RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,434 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 September 2017
Great company,team mates ,work culture and ethics.Training opportunities and coaching available to increase productivity.Lots of team activities and skill build sessions.Overall a very good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation under regulation
Lead Integrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2017
Innovation under regulation is a very tough thing to achieve.Banks are trying to achieve the digital status in a very rigorous environment. It is very interesting to witness some of the changes that Banks have to implement to keep them relevant in a blockchian enabled world on a timeline.
Pros
Interesting Projects
Cons
Long unpaid hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Experiences
Mortgage Data Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK21 September 2017
Working at the student loan call center was an introduction to client and customer service.

Doing the best to make sure that all clients felt valued and were able to express concerns.

As I moved forward and went to work at branches the service to customers was continued but on a more personal level.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to solve any problems that the client might encounter and to help them manage their finances.
Pros
Part time hours, flexibility, continuous learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 September 2017
Excellent customer service, with great benefits, the locations are always central to where you may need to Bank. Friendly staff, who are always willing to assist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall was a great experience.
Volunteering at RBC Bank (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2017
task involves organizing documents, greeting the customers and performing other duties according to the manager demands. This is a typical day at work. I learned how to deal with individuals in different . ways. Learned that not everyone thinks or talks like me. The culture at workplace is very multicultural.
Pros
meeting new people, learning to communicate and deal with different peoplw
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed employment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON19 September 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my time with RBC. Well managed at the time that I was employed there. Enjoyed interaction with the clients and staff. My high organizational skills provided me with the highest award RBC offers within my first year of employment.
Pros
Paid one hour lunches
Cons
Difficult management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compnay!
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2017
Working in RBC for sometime. It is a great company, great people and environment. Good work life balance. Lots of opportunities to grow and improve within.
Pros
great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Project Coordinator/ AML Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2017
I would say it is not a bad place to work for now that I have seen worse culture as well. It gives people a homely atmosphere but again it also depends on people you work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but the expectation is too high
Financial Planner (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC17 September 2017
The IRP job is not my favorite. Lots of cold calls . You are limited to one branch. There is no training in regards to building a net work out of the bank.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Worst office set up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  East York, ON17 September 2017
Worked at RBC for 3 years. Management is not even management. Zero ethics, zero values. Zero thought into who they are hiring, leading to horrible employees. I didn't know what a real leader and real management was until I left RBC. Would not recommend to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent time working at RBC
Client Advisor Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2017
While working at RBC, I had the privilege to work alongside some great individuals who allowed me to flourish within the work area. Not only did I feel comfortable while at RBC, but I also established strong relationships with my co workers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Project Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2017
Great Place and people to work with. I was on contract and had full support from team and management. Management relied on the skill set you brought to the group and respected your opinion. You felt as though you skills were appreciated.
Pros
Work and Home life balance
Cons
Have to book your desk. No designated sitting space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and supportive work environment
Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2017
Management staff always trying to bring values to our work. No micro management, fully trust individual's potential, and always willing to support. Compensation is so far the best in all financial industries i have worked for. Lots of opportunities to grow. Company values diversity.
Pros
Flexibility, friendliness, very diverse, opportunities to grow, great compensations
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and some became like a family
Cheque Collection Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2017
learned to be very productive and reach benchmarks. i just don't feel compensated with all the efforts and hard work that is put in to finishing work daily
Pros
productive
Cons
long hours of sitting causes back pain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Politics
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 September 2017
The role in and of itself is not difficult however there is a definite disconnect between upper management and the branch level. While each branch is different and the culture varies significantly most branches are enjoyable to work at. Upper management frequently will require emphasis to be placed on certain things with little regard for feedback from the front lines. This does impact your ability to advance from an entry level position despite success in the role. However if you know this going in it should not pose much of an issue. Understanding that the upper management generally just wants you to do what they say and play along will serve you well. In terms of the role itself, there is alot more to it than what it seems. There is a large emphasis on sales, client experience and operational excellence but achieving excellence in the role is very attainable. Being a retail position there is little job flexibility as is expected. There are plenty of networking and support systems in place for you to build contacts and improve your career. All in all the job is a good learning experience and you will develop many skills that will benefit you in the future after this entry level position.
Cons
Office Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service orientated
Branch and Royal Direct Expert Advice Specialist (Former Employee) –  montreal canada13 September 2017
busy, fast paced, stresfull, great management , fair and encouraging,hardest part of the job dealing with about 100 people a day , most enjoyable making the clients happy
Pros
team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank/Great Culture
Financial Planner (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB12 September 2017
very positive work atmosphere
strong team culture
great support and training
management is engaged and connected to staff
strong brand recognition
great opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Orientated
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Summerland, BC12 September 2017
I had a good time working there, its professional, team orientated. The staff were kind and the management team did a great job supporting everyone with clients and career asperations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Process oriented and Fun to work
DICE Program QA Lead & Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2017
Productive , Process oriented and Fun to work.

Lots of opportunity to learn and grow your career
Working on delivering latest technology solutions,Great employer for diversity and inclusion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience in a big company
Représentante service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montreal12 September 2017
Happy client, happy company! The values is to make the people financial goals happened while giving them advice and educate them to use the technologies.
Pros
Flexibles benefits
Cons
Hard for the advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,934 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

85%
621 ratings
Add your rating