RBC Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad and negative
call center customer service representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 21, 2015
Pros: Salary of 15$ an hour
Cons: Strict management, a lot of pressure, very negative environement, everybody is sad
From all my jobs in Canada and I have had quiet a few this is the one I hated the most. Everything is too strict, you cant even go to a washroom with out getting s*** from management. "You have your breaks for that" they will tell you. This place just sucks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good place to work
Cash custodian (Current Employee), Stittsville, ONDecember 3, 2015
good place to work, they have excellent benefits but I need more hours and I am not getting them. Good training program and always staying on top of technologies to make banking 1st rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 1, 2015
People working here were very jovial.Ready to help at any time.helped me to enhance my career and will help me to grow .overall had a nice experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy Driving!
Bonded Driver (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKNovember 27, 2015
Pros: plenty of scenery!
Cons: bad weather!
As a bonded driver, i was at the airport by 5am to help unload Bank Bags from the aircraft!. Then all drivers would Verify Correct Bag Destination! Then we all set-out to deliver Bank Bags specific to our ROUTE. I was driving about 385 km./day. At the end of the day, we would finish our Routes leading back to the airport in Saskatoon! We would then sort & reload the Bank Bags into the aircraft bound for Calgary! ALL deliveries & pick-ups we're TIME SENSITIVE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as last
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 25, 2015
Getting to know clients, having the A/C on while it is scorching hot outside was one of the pros. I loved getting to learn more about the bank institution as a client service representative (teller).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
data entry (Current Employee), North York, ONNovember 24, 2015
this is an ok job, nothing challenging. there is job security working at this position, but it isn't something that i want to be doing for the next 10 years. there are many things that i do not agree with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Client Advisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2015
Pros: excellent training
Cons: hours vary
RBC is a forward thinking, trending with the times company. They have many initiatives and an excellent training program for all staff.
Serving customers and giving sound financial advice is a typical day at RBC. Everyone works as a team.
You are constantly learning new and innovative ways to serve customers better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Administration Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2015
RBC is very strong competitor among banks. It give good pay compare to other banks. However, the manager did not give too much support for employees' career pursuit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 5, 2015
Pros: good remuneration
Cons: benefits provider is whacked.
Salary and Perks are good.
Managers/Supervisors are all decent. There are cliques.
Group Insurer is not easy to deal with if you get ill without a specific title of illness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to challenge myself every day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 4, 2015
Pros: Having to challenge myself and going above myself
Cons: Slow advancement
Fun work place
Big company and great bonuses
Good relation with my bosses
The hardest part was advancement
What I most like about RBC is working with a big company and experiences that I have earn from them.
Had to deal with different kind of clients every day and I love working in diversity.
I didn't like the fact that they did not give me the opportunities to show them that I can handle more works and go beyond myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ideas are good. The implementation is another matter.
Teller (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 2, 2015
Pros: good locations, several branches to choose from.
Cons: never enough staff
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with people. You make friends with your clients.
the hardest part is to get a promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work-place where all your effort is appreciated.
Client Advisor (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 29, 2015
Workplace where the manager always appreciate your hard work and is always giving you the opportunity to grow. Great health benefits and other benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 26, 2015
Good learning experience. Great colleagues. Limited growth opportunities in Burlington if you wish grow in Finance/ Accounting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Systems Support Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2015
It was very nice working with RBC. The staff nd the management is very helpfull. I would always nice working with all of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfing work experience.
Junior Banking Advisor (Former Employee), Moncton NBOctober 19, 2015
Pros: Medical Insurance
Cons: technical issues largely unaddressed
Working there everyday was like a new puzzle to solve, which is a good fit for me. there was no one size fits all solutions. Offering financial advise and exploring options to help clients either save or make money made for a very satisfying experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Client Service Rep (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 19, 2015
This is a great place to learn and grow as a career person and to network as well.

The management isn't always very logical unforunately and the salary is very low.

Staff can be both very fun to work with and very difficult as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving working enviorment
Sr.Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2015
Daily work includes routine project meeting ,follow up with developers and review of existing project status with management team.I get motivated when I am faced with new challenges and learning new things getting exposed to various environment, knowledge skills and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with No work/life Balance
Credit Advisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 8, 2015
Great company to start
learned a lot
good to start career
management is okay
co workers are great
salary is low
The following error occurred:
Please tell us more about working at this company in Your Review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work Culture and Management
Project Control Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2015
Pros: RBC Events, Co-workers were great mentors, Grew into a Leader
This was a 9-5 job with excellent co-workers that were more than willing to answer any questions I had. I was mentored by many project leads and managers during my time at RBC. Hardest part of the job was leaving the contract. I would definitely take a contract role with RBC again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need no comment
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 4, 2015
The greatest work place, so no need to comment.
Worked for the QA Analyst a little bit short periods but could run a lot from the huge company infrastructures.
Claimed Profile
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
RBC website
YouTube
Join our Talent Community
Recherche d'emplois
Watch our video about becoming a Client Advisor!
Watch our video about becoming a Business Account Manager!
Watch our video about becoming a Financial Planner!

Twitter