RBC Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 195 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Insurance Adviser Intern (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONMay 4, 2016
There are peaks and lows when, depending in which department you are working, that one could be extremely busy, or not so busy. There are daily reviews of the previous day successes, pitfalls, challenges and lessons to learn. Targets are set based on the reviews of previous days.
Pros
perfect workplace
Cons
no complaint with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Project / Team Lead - RBIS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 29, 2016
The project was a very challenging project.
Initially getting in to the swing of the project was a challenge with such a complex project. The job was made easy with RBC coworkers who gave excellent knowledge transfer and a good understanding of the application.
Got good support from the RBC (RBIS) Team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trading is about making trade offs.
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2015
The pay is exceptional, but so are the sacrifices you need to make in order to work on the trading floor. Long hours, lots of politics, and higher stress environment. Typically a learn as you go environment, but they do pay for industry courses such as your CSC and CFA.

Overall it can be very rewarding financially if you put your career and competition first.
Pros
good benefits, good pay
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with deadline and having fun while helping colleagues
Client Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2015
A delightful place to work for with supportive management. Learned lots of technical skills on personal grow and develop. Too many red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping each other to complete our assignments.
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company takes good care of its' employees!
Technical Team Lead (Permanent) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 9, 2016
A well established infrastructure made it very easy to get things done. Internal processes were mature, and made sense.

Encouraged a hard-working, diverse work force.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy Driving!
Bonded Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKNovember 27, 2015
As a bonded driver, i was at the airport by 5am to help unload Bank Bags from the aircraft!. Then all drivers would Verify Correct Bag Destination! Then we all set-out to deliver Bank Bags specific to our ROUTE. I was driving about 385 km./day. At the end of the day, we would finish our Routes leading back to the airport in Saskatoon! We would then sort & reload the Bank Bags into the aircraft bound for Calgary! ALL deliveries & pick-ups we're TIME SENSITIVE!!!
Pros
plenty of scenery!
Cons
bad weather!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, good and fair recognition from co-workers
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Aspen Landing BranchMay 19, 2016
- good working environment with colleagues
- enjoy to give out holistic advice to clients to reach their financial needs and achieve the goal
Pros
good incentives
Cons
work hours is long
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work, with competitive salary/bonus
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 23, 2016
- Good culture, co-workers are very friendly and always willing to help out
- A number of collaborative events, and social events
-
Pros
good salary
Cons
legacy technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart photo studio
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Hanover, ONApril 13, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company and the environment. Friendly staff and very accommodating place to work. Could stand for a little more training with some of the product to make it easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Work as Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Leamington, OntarioMarch 9, 2016
I absolutely loved working at RBC.

Working with people may sound like a cliché comment but it is exactly what I strive in.

I only left RBC after 10 years due to their inflexibility to rotate Saturdays.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Enterprise Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 16, 2015
Excellent work culture with good benefits and flexible working hours. The co-employees are very supportive and the training system is top notch.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fun work place
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 11, 2016
Its a good place to work, good benefit, nice people I loved my time over there.
People are helpful and friendly.You can learn a lot from your managers if they have enough time for you.
Pros
BENEFIT
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Associate, Oil Trading (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 16, 2016
Work environment was challenging and was forced to build out a business that was not a primary focus of the group to a business that made money and provided liquidity to clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 3, 2016
Good work environment, staff are friendly, and helpful, ready to mentor whenever they can, and interested in showing new things.
Overall good work experience
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, ONApril 18, 2016
I considered this job as a valuable experience to understand a little bit more about the financial area and mostly customer service/sales behaviour.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
data entry (Current Employee) –  North York, ONNovember 24, 2015
this is an ok job, nothing challenging. there is job security working at this position, but it isn't something that i want to be doing for the next 10 years. there are many things that i do not agree with
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Support Technician
Network Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Wellington, ONApril 11, 2016
It was a good place to work all the colleagues were very friendly and helpful. Learning was very excellent which helped me to work very well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Admin/Quality Control Admin (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 16, 2016
High volume of work, strong team work, great work environment, friendly co-workers, lots of fun activities and great managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ideas are good. The implementation is another matter.
Teller (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 2, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with people. You make friends with your clients.
the hardest part is to get a promotion.
Pros
good locations, several branches to choose from.
Cons
never enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 1, 2015
People working here were very jovial.Ready to help at any time.helped me to enhance my career and will help me to grow .overall had a nice experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture