Randstad Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad Technologies great company
Senior IT Recruiting Manger/ and Skilled Trades (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2018
Randstad Technologies is an excellent organisation to work at. I recommend it to friends and clients. Its a forward thinking agency with a great team environment.
Pros
chart your own course.
Cons
Difficult to work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement Company
Project Coordinator (Placement) (Current Employee) –  London, ON16 January 2018
As stated, this is a placement company so you do not work in the office but either in Canada or out of country. The management team is resourceful when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administration (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2018
Have never had any issues working with the wonderful team here. They are always ready and willing to help and very good with communication. I will continue to work with them when I am seeking employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2018
Had to check emails daily to see if I received any new recruitment for people applying for jobs
Conducted interviews for possible job openings
Management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Place
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 January 2018
management are very pushy, constantly have to meet quotas. It was more of a sales position then a recruiting position. Worked long hours, and was never compensated.
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the assignment
Contract Administrator/Cost Control (Former Employee) –  Exshaw, AB18 December 2017
Wish the assignment was longer. It was a well thought out position with supervision of various trades, contract management and administration. Learned and contributed a lot.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2017
Recruiters are easy to talk to. They give you choices on what job or jobs you want to take. Up front about what you'll be doing. Paid weekly with 4% vacation time added if you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 December 2017
Randstad is very convenient if you are looking for part time or full time employment during week days, however they fail to offer weekend employment opportunities.
Pros
Find you employment fast
Cons
Don't have jobs for weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job and a good working environment
Senior Administrator Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB11 December 2017
I had worked for Randstad as a short term consultant, filling in for a full time employee that was on leave. I enjoyed the type of work and was able to gain some experience on different servers and applications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inability to identify with financial needs of labourers
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC30 November 2017
It would seem that like most employment agencies the goal is to recruit someone-send them to several places but then withhold job prospects and seek newer recruits.
Pros
sometimes long term employment at one place
Cons
Not always quick to find other places of employment after initial recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Randstad?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Manutentionnaire (Current Employee) –  Soucy, QC27 November 2017
J'ai bien apprécier mon expérience avec Randstad. Par contre, je désire maintenant me trouver un emploi permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good expierence
Pick/Pack Light General Labour (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON24 November 2017
I had a good experiences getting work placements through Randstad. They were always quick to get back to me with any and all information I requested/needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot and made some new friends. very good experience.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 November 2017
Randstad is a very good temp agency and has alot of well placed jobs for each individual, it has a very welcome feel as soon as you enter, and your privacy is also very concealed which makes you feel alot safer.
Pros
friendly environment good work place.
Cons
very late hours for night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical temp agency attitude
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2017
the pay is low for the amount of work you will do
the company will not inform you at all about what benefits you do have with the company in hopes that you never use them
communication between employer workplaces and randstad are left to a minimum if any at all
once you are past your minimum contracted hours between randstad and a potential employer there is never any attempted pressure to hire you on full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 November 2017
excellent work ethics
patrol with attention
talking with people who trespass
writing report at end of shift
taking instructions from supervisor
making sure all exits and entrances are securely locked
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and repetitive work on load, unload and inspect the products.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON10 November 2017
Working at production line. Loading, unloading, inspecting and packing the produced engine components.
Learnt about inspecting the defects of the products and understanding how the factory operates.
There are supervisors assigned in the factory to manage the production line.
The hardest part of the job is Loading the products because the products are made of metal powders. The excessive metal powder is remained in the air causing dusty work environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is inspecting the defects. Detecting the defects makes me feel that I help saving the customers' money and company's reputation.
Pros
friendly colleagues, 45 mins break time with salary, personal protective equipment provided.
Cons
repetitive tasks, dusty working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Assembly automotive mostly. (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON8 November 2017
on call work only.
I do not appreciate this site asking me to write more on this company as it is quite pointless. Perhaps this part of the process can be changed.
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
getting to job sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 October 2017
the pay i received working for them was good, i didnt enjoy the companies i worked for but the pay was good ...........
they also always messaged me everyday with new offers i fount that very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive /quality
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON23 October 2017
Good company to work for if quality is very important to you very good training
They had a nice lunch room
I just didn't like swing shifts and the fact that you had to wear uniforms found a very warm next to the ovens
Pros
Ovens for lunch
Cons
Mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sign up for this company if you want denigration
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 October 2017
Do not sign up for this agency, because they will take a great, successful long-term relationship / business partnership and throw it out the window with the toilet water for a flimsy excuse that does not stand up to scrutiny. Then their agents will denigrate, degrade, demean and humiliate you in front of everyone. I went to HR, they gave 1 of the agents a promotion. Run, don't walk, from this agency. This goes for both the Mississauga location and the Toronto location.
Pros
None
Cons
Denigration, humiliation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,099 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5