Find companies:
Randstad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,713 reviews

Randstad Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Temporary Administrative Support (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 6, 2014
Love it. Great management

Pretty great

For some reason is making me redo this entire assement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly available contracts each with something new to offer.
General Labourer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 6, 2014
Pros: instant employment
Cons: at times, work was not available
Everyday was different seeing as how in 7 months I had worked at several different locations which assured me that I could not even get the slightest opportunity to become bored or feel that the jobs were too repetitive. I learned a little something from every different location, mainly in the "people" department seeing as how I had to be working with new methods of work and personalities with each time I was placed a in a new location. For this reason, there were many different pros and cons depending on where I worked and who I would be working with which in a way, was the hardest but also the most enjoyable part of being employed by Randstad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job agency
Receiver Packer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 29, 2014
Pros: quick employment
Cons: may not get longterm work or hours
Ranstad is a great agency but you have to remember its a agency every place you work you might experience good and bad events its hard to say .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YEH ITS REALLY HORRIBLE AGENCY!
warehouse clerk (Former Employee), mississauga dixieMay 24, 2014
ranstad stuff are really who do alot of discrimination,they choose people!need to be inspected everywhere where ranstad and manpower exsist!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, wrong agency or hired diirectly would be better.
Forklift Operator/Labourer (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONMay 18, 2014
Rnadstad hired me and I did all that was asked of me. When I hit
my three months to be hired on ...we were all laid off.
Not impressed with the way they operate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Recall - Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Kanata, ONApril 9, 2014
Pros: an hour for lunch
Cons: cubicles
A variety of calls versus paperwork. Process work orders and assist callers with navigating through the web based program to order charts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material hanler
1 Material handler (Former Employee), guelph ontarioMarch 23, 2014
Pros: free cool down time during the summers and free ice cream
Cons: the only two i have are breaks are short and cafeteria isnt open on sundays
fast paced and very dependable
enjoy making new friends
sometimes it can be hectic at times but all in all sometimes a lazy day lol
summers are more relaxing for the health and safety of their employees ,
friendly coworkers fun to joke and have fun on the job to make the time pass more quickly
the hardest part of the job is making your quota when the machines break down ,
i learned that when you work as a team player in the company things get done faster and better . there is no I in teamwork
management do try and keep things on the ball i give them 2 thumbs up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a temp agency.
Account Payable Clerk (TEMP) (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMarch 21, 2014
Pros: no interview
Cons: no benefits, sick days, raises...
I actually had a good placement, but with no benefits or job security.

Not really unexpected, it is a temp agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for people who like factory wok
Order Picker (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 26, 2014
i liked working here but i need a filed job in hospitality. This job works for women with familes and in need of some extra income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship!
Recruiter (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Learned about the full cycle recruitment process! It was a great stepping stone in learning about recruitment. The Team was also very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp agency to work for.
General labourer (Former Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good about taking days off.
Cons: communication could be better at times.
general labour. solid hours. good co workers, bad co workers were weeded out quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interactive Management
Packaging (Current Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 15, 2014
Cons: standing in place for hours
Management was outstanding, very nice but assertive. A typical day would consist of arriving at work and clocking in. Then report to your assigned group and start your groups job. Most enjoyable part was the moving when I had the chance to, lifting and moving the product. Least enjoyable was the standing in one spot for hours. Over my time there I learned how a little more on how a factory worked and what it consist of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Canada Customer Service (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch at certain times
Cons: hectic
Excellent workplace, Great company excellent employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work Environment
shipper (Former Employee), dallard des ormeauxFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the pressure put on certain staff
Starts out by a meeting. People get the jobs they need to do that day. everyone know what their doing so theirs no need for a big explanation. everyone works well together. the hardest part of the job is getting things done on a timely sheduale. the thing i most enjoyed about this job was how friendly everyone was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean, team working enviornment
Inventory Control (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: a four day work week
Cons: lack of respect as a temp employee
- to monitor and fix problem locations within the inventory system
- to maintain company policy and inventory standards
- to keep an accurate account of all inventory within the building.
- Identify and set aside any product that does not quality standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
General Laborer (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: very little required to sign up, variety of work locations
Cons: unstable hours that you can't support yourself on forever
Randstad is a staffing agency, meaning that while I am their employee, they actually send me out to various locations that require an extra hand for the day.
I call in on Monday and let them know that I am available for work that week and then wait to hear if there's anywhere that could use a worker for the day.
This is great in that you can work in a lot of places you've never thought of before, but on the other hand, it is extremely unstable. Sometimes you can be continuously working for months at a time, while other times you haven't worked in any number of days/weeks/months.
The actual Randstad staff are nice and helpful, doing what they can to get you work and keep your WHIMIS, etc. up to date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, very fast paced
Production Control (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: contract position
I now have a better understanding of reading blueprints. All of the co-workers were easy to get along with and were always willing to give a helping hand when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office with friendly coworkers and supportive management
Business Development Coordinator/Resource Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: excellent team environment
Cons: job orders reflected the market
My typical day at work consisted of
- Making 60 cold calls in the morning through Excel spread sheets
- Linkedin searches for potential candidates
- Conducting two candidate or energy professional (referrals) meetings/interviews per day
- Two candidate presentations to Account Managers per day
- Reviewing/making adjustments to resumes
- 2-3 reference checks per candidate
- Entering all e-mails, phone call conversations, resumes, personal information and voice mail messages into ProConnect database
- Mapping out potential clients departments or divisions using Visio
- Organizing my Lead Account – more... Manager's meetings with my own meetings and ensuring that they were compatible with each others schedules.
- Researching Oil&Gas companies to keep up with market trends and news

I learned a great deal about the oil and gas industry, different engineering/energy professionals and what their jobs consist of. I also learned different tactics on how to approach different personalities.

The challenge I faced in my job was to ensure that both the recruiter and the account manager communicated sufficiently so that they could relay the correct information back to either the candidate or the client.

What I enjoyed most was meeting new people and hearing each individuals career story and their accomplishments. After every meeting I always learned something new.

Management was very supportive and everyone was made clear of their three expectations.
1. Positive Attitude
2. Strong work ethic
3. Doing all of your activities on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yay for Temporaries!
Mail-Room Clerk (Former Employee), Langley, BCJanuary 19, 2014
Randstad is a company that looks for people to fill in at their various offices around the Lower Mainland for temporary positions for temporary periods of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Talent Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 16, 2014
All co-workers are very nice and friendly. Randstad provides on-going training and support.

About Randstad

Randstad is the second largest HR services provider in the world, head-quartered in Diemen, Netherlands. Their global offices – Read more