Find companies:
RBC Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
206 reviews

RBC Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A structured organization.
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: nice environment in the work location
Cons: long hours on projects
RBC Capital Markets is very structured and high profile due to the nature of their lines of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer service Agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 22, 2013
- open and close accounts
- loan and mortgage maintenance
- money transfers and bill payments
- opportunity spotting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment and exception team values
Student Partner Program (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: charity evemts, networking sessions, flexibility
I loved working at RBC Captital Markets, I had the best team possible. They were all extremely fun but also very professional. On a scale of 1 - 10, I would rate them a 10 no questions asked. They held lots of networking events, and also charity events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fund Valuation Staff (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: friendly enviornment
Cons: long hours
Processed purchase and sales orders according to the trade instructions
Reconciled cash by ensuring the trades and dividend/interest payments are calculated accordingly. Also ensured that accruals and reimbursements are correct.
Escalated discrepancies and outstanding items to manager for further action and provided
all the backup documents and analysis.
Designed – more... Excel worksheets for quick account analysis by other team members
Prioritized the workflow on funds throughout the day and submitted fund work packages for review in a timely manner
Sent fund prices daily to clients and business media on time
Backed up teammates during absences and also when they got held up with other issues – less

January 22, 2013

Good evening: What appreciate if the person who made the comment can provide a contact at RBC for this area. Comment really was helpful. Thanking you in advance.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Senior Manager, Finance Management (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2012
Very Good Experience.
Great staff, great community, great benefits, lots of fun. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and knowledgeable
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 14, 2012
Pros: learned computer skills, organization
Cons: transportation
My typical day at work would be me filing files into folders so that they are organized for my boss. Also writing out invitations for meetings for my boss.
The type of skills I learned over the time that i worked there was proper organization and computer skills; how to use some computer programs properly.
I was treated well by my co-workers even though – more... i hardly knew them they were very vocal with me, well i questioned them to get a better understanding of what their job was and i learned alot about their job too. The hardest and most enjoyable part of my my job would have been learning the whole process of the computer skills, except learning is the way to get better at something, and i really enjoyed learning how to properly organize all the falls, yes it took awhile but learning how to organize files online and in person was really fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with tight deadlines
Associate Equipment Finance Specialist (Current Employee), Wheatley, OntarioNovember 29, 2012
Pros: working from home
Cons: working from home
I work from home right now and and enjoy the company. Job stability is becoming an issue and I do not feel secure anymore.

I love dealing with the clients and the vendors.

The hardest part of the job is not being able to put together a deal for a client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have worked.
SAP Officer (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 19, 2012
Pros: growth opportunity.
This company has so many different areas and technology to learn from and one can have great growth opportunity if one works hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love RBC!!!
Account Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2012
RBC has been absolutely amazing to work at. I love the culture of supporting and recognizing your colleagues, my manager is the best, most supportive and motivating. I love helping my clients and I am grateful and proud that RBC supports so many great causes like the Blue Water Project, Arts, We Day and much more. It's a great company to work for and – more... be a part of! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional and Exciting
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 31, 2012
As a co-op experience, I enjoyed commuting and working in downtown Toronto. RBC welcomed me with open arms from the minute I walked in on my first day.

I had the opportunity to work with a highly motivated, organized, and professional team of individuals.

I had the pleasure of meeting and working with almost 200 employees on a weekly basis. Even though – more... it was a fairly large office, a flight of stairs never felt too far from visiting and working with colleagues within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Lease Transaction Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 29, 2012
Pros: great bebenifits
Not very big on training you on the job and will not protect you form verbal abuse if it is an issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Investment representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: good experience
Cons: nothing in particular
Financial advice investment products (GIC, mutual funds)
• Retirement planning (TFSA, RSP)
• Analyze Risk Tolerance through analytical process and financial tools
• Analyze product suitability base on personalize situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative Expert
Représentante Service à la clientèle (Current Employee), Montreal, QcSeptember 22, 2012
Cons: longs hours
Open the Security Depost Boxes every mornning,
Receipt the mails,
Open all sessions, do all the pendings and contact all the clients to let them know they receive their Visa card.
The Hardest part oh the job, I have to manage all disgruntled custumers every day, because my job it s to assist the clients to solve all thei problems.

December 14, 2012

Hello, I am currently working as an account receivable personnel in a financial institution. I am equally interested in working at RBC as a collector. However, I have no idea about the salary..as they keep mentioning competitive salary without specification. Can you please tell me the salary of a collector @ RBC Montreal? I know the salary will be similar to Customer service agents. thanks

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fergus, ONSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: rewards points for doing a good job, and extra bonuses for such
Cons: i miss my co-workers and the clients.
I usually had very good days at work, waiting on clients and fun with co-workers. For the most part management had always been fair and treated you with respect. I would always learn something new at work, business or personal. The hardest part of the job was the goals and selling to clients. Even though I was good at it, the clients, I feel did not – more... like it. I really liked the customers and had built a relationship with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Program in which i participated in weekly
Junior Achievement Company Program (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 22, 2012
Pros: many things learned through the entire experience.
Pitch sales, and product ideas. Create a company name. Presented prototypes. Planned and hosted events. Created products, and sold to the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of benefits for staff different activties
Administrative Services Representative (Current Employee), Toronto - ONAugust 14, 2012
Pros: free staff lunches
handling cash for various clients.
good team work
management takes good care for staff
Good place to work in.
complete all postings within the dead line
balancing of cash at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafeteria was extremely large, The work place at RBC was very clean, Clients personal informations were locked away at the end of the day.
Client Service Administrator (Former Employee), York Mills, OntarioAugust 12, 2012
A typical day at work involved processing searches and registrations on clients a ccount. Also preparing and posting Money Orders.

I learnt it is extremely important to pay attention to details, accuracy is also extremely important you are processing clients information that means accuracy is important.

Great management within the department, management – more... kept frequent meetings to update her staff.

Co-workers were very friendly and helpful.

I don't recall the work being hard, I enjoyed my role and I did a good job to ensure all aspects of my position were met in a timely manner.

Most enjoyable part of the job were the co-workers, and the work itself was very interested – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & Co-operative Management & Team with great training
Policy Accounting Assistant (Contract-Agency) (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioJuly 20, 2012
Pros: paid training
Cons: contract ended
It was really great to work with great manager with wonderful team who used to trust me to deposit their Account Receivable funds into the bank. I enjoyed to take the responsibility to send the notices to the clients after verifying and analyzing their non-sufficient funds and credit visa card reports. I also enjoyed each and every job alloted to me – more... like Client Status Change into the system, Distributing incoming & outgoing mails of policy accounting department, answering phone calls, emails fax etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercially educational
Global Securities, eBusiness Product Analyst (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 17, 2012
RBC provided me with a number of emergent tools, such as Google and Crystal reporting, that were specific to web based e-business platforms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Kelly Services (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 4, 2012
Worked with wonderful people in a comfortable environment.

About RBC Bank

The Royal Bank of Canada is the largest financial institution in Canada, as measured by deposits, revenues, and market capitalization. – Read more