Find companies:
Ralph Lauren Media Llc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
366 reviews

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The supervisor for the women's portion of the store.
Selling Floor Supervisor/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, NCJune 15, 2014
Pros: merchandising allowed me to use my creativity, fast paced, leadership role
Cons: working the weekends and the holidays
I might work a 6-9 hour shift. For about a third of the time I took the responsibility as one of the supervisors for the store. I made sure employees were doing their jobs and where they were supposed to be. I would help customers with their complaints or returns. For about another third of the shift, I would be merchandising the women's side of the – more... store. I would keep the store stocked and displayed in an appealing way. The last third I would act as a sales associate. I might run the register, assist in the fitting room, fold clothes, or help customers with picking out their clothes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ralph Lauren is a great Brand to work for.
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Westfield House of FraserJune 14, 2014
Pros: free uniform.
Cons: long hours due to westfield shopping center
Working for Ralph Lauren was a great and exciting experience. Great product to sell. Ralph Lauren management take really good care of their employers. Trainings, lunches etc.. House of Fraser is a terrible place to work for though. They treat their staff really bad, no structure, no communication etc... I was working for Ralph Lauren within House of – more... Fraser in Westfield.
Ralph Lauren was amazing though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & busy place to work.
Sales assistant (Current Employee), Bicester VillageJune 14, 2014
Pros: 50% discount.
Cons: no progess as a worker.
A typical day at Ralph Lauren would be, serving & advising customers. Giving them full knowledge of products, sizes, stock availability & current selling price.

Taking cash & card payments.

Promoting any special offers in store.

Ordering goods in that are currently unavailable.

Handling any complaints & passing them onto a manager.

Replenishment – more... of store.

Dealing with delivery, stock in take, merchandising new collections.

Fitting room attendee.

