Randstad Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2017
Good company to work for but very fast paced and hectic at times. Lots of young and lively staff. Good company if you are starting out but could use more structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2017
always there when u need them these individuals have a job for u next day. Working towards your needs they help u secure a position that fits around you.
Cons
payments late.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good to work for.
Warehouse Laborer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 February 2017
Temp Agency work. Randomly called for work,can go days without hearing from them,and have to call numerous times to find something for rest of week. Still, better than the rest.
Pros
Lots of jobs
Cons
Slow times mean fewer jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administrative support
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton and Calgary24 January 2017
I was responsible of the input in the computer (database) of the materials.
I worked for this company in different positions In Calgary and Edmonton
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
great place to work, always promoting the brand and how the brand can be better. great work atmosphere. great teams make it easy to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp companies
Reception (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 January 2017
This works if you don't need regular work and like constant change. Various positions available, but mostly just Reception, however there is a chance of a full time job offer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with deserved salary
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 January 2017
my overall experience with randstad was pretty good ,but unluckily they don't provide clients 20hr per week jobs so being a student had to quit my job otherwise everything was fine.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no flexible timings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Placement Agency
Office Administrator/Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 January 2017
I did enjoy working for the property management company that Randstad assigned me to. I got the chance to learn another widely used property management software and different procedures & processes than what I was used to. All in all it was a positive experience.
Pros
Temporary agencies are a good way of checking out different companies
Cons
Length of assignment was not known until the day it ended
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no good offers
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Image246 January 2017
They don't care about actually giving you what you need. They never follow up with you like other agencies do. Only temporary jobs,no good pay. Not impeessed at all!!
Pros
They are optimistic
Cons
No real/wow offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Temporary Assignments Employee (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON5 January 2017
They find you work suited to what you tell them, the only problem is there is no telling when they will call you about having found work for you.
Pros
work and pay
Cons
its temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They help with finding temporary jobs
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 December 2016
I've been put in multiple positions with Ranstad, they've definitely helped with finding temporary work. Although they don't quite help getting you any further than that. Quick and easy way to make money for a short period of time.
Pros
Help with job search
Cons
No solid jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good to work for
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 December 2016
very nice people to work for . they are always there when you need them. anytime you need a job they match you to the job that fits the person best due to skills the person have.
Pros
all good
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly co workers
OPERATIONS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  bay and bloor toronto13 December 2016
I love working at Randstad and friendly agents.All agents are very helpful and they listen to all your concerns and coordinate quickly when you asked for a vacation.
Pros
nice work location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ranstad
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham2 December 2016
Great people to work with, great direction, feedback, etc. I would like a position that is not contract and that offers dental and medical benefit. That is my only complaint, otherwise a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution contractor
distribution contractor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2016
The job was repetitive and required attention to detail, while ticketing and packaging. Co-workers were sometimes helpful. Turn over was very high. Payroll was inconsistent with lots of mistakes, and sometimes non-payment, onsite manager was more interested in recruiting new staff, and training was very poor.
Pros
Choice of day or night shifts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive workplace
Fire alarm Technicians Helper (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 November 2016
I really enjoyed this contract through Randstad, it's probably the most fun I've had on a job because I got to learn something new everyday and that's valuable to me.
Pros
daytime shifts, interactive environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Recruitment & Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Missi, CE22 November 2016
Good Learning Experience
Great Leaders
Solid Candidate Base
Fast Paced Work Environment
Great Team
Helping People Get Connect With The Perfect Job Opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Recruiters assisting you to find ideal match for your skill set.
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON15 November 2016
This assignment is perfect for me. It is a very professional organization where I can utilize my advanced office administration skills and organizational skills. The office is close to home and the work hours and salary are very good. Management and my co-workers are all very sociable and nice people and are extremely helpful in learning about the organization to assist me in being successful during this assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are friendly
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON9 November 2016
The people at Randstad are very helpful with finding a position that's right for you. They make sure that it is something you are interested in and in the area you want to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for general labour positions
General labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 November 2016
They were quick to find me a job. Only cons is the pay. My assignment was very intensive labour. I will refer any one in desperate need for a job.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,497 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5