Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 376 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, our managers were very supportive for personal development and learning
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2017
Randstad is best known for its extensive training process. They are extremely thorough in this 3-month process. You learn all aspects of the business through this onboarding process and are given all the tools required to be successful. The hardest part of the job is finding a work balance, because orders must be completed on time. Time management and stress management are of high importance. The best part of the job is the people in the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
In-house Production Supervisor at CIBA VISION (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2017
Fast paced environment, great employees. A mass production of products made and shipped daily. A very clean place to work. Producing products for the better health for others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agreable
Preparateur de commande (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 August 2017
Personnes amicales
Ambiance fraternelle
solidarite
Pros
aucun
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2017
I am thankful to Randstad that they considered me for Customer service at call center work.

Was provided with short time assignment and didn't get any work after one assignment.
Pros
flexible timing
Cons
no paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right place with opportunities for everyone
Welder / Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2017
Win to win, excellent experience in Spain and now in Canada. About payment always on time, no cheating, everything received as expected, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard, with great coworkers
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2017
Great place to work, especially if you like fast-paced roles, and love the satisfaction from sales/closing deals. Will learn a lot about recruiting quickly, but all employees are incredibly helpful and supportive if you have any questions. Good management and engaging company. May need to spend a bit extra time at work, but time flies, and it is always optional
Pros
Great employees and management, will learn a lot
Cons
May be stressful if you don't like fast-paced, but not necessarily a bad thing for lots of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few Shifts, But A Good Job
Temporary Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON17 August 2017
During my time at RANDSTAD, I had a very interesting experience. On more than one occasion the lovely staff at the RANDSTAD office would place me for work, but upon arriving at my workplace, I was told that they sent too many people, and I was therefore sent home as there was no work for the day. Which was unfortunate as I wasn't making money. That is only from my experience, however, I can't speak for anyone else. That said, RANDSTAD management and the ladies in the main office were always kind, fair, and accommodating. Working for RANDSTAD is also where I learned to appreciate and respect the people who work the 50 hour factory jobs, however. I learned to respect that kind of hard work, but also how rewarding it is to see it get done by the end of your shift.
Pros
Always Something New
Cons
Few Shifts, Average Wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON11 August 2017
wasn't long before I quit, but was good while it lasted. Good contract work if you are looking for something temporary, and the hours are good too. Wasn't interested in the position though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick agency placement which led to full-time position
Service Officer II (Bank) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
The agent who found a job for me was pleasant and efficient. Found the perfect role for me at the time with decent pay, which eventually led to an extension, and then to employment. I had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable mais très stressant
Directeur de comptes (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC8 August 2017
Bel endroit pour travailler en général mais faible au niveau des gestionnaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and Friendly Staff
Administration/ Clerical Clerk (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 August 2017
The staff at Randstad are helpful in every way possible. The fit your needs to the workforce you are interested in .

Will provide you with info. and update experience as you learn and grow.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global organisation
Senior Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 August 2017
Join a well known firm with career opportunities. World class training, excellent lifestyle, chance to learn from world wide recruiters.
Excellent commission
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agreable
Agent senior comptes à recevoir (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC4 August 2017
Environnement de travail productif et agreable pour levolution de carriere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif
Voiturier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC27 July 2017
La patience , le travail d’équipe, la bonne gestion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
Great, I enjoy working here. The environment and team is great.
Feels like home. Workload is huge, work hard play hard culture, supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envirenemet de travail est agreable au nivieau de l entreprise
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
j ai passe une tres belle experience au niveau de bureau de deplacement randstard
Pros
experience solide
Cons
les heures de travail n est pas large
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jod are ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON18 July 2017
was working over a year as a CNC machine operator for the rate of 13.50/hr... they will get rid of you when you are about to get hired by the company where you assignment was assigned... there is no future for you on this agency.. time and so much effort and commitment for a job is just went to waste..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Manager - Contract (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC17 July 2017
temporary work for a low income. you can gain good experience if you find the right career. most jobs will be in the downtown core, so once you pay for parking, you are almost working for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC9 July 2017
discovering different packaging unit was an enjoyable moment. I had fun introducing myself to the household equipment while packaging. I believe the management was also excellent.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
Decent company to work for, it is overwhelming sometimes, but co-workers were the most pleasant part of the entire experience. Wish the location of the office had a nicer view (had more windows and natural light etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,284 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

78%
2,565 ratings
Add your rating