RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,160 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, Flexible
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON21 July 2017
Management was not nice. It takes years, and years to be promoted. They make promises that they don't keep. There isn't any job security in banking anymore.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging but fun
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2017
Typical 9-5 hours, work is fun but challenging.
Good team dynamics and good management.
Good learning experience.
Recommended to people who wants to grow their career with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Network Security Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  330 Front Street, Toronto20 July 2017
Everyone is really nice and helpful. The location in the city is remarkable and the day-to-day activities was fun and engaging. I've had two internship opportunities here and have loved it both times. Highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to join the corporate world in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Career Launch Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 July 2017
Good managers, good co-workers
Good for fresh graduates
Salary is not as competitive
Not good at internal transfer
Can't think of any other things at this point
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair employer
Financial Advisor (Cost Allocations) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2017
A fair employer
Typical day has no structure, goes according to daily priorities. Have to be mindful of coming back to own tasks in time after meeting urgent requests. Done is considered better than perfect which is good and practical. Information received is sometimes good but sometimes not. Most work and initiatives have to be agreed to or reviewed by many partners due to being a large organization with multiple cross functional impact of any change There are many deadlines each month which need to be met despite distractions. Colleagues are friendly and nice. Management can do a better HR work.
Pros
Discounts with most big retailers, vendors, service providers
Cons
Long Hours, difficult work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has lost it's way!
Financial Planner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2017
It's become a place where you have to work way longer than you used to in order to earn less. Management is narcissistic and self serving. The culture used to be dynamic but now the branches are threadbare and the talent has been strip-mined.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable work place
Investment Associate (Current Employee) –  Canada17 July 2017
Deals with clients on a regular basis. Have lot to do with stock market purchase and sale of stocks. Early start and early finish to work day compensation could be much much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank
Assistant Manager of Personal Banking (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2017
Things have changed at RBC on the personal side of banking over the past twenty years. Not sure how relevant the information is. they are very supportive of students and provide great working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great opportunities
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2017
- lots of opportunities to advance, move and learn multiple skills
- team environment,
- allows for individual suggestion to improve policies, procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dryden, ON15 July 2017
Great place to work, lots of fun supporting community events.
The 6 week training is very thorough and informative.
You are placed with a mentor for part of your training which is very helpful
Pros
Working with the public
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
where I can use my knowledge and skills
Senior Manager, Predictive Modelling (Current Employee) –  Toronto14 July 2017
good experiences, where I can use all my skill and knowledge, such statistics, modelling, and SAS programming, analytics skills. I can handle many projects at the same time and deliver excellent good results. I was able to resolve complex problems, and built much better models than previous one. I models I built has been demonstarted their superior over the past models.
Pros
time is flexible, have all the tools neccessay.
Cons
too few excerpts, no much discussion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent with no long term view
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2017
I structured environment latent with processes and policies to adhere to. Decent wages but highly unfulfilling. Not an environment for a creative individual.
Pros
salaries
Cons
pressure, many processes, resistent to change, no loyalty to staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 July 2017
Not the best job.
Said I would need only months to advance but then stated at least 1-2 years.
Management wasn't aligned with job requirements when it came to reviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very social environment to get to know customers
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2017
As a customer service representative at the Royal Bank branch, I enjoyed helping clients and solving their problems. Sometimes have to multitask and be organized.
Pros
Enjoyed talking to clients
Cons
Sometimes handled difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply at your own risk
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ohsweken, ON12 July 2017
Prepare to be treated like a used car salesmen. Management expects results but could care less about your development. Salary was garbage in comparison to other positions with the same responsibilities. Was asked to attach products to clients accounts without permission
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Brutal management, bad ethics, low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager Client Care (Current Employee) –  Espanola, ON12 July 2017
Great team environment..people development I have enjoyed working here but my role is changing and I am ambitious and would like to be in a management role
Pros
team environment
Cons
lack of training for new roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture, great work life balance, but little incentive to progress within company due to low salary increases
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2017
good culture, great work life balance, but little incentive to progress within company due to low salary increases. A person with similar skill set coming from outside RBC will get a higher salary than you when applying to the same position. RBC policy is to provide none to little salary increase to internal transfers, even if position you applied to is in the next salary band.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
low salary increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 July 2017
A very good place to work. Management is great and supportive. I work Monday to Friday 9-5. The hardest part of the job is the continuity. I like having opportunities to advance if I desire to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Account Service Agent | AML dept (Former Employee) –  York Mills, ON11 July 2017
Currently working at RBC as a summer student in the AML department; anti money laundering. I audit files of business clients and make sure all documents are In order; send out emails to account/branch managers etc. Other than my work, I have learned a great deal about working in a corporate environment. It's truly a once in a life time experience to see first hand how managers, senior managers, and directors interact with workers. How friendly and humble everyone is, how hard working everyone is, how work can be more than just a boring desk job.
Pros
many social events
Cons
desk job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Manager Process and Reporting (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2017
Looking to innovate , adoption of new technologies to imporve overall work environment.

Opportunity to work independently but red tapism is extreme in business areas.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Unorganized hieararchies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,585 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9