Find companies:
Randstad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,436 reviews

Randstad Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Company to work with BEST company ever
Recruiter (Consultant Team Integrator ) (Former Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: everything was great
Cons: pay was less
I enjoyed and learned great things about recruitment .
People were excellent.
Management is experienced and knowledgable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked temporary positions in fish cannery and loading warehouse
Worker (Former Employee), RichmondFebruary 10, 2013
Cons: not enough work
This company is not very involved with its employees. We were mostly in contact with the companies that we were doing the work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will get you employed!
General Labour (Former Employee), PickeringJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: long hours, great workout, friendly staff.
Cons: they make you work the long hours, backbreaking work, the supervisors at the placements don't know how to communicate in a respectful manner.
The Randstad staff I met were very friendly. But the employee at the placement treated us temps very terrible, I was shock at there cave man behaviour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work!
Slave (Current Employee), PickeringJanuary 24, 2013
Cons: too many to list
Don't be fool by the fake reviews! Very unprofessional, low wages, they treat there employee like garbage, force you to work long hour and lecture you when you don't, I literally cry every night when I get home from work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp Replacement
Temporary Labour Replacement (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 17, 2013
completing a work assignment for ranstad will enable you to work long hours for very little money .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no ROE
accounts payable (Former Employee), Milgram and CompanyJanuary 15, 2013
Cons: unprofessional, deceitful
I have been requesting an ROE for over a month now, and they still have not sent one to Service Canada.
I have never seen such unprofessional behavior.
As a result, my EI claim has been postponed for over a month now, because of their incompetence.
On of the most horrible working experiences i have ever had.
Would never deal with them again, and if – more... anyone is contemplating, i stronly suggest to look elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed agency with highly professional recruiting team.
DBA Oracle (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: very diversified position -- tunnig, troublshooting, builds, script development
Cons: long commute time
+ About 10 Remedy tickets about DB malfunctions.
+ Oracle RMAN working with NetBackup (tape backup)
+ Management team was very well selected for the job
+ I was part of DBA team -- 15 knowlegable Oracle DBA
+ Timeframe for Production support -- 15 min reaction time
+ Building Oracle Database servers

mcluv – June 15, 2013

Randstad is the worse company have ever work with in my entire life they are so unprofessional in all ways there are liars and users they use pple to work for them like a salves and there are very rude, and they just don't care about pple's feelings. I work with them for 1yrs now the company is slow I call them almost everyday to replace me with another company they refused. I call their office to get my hourly they told me not to go on EI, that they are going to find me a job but up till now no one did, they forbidden me going on EI because they trying to save their own reputation. All I can say is Randstad company is* wack*

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Mail Room (Current Employee), Cambridge, OntarioJanuary 2, 2013
Very helpful in locating work and placing in the field you are interested in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mailroom Clerk/File Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 27, 2012
Sort mail, photocopy and helping with clients requests. Worked well with co-workers. Enjoyed the clients and couriers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing... that is all.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 19, 2012
Great value of both clients and workers.
Respectful staff.
Great training.
Well organized.
Simply awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
General Laborer at Mitten Vinyl (Former Employee), brantfordNovember 15, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: heavy work
very hot and heavy work I worked at mitten making vinyl siding loading and unloading trucks but hand with heavy boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide decent jobs at decent pay.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 9, 2012
Randstad staffing are better than many of the temp agencies out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding environment and nice people to deal with
Systems Analyst Level 2 (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 3, 2012
I was a temp employee and the most enjoyable part was the fact that I have met nice people to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An agency that can help find work in your industry of choice.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONOctober 30, 2012
I enjoy working for Randstad. The people are helpful and considerate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs that are offered to you are very impressive.
Receptionist/Office Clerk (Former Employee), Montreal, QCSeptember 25, 2012
Hard working management team. Always looking to satisfy the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
randstad
Office Support Clerk (Former Employee), Guelph, ONSeptember 20, 2012
was a good company wish i could have stay there but did have room/ the office i was out of was only labour they didnt do office jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a contract position that I enjoyed very much
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Burlington, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Managed employees and the daily shipments to got to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of places to work
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Oakville, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Excellent different companies to work for
Helpful co-workers
Learning different computer systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for just wish it wasnt temp work
CNC machine operator (Former Employee), Guelph, ONAugust 7, 2012
Pros: learning more about cnc
Cons: lond drive and little pay
work at very low rate for a job that paid a lot more and wasnt a long . could live off a temp postion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 29, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: relying on others to do their job.
Pre-screening, interviewing, referencing and background checks of qualified candidates

About Randstad

Randstad Holding N.V. is a worldwide temporary employment company specializing in flexible work and human resources (HR) services, – Read more