Cashing up & closing down tils. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
PRODUCTION ASSISTANT/COORDINATOR (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Working in production was fun and productive. I learned many great things. Management was very nice and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornement
Floor stock and Cashier (Former Employee), Sawgrass, FLJune 10, 2014
Pros: positive work enviornement
Cons: early shift for the floor first crew
At this job you will remain occupied for the entirety of your shift which is a good thing since the time goes by a lot faster than it will if you were just sitting around. It is a very upbeat but sometimes robotic place to work at. At this job i learned how to treat customers and assist with placement of mannequins. The co workers are always fun to – more... be around and they are very supportive of the positions held in the store. The hardest part of this job for me was waking up at 6am in the morning since i was on the Floor first team. Management will push you to succeed the revenue of the store by pushing you to hand out more shopping bags to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tulare, CAMay 31, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: no cons at all
Great team at Ralph Lauren, it was my second family, i was always busy, everybody always had a smile on their faces, anytime you needed help someone always stepped up to the plate or if they didn't know about the question someone would go find the manager. i had a wonderful time at polo. it was an honor working for that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT IS LITTLE BIT OF STRESS BUT I LIKE BECAUSE IS DEALING WITH CUSTOMER
Stock Associate-Customer Services (Current Employee), Estero, FLMay 29, 2014
Pros: workin with everyone
Cons: not understable
CUSTOMER RELATION AND DOING THE BEST OF ALL, HAS
BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH COMPANY LEARNING SOME SKILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail experience
CASHIER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Leesburg, VAMay 26, 2014
Assist customers with shirt sizes, customer service, help ring customers, fitting rooms, greet customers as they enter Ralph Lauren, call other Ralph Lauren company stores for certain items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polo Ralph Lauren
Order Processor (Current Employee), High Point, NCMay 23, 2014
Good management & fun people to work around cater to their employees to make them want to stay & work harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment thats loads of fun
Driver (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 21, 2014
Pros: discounts on all polo products
I love working at Polo Ralph Lauren. It is a positive environment. The people are amazing and we have a lot of fun. One thing that I have learned from working at Polo is the retail side versus the warehouse side of things. I've got an opportunity to learn just how much work it takes to be in retail. The hardest part of my job is going home every night. – more... My coworkers are like family and I absolutely love working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience gained
Wholesale Sales Support, Childrenswear (Former Employee), LondonMay 20, 2014
A lot of experience gained in the Wholesale sector and ready to move into sales from sales support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place To Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAMay 13, 2014
Management is great and so are the co-workers. I really enjoyed working with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like fashion and meeting people from all over wanting to shop it is the job for you
Sales (Former Employee), Tuscola, ILMay 8, 2014
Pros: discounts/ work hours/ people
Very fun if you like fashion! You get to meet so many different people depending on your store location and if it is just a regular stand off store or if it is located in a mall or outlet center. Management was very friendly co-workers are usually young and up to date with society. Discounts are AMAZING for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POLO
Stock Team Member/ Custodian Work (Former Employee), Clinton, CTMay 5, 2014
Stock team is a great way to find experience in working in such a great environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience ever
Sales Support, Seasonal (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: teamplayers, great incetives, good sales, excel cm
Cons: lack of cell phone service, still a pro!
great team, superior management. most enjoyable part of my job was greeting customers, being in charge of inventory, collecting and counting all items, searching for lost items, upkeep store standards, excel and exceed sales goals given without prior experience in luxury field. team players and hard working passionate workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tannersville, PAMay 1, 2014
It was a simple job, I had to make sure the sales floor was neat, work fitting rooms and make sure customer was well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced workplace
SALES ASSOSCIATE (Current Employee), Livermore Premium OutletsApril 29, 2014
Pros: discounts on clothes, free lunches on holidays, co-workers at similar age
Cons: only part time available, short breaks, demanding work and results
Selling clothes to customers by helping them find products, suggesting additional ones based on their selections, and helping to find something that suits the customer if what they are looking for is not available.
Working the cashwrap, ringing up customers, making sure they get the right impression as they leave the store.
Management can be a little – more... strict at times, but only in order to help push the employees to grow and advance their level of service in the future.
Hardest part of the job would most likely be the balance of maintaining neatness in the store while providing great customer service, and knowing when to shift the balance on either side, depending on traffic and store atmosphere, as well as coverage of employees.
Co-workers are all mostly trustworthy, easy to talk to, friendly, and helpful when needed.
Most enjoyable part of the job would be the rewards and smiles on the customers faces when you help them out and make them truly glad they made a purchase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging enviornment to work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Lyndhurst, NJApril 29, 2014
Pros: people work hard and try to make the best with available resources
Cons: poor systems, broken hr function
I provide accounting support; my focus is pretty narrow but I have learned a few things about the retail business. I like the people I work with but the computer systems are slow and make the job difficult. As a result, we put in a lot of unproductive hours to complete our tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, deadline-driven work environment with excellent leadership.
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Aurora, ILApril 25, 2014
Pros: job security, advancement, friendly managers
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
A normal day consisted of receiving shipments early in the morning for processing. I would lead the operation line and maintain a fast pace to ensure that all of the product would be processed correctly and in a timely manner. I've learned that it is important go ask for feedback in order to better myself. All of my co-workers were extremely friendly – more... and motivated one another to exceed expectations. The toughest part of being a stock associate for Ralph Lauren was making having to back-stock all of the Men's product in a short period of time to guarantee that there would be no carryover at the end of my shift. The most enjoyable part of working at Ralph Lauren is having the freedom to openly challenge my fellow co-workers in a competitive, yet respectful spirit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized company with fun perks!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, SCApril 25, 2014
Pros: a great discount and fun
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at Polo Ralph Lauren started out opening the store with a team meeting and an opportunity building discussion; ex: how to better assist our customers at the same time selling new items, followed by a team effort store straighten. We open our doors and great our customers with joy and excitement ready to help each one! i would receive the – more... according breaks to my shift and carry out my daily chores such as re folding, straightening, sizing, dusting and selling to each customer. – less

About Ralph Lauren Media Llc

Ralph Lauren Corporation is galloping at a faster clip than when its namesake founder first entered the arena some 45 years ago. – Read more