Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 371 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 February 2017
Normal 8 hours a day
How to use all sort of equipment.
Very friendly management.
Workplace culture: I worked with people from all over the world.
The hardest part of my job is fast pace and heavy lifting.
Pros
Meet all kind of people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
randstad
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  barrie17 February 2017
I really liked working for randstad they really good people and helped me get a job when I needed it and I had to leave working for them because I moved out of Barrie for a bit
Pros
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for finding temporary work positions
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 February 2017
I have been connect with Randstad for two years now, and have found the staff to be very helpful and diligent about finding me temporary work positions.I have worked a a wide range of light industrial concerns over my time with them, and have enjoyed the variety of positions that they have found for me.
Pros
Supposrtive staff, variable work environments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conseillères incompétentes et non professionnelles
candidat (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC15 February 2017
Quelle perte de temps de faire afffaire avec cette agence. Cette agence fait miroiter des postes permanent au début. Ensuite essaie de vous mettre dans le doute quant à vos compétences. Lors de ma rencontre avec l'agente, elle répondait au téléphone sans cesse, me laissant en plan. J'étais supposément leur candidat vedette mais ensuite, ils n'ont offert que des postes temporaires, ne font jamais de suivi. Pourri comme agence, perte de temps et non professionnels (sont tous juniors ou presque)! Jamais plus jamais!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dommage de ne pas pouvoir mettre zéro étoile...c'est ce qu'ils méritent VRAIMENT!
Pros
rien
Cons
pourri comme agence
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON15 February 2017
Testing for new employees is flawed, does not necessarily generate the type of people Randstad wanted. It ruled out many good candidates! Please review this!
Pros
Bonus Structure
Cons
Testing and No Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not What They Appear
General Labourer/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 February 2017
A temp agency, who appears very friendly at first. But the things they say behind closed doors about their workers, is appalling, and cruel. They really don't care about your health, unless it suits them too. If your life, can't fit their requirements, they won't find you a placement. In fact, they'll string you along, as long as they can, just so you don't go elsewhere.
In hind sight, this is the last temp agency I should have ever chosen to go with. I've heard way better things about Prodigy, and should have gone there instead. Would have saved me some wasted time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent learning opportunity
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2017
Fantastic employer, willing to take care of employees, quickly manager emergency requirements of the employees and highly accommodating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 February 2017
They helped me find a good job. They pay was good. People I worked with from there where great. Hardworkers and fun bunch. .The staff found me a job right away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2017
Good company to work for but very fast paced and hectic at times. Lots of young and lively staff. Good company if you are starting out but could use more structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2017
always there when u need them these individuals have a job for u next day. Working towards your needs they help u secure a position that fits around you.
Cons
payments late.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good to work for.
Warehouse Laborer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 February 2017
Temp Agency work. Randomly called for work,can go days without hearing from them,and have to call numerous times to find something for rest of week. Still, better than the rest.
Pros
Lots of jobs
Cons
Slow times mean fewer jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administrative support
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton and Calgary24 January 2017
I was responsible of the input in the computer (database) of the materials.
I worked for this company in different positions In Calgary and Edmonton
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
great place to work, always promoting the brand and how the brand can be better. great work atmosphere. great teams make it easy to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Ajointe administrative (contractuelle) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC23 January 2017
Le personnel est très efficace et courtois. Ils travaillent fort pour vous.
Pros
salaire équitable
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp companies
Reception (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 January 2017
This works if you don't need regular work and like constant change. Various positions available, but mostly just Reception, however there is a chance of a full time job offer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with deserved salary
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 January 2017
my overall experience with randstad was pretty good ,but unluckily they don't provide clients 20hr per week jobs so being a student had to quit my job otherwise everything was fine.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no flexible timings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Placement Agency
Office Administrator/Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 January 2017
I did enjoy working for the property management company that Randstad assigned me to. I got the chance to learn another widely used property management software and different procedures & processes than what I was used to. All in all it was a positive experience.
Pros
Temporary agencies are a good way of checking out different companies
Cons
Length of assignment was not known until the day it ended
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agence d'emplois professionnelle
Technicien aux payables (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 January 2017
Agence d'emplois professionnelle et dynamique. Les conseillers sont très à l'affut de vos attentes et vous trouvent des emplois qui répondent à vos besoins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no good offers
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Image246 January 2017
They don't care about actually giving you what you need. They never follow up with you like other agencies do. Only temporary jobs,no good pay. Not impeessed at all!!
Pros
They are optimistic
Cons
No real/wow offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Temporary Assignments Employee (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON5 January 2017
They find you work suited to what you tell them, the only problem is there is no telling when they will call you about having found work for you.
Pros
work and pay
Cons
its temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,029 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

77%
2,383 ratings
Add your rating