Find companies:
Ralph Lauren Media Llc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
359 reviews

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fast-paced, friendly, and knowledgeable workplace!
Intern (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYFebruary 12, 2014
I have never learned so much in such a small window of time! Everything is exciting yet productive. Very much revolved around teamwork which is important for a workplace. Given a good amount of responsibility for an intern which enhanced the relationships and learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 11, 2014
I gained more retail experience. I enjoyed the customers and the employees were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), SCTFebruary 7, 2014
I really enjoyed working for Ralph Lauren even if only for a few short months. I learned about American sizing and labeling and how to conduct myself in a working environment. That is, I learned how to be polite and punctual at all times and always put customers needs first. I also gained time-management skills and patience from working here. I made – more... a lot of friends and the staff were very welcoming to me, teaching me a lot of things about the job. The hardest part of the job was continuously folding and putting out the merchandise which was time consuming but had to be done to make sure the store was attractive to customers. I very much enjoyed the training as we always had fun and I enjoyed working on the fitting rooms as I was able to greet and talk to the customers on a more detailed level to help meet their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: going home for the day
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consists of standing on my feet all day an dealing with CHEAP foreigners who think that they're better than everyone else. My co-workers are pretty amazing people. I wish I could say the same about management. It seems as if they don't know what they are doing when it comes to finances and running the store in general. The hardest – more... part of the job is having to be in such a miserable environment. The most enjoyable part of this job is when my shift has ended and I am leaving for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No love lost.
Lead Men's Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2014
What can I say, Ralph Lauren took me and gave me a great opportunity. I thank them for everything they've done for me. I learned so much in the 1 year and 3 months I worked for them. Let's be honesty no job is perfect there's always going be ups and downs but for the most part they were good to me. I recommend anyone who wants to start out in luxury – more... retail to start here. My location in Houston Galleria wasn't the best but there are defiantly growing. I guess the best way to put it is all good things take time. If you want to get in somewhere and expect to just climb the latter then this isn't the right place for you. But if you want to put in the work and invest in yourself then it's a great place to start. I personally sold 750k within a years time but everyone is different. I worked hard for what I wanted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Global Supply Chain Communication Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 28, 2014
- Work closely with management to create and enhance company presentations
- I have been able to thoroughly develop my skills in PowerPoint
- Management is very understanding and works closely with all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Assistant Manager of HR (Former Employee), Johnson Creek, WIJanuary 25, 2014
Awful place to work where they run through managers like toilet paper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Great team and staff constantly exceeding unparallel levels of customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great benefit
Cons: terrible management
worked with clothing, customer service, inventory, cashier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace for Customer Service Experience
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Many times at my job not only would I be supervising a team of workers but, also taking care of the customers and assuring they get the best customer service experience possible, making sure the customer is content enough about the service encouraging to come back again. The hardest part would have to be on high season where the store would be tend – more... to get chaotic and handling customer service plus managing to keep up with a clean, organize workplace when high season could be difficult, but where there is team work and motivation nothing is impossible. The most enjoyable part of the job was cooperating and working with the rest of my co-workers, as well as upper management, something I learned is that as much as you need your upper management team, they need you the same, that's why it is good to always be a reliable worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
Sr System Analyst-SAP-AFS MM Consultant (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJJanuary 20, 2014
Good place to work , nice co-workers and goods management.
Lot of things to learn and overall a good implementation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if for a first job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAJanuary 19, 2014
It was like everyone was robots when working you couldn't really talk much to each other it was strictly work. They did not offer much advancements. As a high school student it was actually a pretty good first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Temporary Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), High Point, NCJanuary 19, 2014
Great employees and great management, and the most enjoyable part of the job was unloading trucks and the hardest was "Put Away"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool workplace
Sales asscociate (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAJanuary 13, 2014
workday was very enjoyable
management was very awesome
I loved helping the customers and helping them find what they need
the co -workers was very nice and helpful
over all, I loved working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect for students
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 10, 2014
The management was good. The majority of co-workers are students. It is an easy job. If a person likes the customer service, it is a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parti time job I worked while in school
Sales Associate/cashier (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: rude customers
I was a sales associate so a typical day of work I would be talking to customers to see if they needed help finding anything or looking in the back for sizes for them. I would also work as a cashier when it was needed. I learned from this job mostly how to interact with complete strangers to try to accommodate them as best as possible. Management was – more... authoritative but it was understandable because of how large the company was. There was one manager that seemed like their job was to just find things that people were doing wrong no matter what they were doing or how hard they were trying to work hard for the company. I enjoyed the people I worked with at Ralph Lauren. Hardest part of the job was talking to complete strangers but I got used to it by the end. The most enjoyable part at the same time was meeting some interesting people both that came in the store and that I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mebane, NCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free food during holidays
Cons: not many hours for part time employees
I have been at Ralph Lauren since August 2013, it is a nice place to work and a great retail location. However over the holiday's seasonal workers were over hired in turn reducing hours for regular workers. We are now in January and I have yet to get a full normal 20 hour work, I have worked one day a week for the last two weeks, not a very good income – more... for a part timer trying to support a four year old child. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly co-workers
Salesperson/Cashier (Former Employee), ontarioJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: short breaks
I would come in they would assign me a area to work. I would make sure all the merchandise was presentable and assist customers with any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
sales associate (Former Employee), Valdosta, GADecember 30, 2013
Working for this company you get to meet a lot of different cultured people and learn a lot about the company as a whole. The clothing is of great quality and easy to sell. Pretty decent prices as well. Easy going environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Stock Associate (Former Employee), aurora, ILDecember 30, 2013
It was a fun atmosphere. The workers were great and managment was excellent.

About Ralph Lauren Media Llc

Ralph Lauren Corporation is galloping at a faster clip than when its namesake founder first entered the arena some 45 years ago. – Read more

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Photos