Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 335 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unremarkable
Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2016
At one time CNC Global had an innovative fun culture. After the acquisition of Randstad the organization changed and became a typical global company solely focused on their own bottom line while promoting a very weak management team to run the show. Not a recommended company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Administrative Officer (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC26 February 2016
A well structured and friendly organization. Good and timely payment of wages with good welfare packages. Supervisors are super good and ready to listening and solve whatever challenges you are confronted with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good source of temporary contracts
Temporary/Contract Labourer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 February 2016
enjoyed working for randstad, was placed in a variety of different work environments, recruiters were accommodating and friendly. No problems with management, only issue was instability of contracts (being out of work for a couple of weeks at a time during down seasons)
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON2 February 2016
It was a good experience and the people there were fun to work with.It would have been even better if Target Canada hadn't closed.
Pros
It was a job with a chance for advancement.
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a number of flexible working conditions
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 February 2016
The management and staff of Randstad are friendly and approachable. They were most helpful in providing employment to its pool of workers. They coordinated closely with their principal customers with regard to manpower deployment.
Pros
Provided various employment opportunities
Cons
Some jobs are seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment
filling machine operator (Former Employee) –  brampton, on31 January 2016
Company was very much attached to their workers. It was a non-technical job for me but they provided each and every guidance possible
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Assignment
Payroll Associate (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 January 2016
This is my first assignment with Randstad. I'm very happy with the position I was placed in, love the location, the people I work with and the work I'm doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work for students with different availability
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC22 January 2016
I get called, ask if I accept the job, and if so, receive full information with location, and a shift.

I receive a weekly salary every Thursday of the total sum of my shifts from Monday to Sunday.

Best work for the inexperience.
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Unpredictable jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes9No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2015
Good, give opportunities to many entry level applicants. Management isn't always looking over at what you're doing. As long as you get the job done, you're good
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valuable experience of Canadian Industry as I was new permanent resident.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON25 December 2015
I worked for 3 months. Initially I was sent to a factory in Guelph. But somehow or the other I could not click there. randstad Guelph was quick to realize the situation and shifted me to Lanimar Guelph,ON, Canada. I worked there for 3 months and had a wonderful experience as assembler. Thanks to randstad team Guelph, ON, Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no full time jobs and very low wages
factory (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON17 December 2015
No full time jobs but you work for very low wages and the promise of full time position worked for 9 months for company and moved to Paris and was told that I would not be going to Paris so I would say that this is not very good company to work for so do not believe all that is promised to you
Pros
none
Cons
no fill time jobs and low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes27No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employment
CSA (Former Employee) –  North York7 December 2015
A great and positive learning experience. All good. Training and trainers were quite helpful and professional. Informative and fun.

Thank you Randstad
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 December 2015
- very fast paced
- amazing team work
- ongoing coaching
- love helping people find job
- everyday learning something new
-
Pros
free lunches, flexible
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 November 2015
I worked for Randstad for a couple of years and they were a fine agency. Never gave me any trouble but it never felt very personal. I was just filling a job and that was it. The jobs they placed me in were fine and they paid OK. I left to try and find better paying work elsewhere.
Pros
found me work quickly
Cons
did not feel very personal, just another job and worker to them
Was this review helpful?Yes21No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They post ads that don't exist
labourer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 November 2015
I went through the testing and registration then applied for numerous positions that were advertised only to be told by a staff member that they don't actually have those spots to fill,they do it to get resumes in the door. I call it job creation for the staff so that they have a job. I registered in may and after months passed they haven't given me any work. ...TOTALLY WASTE OF ANYBODYS TIME
Pros
none
Cons
dishonest unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes45No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Drafting Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2015
Very relaxed working environment with nice people and managers. Everyone is friendly, including top people. In fact, I worked there for a year I still don't know who was whose boss. They all wanted to finish the work cooperatively rather than ordering around. I also liked the diversity of people at the company and how well they got along all coming from different cultures and religions.
Pros
flexible hours, organized work flow
Cons
tight work rooms, no proper coffee room
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial world, very relaxed but evolving
Admin Assistant & Operations (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 November 2015
It's a good group of people that really asks your input and values options you bring forward. The office space is clean and crisp. A little too quiet but you can think!
Pros
Early shifts, they organize fun activities for the company to be involved as a team
Cons
Temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job when you really need a job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 November 2015
This place is an accident waiting to happen. Metal bits everywhere. Highly disorganized and management doesn't seem to know what it is doing. If you need a job then it's the place for you. But keep looking while working here if you have the energy after the mandatory overtime and extra long shifts. Don't expect any holidays and be prepared for last minute promised holiday hours to change the night before or shift before.
Pros
it's a job
Cons
it's Linergy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad
Customer Service and B2B Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  North York, ON4 November 2015
I had an amazing experience working with them. I feel like the reps in the north york banch really know how to make the right fits.
Pros
quick work
Cons
lack of work right now
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Spécialiste des comptes payables (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 November 2015
Environment is very important to me so this is what is good about working at Randstad. I am glad to have had the opportunity to work here and gain more experience, which in the end will allow me to be more confident in finding another job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,993 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5