RBC Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 212 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to challenge myself every day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 4, 2015
Fun work place
Big company and great bonuses
Good relation with my bosses
The hardest part was advancement
What I most like about RBC is working with a big company and experiences that I have earn from them.
Had to deal with different kind of clients every day and I love working in diversity.
I didn't like the fact that they did not give me the opportunities to show them that I can handle more works and go beyond myself.
Pros
Having to challenge myself and going above myself
Cons
Slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catching up to startups
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 7, 2016
Although RBC is a bank they are catching up with the startup culture and it's a great place to be. However, there are still people who are reluctant to change, especially middle managers and the environment/culture is very different across teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Junior Planning Analyst, Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2016
well planned and very effective learning experience. Had really good relationships with the management. it was very balanced work-life experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Bank and People, a good place to work
Caribbean Markets Project Manager, Credit Cards (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 18, 2016
I have enjoyed working at RBC as its a very professional and customer oriented organization. The organization ensures that their employees can actively engage in different activities and is always open to discussions in a very professional way.

I have found this the best bank in Canada to work and where have found the most professional people to work with.
Pros
The work, the people, the office, the environment is great
Cons
I cannot find anything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and supportive workplace
Financial Transactions Administrator (Former Employee) –  155 wellington streetJune 29, 2016
Very fun place to work and supportive management. Flexible hours and lots of opportunities to learn. The job is very demanding but the rewards are worth the work.
Pros
learning opportunity
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Project / Team Lead - RBIS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 29, 2016
The project was a very challenging project.
Initially getting in to the swing of the project was a challenge with such a complex project. The job was made easy with RBC coworkers who gave excellent knowledge transfer and a good understanding of the application.
Got good support from the RBC (RBIS) Team
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice experience
Data Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2016
Aggressive, unfair, detrimental, negative, unstable, politically driven, unpleasant environment and incompetent, insecure management. On the positive side, flexible breaks, good pay and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, good and fair recognition from co-workers
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Aspen Landing BranchMay 19, 2016
- good working environment with colleagues
- enjoy to give out holistic advice to clients to reach their financial needs and achieve the goal
Pros
good incentives
Cons
work hours is long
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a well run company
Senior Manager FX (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2016
RBC is a great organization with fairly competitive compensation and benefits. The culture of my working environment has changed and therefore I have decided it is time for a change.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive job
Operations Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 18, 2016
oik ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok

this is big company , the place I worked was their technical head office,

I am just filling this out its been so long when I was working there dont , ok ok ok ok ok, , , , , ,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Fund analyst (Current Employee) –  155 wellington stMay 25, 2016
RBC is a good company to work for. Fair salary base with yearly bonus linked to company performance and personal performance.

However it is very big and not easy to find a best fit for your professional skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good values
Client Advisor / timberlea branch (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJune 12, 2016
Worked with a great team of individuals. Always short staffed so I felt I was unable to advance as quickly as I would have liked.
Pros
Great team members
Cons
always short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented
Account Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 30, 2016
Very productive workplace, friendly staff/management, helpful employees, fine detailed tasks, professional, room for growth.
Pros
Room to grow
Cons
Schedule conflict
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Snr. Business Analyst- Group Risk Management (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 29, 2016
Good place to work. Good work relationship and opportunity to grow within ones chose career path. Overall, quality is encouraged and excellence driven
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
Sr. QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 16, 2016
I had best time working at RBC and gave me opportunity to learn and excel in my carrer. Hands on experience working on QTP as automation tool. QC as test management tool.
Pros
good
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fun work place
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 11, 2016
Its a good place to work, good benefit, nice people I loved my time over there.
People are helpful and friendly.You can learn a lot from your managers if they have enough time for you.
Pros
BENEFIT
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Senior Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  TorontoJune 21, 2016
And opportunity would be limited if you don't know anyone.

It really depends which area you work in. They make big profile which does not mean you will get your share
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trading is about making trade offs.
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2015
The pay is exceptional, but so are the sacrifices you need to make in order to work on the trading floor. Long hours, lots of politics, and higher stress environment. Typically a learn as you go environment, but they do pay for industry courses such as your CSC and CFA.

Overall it can be very rewarding financially if you put your career and competition first.
Pros
good benefits, good pay
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work, with competitive salary/bonus
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 23, 2016
- Good culture, co-workers are very friendly and always willing to help out
- A number of collaborative events, and social events
-
Pros
good salary
Cons
legacy technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Associate, Oil Trading (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 16, 2016
Work environment was challenging and was forced to build out a business that was not a primary focus of the group to a business that made money and provided liquidity to clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 400 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8