Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 354 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 June 2017
here I got to work for the hospital in the rehab center, I was there admin for people learning to drive again... we had a great time and laughed a lot

thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agence pas professionnelle pour une miette
anonyme (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC21 June 2017
Traité comme un chien dans un jeu de quilles par 2 incompétentes qui se prennent pour des professionnelles....juste de lire les annonces sur leur site me laisse sans voix puisque c'est pleins d'erreurs de français....pas plus attentionnées pour leurs annonces d'affichages de postes qu'envers leurs candidats. Plus jamais merci beaucoup!
Pros
pas grand chose
Cons
Pas professionnelles les agentes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Various (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON16 June 2017
Work always available at a decent start in wages...highly trained agents always polite and very understanding of your needs and wants...very flexible in your abilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le travail est fatiguant
Ouvrier (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC7 June 2017
le quart de travail est long et le travail est vraiment fatiguant
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Team Integrator (Former Employee) –  New Delhi2 June 2017
You are recognised for your performance and there are opportunities to move cross functionally. This gives you a good exposure. Target based roles which is challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivité et expansion
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  canac31 May 2017
environnement de travail productif et sécuritaire et le respect des employés
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 May 2017
i worked hard always trying to go above and beyond. My work day starts at 7 and i am always 15 min early. my work day consisted of grinding measuring cleaning organizing also sometime i had to do assembly spot welding also ran a punch press and worked on a paint line. the management of this factory that i worked at were wonderful well organized and helpful with any questions i may have had. the hardest part of the job was that i was temp and never really felt the joys of job security. the most enjoyable part of the job was coming in everyday giving my life meaning and most of the time learning new things that gave me more expirance for my future.
Pros
well managed brakes, good job condition, friendly environment
Cons
temp position so no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 in the industry for a reason!!!
Account Manager, Technologies (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 May 2017
The culture is warm and welcoming, hard working and reward oriented.
If you're new, you have the opportunity to learn from all levels of management, and are encouraged to interact with everyone to enable relationships within the office.
There is an average tenure of 7 years in the recruitment team -- which means these recruiters actually know what they're talking about, and understand how to value candidates.
Management is young, and there is consistent growth within the organization for those who commit themselves.
Pros
Best place to work in Staffing. Period.
Cons
Non to mention.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well oiled machine.
Manual Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2017
Employees were well trained and made sure they knew the basic layouts of areas outside their own department. Customers were treated as if they were part of the family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 May 2017
Good hours,
High pressure, stressful environment. Not enjoyable
Good learning opportunities
Exciting environment for people that love sales
Lots of different skills used
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about Randstad?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helps alot
Associate (Former Employee) –  KW17 May 2017
They are generally interested in finding you work that suits you and your strengths. I needed them because my company packed up and moved to Ottawa, and I was stuck after 10 yrs of service. They helped me find work quickly
Pros
set your own work guidelines
Cons
poor pay, no stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif/rapide
Stagiaire en recrutement et ressources humaines (Current Employee) –  Longueuil, QC8 May 2017
Effectuer la présélection et la sélection des candidats en entrevue téléphonique ou en personne
Affichages de poste
Effectuer le sourcing à l’aide des recherches Booléennes
Vérification des références et des antécédents judicaires des candidats
Présentation de candidatures aux recruteurs et aux clients
Accueillir les candidats et les rediriger vers des ressources selon leurs besoins
Effectuer les suivis quotidiens avec les clients et les candidats
Assister la gestion des payes
Évaluation des risques en milieu de travail (SST) et gestion des problématiques
Recommandations et rétroactions quant à la présentation générale et du curriculum vitae
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 April 2017
They got me a couple of great assignments. One was an excellent temp assignment and the other was a permanent assignment that I love to this day! The office staff was fantastic. I highly recommend them as an agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay company to work for, but nothing to make a career out of.
Loader (Current Employee) –  Waterville, NS26 April 2017
It's basically a way to help you get into Michelin as a Michelin worker, as loader it gets boring and sometime the work is hard for what you get payed and no fun knowing that you get payed almost half what everyone around you is paid.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but management needs help
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  toronto23 April 2017
Management needs training and should be unbiased, work life needs balance and support, employees with the right potential should be rewarded and promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne communication
Journalier de production (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC22 April 2017
Une agence de placement formidable qui a su me trouver des contrats plaisant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace
Administrative Assistant/Leasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 April 2017
My typical day at work includes arriving, reviewing work to be completed, greet the public and put in a full day completing tasks. I can work independently or with a team. I have been in office management for over 30 years. I like a very happy and positive workplace and strive to make it that way with all involved. The most difficult part of my job would be not being able to complete all my work in the time allotted and judging the priorities over tasks that can be done the next day. I am used to working overtime to accomplish my tasks. The most enjoyable part of any job I have had is the interaction with clients, Learning and completing various tasks and feeling good about providing excellent customer service and recommendations to my employer and those clients who require assistance.
Pros
Earning a fair salary for excellent work and multi-tasking to achieve success.
Cons
Other employees negativity or lack of skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 April 2017
Very poor culture. Nothing is organized. There is no real formal training. Not too sure why candidates keep using Randstad for employment when no one is actually helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j est pas aimer la compagnie ya un grand manque de professionnalisme
Préparateur de recettes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2017
manque de professionnalisme ,mauvaise gestion et des chefs d équipes souvent pas du touts former pour le poste et un grand manque d organisation .
Pros
aucun
Cons
beaucoup
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionnel
Technicienne comptable (Current Employee) –  Polyvalent15 April 2017
Une équipe professionnel, dynamique et très respectueuse.
Pros
Professionnel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,649 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5