Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 364 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif
Voiturier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC27 July 2017
La patience , le travail d’équipe, la bonne gestion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
Great, I enjoy working here. The environment and team is great.
Feels like home. Workload is huge, work hard play hard culture, supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envirenemet de travail est agreable au nivieau de l entreprise
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
j ai passe une tres belle experience au niveau de bureau de deplacement randstard
Pros
experience solide
Cons
les heures de travail n est pas large
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jod are ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON18 July 2017
was working over a year as a CNC machine operator for the rate of 13.50/hr... they will get rid of you when you are about to get hired by the company where you assignment was assigned... there is no future for you on this agency.. time and so much effort and commitment for a job is just went to waste..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Manager - Contract (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC17 July 2017
temporary work for a low income. you can gain good experience if you find the right career. most jobs will be in the downtown core, so once you pay for parking, you are almost working for free.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC9 July 2017
discovering different packaging unit was an enjoyable moment. I had fun introducing myself to the household equipment while packaging. I believe the management was also excellent.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
Decent company to work for, it is overwhelming sometimes, but co-workers were the most pleasant part of the entire experience. Wish the location of the office had a nicer view (had more windows and natural light etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to figure out what you like to do
Jr. Business Coordinator (October (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB and Halifax NS28 June 2017
Temporary agency, finds short term work while looking for full time. They help you find full time as well. I found two or three full time jobs through them over the years.,
Pros
work variety
Cons
last minute calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2017
Randstad is a great company to work for and has shown a real dedication to their employees happiness and earning potential. The company managers are dedicated to ensuring their employees have every opportunity to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 June 2017
Gave out good jobs with good hourly pay rate always gave me good jobs always gives me jobs that are required towards my job description loved it there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 June 2017
here I got to work for the hospital in the rehab center, I was there admin for people learning to drive again... we had a great time and laughed a lot

thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agence pas professionnelle pour une miette
anonyme (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC21 June 2017
Traité comme un chien dans un jeu de quilles par 2 incompétentes qui se prennent pour des professionnelles....juste de lire les annonces sur leur site me laisse sans voix puisque c'est pleins d'erreurs de français....pas plus attentionnées pour leurs annonces d'affichages de postes qu'envers leurs candidats. Plus jamais merci beaucoup!
Pros
pas grand chose
Cons
Pas professionnelles les agentes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Various (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON16 June 2017
Work always available at a decent start in wages...highly trained agents always polite and very understanding of your needs and wants...very flexible in your abilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le travail est fatiguant
Ouvrier (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC7 June 2017
le quart de travail est long et le travail est vraiment fatiguant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Team Integrator (Former Employee) –  New Delhi2 June 2017
You are recognised for your performance and there are opportunities to move cross functionally. This gives you a good exposure. Target based roles which is challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivité et expansion
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  canac31 May 2017
environnement de travail productif et sécuritaire et le respect des employés
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 May 2017
i worked hard always trying to go above and beyond. My work day starts at 7 and i am always 15 min early. my work day consisted of grinding measuring cleaning organizing also sometime i had to do assembly spot welding also ran a punch press and worked on a paint line. the management of this factory that i worked at were wonderful well organized and helpful with any questions i may have had. the hardest part of the job was that i was temp and never really felt the joys of job security. the most enjoyable part of the job was coming in everyday giving my life meaning and most of the time learning new things that gave me more expirance for my future.
Pros
well managed brakes, good job condition, friendly environment
Cons
temp position so no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 in the industry for a reason!!!
Account Manager, Technologies (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 May 2017
The culture is warm and welcoming, hard working and reward oriented.
If you're new, you have the opportunity to learn from all levels of management, and are encouraged to interact with everyone to enable relationships within the office.
There is an average tenure of 7 years in the recruitment team -- which means these recruiters actually know what they're talking about, and understand how to value candidates.
Management is young, and there is consistent growth within the organization for those who commit themselves.
Pros
Best place to work in Staffing. Period.
Cons
Non to mention.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well oiled machine.
Manual Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2017
Employees were well trained and made sure they knew the basic layouts of areas outside their own department. Customers were treated as if they were part of the family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 May 2017
Good hours,
High pressure, stressful environment. Not enjoyable
Good learning opportunities
Exciting environment for people that love sales
Lots of different skills used
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,879 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5