Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 355 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON10 April 2017
Well worked there for a year never got hired laid off multiple times..good co-workers job are great and easy I have gotten alot of wharehouse experience
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Wage, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 April 2017
Randstad Guelph staff are rude, racist and not professional. They treat immigrant with no respect. They do not give you chance to listen to your concern at work place. They hang up phone on you. They pick and choose whom to keep and whom to send home .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good Agency.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 April 2017
Ranstad is an work agency, you dont work at Ranstad, you work for Ranstad. They are a very good agency, always gets you the job you required, and are very reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a temp for 2 1/2 years
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON7 April 2017
working as a temporary employee for that length of time did not sit well with me. My coworkers were easy to get along with and made my time there tolerable. the work was very fast paced and repetitive.
Pros
great cafeteria.
Cons
they only hire threw temp agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Coordonnatrice aux appels d'offres (BC2) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 April 2017
Challenging work environment where quick learning skills were required. Learned to be proactive, anticipate my superiors needs and manage deadlines. Very nice workplace and flexible work hours. Not for someone who is looking for some mentoring or professional growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to offer various work locations
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 April 2017
-If on an assignment a typical day of work would involve going to that specific location and doing the designated task
-At times there is miscommunication between office staff and other workers
-Work place culture depends on the office
-The hardest part of the job is waiting to be sent on an assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place.
Warehouse Worker (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 April 2017
The work day was monotonous. I learned that if one person loses focus the whole team gets thrown into disarray.
It is tough working with people who don't want to be there
Pros
I met a lot of good people.
Cons
I also met a lot of negative people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ranstad
Temporary Job Placement (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 April 2017
I enjoyed my time there, it was a good way to bounce back from being layed off

staff helped me get jobs without much downtime between

there were always free promotions handed out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Par quoi commencer
Directrice des ventes (Former Employee) –  Plusieurs agences5 April 2017
Commencer ailleurs que chez Randstad. Pertes de temps, manque de respect, pas de retours d'appels, Les agentes de Randstad doivent absolument posséder un bon répertoire de mensonges divers. J'ai fait affaires avec des agences pas mal plus professionnelles que cette usine a CV. Aucun suivi, réponses quand ils en ont envie. A la limite, les agentes sont malhonnetes dans leurs approches. Je me retire de cette agence, je suis super compétente, j'ai été pourtant bien patiente, transparente pourtant, on m'a répondu a plusieurs reprises comme un chien dans un jeu de quilles. Je ne recommande pas cette agence.
Pros
accessibles lors du premier appel
Cons
Pas honnêtes avec leurs candidats
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Clerk/Picker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON1 April 2017
I wanted to have the experience doing general labour work and Ranstad provided me with that opportunity. I worked with different companies performing several warehouse duties learning to use pump carts, RF Scanners, packaging candies, and picking orders for clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time applying with this company
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ontario29 March 2017
Don't waste your time applying with this company!
They are the worst company in this industry.
The recruiters are really rude to job seekers and do not respect them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick placement. No job security.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 March 2017
This is a good option for getting experience in the industrial sector. Like any temporary employment, there aren't benefits or job security and the wages can sometimes be pretty low for the work that you do.
Pros
Quick placement, workforce experience
Cons
No job security, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un bon emploi étudiant
Employé (Current Employee) –  Blainville, QC21 March 2017
Randstad est un agence de placement. Avec un simple appel avec eu et il est possible d'avoir un emploi. Rémunération de base, les compagnies pour lesquelles nous travaillons, n'offrent pas d'avantage, le temps des pauses et de dîner sont pareilles partout. Nous entrons dans un département, nous faisons notre travail et nous quittons à la fin de la journée. Très peu de possibilité d'avancement.

C'est un bon travail pour ceux qui sont aux études ou qu'ils ont besoin d'un travail rapidement.

Les horaires sont flexibles à nos besoin et les tâches sont variées, mais lorsqu'on est attribué à une tâche, c'est la seul qu'on fait durant tout notre mandat.
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Cons
Faible possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les bottines ne suivent pas les babines
Secrétaire bilingue (Former Employee) –  Plusieurs succursales20 March 2017
Vous êtes un super bon candidat, on va vous trouver un poste c'est certain! Rien de moins certain que cette agence vous trouve un poste. Leur discours est truffé des pires excuses non professionnelles que j'ai entendu dans ma vie. Bien d'accord avec le fait qu'il vont vous faire perdre du temps et probablement plusieurs opportunités d'emplois. A proscrire comme agence!
Pros
Sympatique pour ajouter votre nom dans leur base de données
Cons
Ne font aucun suivi, sont de mauvaise foi!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2017
Overall I have no issues with Randstad. The culture they are trying to build is fun and exciting. The work is very challenging and if you can succeed you can do very well.
Pros
Environment, Team, Perks
Cons
Salary and nature of the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good componey to work for
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON10 March 2017
loved it there would go back in a heart beat if they hade some thing in my eara and was able to get there and troble home no and would send any one there that is looking for a job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie
AGENTE SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 March 2017
Comme toutes compagnies, celle-ci a des choses à régler, par contre, lorsqu'elle accepte de vous placer, toute l'équipe se met en branle pour vous placer. On est payé par semaine.
Pros
Bonne atmosphère
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 March 2017
I really enjoyed working with ranstad, unfortunately not much work available right now. Training was very efficient also very friendly staff.
If they offered full time time positions I would continue to work with ranstad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to start!
UAT Tester (Current Employee) –  North York, ON6 March 2017
It was easy to find a job with Randstad. Professional staff. Quick responses. Perfect and usefull customer service. Will recommend Randstad as a perfect place!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst agency out there
Overqualified employee (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 March 2017
By far the worst agency out there...unless you really want to work at Linimar. Just go on kijiji and see the absurd amount of adds they have up that stay up because the jobs are garbage.
A good place for students who want a couple months work but someone with credentials and actual experience in the work world should definitely go elsewhere. They actually think they're qualified to give someone with far more experience in the work force then them career advice when you don't want to work at one of the garbage placements they hook you up with. It's hilarious!
Pros
it's money
Cons
The attitude, job assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,663 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

77%
2,124 ratings
Add your rating