Find companies:
Ralph Lauren Media Llc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
369 reviews

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grove City, PAMarch 7, 2014
Was confusing at times due to the foreign visitors the store got.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was high-class and expensive, in my opinion.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), 1 Magnolia Bluff Way, Darien, GA 31305March 5, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch!
Cons: only 1 break which was 15 minutes.
I enjoyed my time working there starting out, but after a couple of weeks of being there I began to dislike a lot of things. Including the supervisors unprofessional comments!! That's why I left there. My time there was short, but I benfitted from the experience and environment. Next time I know to suck it up and take critism!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy,good atmosphere
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), ashford designer outletMarch 5, 2014
Pros: satisfaction that the job in hand is done
Cons: staff being stolen for shop floor when delivery is not finished
a typical day at work is scanning bringing in deliveries processing and floor firsting the product,ive learnt how to maintain a good pace to ensure that deliveries are done in a certain time,i know how to scan in deliveries process paper work and am also till trained,my co workers are fun to work with and help you when needed,the hardest part of the – more... job is making sure everything is done and put away before finishing shift,the most enjoyable part of the job is that we all work together as a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PaMarch 3, 2014
Hard work, had to make sure the customers were always happy.Very respectful work place teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Packing/Sorter/Inspection/Bagging/Ticketing (Current Employee), High Point, NCFebruary 28, 2014
Great Company! Great work environment! Company is very considerate to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people, helpful with customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 23, 2014
Managers explained how to do all tasks well. The coworkers were friendly and always willing to help with something not understood. Recovering a section was usually fast, and easy. Fast paced workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Cashier, Sales Associate, Manager Assistant (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXFebruary 17, 2014
SHow up for work, get bounced around because managers don't know where to zone you, get late lunch breaks, bad scheduling hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing brand to work for
Brand Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 13, 2014
I was respected and motivated by the people I worked with. It is hard to find a company that keeps it's employees passionate and driven the way Ralph Lauren does. If only there were more opportunities open to move upward. And unfortunately when you leave the brand- they have a rule in place that won't allow you to come back. No matter how much they – more... like you! I'll always love working for them, and will continue to hope for re-employment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn about Fashion and Business
CSR staff, Holiday Help (Current Employee), Manhasset, NYFebruary 13, 2014
I am currently a student at the College of the Holy Cross. I worked as Holiday help in December and through January at Ralph Lauren store in Manhasset NY. I like fashion very much so my job as Holiday help was very enjoyable. I am very organized so I enjoyed merchandising and taking inventory. I also like working with people. I learned how to manage – more... my time to complete the tasks the managers asked me to work on. I was also responsible to open and close the store registers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fast-paced, friendly, and knowledgeable workplace!
Intern (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYFebruary 12, 2014
I have never learned so much in such a small window of time! Everything is exciting yet productive. Very much revolved around teamwork which is important for a workplace. Given a good amount of responsibility for an intern which enhanced the relationships and learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 11, 2014
I gained more retail experience. I enjoyed the customers and the employees were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), SCTFebruary 7, 2014
I really enjoyed working for Ralph Lauren even if only for a few short months. I learned about American sizing and labeling and how to conduct myself in a working environment. That is, I learned how to be polite and punctual at all times and always put customers needs first. I also gained time-management skills and patience from working here. I made – more... a lot of friends and the staff were very welcoming to me, teaching me a lot of things about the job. The hardest part of the job was continuously folding and putting out the merchandise which was time consuming but had to be done to make sure the store was attractive to customers. I very much enjoyed the training as we always had fun and I enjoyed working on the fitting rooms as I was able to greet and talk to the customers on a more detailed level to help meet their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: going home for the day
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consists of standing on my feet all day an dealing with CHEAP foreigners who think that they're better than everyone else. My co-workers are pretty amazing people. I wish I could say the same about management. It seems as if they don't know what they are doing when it comes to finances and running the store in general. The hardest – more... part of the job is having to be in such a miserable environment. The most enjoyable part of this job is when my shift has ended and I am leaving for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No love lost.
Lead Men's Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2014
What can I say, Ralph Lauren took me and gave me a great opportunity. I thank them for everything they've done for me. I learned so much in the 1 year and 3 months I worked for them. Let's be honesty no job is perfect there's always going be ups and downs but for the most part they were good to me. I recommend anyone who wants to start out in luxury – more... retail to start here. My location in Houston Galleria wasn't the best but there are defiantly growing. I guess the best way to put it is all good things take time. If you want to get in somewhere and expect to just climb the latter then this isn't the right place for you. But if you want to put in the work and invest in yourself then it's a great place to start. I personally sold 750k within a years time but everyone is different. I worked hard for what I wanted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Global Supply Chain Communication Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 28, 2014
- Work closely with management to create and enhance company presentations
- I have been able to thoroughly develop my skills in PowerPoint
- Management is very understanding and works closely with all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Assistant Manager of HR (Former Employee), Johnson Creek, WIJanuary 25, 2014
Awful place to work where they run through managers like toilet paper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Great team and staff constantly exceeding unparallel levels of customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great benefit
Cons: terrible management
worked with clothing, customer service, inventory, cashier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace for Customer Service Experience
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Many times at my job not only would I be supervising a team of workers but, also taking care of the customers and assuring they get the best customer service experience possible, making sure the customer is content enough about the service encouraging to come back again. The hardest part would have to be on high season where the store would be tend – more... to get chaotic and handling customer service plus managing to keep up with a clean, organize workplace when high season could be difficult, but where there is team work and motivation nothing is impossible. The most enjoyable part of the job was cooperating and working with the rest of my co-workers, as well as upper management, something I learned is that as much as you need your upper management team, they need you the same, that's why it is good to always be a reliable worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
Sr System Analyst-SAP-AFS MM Consultant (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJJanuary 20, 2014
Good place to work , nice co-workers and goods management.
Lot of things to learn and overall a good implementation.

About Ralph Lauren Media Llc

Ralph Lauren Corporation is galloping at a faster clip than when its namesake founder first entered the arena some 45 years ago. – Read more