Find companies:
Raytheon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
815 reviews

Raytheon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workspace with supportive leadership
Lead Geospatial Analysis Trainer (Current Employee), Osan AB, ROKNovember 8, 2014
I have always felt supported by Raytheon leadership. They have always given me the space and support to excel at my job and have encouraged me to grow as a trainer and a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of being an HEO for Raytheon
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), AntarcticaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: antarctica
Cons: salary and lack of professionalism
Long contracts but offset by the 'adventure' of Antarctica. Unprofessional work environment, both from management and coworkers. Enjoyed the job tasks but very poor pay without hazard pay or tax exemption. Salary actually decreased each year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Associate (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONDecember 6, 2012
Pros: nobody looking over shoulder all the time
Cons: pay rate
I was basically left on my own to build cables to drawing specifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, and rewarding workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 7, 2012
Pros: everything was good with this company.
Cons: nothing i can think of.
Raytheon offers many opportunities and a challenging workplace. Very close and strong team work exists among engineering and technicians. Supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Production Associate (Current Employee), El PasoDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: not so willing to pay more
Raytheon is a great place to work if you love doing hands on things. Raytheon is a company that works on patriot equipment. Raytheon is also a great place to start a career and gain a lot of experience. The only hard part at work would be meeting dead lines on getting equipment done, and the best part is being at work I enjoy what I do at Raytheon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you dont mind being laid off every year,
Production associate (Current Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 10, 2014
Pros: many projects to gain hands on experience for the mechanically inclined
Cons: money from contracts can run out quick and leaving you jobless
I really enjoy working at Raytheon. Its a great place to grow only if your job doesn't depend on money from contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured
HITS Team Lead (Current Employee), Fort Bliss, TXDecember 8, 2014
-Prepare for next mission
-New system and capabilities
-Works with to accomplish goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Production Specialist Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: above average pay
Cons: contract positions available primarily with no benefits
Learned new skills and gained experience I was seeking from a large established company. Too many questionable hiring practices from management. Worked with an excellent group of co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Assembler (Former Employee), Andover, MADecember 6, 2014
Assembling integrated air defense systems
IPC J-STD-001 Certified for soldered electrical and electronic assemblies
Active Confidential Security Clearance
Patriot Missile, cable assembly, harness building
Precision, diligence, detail-oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon review
Production control Planner (Former Employee), Sudbury, MADecember 4, 2014
Since I left Raytheon in 2002 I do not have any valid comments to make. Raytheon has a union so I had to adapt to not handling material directly. That is a fine line sometimes.

I had the opportunity to explore a few different facets of Production Control while there, from pushing purchased material through the inspection process to stores to participating – more... in Material Configuration Control Board (MCCB) meetings to working closely with Test Equipment engineers designing and building prototypes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Electronic Technician (Former Employee), McKinney,TexasDecember 4, 2014
great job care about employee balance job/life great best place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great job culture
Intrusion Detection Analyst (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 3, 2014
Pros: interesting work and great coworkers
Cons: government contracting work can be unstable
Raytheon is a great company with a great job culture. I work in Cyber Security with great coworkers. Unfortunately our contract is coming to an end, so I'm looking at other employers in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Aurora, CODecember 1, 2014
Typical work day isn't bad, flex hours are great. Some of the management is too involved with employees on a personal level, other parts of management treat you as a replaceable number. Co-workers are great and is what keeps your sanity, at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always driven to do better
Senior Trainer Developer (Former Employee), IraqNovember 29, 2014
Pros: employee focus
Cons: pending
Leadership team always is willing to help others do better, In Iraq life can be full of stress, the leadership team keeps you focus and safe on mission needs at the same time pushing you to be your best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Principal Training & Development Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Devens, MANovember 24, 2014
It is a very large defense company. Employees are a number in the system. It has the typical benefits of a large organization as well as the typical negatives. As an offsite employee on a military contract, there was little interaction with corporate office. It was more who you know than how well you can do your job. Management did not manage and were – more... hired not due to their qualifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong defense contractor with tactical guided missiles
Integrated Product Team Lead (Current Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 23, 2014
Opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds in the business. Motivated coworkers and senior management with many years experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon
Principal Financial Planning Analyst (Current Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 20, 2014
Good work/life balance, needs to improve the finance job culture in Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All out nice place to work
Production Associate Senior (Former Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 19, 2014
There is always room to grow at Raytheon. The people are all team players and very friendly. The flex time makes it easy to take care of personal business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
IT Specialist/ System Management Center (Former Employee), MassachettsNovember 16, 2014
Pros: more learning opportunities
Cons: extended contracting vs direct hire
Enjoyed working with the people at this company
Friendly. Will recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for BBN Technology
Sr/Software QA Team Lead (Former Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 10, 2014
Excellent place to work. My management was excellent, effective and well meaning. Raytheon management left a bit to be desired.

1 2 3 4 5

About Raytheon

Raytheon ("light of the gods") took a shine to its place in the upper pantheon of US military contractors; the company – Read more