RBC

345 reviews

RBC Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving working enviorment
Sr.Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2015
Daily work includes routine project meeting ,follow up with developers and review of existing project status with management team.I get motivated when I am faced with new challenges and learning new things getting exposed to various environment, knowledge skills and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with No work/life Balance
Credit Advisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 8, 2015
Great company to start
learned a lot
good to start career
management is okay
co workers are great
salary is low
The following error occurred:
Please tell us more about working at this company in Your Review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work Culture and Management
Project Control Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2015
Pros: RBC Events, Co-workers were great mentors, Grew into a Leader
This was a 9-5 job with excellent co-workers that were more than willing to answer any questions I had. I was mentored by many project leads and managers during my time at RBC. Hardest part of the job was leaving the contract. I would definitely take a contract role with RBC again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need no comment
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 4, 2015
The greatest work place, so no need to comment.
Worked for the QA Analyst a little bit short periods but could run a lot from the huge company infrastructures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service at the forfront
Bilingual Licensed Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 4, 2015
At RBC Royal Bank I learned the importance of having great customer service skills while dealing with various individuals over the phone. This skill was important as to deeper the relationship between the customer and their financial institution and increasing the companies great reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and culture
Project Manager - Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 2, 2015
The best part of working at RBC is its culture. The people for the most part are friendly, approachable and are genuinely willing to help you in any regard. There is also a great deal of self respect towards everybody and its a great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2015
Great place to work with lots of flexibility and fun. Anyone who joins RBC would like to stay here for lifetime. There are lots of new things to learn as well as a great place to use my knowledge, skills and experience for my career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with deadline and having fun while helping colleagues
Client Data Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2015
Pros: Flexibility
A delightful place to work for with supportive management. Learned lots of technical skills on personal grow and develop. Too many red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping each other to complete our assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company - avoid shift work at all costs (EMS)
Sr System Analyst EMS (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 23, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: 12 hours shifts, boring
Typical banking environment. Boring and dull.
Not the right environment if you are trying to better your skills.
Takes forever to get something going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Banking Advisor (Former Employee), Halifax, NSSeptember 19, 2015
Pros: Pay
Cons: Phone
Good people and values , great to reward but quick to judge. Great software and systems and poor training and to much pressure on booking next meeting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC
Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 17, 2015
Pros: Promote diversity
Cons: less opportunity to grow
RBC is one of the top organization and I am proud to be a part of that company. I have learned a lot from my seniors . At RBC its not all about number but how you personally grow and develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Regulatory compliance & Trading Documenation (Current Employee), TorontoSeptember 15, 2015
Pros: great coaching, mentoring, and amazing job for professional development
Cons: long hours
-Most enjoyable part of the job is work with a team that REALLY coaches you

- If you don't like your current role, RBC really helps you find your perfect job

- Hard work is rewarded!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Collections and Risk Mitigations Officer (Current Employee), torontoSeptember 14, 2015
this is a great place to work, very fun and enjoyable.

Excellent co-workers and a lot of advancement opportunities

I enjoy everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and enjoyable
Settlements & Junior IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2015
-Lots of young employees within capital markets
-lots of opportunities to move up
-Hands off management
-Friendly mangers
-Clean workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in call centre
Windows 7 Configuration Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 28, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
take calls resolve issue
learned backup issues resolution
coworkers are helpful
hardest is to stay late in 24 hour 7 days enviroenment
enjoy friendship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educational work place
Service Coordinator Substitute (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 25, 2015
I was trained as the temporary service coordinator and have learned a lot about working in the administration environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bilingual customer service (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 24, 2015
Love to deal with customer to help them and to give them advice of better services that we offer.both in french and English
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefit but could be boring and depressive
Business System Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Pay/Benefit
Cons: Dull working environment
Depending on where you are, they may be paying the best among the top 5 banks in GTA.

Lots of contractors and restructuring these day, many policy and procedure regardless their meaningfulness, lack of creativity/typical banking environment, middle management can be extremely lack of skill/experience and political.

Not recommended for anyone who needs inspiration and passion at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People..
Senior IT Architect (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 6, 2015
I had the luck of having a great manager at RBC which made it fun to work there. If anyone saw a way of making things better we were told to make it happen. Not many places take change so easily, keep in mind that was just the department I was in. Not all locations or managers may be the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holistic Approach - Results Oriented Organization
Branch Manager (Current Employee), 5280 St. Margaret's Bay Rd., Upper Tantallon NSJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Exceptional technology - Global opportunities
Cons: Pedal to the metal 24-7
Responsible to Lead a Team of professionals to deliver Advice-based results through exceptional client discovery at every interaction opportunity.
Claimed Profile
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
RBC website
YouTube
Join our Talent Community
Recherche d'emplois
Watch our video about becoming a Client Advisor!
Watch our video about becoming a Business Account Manager!
Watch our video about becoming a Financial Planner!

Twitter