Raymond James Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive accountable group
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 7, 2016
RJL runs lean as you would expect of a financial inst. and this is apparent in some areas. The location is downtown Vancouver an easy commute. There is a lot of people who have been for there for their entire career. The management team is good and strong and on top of business. Conservative and very old school in most departments.
Pros
Accountable people
Cons
Old school, conservative work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional work environment with strong core values
Registered Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONApril 20, 2016
A typical day at work involves a variety of activities. Responding to client needs, offering investment advice, monitoring client accounts for asset allocation and cash balance and Financial planning activities.
I have learned that at the end of the day a successful firm and advisor is about client first . The securities industry requires attention to detail and strong education to keep current.
Management at Raymond James has a healthy balance of conservative and progressive enhancement of it services to both clients and advisors.
The company attracts professional and generally established individuals. Co-workers get along and sense of respect is prevalent.
Hardest part of the job is not having enough time to use all the resources and information available. Most enjoyable part of the job is getting results for the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  KelownaJanuary 17, 2015
I have worked in financial business for over 16 years and sales related jobs for over 25 years. I work very well with people at all levels.
Energetic, enthusiastic and self-motivated individual with strong sales skills for both inside and outside environments, exceptional analytical and research skills, with outstanding customer service, client relationship building and the ability to effectively work with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agent office convenient to get to, nice FAs and admin staff
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR assistant to MGR (Current Employee) –  Milton, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Great HO systems, nice clients, enjoyed admin staff very much, head office helpful and efficient, both FAs professional always. Daily tasks and priorities were subject to change for Mngmt personal tasks which didn't allow for completion of said business obligations/ role. Mgmnt focused elsewhere and outside of business, manipulative so difficult to trust.
Pros
met professional, nice fa's and admin ladies.
Cons
inconcistent hours and tasks / direction scattered, untrustworthy
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raymond James Ltd
Administrative Assistant - Compliance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 16, 2014
My experience with Raymond James was one filled with challenges and great pride. The firm is very interested in their personnel using all of their skills and thinking outside the box.
Pros
great people within office
Cons
very unsettled management personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culture was not too bad
ASSOCIATE FINANCIAL ADVISOR/FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  TorontoFebruary 1, 2015
I found they kept changing the grind, making it harder to hit commission targets. It also had a research department that was more often wrong on their projections than they were correct.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanted stable income
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCOctober 16, 2012
Raymond James Ltd enabled me to grow my knowledge base on investment products and stratagies. Later in my career, I decided I neede a career change. It is as simple as that.
Pros
great work/life balance
Cons
tired of 100% commision income
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature stable work environment
Senior Software Architect (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCDecember 16, 2013
Nicely paced work environment that fosters collaborative teamwork.
Pros
stable, good work-life balance
Cons
aversive to utilizing latest technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Accountant (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJune 6, 2014
Productive & good working environment
Friendly staff & caring management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report

See more Raymond James reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8