RBC Employee Reviews

Found 1,385 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2017
confidential it was RBC Securities!!!!
a typical day at work
what I learned
management
work culture
the hardest part of the job
most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was wonderful expiereice
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2017
It was pleasant working with all people co-workers were wonderful
they all helped to meet the deadline for stop payment for cheques
and they had this in database system called iris
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Overall Experience
Investor Relations, Associate Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
- Great team atmosphere and collaboratively culture
- Most employees think about solutions from the enterprise perspective and results rather than focus on individual contributions/results
- Great culture to that fosters a winning attitude and makes you strive to be the best
- Advancement in some areas may be more a function of time or other factors than results driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Senior QA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
Good organization to work, flexible hours, test team is great, workplace culture is good, work from home is allowed, good management, salary is as market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary work, amazing people
Consultant, Program and Change Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2017
A place where the combination of work and people is truly a consultant's dream come true. Challenging and interesting projects, great empowerment and a collaborative team environment that permeates. I would absolutely go back in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  bathurst and college branch19 August 2017
RBC was great place to work.
Got along with whole team and Clients.
office environment was great.
All employees were helpful.
they help me and trained me well.
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
low salery
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology is always changing
ATM QA Analyst - Contract (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2017
RBC has put a massive focus on restructuring the company to be ahead of the curve in technology which is awesome to see on such a large scale. The management team has a clear focus and all the various departments work together extremely well to accomplish the common goals of advancing the company and the technology it operates on.
Pros
Approachable management, bleeding edge tech
Cons
Very competitive work area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON15 August 2017
Bank industry is changing very rapidly, jobs and duties are not the same. Lots of unhappy staff district wide.
Roles within branch level have become much more sale focused and employees are expected to product push on the clients.
The banks are no longer a place customers can go for truly needed products or advice. They will be pressured to sign up for products they do not need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starting work place after college/univesity for getting experience
Server/Network Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 August 2017
- low or below average salary
- good working condition and relaxed environment
- no restriction or tight on start-time of work in the morning
- groups or politics play within corporation
- no guide-line or fair bonuses
- no salary increase according to living or inflation rate
Pros
good and relaxed working condition and sometimes have some casual drinkings after work as in groups
Cons
low or below everage salary expectation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dedicated to their employees skills and learning
Expert Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hawkesbury, ON13 August 2017
A typical day at work included demonstrating an excellent client experience. As an employee I learned new skills everyday at RBC. I was given one on one and group training. Every week our management team led a weekly outcome meeting with employees.
As an employee we were taught and demonstrated the importance of diversity and integrity in the workplace.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with irate clients. Even though we are taught how to react and cope with these clients it is hard to deal with someone blaming you personally and yelling at you for something you have no control over.
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping clients make banking simpler and faster.
Pros
learning time, team, satisfied clients
Cons
irate clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Team Work oriented
Specialized Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
My job includes (what is a typical date at work)Training and Daily support of Processing Teams. My responsibilities are training individuals and Teams on RBC's products, policies, processes and platforms.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help and assist the people that I support, whether it is fixing errors, or passing on my knowledge and information.
I wouldn't say that there is anything hard about my job, but I do look forward to more challenging opportunities, and there are currently minimum to no opportunities to move forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Senior IT Project Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
Limited opportunities for career growth for people with international experience; unclear policies on staff promotion; management not much interested in employee opinions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Account Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 August 2017
•Managing banking operations inclusive of implementing short / long plans; managing teams with focus on excelling business targets and services delivery metrics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC is awesome
TEAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB10 August 2017
No joke - this place is the best place to work in Canada! I miss it - the company is wonderful. Employee appreciation is the BEST hands down! Career advancement is good but you are so satisfied in any job it doesn't really matter much.
Pros
salary, awards and appreciation
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive
Associate/Investment Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 August 2017
- supportive management
- professional working environment
- effective learning curves
- groups and or teams can work together towards one goal under the RBC umbrella
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits however
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
Company refuses to give cost of living pay increases even though they make billions in profits annually. They attempt to put together a pretty picture of 'overall' compensation, that the benefits should make up for not getting raises - but it doesn't. Management often says one thing and does another. Code of conduct is inconsistently enforced.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No cost of living pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect work life balance job
Account service agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2017
very good team
good manager
worked at Yorkmills
great work life balance
flexible schedule
at RBC nothing is free
the hardest part of job was no career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Analyst, Entitlements (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2017
The management does not know how to manage people properly. Even after putting in 60 hrs every week, they demand more hours. No team work. No motivation. No encouragement. Not a place to work if you want to advance your career.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything - from long hours to poor mannagement skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work term
Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2017
An open environment for artificial intelligence.
Still at an early stage for artificial intelligence.
Relaxing working culture for intership.
Great opportunity to get connected with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON5 August 2017
A fast paced environment which will keep you busy all day. The people that I worked with were more than helpful, and always a pleasure to work with. Overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,868 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9