Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 345 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 May 2017
Good hours,
High pressure, stressful environment. Not enjoyable
Good learning opportunities
Exciting environment for people that love sales
Lots of different skills used
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helps alot
Associate (Former Employee) –  KW17 May 2017
They are generally interested in finding you work that suits you and your strengths. I needed them because my company packed up and moved to Ottawa, and I was stuck after 10 yrs of service. They helped me find work quickly
Pros
set your own work guidelines
Cons
poor pay, no stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 April 2017
They got me a couple of great assignments. One was an excellent temp assignment and the other was a permanent assignment that I love to this day! The office staff was fantastic. I highly recommend them as an agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay company to work for, but nothing to make a career out of.
Loader (Current Employee) –  Waterville, NS26 April 2017
It's basically a way to help you get into Michelin as a Michelin worker, as loader it gets boring and sometime the work is hard for what you get payed and no fun knowing that you get payed almost half what everyone around you is paid.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but management needs help
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  toronto23 April 2017
Management needs training and should be unbiased, work life needs balance and support, employees with the right potential should be rewarded and promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace
Administrative Assistant/Leasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 April 2017
My typical day at work includes arriving, reviewing work to be completed, greet the public and put in a full day completing tasks. I can work independently or with a team. I have been in office management for over 30 years. I like a very happy and positive workplace and strive to make it that way with all involved. The most difficult part of my job would be not being able to complete all my work in the time allotted and judging the priorities over tasks that can be done the next day. I am used to working overtime to accomplish my tasks. The most enjoyable part of any job I have had is the interaction with clients, Learning and completing various tasks and feeling good about providing excellent customer service and recommendations to my employer and those clients who require assistance.
Pros
Earning a fair salary for excellent work and multi-tasking to achieve success.
Cons
Other employees negativity or lack of skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 April 2017
Very poor culture. Nothing is organized. There is no real formal training. Not too sure why candidates keep using Randstad for employment when no one is actually helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON10 April 2017
Well worked there for a year never got hired laid off multiple times..good co-workers job are great and easy I have gotten alot of wharehouse experience
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Wage, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 April 2017
Randstad Guelph staff are rude, racist and not professional. They treat immigrant with no respect. They do not give you chance to listen to your concern at work place. They hang up phone on you. They pick and choose whom to keep and whom to send home .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good Agency.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 April 2017
Ranstad is an work agency, you dont work at Ranstad, you work for Ranstad. They are a very good agency, always gets you the job you required, and are very reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a temp for 2 1/2 years
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON7 April 2017
working as a temporary employee for that length of time did not sit well with me. My coworkers were easy to get along with and made my time there tolerable. the work was very fast paced and repetitive.
Pros
great cafeteria.
Cons
they only hire threw temp agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Coordonnatrice aux appels d'offres (BC2) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 April 2017
Challenging work environment where quick learning skills were required. Learned to be proactive, anticipate my superiors needs and manage deadlines. Very nice workplace and flexible work hours. Not for someone who is looking for some mentoring or professional growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to offer various work locations
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 April 2017
-If on an assignment a typical day of work would involve going to that specific location and doing the designated task
-At times there is miscommunication between office staff and other workers
-Work place culture depends on the office
-The hardest part of the job is waiting to be sent on an assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place.
Warehouse Worker (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 April 2017
The work day was monotonous. I learned that if one person loses focus the whole team gets thrown into disarray.
It is tough working with people who don't want to be there
Pros
I met a lot of good people.
Cons
I also met a lot of negative people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ranstad
Temporary Job Placement (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 April 2017
I enjoyed my time there, it was a good way to bounce back from being layed off

staff helped me get jobs without much downtime between

there were always free promotions handed out
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Clerk/Picker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON1 April 2017
I wanted to have the experience doing general labour work and Ranstad provided me with that opportunity. I worked with different companies performing several warehouse duties learning to use pump carts, RF Scanners, packaging candies, and picking orders for clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time applying with this company
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ontario29 March 2017
Don't waste your time applying with this company!
They are the worst company in this industry.
The recruiters are really rude to job seekers and do not respect them!
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick placement. No job security.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 March 2017
This is a good option for getting experience in the industrial sector. Like any temporary employment, there aren't benefits or job security and the wages can sometimes be pretty low for the work that you do.
Pros
Quick placement, workforce experience
Cons
No job security, low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2017
Overall I have no issues with Randstad. The culture they are trying to build is fun and exciting. The work is very challenging and if you can succeed you can do very well.
Pros
Environment, Team, Perks
Cons
Salary and nature of the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good componey to work for
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON10 March 2017
loved it there would go back in a heart beat if they hade some thing in my eara and was able to get there and troble home no and would send any one there that is looking for a job
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,424 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

78%
1,945 ratings
Add your rating