Find companies:
Raytheon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
805 reviews

Raytheon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workspace with supportive leadership
Lead Geospatial Analysis Trainer (Current Employee), Osan AB, ROKNovember 8, 2014
I have always felt supported by Raytheon leadership. They have always given me the space and support to excel at my job and have encouraged me to grow as a trainer and a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of being an HEO for Raytheon
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), AntarcticaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: antarctica
Cons: salary and lack of professionalism
Long contracts but offset by the 'adventure' of Antarctica. Unprofessional work environment, both from management and coworkers. Enjoyed the job tasks but very poor pay without hazard pay or tax exemption. Salary actually decreased each year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Associate (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONDecember 6, 2012
Pros: nobody looking over shoulder all the time
Cons: pay rate
I was basically left on my own to build cables to drawing specifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, and rewarding workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 7, 2012
Pros: everything was good with this company.
Cons: nothing i can think of.
Raytheon offers many opportunities and a challenging workplace. Very close and strong team work exists among engineering and technicians. Supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Principal Training & Development Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Devens, MANovember 24, 2014
It is a very large defense company. Employees are a number in the system. It has the typical benefits of a large organization as well as the typical negatives. As an offsite employee on a military contract, there was little interaction with corporate office. It was more who you know than how well you can do your job. Management did not manage and were – more... hired not due to their qualifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong defense contractor with tactical guided missiles
Integrated Product Team Lead (Current Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 23, 2014
Opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds in the business. Motivated coworkers and senior management with many years experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon
Principal Financial Planning Analyst (Current Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 20, 2014
Good work/life balance, needs to improve the finance job culture in Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All out nice place to work
Production Associate Senior (Former Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 19, 2014
There is always room to grow at Raytheon. The people are all team players and very friendly. The flex time makes it easy to take care of personal business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
IT Specialist/ System Management Center (Former Employee), MassachettsNovember 16, 2014
Pros: more learning opportunities
Cons: extended contracting vs direct hire
Enjoyed working with the people at this company
Friendly. Will recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for BBN Technology
Sr/Software QA Team Lead (Former Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 10, 2014
Excellent place to work. My management was excellent, effective and well meaning. Raytheon management left a bit to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 10, 2014
working here was like family. Best place to work. Management and staff are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Technical Support Engineer II (Former Employee), Tucson, ArizonaNovember 9, 2014
Pros: challenges and teamwork.
Cons: none that i can remember.
Raytheon was on the cutting edge of defense technology and I felt privileged to be part of the team. I leaned more while there than I can recount. The projects were challenging and being part of the design team was rewarding and the team consisted of some of the most talented people I know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 6, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: non
Had a great time at Raytheon, learned a lot, wish I was still there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT MISSILE / SIGNAL PROCESSING MINDS
Engineer (Former Employee), TEWKSBURY,MASSNovember 5, 2014
A REAL CHANCE TO BE INVOLVED WITH SO MUCH LAB TESTING, MATH PROGRAMMERS,AND SMART PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused, business oriented culture with great pay and benefits
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Andover, MANovember 5, 2014
I very much enjoyed working at Raytheon. Very good learning, growth and career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good until Raytheon took over the company (E-Systems)
Senior Tech Support Engineer I (Former Employee), Dulles VirginiaNovember 3, 2014
Pros: good company (e-systems) worked for 31
Cons: to many layoffs and letting go the decanted workers had been ther a long time.
Good days a work .
Learned was self taunt.
Management was not to good
Joyed my co-workers
Not having enough work

Raytheon is started to take all of the benifits away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Project Team Leader (Former Employee), GermanyNovember 3, 2014
Great compensation and a good work atmosphere but no job stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work environment.
Configuration and Data Management Analyst, II (Former Employee), Garland, TXNovember 2, 2014
Improvement needed on changing its culture to correspond with the changing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive
Reliability Engineer (Current Employee), MassOctober 31, 2014
Pros: flexible work environment
Cons: process oriented
Overall positive but as with any large company that works with the government you have a lot of process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the supervisors I had were great.
Supply Chain Associate Senior (Former Employee), Sterling, VAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: no micro managers, come in do your work and leave
Cons: traveling to work
Great place to work. Worked well with Engineering - Loved the fast pace environment. The hardest part of the job was that I had to many jobs.

1 2 3 4 5

About Raytheon

Raytheon ("light of the gods") took a shine to its place in the upper pantheon of US military contractors; the company – Read more