RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,160 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meetings with user-groups
Senior Business Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2017
great environment at RBC with great locations in Toronto- easy access to go-trains and subways.
The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with. Very supportive and hard-working individuals with loyalty and integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Place
Client Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 July 2017
I enjoyed working for RBC (and Royal Trust back in the day). The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a great place to get started in my career after graduating university and I was able to move around quite a bit within the company. There were always opportunities to grow and develop.
Pros
great potential for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking Specialist
Call Center Banking specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 July 2017
Great way to learn about new products and call handling and client service.
Opportunity to meet good people and lasting corporate friendships. One of the best training programs I have had the pleasure of completing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun to work here but a little favoritism
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 July 2017
Nice place to work at with a great team and supportive colleagues who are very helpful during training. but after that, you are on your own and you have to earn your clients. Not a fun place to work at, obviously very formal, but if you like what you do, RBC will let you advance if you keep working hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience in Accounting, Finance, Marketing
Volunteer Experiences (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 July 2017
We were in teams and every team had a different section such as finance, product, customer service, etc. Each product we were provided we switched teams and had to learn the different ways of how business works.
Pros
Had fun while learning many different things that is actually useful in life.
Cons
It was an after school program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
I enjoyed my time at RBC. I wish I was still working at RBC, fortunately or unfortunately, I had to leave to pursue my dream of becoming a teacher. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trade Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON/Calgary, AB5 July 2017
RBC is a great place to work. I have sincerely enjoyed my time here and have been exposed to a vast amount of knowledge that will help me progress in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Summary- 05/07/2017
Fraud Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2017
I am very happy and proud to work for such a reputable and life-changing organization. As North America's leading and largest Financial Institution, the combination of work and life supports an environment where you have the ability to make life-long friends and work in an environment where you are continually supported by your peers. You are never alone within this organization and this is a great place to learn life-long skills. I would recommend working here if you want to grow both within yourself and within a company that supports you in the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very conducive environment for an employee.
Amplify Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
RBC lays great emphasis on an employee's well-being. People are given the opportunity to try out different methods at work and be innovative.
There are various events within the organisation that appreciates employees' contribution to the organisation's growth.
Pros
Being a part of a big brand.
Cons
Hiring method still needs to be liberal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work maintain work and life balance
Manager, Data Management (SAS), Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
Learned new databases and new businesses at work Pulled information from various databases and created reports for the management. Maintained work and personal life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good start
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
For a first job, it's o.k
Long hours, less family time
To fully learn "Banking", in branch is not the way to go
Commercial, Lending (My top two picks)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 June 2017
it's deal with money, need to be extream careful, and also be accurate about is a customer service job, the benefit is good, but to grow with the company need work harder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 June 2017
RBC is big company and they are a leader in their industry, you have good job security. Management has very high expectations and they increase every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON29 June 2017
Teller job is very similar to all other teller jobs, with addition of selling to clients when possible. Otherwise great if you like interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON29 June 2017
talk the talk, can't walk the walk.

unrealistic targets, high stress, demanding non-stop work coupled with very low pay relative to expectations and demands.
A lot of work for little profit or credit.

advancement is based on favoritism and relations.
Pros
secure
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast changing environment.
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2017
The job is constantly changing at RBC. There is always mandated policies and procedures. Constant on the job training and courses to keep one up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Poster Designer & Creator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2017
RBC is a great place to work. It is a productive and fun workplace. I've learned many skills, especially in communication and management skills. Everyone is kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenging environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls ONT27 June 2017
The commercial lending division of a major Canadian Chartered Bank. The job required the supervision of a commercial loan portfolio.
This included both marketing and underwriting and also workouts and problem loans.
My portfolio was one of the most profitable in the region
Pros
A very interesting job
Cons
Very demanding and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Business Analyst/Product Owner/Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2017
Amazing work culture and very flexible.
People willing to share information and guide you along the way.
Very diverse and lot of development opportunities.
Pros
Development
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but not enough compensation for duties.
Credit Specialist and Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 June 2017
As a credit specialist you are under a lot of stress from management and customers that you talk to on a day to day basis. Being in the office chair for long hours at a time can take a toll on your body.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,584 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9