RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,118 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une grande institution dont la motivation est the sky is the limit
Représentante, Services (Former Employee) –  châteauguay5 June 2017
J'ai tout appris d'eux. Avantage de promotion facile et l'aide de l'institution à nous donner les outils et la formation nécessaire.
Pros
avancement rapide
Cons
beaucoup de pression vers les années 1998 retour aux études
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Administer of Operations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
I was a summer student at RBC, it was a great opportunity and experience working at a bank. Coworkers were very kind, patient and helpful in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured Environment Great for Learning
Project Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 June 2017
Great overall company culture that continuously strive for success. Put career growth in perspective and provides growth opportunities to those who work hard. Tenure is extremely important that causes good talent to walk away because the opportunities do not present themselves in time.
Pros
Employee Benefits
Cons
Sales targets
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2017
it have nice office build and places. convenient for public transit. people are kind and nice. It is hard to handle the politics of different teams and management.
Pros
location
Cons
company politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Investment Banker-customer service (Former Employee) –  montreal30 May 2017
great workplace atmosphere, management was great, the job was kind of tough but I enjoyed every second of it . Monthly target as well, client demographic backgrounds were segmented
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- lots of rewards
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saskatchewan30 May 2017
Pay was not that great, but the branch manager and coworkers were good to work with. Customers were not that great either, a lot of sitting and getting up as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with high integrity
Senior Developer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
A very professional environment with very high integrity. Politeness and respect. Balanced demographics (age, gender, ethnicity). A really good cross-section of our society. Technically challenging projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SENIOR SECURITY CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2017
RBC has a very nice working environment, great people. Their locations are very good and are easily accessible, They also have extra curricular activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Bad Pay
Central Teller - North Vancouver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 May 2017
You will receive great training.
You will be supported by your mentor and managers.
You will learn a lot.
You will work hard.
You will be promoted if you do your job right.
You will get to work with great staff and management.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Terrible Salary Structures... Money goes to big cats on top.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Migration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto Canada26 May 2017
Secure financial industry I like to work for them again, learn & get trained how people security breach, and do anti money laundry.
Cyber vault environment which now I seen AIG implementing.
Pros
No pressure
Cons
Less interatction with reporting managers and senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work, good culture
TAX ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2017
Decent place to work, but department specific; there was not much to learn after several months.
No real transferable skills.
Some supervisors were fun to work with and employees in general were good.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Servive Representaive
Client Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2017
Working as a Customer Service Representative was fast paced, with plenty of face-to-face interaction with bank customers. I was expected to process financial transactions quickly and accurately while maintaining their professional demeanor at all times.An average day for a bank teller begins with opening the bank, counting the cash drawer and reviewing reports of transactions. The rest of the day involves greeting customers professionally and handling a wide variety of financial transactions efficiently and by bank rules and regulations. The day ends with a final count of the cash drawer, final reporting requirements and approval from the bank teller supervisor.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
risk of a robbery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Account Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2017
There were a number of things I liked best about that job. I enjoyed the level of open and direct communication. This moved things along quickly and few things were left unsaid. Another thing I liked was your ability to learn new things and take on more responsibility. Everyone was in a constant state of growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 May 2017
good benefits, good people, a lot of room to grow. managers are supportive and benefits are great. typical day at work will be at your desk waiting for calls and helping clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn new things
Policy Accounting Administrator - (Insurance) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 May 2017
I learned new applications

It was a team environment

I met a lot of people

I learned new tasks

I met all levels of SLA services

I am very detail-oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress environment
Senior Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2017
A highly stressful environment, work life balance is very rarely implemented although touted about. Salary compensation is below average. A lot of internal politics to navigate, career planning and advancement is minimal.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, Tight deadlines, Immense stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I stayed parttime almost 30 years
Expert Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 May 2017
customer service with sales focus helping seniors training new girlskeeping up to date on new products chance to go to differnt branchs andloans or investments a large variety of hours for parttime. many carreers for traing to advance to managers or very diversified place to work rewards for high performance and good benefits for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough goals you have to meet
CSR (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB16 May 2017
RBC requires you to achieve unbelievable sales goals, that only get steeper each year. It fosters a dishonest environment in which people feel pressured to meet these goals, or their managers and everyone else wont get their bonuses before Christmas
Pros
Best Managers
Cons
Sales Goals
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of entertainemtn
Account Service Agent (Former Employee) –  North York, ON16 May 2017
RBC is great place to work. Work environment is very friendly and peaceful. Management is very cooperative and ready to solve your problems.
Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and good culture.
Investment representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal12 May 2017
RBC has treated me well and I have no complaints but I had other intentions in terms of career path for the long run. For a first I wanted to try starting my own company which I did right after being with RBC for exactly 5 years. I appreciate the experience that RBC has given me the opportunity to learn and my departure is entirely my own choice.
Pros
Best employer to me so far.
Cons
(signed documents for my position at the bank) Cannot own company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,524 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9