workers often worked together as a team and had a strong bond both in and out of the workplace. Managers often had a quick turnover rate and were under trained for the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Bilingual Client Fulfillment Clerk (Former Employee) –  North York, ON26 February 2017
Fun place to work. Cubicle work environment, respectful co-workers. Occasionally free lunches and regular organized team breakfast.
Pros
fun workplace, kind co_workers
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Royal Bank of Canada
Client Effectiveness Coach (Former Employee) –  Toronto Canada23 February 2017
RBC; Royal Bank of Canada being the largest Canadian bank continues to maintain its reputation. It is rated for best customer service and satisfaction. A typical day at work would include going over the coaching log for each intern and then participating in call listening. The workplace culture mainly consists of all ethnic groups with much diversity.
The hardest part of the job in my opinion is to sit beside each individual and do call listening.
The most enjoyable part of the job includes earning reward points based on best performance. These points then can be redeemed toward various products.
Pros
employee appreciation days, earn reward points
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environment, very friendly management and peers
Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 February 2017
I enjoyed my time at RBC, the training was in depth and thorough. Management was nice and helpful. Overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Summer Student, Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2017
Great job, really enjoyed it and good pay.
Great place to work.
The people are amazing and managers are there to help and support you.
I learned that I have the ability to work hard and achieve my targets & goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Adviser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2017
Great place to work. The people are amazing and managers are there to help and support you. Lots of room for advancements but the pay could be a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool workplace, Management could use some work
Outbound Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2017
Best part about the job is the co-workers, worst is management. Management was highly unprofessional,informal management is good but a lot of the time some structure is needed.
Pros
Nice atmosphere
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balance work
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 February 2017
Work and family life balance is nil. Pay is very low. asked to to work all sort of hours. Management is not that great, Its hard to keep up the balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON21 February 2017
daily office duties performed, financial transactions, sales and customer relations. I learned that i have the ability to work hard and achieve any goal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Manager - Development (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Technology that serves the business.
Multiple applications, not enough resources.
Vendor management included.
Technology based projects on top of application projects.
Budgeting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,440 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9