Ralph Lauren Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Manager Merchandising PFS (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC17 January 2017
The company is definitely changing to be better. The schedule for the managers is not so good, due to the bad scheduling from the GM. DM doesn't visit the westoast often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2016
it is a good and nice work experience, I like the people i work with very friendly and open minded. the management team are nice as well. The amount of work each co-worker does is equally split
Pros
friendly team
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with
GENERAL WAREHOUSE STAFF (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 September 2015
any distribution center here in toronto....I love this company they treat like family and I love the products.workers are like brothers and sisters.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and inconsistent with work policies and values
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 August 2015
Long hours and break policies and time keep changing. We receive our schedules very late. Manager is does not work well with employers and is not understanding.
Pros
Good Discounts
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for people that are just starting their career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  26 Richardson St. Toronto29 May 2015
It was a good company to work for and people that I have worked with treated each other just like family.
Management treated people with respect and were very supportive of people and their career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting clothes
Excellent sales assoc. experience (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alta.30 September 2014
I have sold Ralph Lauren men's dress clothes for the Bay.
A typical day at work was preparing the new dress clothes for presentation to the customers, selling the men's dress clothes to customers, worked and assisted training new employees, worked days with co-workers. I enjoyed my work and took pride in presenting the clothes. The most enjoyable part of the job was closing the sales with customers and displaying dress clothes for customers.
Pros
unknown at this time
Cons
awesome dress clothes for men.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Designated Seller (Former Employee) –  Vancouver ,BC9 September 2014
Sales.
Clientele.
Helping customers with their purchase.
Solve customer problems
Pros
Very positive working environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment with little promise of any advancement
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  High Point, NC14 November 2013
Physically straining
Order processing
Fair management
Large amount of co-workers
Hours are long work place was dusty
The wage was the best part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 August 2013
Assisted and guided customers in choosing merchandise relevant to their needs. Promoted Polo Ralph Lauren products by upholding the reputation of the company and maintaining professionalism and integrity. Maintained the cleanliness of the store and the merchandise on a daily basis in accordance with Polo Ralph Lauren’s visual merchandising policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report

See more Ralph Lauren reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,009 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8