Find companies:
RBC Insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

RBC Insurance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Customer Focused
Inside Claims Advisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 4, 2014
Pros: staff team is awesome
Cons: need more team members
Once you enter the building you begin your day. There is not enough hours in the day. I have learned how to make a client experience a smooth one from beginning to end. '

My colleagues that I work with on a daily basis is what make me want to come into work every day.

The hardest part of the job is trying to service each and every client in a 7.5 – more... hour day.

The most enjoyable part of the day again is working with the people I work with every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Co-workers very helpful and work/home life balance encouraged and supported.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 2, 2014
Pros: great company to work for.
As an executive assistant my job was to manage calendars and provide administrative support to two very busy executives. I booked meetings, arranged travel, prepared expense reports, etc. Loved discussing what needed to be done with them each morning and then being left to do it. For the most part enjoyed every aspect of the work involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable part of the job
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 22, 2014
- great satisfaction
- very rewarding
- competition within company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licence Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 24, 2014
-I have worked in the auto/home sales and service department
--serviced client with their home and auto changes
--followed up on the quotes given to clients
--ensure I advised clients of best options
--ensure my compliance is above average
--ensure I am consistently punctual

-Currently in the life service department
--administrative changes for clients – more... existing life policies
--prospect for further life sales – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing training
New Business Vendor Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 3, 2014
Pros: a well organized boss
Cons: drama
Working with my boss in the department was truly amazing. When I first started it took sometime getting use to. In the end when I left I realized how much I actually missed her management style. She was the type of boss I needed cause she always pushed me to strive for better and never settle. When I struggled she sat down with me and made it clearer – more... and easier to get through the projects. She gave me confidence and helped me succeed to become the strong person I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Halifax, NSFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: micro management
As an insurance advisor with RBC Insurance, I have learned all the necessary skills required to be successful in the insurance industry. I have obtained my general license to go along with my LLQP license. I am responsible for new business sales as well as servicing existing clients. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the micro management style – more... of my management team. I do not feel like the management team trusts their employees to perform their jobs correctly and are therefor are requiring us to fill out daily accountability sheets showing exactly all our activities throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my coworkers and dealing with the clients, especially the ones that have continued to be loyal to me over the past 4+ years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Managers were very motivating.
Great team environment.
Developed excellent customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun wokring with co workers, looking for solutions searching for new ways to improve
Bilingual New Business Case Coordinator (Former Employee), mississaugaJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: take break on my own time
My everyday routine, a quick review for the day, than go over my emails and also plan all the rush emails and check all my voice messages . In the insurance world we learn something new everyday, either with brokers, co workers or underwriters. the hardest part of my job is not been able to answer a soon enough if the underwriter is still reviewing – more... the case. the most enjoyable part of my day, is when I have approved policies and need to advise brokers either by mail or phone. I enjoy searching for answers, looking for solutions and also learning something new everyday, my position as a new business case co ordinator at RBC has help me a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive work place. Great experience.
Life Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioDecember 16, 2013
Pros: possibility to earn lots of money, met amazing people and developed a great people skills
Cons: must have a tough skin for rejections
Challenging and productive work place. Great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Corporation, Smart mangers and good to work with teams
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 13, 2013
The managers were excellent to work with. IT department was huge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Bilingual Operations Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, onOctober 24, 2013
Large scale insurance sales operations centre. Great co-workers, a lot of opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
National Licensing Administrator (Former Employee), MississaugaOctober 8, 2013
Pros: interesting
Cons: for the longest time there weren't any written guidelines for the position
Dealt with brokers across canada & licensing boards. Involved determining whether the agent would be suitable to sell RBC Insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most memorable place I have ever worked for!!!
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: amazing benefits
Cons: there is no con
RBC insurance was one of my first jobs This job provided me the essential tools that has given me great professional opportunities.

The people were fantastic and the benefits. The social events, the prizes, and most importantly the caring environment.

Thank you for teaching me everything I need to know about customer service and the importance of – more... working for a Canadian company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work balance, treated like and adult
Insurance advisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 27, 2013
Pros: salary, management, co workers
Cons: your compensation also depends on the work ethic of others
good co-workers and management. Salary and commission. Money is great if you are motoivated and know how to sell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 24, 2013
excellent work environment.
love to work under pressure.
everyday there were goals that had to be met so that kept me interested in the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for new Insurance agents
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 19, 2013
Learned alot through experiences with client. Really enjoyed selling and servicing with RBC brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Contact Centre Position
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 22, 2012
RBC Insurance's contact centre is a very fast paced, metric-driven environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 19, 2012
-Good Atmosphere
-Competitve Salary
-Busy
-Good Hours
-Suspect Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known company
Inside Property Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 18, 2012
A established company fast growing, with a expanded culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Ottawa, OntarioAugust 17, 2012
Great place to work if you have the entrepreneurial spirit. Excellent work/life balance for people with good time management skills.

About RBC Insurance

RBC Insurance covers Canada and the US like an ermine mantle. A business segment of Royal Bank of Canada, Canada's largest bank, – Read more